All IWD Platform Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Selena

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Best Software Around

The integration of IWD has been such a pleasant experience. The team is super knowledgeable , friendly and patient .

PROS

It' super easy to use & the ability to create 2 d & 3d retail views if care to do so in the near future

CONS

Shelf Height doesn't automatically adjust when product is too high

Reason for choosing IWD Platform

Former Colleague Recommendation , Cost , Ease of Use & Quality Planogram features

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Selena. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Replied May 2020

Alison

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

IWD rollout Salomon

It has been great. A good comprehensive tool but of course not without things we would like to add!

PROS

I like that you can easily discuss issues with certain contacts in reference to photos. This is what I use the most and that you can upload documents specific to each store.

CONS

The fact that the app and the network do not sync and the opening page dashboard is not customizable.

Reason for choosing IWD Platform

The platform seemed easier to use and further along in development. It has some great overall functions like a map that add value.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Alison!

Replied November 2020

Faye

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

IWD Review

PROS

Ease of use and communication to store teams.

CONS

No link between app and desktop version

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Faye! We appreciate your business.

Replied November 2020

Dani

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

3D Display Review

The IWD program has helped our organization immensely. Our Visual direction and store presentations have improved, providing stores with clear and elevated communication. The Merchandising and document creation process has become much more manageable (100+ locations across 10-12 layouts/concepts). We have been able to utilize Display for store rendering / layout design to enhance campaigns, customer experience and new store design initiatives. Overall this program has brought a new refresh to our process that will help us continue to evolve and grow our business.

PROS

I love the endless possibilities and organization. It gives users and businesses the freedom of creativity and customization, with the ability to organize and track growth and progress in a way that works best for you and your company needs - a perfect match of art and science. It was quite easy to integrate our products into the program, and actually helped better our internal process overall!

CONS

As long as users stay up to date on software updates, there are not many issues. Internet speeds will at times take a toll on speed/processing. Always take the time to reach out for support, the "missing" function may already exist, or if it doesn't, the team is always willing to try and make it happen, or find the best solution.

Vendor Response

Dani, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you love your experience; our team will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day! Thanks for your kind words.

Replied February 2021

Chi

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

first year comment

the tool has a very strong value proposition, compared to the external competitors (Simplifield/ Yoobix..) in terms of functions, ease of using, price, operational excellence. however, some function in reality should really automate the process for VM manager (as mentioned above) For richemont brands the competition is also with Booster/ POS identity which is developped by the group. the challenge will be to clearly show the advantages of the tool (maximize automation), or else in the near future the chance we have to merge with Booster or replaced by Booster is possible.

PROS

- Clear added values & Proposition. - Instance selling points (centralize network, Professionalize the work flow, support the daily taks of VM community, facilitate communication among the community.

CONS

some functions are nice, but it still not maximizing the automation. example: Post launch review with all installation photos, we can extract all photos of global POS network, but the report will not be categorised by market. we hence still have to do manual work which is not exactly the selling point of the tool : automation, reporting in 1 click. Survey function: possibility to see on global map, sorted by status of survey is not feasible App version: issue in China with VPN/ connection?

Reason for choosing IWD Platform

reliable supporting team, good price, instant support, convincing advantages, user friendly.

Vendor Response

Hi Chi, thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide us with some feedback! We love hearing from our clients on how we can improve their experience with IWD.

Replied November 2020

Anjo

Cosmetics, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

A great tool for Visual Merchandising!

Overall IWD is a great tool that we use daily within our VM team. It allows us the flexibility to focus on our day to day, it allows us to make the right business decisions for the brands we work with and the accuracy in terms of measurements and scale is reassuring when we're planning planograms and in store displays for multiple brands.

PROS

I love that IWD is user friendly, and the software really allows me to easily update, copy and export planograms.

CONS

I would love it if there were some features where coloured star callouts could be added to the shelves, instead of only having to use the "new" button. Plus higher res exports would be great.

Reason for choosing IWD Platform

IWD is user friendly, and anyone can be trained on it. You dont need to be trained in Adobe Cloud programs to be able to create planograms (illustrator, photoshop etc). This is a universally easy tool to use.

Vendor Response

Anjo, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your business.

Replied May 2020

David

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

IWD Does It All!

Having implemented IWD at previous companies, I have seen the product grow over the years and the technology has been keeping up. When meeting with the team to review the newer capabilities, I was amazed at the upgrades, including turning 2D renderings into virtual videos. Trying to keep business as usual in a global pandemic is challenging, but with the virtual capabilities of IWD I have been able to host virtual walkthroughs, sell-in strategy and plan for future seasons.

PROS

IWD is easily integratabtle and is the perfect solution for efficiently producing renderings and floor plans (and more!) by the integration of fixtures and product. From simple schematics to complex virtual walkthroughs and heat maps that show speed of sales, this software really does it all. We like to say on our business that using IWD is the equivalent of having extra headcount. In minutes, an entire floor can be custom merchandised, 3D rendered and shared internally or with external partners.

CONS

Honestly, there isn't anything that I don't like about the software.

Reason for choosing IWD Platform

n/a

Vendor Response

David, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you love your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So, thanks for your kind words and we're here for you anytime.

Replied May 2020

Robert

Cosmetics, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Software I can't live without!

From since I've begun using IWD Display approximately 8-10 years ago, it has been an incredible tool! I've used it for creating quick ideas, proposals, elaborate merchandising schematics, and even used it to help design my personal living space at times. I honestly don't know how I would function without it. It has saved me countless hours daily. Its a must for any industry professional.

PROS

The software makes it incredibly easy and efficient to create merchandising scenarios using scaled product and fixtures in minutes!

CONS

I personally prefer the navigation of the tools prior to the improvement to the navigation that was made approximately two years ago. But that just a minor detail and preference. I would like to see more of an interface where Sketchup files could be imported into Displayer and used.

Vendor Response

Robert, wow! Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. We're here for you anytime.

Replied May 2020

Joyce

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Review of IWD Display

In the past, we used to spend a lot of time on physical setup of displays and were constantly challenged by the impossibility of testing display on fixtures that we did not have. With IWD Display, our display output increased tremendously. We now have the ease of testing and creating display guidelines for a variety of fixtures, and we can even do this remotely away from stores or office. At the moment, we are working internally with other departments to explore and maximize the power of the tool.

PROS

IWD Display is easy to learn, and easy for us to teach new joiners. The essential functions of the tool is great, and we are constantly in touch with our support team who have been helpful.

CONS

Integration with existing business process has been slow even though the acceptance rate within the visual team was quick. It has been less easy to convince about its usefulness to other departments who are not users. In general, actual photos are still preferred by these group of people.

Reason for choosing IWD Platform

The interface was more modern, and the presentation of the product was more attractive. Good support team.

Vendor Response

Joyce, thanks for sharing your review with us and the community! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Replied May 2020

Hagit

Cosmetics, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Working with POS professionals

Display enables us to: - Keep control and consistency on visual brand identity and planogram in all POS world wide - Easily provide clear planogram guidelines for every type of POS for our distributors and clients - Over look & analize the planogram to acheive the best performance - Visualy simulate new POS and assess the exact stock needed - The best about IWD is the team. Professional, prompt and responsive, always there for us in any problems / challenges we had. Always kindly with a smile.

PROS

enables best managing display in POS, simulating, planning and analizing the assortment sales at POS in minimum and easy effort from anywhere.

CONS

Analyzing tools of full shop with several locations (furnitures/feilds) needs to be improved in a way there can be tracking of performance of eachlocation in the shop integrated in the sale performance in the entire shop.

Reason for choosing IWD Platform

While checking few alternatives, none weteeven close with their attitude, quick responsiveness, understanding our market needs, easy implementation and cost.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the awesome review, Hagit! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we are hitting the mark for you.

Replied May 2020

agathe

Cosmetics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Utilisatrice quotidienne du display depuis plus de 6 ans

C'est un logiciel que j'utilise presque tous les jours depuis plus de 6 ans. J'apprécie sa facilité d'utilisation et l'échange de données avec nos fournisseurs qui nous permet de gagner beaucoup de temps.

PROS

C'est un logiciel très intuitif, qui permet une prise en mains très rapide. Très utilisé dans le monde des cosmétiques ce qui permet une facilité dans les échanges de données (taille image/ photos/ EAN...)

CONS

Quelques lenteurs lorsque la base de donnée est importante

Vendor Response

Agathe, thanks for your review. We have contacted you to better understand your expectations regarding IWD support. We will do our best to provide you with the best possible experience. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our business!

Replied July 2020

VERONIQUE

Cosmetics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

LOGICIEL SIMPLE D'UTILISATION, ERGONOMIQUE ET TRES FONCTIONNEL

Ce logiciel nous permet d'avoir une base de données de nos cassettes produits avec une visualisation simple, rapide et de créer avec aisance de nouveau module 3D. La fonctionnalité RECOMMANDATIONS PLANOS est également assez modulables, sans formation cet outil est très intuitif quand on l'utilise au quotidien, il faut juste avoir une rigueur d'archivages.

PROS

Produit très simple à utiliser, ergonomie logique et facile. Outil très intuitif car pas plein d'options dans tous les sens. J'ai eu recours 2-3 fois au service support qui a de suite comprit la problématique et trouvé une solution adéquate rapidement, ce qui est important lors de l'achat d'un logiciel de savoir que le support informatique sera de bonne qualité.

CONS

En 5 ans d'utilisation, je n'ai perdu qu'1 seule fois un planogramme sans pouvoir le récupérer.

Vendor Response

Bonjour Veronique, merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de nous ecrire une review! Nous sommes contents que les logiciels IWD repondent bien a vos besoins merchandising.

Replied April 2021

Margaux

Cosmetics, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Great collaboration with IWD Display since many years

IWD Display has been implemented since many years in the company and we are very happy of our collaboration with IWD.

PROS

The software is very easy to use: it's used internally by many people all over the world (central retail teams and local team in subsidiaries) The software is connected with other internal software to automatize a part of the product database synchronization.

CONS

Slowless of the software is sometimes an issue

Kristy

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Working w/ IWD

Overall, I love working with the software, and the team at IWD is amazing. They are always available for support, questions, or even if i need a little more training.

PROS

My favorite part of using this software was how easy it was to learn. I'd never used it before starting at my company 2 years ago, so it was very helpful how fast the IWD team was able to train me. It's very user-friendly!

CONS

I noticed it could become a bit slow when I need to upload certain images. But once they are in the library, it's no problem. I also would like a more comprehensive 'cheat sheet' that includes all the short cuts in one place. I'm sure there are many I don't even know of, so that would be great!

Vendor Response

Kristy, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you love your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So, thanks for your kind words and we're here for you anytime.

Replied May 2020

JF

Apparel & Fashion, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

Finally a tool that help Visual Merchandising and support business opportunity!

PROS

We used to spent many times doing overnights setups in a real store. With IWD we were able to save up to 40% in workload and respond better to many stores types. IWD will help us with weekly reporting and it will allow us to support business better by making better decision. After the tool is implemented and the team is comfortable with the navigation, the tool is very easy to use.

CONS

The integration take about 6 months and it was not that easy. Being a fast retailer, the main roadblock we had was the modelisation 3D of each sketches. We had to learn to do it internally, hire a special talent and it's still something that takes time. I wish it would be easier and faster to do. But, thanks for IWD on helping us with training our people and for their continuous support.

Reason for choosing IWD Platform

We met two other company. IWD was the easiest and the better ones to fulfill our needs

Vendor Response

Jean, thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work every day towards giving our clients and users the best experience.

Replied May 2020

Aline

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great & easy to use

PROS

IWD is a great program that was very easy to learn and makes designing VM renderings a breeze. I've never used this program before starting at my company a year ago and the IWD team was extremely helpful in training me and getting me up and running. They are always available should I have any questions and frequently check in on us to make sure things are still going smoothly. The transition from web-based to desktop app has also been very smooth!

CONS

It can be a little slow to load when you move between guidelines or if you have a lot of files uploaded in the database. Also would love more grouped actions for guidelines - a mass export to PDF and mass copy guideline function would be amazing as it can be a little tedious to do them one by one. But honestly these are really minor suggestions and not sure I would even consider these to be "cons".

Vendor Response

Hi Aline, your review made our day! We love working with clients like you and strive to provide you with the best user experience. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

Replied April 2021

bryan

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Very User Friendly

Overall IWD is the best Planogram Software I've used. It is the easiest and clearest by far. The whole team is very easy to work with and the customer service is top notch.

PROS

IWD is amazing it has a very easy to use platform from uploading my products to downloading product lists. The software has all the functions I need to make my planograms clear and concise.

CONS

I wish this had Fixture heights and fixture lists. So that stores would know heights or peg holes to set fixtures at.

Reasons for switching to IWD Platform

I switch jobs

Vendor Response

Hi Bryan, we're delighted to read that your experience with IWD's planogram software has been enjoyable! Thanks