What are Kochava users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Kochava software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.67

24 Reviews

5
17
4
6
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Kochava captures all campaign performance. This attribution tool allow us to track how we are spending money on our campaigns."
  • icon"Ease of use, lots of data points to choose from. Support team is very friendly and responds promptly."
  • icon"Spoke to Cale on a couple occasions and he was just as proactive and helpful."
  • icon"The one thing I could complain about is that there isn't an option to reset your password right on the log-in."
  • icon"There is a minor downside not being able to export data directly from graphs and charts."
  • icon"It's a little difficult to use, especially the aspect of integrating with ad channels."

Jump to:

Browse all Kochava Reviews

  • Have you used Kochava and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews

User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Kochava Is An Amazing Tool + Amazing People

Pros

I like Kochava's "Fraud Detection" tools makes the price of the tool worth every penny. The attribution is great - no complaints about the staple of their product. Their customer service and client support is the best in the industry. We have had many other software vendors and none come close.

Cons

Can be expensive and price scales up as you scale up in company growth.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Outstanding MMP with really great support

We use Kochava as our MMP - in order to track into our backend all necessary events for acquisition and re-engagement campaigns internationally.

Pros

Functionality - for every idea there is a solution - paired with the great support by provided by Kochava it is possible to find a way to implement it. Data availability and accuracy is outstanding High level support for important strategic questions. Open for new ideas/features which are getting prioritized and potentially put on the Kochava roadmap.

Cons

In the beginning the sheer amount of what can be adjusted was overwhelming and wording was not always intuitively - but onboarding was great and support team answers quickly when in doubt There are still a few bugs within the software we sometimes encounter / missing functionalities, however these are professionally addressed when raised (e.g. bugs which are not fixable by customer side are taken on by the dedicated support team), for missing functionalities workarounds are proposed

stefanie

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Good for app insights

Pros

Being able to measure app downloads, streaming and certain in-app behaviors

Cons

- Explorer is limited with number of IDs so you need to build queries instead - historical data is inaccurate/inconsistent once you pass the 90(?) day window

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

NFL App + Kochava

It has been great to have the analytics and product teams also see the value in using a tool like Kochava. While tying spend to marketing KPI's is baseline, Kochava has also been instrumental in how we look at AMA across owned and paid efforts for the NFL App

Pros

The post install metrics (once configured to track properly) were very helpful as well as the Smartlink building process. Nic was always very prompt and positive in handling any issues/questions I had (which were frequent from my end). I felt he cared about my product goals and always made sure I understood the different mechanics within Kochava to analyze/understand my app activity. Spoke to Cale on a couple occasions and he was just as proactive and helpful.

Cons

I had been using Hasoffers in years past so it was a bit of a transition for me. I was used to seeing a dashboard with installs/leads logging in real-time that I can look through vs. requesting a report be sent to me.

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Outstanding client service and cutting-edge mobile attribution platform

We employ holistic attribution and analysis for all our campaigns. Previously, we relied on numerous partners to measure acquisition and re-engagement, which resulted in reporting duplication.

Pros

Keeping track of app attribution is essential to ensuring that we know our clients. It not only helps us identify attribution but also guarantees that we understand customers holistically across numerous products across the customer lifecycle. Using first touch/last touch data, we can now zero in on the "essential stuff" rather than becoming bogged down in minutiae.

Cons

Because of the lack of adequate documentation, several functionalities are difficult to set up at all. However, the team is aware of this, and they're making progress toward fixing it. For those who run into problems or require assistance with complex capabilities, Kochava's support team is always on hand.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Kochava Platform Review

Pros

Customer service responsiveness means any issues/questions are addressed extremely quickly. They are always looking to push new products out faster than competitors and generally don't charge extra for the new services

Cons

It is not the easiest to navigate at first meaning it can be a while before you use the product to its full potential

User Profile

Giacomo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

A solid, innovative, agnostic tracking platform!

Pros

The most important aspect of Kochava technology is that it is solid, agnostic, flexible to integrate with external tools via custom postback calls, and always innovative.

Cons

API connections for external reporting is something that can be improved in terms of quality of data fetching. At the moment, S2S postback integrations are better.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Account Manager

In general I have a great experience, their support is so far the best one I have encountered. Friendly, always available and fast.

Pros

The dashboard is well organized and provide lot of useful information, is a complete attribution tracking solution that include the possibility to track mobile apps as well browser version.

Cons

Exporting data can be better organized and faster to download, as well should include more customization to easily export the data combined and needed by the merchant.

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Valuable partnership for mobile app attribution

Pros

Possibility to assess network contribution from various perspectives - not only direct conversions, but also quality of the network, overlap with other networks, especially valuable traffic verifyer and fraud console.

Cons

There is a minor downside not being able to export data directly from graphs and charts. There is an option, however, to do it with a customer query or schedule a report, but it would be very handy just to export data directly from the Analytics dashboards.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Satisfied user

Pros

Ease of use, lots of data points to choose from. Support team is very friendly and responds promptly

Cons

Scale of demographic data points is limited.

Horia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Qublix Games Kochava Review

I like it a lot, it's simple to use, and makes my job a lot easier. I'm able to spot trends early on in a campaign which in turn saves the company a lot of money.

Pros

How easy it is to use, and that it's reliable.

Cons

I can't think of a single thing. I like everything about the software/platform, and the customer support that they offer.

Bryan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

great software with amazing support team

we are helping third party app developers to get into the data monetization business as well as small data consumers to access audiences and insights

Pros

- intuitive, fast and reliable - audience builder works beautifully

Cons

- users administration - lookalikes creation

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Great for Audience Targeting

Pros

The ability to access a larger landscape of audiences pertaining to app usage and type.

Cons

The process required to connect device segments to platforms.

Alice

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Kochava's Client Success Team is AWESOME!

We have reaped so many benefits from Kochava's Collective platform. Building audiences is pretty easy, we were up and running with one training!

Pros

The support that the Client Success team provides, especially Emily, is one of the main reasons Kochava is so valuable to us. She helps us uncover all of the potentials that the Collective tool has, and she always gives us ways to strategically apply her solutions.

Cons

Nothing, it's easy to use! We just would like a little more scale!

Rafael

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Kochava Support is great

I work with Kochava as part of our Marketing stack. The Kochava is on top of their game and deliver great support.

Pros

UX and underlying data structure to account for all data needs

Cons

diversified method of extracting data via API, UX, query, with different time ranges capabilities, which makes it a bit more confusing to me

AnnaMaria

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Great Platform - Even Better Rep!

Seamless!

Pros

Large amount of apps, easy to use, multiple buying options, and the support team took the whole experience to the next level! Our rep has been nothing but helpful, clear in her explanations to help us understand better as the partnership grows, and her turn around times have been outstanding. She's been a model example of a partner and made the process so easy to work together. There are areas of the platform itself that isn't the most self-explanatory but our rep quickly gets us over that hurdle!

Cons

I know this survey is about the Audience side but it would be better to a cohesive understanding of the Measurement side as well. Our Audience rep was a big part to why we kept using the platform, she made it easy to use. However, it was a little less than perfect on the Measurement. We're giving it a full chance and testing again this quarter but from my experience and others, it hasn't been the easiest or clearest process. As we dive into more granular testing this quarter we can have more detailed feedback on both sides!

User Profile

Trysha

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Excellent variety of audiences - and delivery!

My experience has been very pleasant. My audiences have performed well and the support team at Kochava has always been very attentive and helpful!

Pros

As an advertiser, I love the variety of behavioral profiles on the Kochava platform. What first attracted me to Kochava was the ability to create audiences based on the apps they use and how often they use them, however, I was pleasantly amazed by the lengthy list of interest and behavioral targets as well.

Cons

The one thing I could complain about is that there isn't an option to reset your password right on the log-in. It doesn't matter though because a quick e-mail to support and I was able to reset it very quickly.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Kochava - A Platform that that provide best Real-Time App Analytics

Pros

Kochava captures all campaign performance. This attribution tool allow us to track how we are spending money on our campaigns. We can use their Links & App Links, QR codes to improve our conversion. Kochava provides real time analytics , excellent reporting with their BI and third party-tools.

Cons

I found setting up account with Kochava is little difficult. We need help from Kochava team to complete our account setting. Kochava dashboard is still basic. Need improvement.

Lionel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

The excellence

We are a data monetization platform. We connect data producers, such as app developers, with data consumers, such as marketers or companies doing market research.

Pros

Very agile and easy to understand. The support.

Cons

Sometimes the performance of the system go down.

Omobolanle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

My review

Pros

It's relatively cheaper than other attribution software

Cons

It's a little difficult to use, especially the aspect of integrating with ad channels

Allen

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Useful platform for running & attributing data to mobile app campaigns

Helpful mobile app campaign data aggregator, would suggest this for any mobile advertiser

Pros

The ease of data analysis on this platform is one of its' strong points. Query building is your only hurdle to have seemless reporting

Cons

The free version vs the paid version shows the true difference in value and usability of the platform. OPT FOR THE PAID, IT'S WORTH IT

Bryan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

A platform that really has it together

Overall very pleased with our experience thus far. The team has been very helpful and responsive, and it's very easy to set up new users within our account.

Pros

There are many features that our team can easily access directly within the platform.

Cons

Scale can sometimes be an issue - an app that you think would have a lot of reach might not have that much at all.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

New Favorite Audience Platform

Pros

Kochava's awesome UI and intuitive platform make it easy to create unique audiences you want to target across multiple DSPs & Platforms.

Cons

I have not run into any problems yet!!!!

Janet

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Easy to use!

Pros

The dashboard/UI is easy to navigate and getting the actual device counts after building your audience is very helpful.

Cons

No cons re: the dashboard so far, we are still in the early stages of using Kochava audiences with our campaigns.

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews
Kochava

Kochava

4.67/5 out of 24 reviews