What are Kontainer users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Kontainer software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.47

72 Reviews

5
37
4
32
3
3
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Kontainer has improved our image bank and makes my work processes more smooth and easy. The layout are nice and intuitive."
  • icon"In addition to a user-friendly software and great tech support, the look and feel of the platform is very welcoming and creates a great experience for all our clients."
  • icon"We integrated Kontainer with our Sitecore enterprise solution. A great improvement from the standard DAM included in Sitecore."
  • icon"Limited download options (eg cannot download ai files as Png)."
  • icon"Design could be updated, so that there will be more drag n drop, as well as other skins. Our company has used custom colors."
  • icon"More storage at lower price. Nothing further right now."

Jump to:

Browse all Kontainer Reviews

  • Have you used Kontainer and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 72 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 72 reviews

Katrine

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Intuitive and to the point

Kontainer is available to answer questions every day and they take the time to do so.

Pros

Fast integration and great support doing process. The software solved our frustrations about sharing assets and content to more people, still ensuring a level of authorisation for users. We choose Kontainer as it is a simple platform, very intuitive to use and easy to graphically make it unique for our brands.

Cons

There are a few functions we are not super happy about such as the PDF viewer inside Kontainer where we hope that a new version will be rolled out shortly.

Reasons for choosing Kontainer

Price.... Kontainer also has fewer functions than these competitors but it fulfilled the needs we had. The features of Kontainer gave us value for money.

Edwardo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Perfect Switch!

It has been a great experience, which is why we switched over from another DAM software.

Pros

In addition to a user-friendly software and great tech support, the look and feel of the platform is very welcoming and creates a great experience for all our clients.

Cons

Hard to think of cons but I would suggest improving the request process for additional Kontainers.

Reasons for choosing Kontainer

The software meets all our needs, and the Kontainer team has added features to further enhance our experience.

Reasons for switching to Kontainer

Unfortunately the DAM software was not attentive and very limited with no room to enhance our user experience.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Great product

great experience and very helpful staff!

Pros

Most important features for us was the Api integration

Cons

not much to say here - the maintenance / updates to the sodtware was a problem a few times, but mostly due to our alternativ use of the software

Reasons for choosing Kontainer

Kontainer was easier to integrate into our application. And the fact that we could get in contact with them.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Reliable management system

I use Kontainer to arrange marketing campaigns, and sharing that content with my colluges arond the world. That gives me a asset in terms of securing that we make the same impact at the same time.

Pros

I like the easy upload and the fact that you can create either folders or albums. This is really helpful in terms of keeping all pictures in the correct folder and then just adding them to albums.

Cons

Somehow I find it really difficult to get an overview of permissions for each user, and I seem to always have problems sharing links with external partners. I don't like that shared folders can't be udated with new content without having to share a new link to the same folder.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

User-friendly DAM system

I’m very happy working with Kontainer. The system is very easy to use for me and for our customers. And there is so many more options, which we are still not using. The people from Kontainer gives a great support, when we have problems or questions.

Pros

We used to have all files on a server, which made it imposible to find the pictures we needed. This was our primary reason to choose Kontainer - now we can simple search for pictures, and it’s easy to get an overview. The second reason was to make it easy for our customers to find pictures, which have been a great success. It’s easy to share pictures with a link to bon users. And I can choose the size for downloadning, so I don’t have to edit picture size afterwards.

Cons

The “tags” function does not work together with the search field and it’s not possible to filter pictures based on the tags. So it’s necessary in some degree, to know which words to sesrch for. The InDesign plug-in does not work very well, we still have to use a server for the pictures we use in InDesign documents. It’s not possible to mirror an album.

Reasons for choosing Kontainer

Kontainer is cheaper

Mike

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Excellent web-hosting program for our clients hosting virtual events

Our company switched to Kontainer from another digital asset management platform and we've generally found it to be a perfect fit so far. We have some unique use cases of the software and the tech support/customer service groups from Kontainer have been excellent in working with us to get squared away.

Pros

We love how straightforward the system is. The ease of setting up and maintaining existing sites has been refreshing. Kontainer's customer support has also been excellent so far. They've helped us with multiple custom solutions to complex problems associated with our specific use cases.

Cons

The site metrics for site activity (particularly individual file views) could stand to be a little more robust - we'd like to be able to get more info about individual file views and it's not clear to me whether that's impossible with the current software or just carries an extra cost. We know it's possible to pull data about # of downloads of files, but we generally don't want users downloading from our Kontainer sites for unique reasons.

Reasons for switching to Kontainer

The reliability of Swivle generally let us down. We had a couple of instances where it appeared our sites were crashing or not accessible/data lost, etc.

Anne Dorte

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Easy access to our image archive for our users

Super fast and efficient service from all Kontainer employees Customizations happen quickly and efficiently

Pros

Integration with existing applications is painless Easy rollout throughout the organization Simple and clear for users

Cons

Not being able to replace existing files without having to delete and re-upload and redo keywords Some sort of history on the picture, so you can go back to previous versions.

Reasons for choosing Kontainer

The fact that Container offers what we need; easy access to our image archive for our users - and at a very good price

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Our own "picture bank"!

We are using Kontainer to share our digital assets to our distributors and customers.

Pros

The platform has an exclusive look to it, yet it maintains it ease of use and the very intuitive interface. All in one platform for managing digital assets with lots of good features.

Cons

Overall i don't have any cons for Kontainer. When i have had issues the team behind has been quick to fix them.

Reasons for choosing Kontainer

The team is very solution oriented and they have a strong platform for a very good pricepoint.

Caroline

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

I've found our new software for the companys image bank!

Pros

The software is easy to navigate in once you figure it out. I love how you can share particularly maps with retailers or other. Also it's visually very pretty and it's very manageable.

Cons

It would have been nice if there where a 'last added' section, where you can find all the files that just have been added. Also it would have been nice if you could download pictures in to sizes to instagram etc. Now it only crops the picture for it to fit the size. Would have been great if it compressed the picture instead.

Reasons for switching to Kontainer

Dropbox didn't have all of the features that we needed.

Maria Denise

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Couldn't live without our Kontainer image bank

I use it everyday and mainly for sharing press kits with journalists - it's amazing having everything gathered in one place and being able to share something that's beautifully and aesthetically presented.

Pros

I love how intuitive and easy it is to use.

Cons

I'm not a part of the development or integration - I'm just a user with admin rights. But I don't feel there are any struggles for me using the image bank - sometimes there's a hiccup because our amount of content is extreme. But it very rarely happens that there's an issue, and I've always received help quickly, when necessary. Maybe once or twice in my one-two years as a user.

Anders

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Spot on!

In addition to the easy file sharing, one of the biggest benefits of Kontainer is the way we use it as a shared archive with our customers, customers can easily find items from both current and past campaigns and therefore we avoid a myriad of emails and WeTransfer links

Pros

The most important thing about this product is how easy it is to share all the elements that are part of a production. Our company has customers all over the world and having a place where all our assets are easily accessible saves us money and not least time.

Cons

Has not jet encountered any shortcomings

Reasons for choosing Kontainer

Kontainer were just better :-)

Reasons for switching to Kontainer

To give our customers a more professional impression of our company and because Kontainer is a better product to meet our needs

Response from Kontainer

Dear Anders. Thank you very much for the review. It makes us very happy to know that Kontainer works as it was intended.

Replied May 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Kontainer helps to save time and money in the marketing department

We have used Kontainer daily for many years. We use Kontainer to receive and share photos and video files for our solutions and Photoshop, Sketch and indesign documents for customers and business partners. We save time in the design and marketing department every day with Container.

Pros

Kontainer is an great tool for optimizing work processes, economical savings and for ensuring the best support for dealers and partners. Most of all, I want to highlight the high usability, performance speed and the delicious Nordic design.

Cons

We are currently missing. Integration to Hubspot and Campaign Monitor, but we hope it will be developed soon.

Response from Kontainer

Dear Kontainer-user, Thank you for your review of Kontainer. If you ever experience any challanges using Kontainer, please feel free to contact me. We're always here to help. Best regards Nanna Bentel -- Strategic director & Founding Partner Kontainer A/S Tel. +45 3311 2003 Mail: support@kontainer.com

Replied September 2019

Terri

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Kontainer Review

Great experience with kontainer. We built a new ecommerce website last year and I used kontainer to organise all our images and product info before uploading to the website.

Pros

We use kontainer as a resource image library of all our products. I like that you can easily arrange and view by collections.

Cons

There is no ability to add a hyperlink in the description of each image. This function would be useful to link to our website.

Reasons for choosing Kontainer

Ability to add more information in the description section for each image. Overall look is much better. We have added our logo and it looks more like a professional catalogue. We are also able to easily and safely share with our clients by giving login access with limited permissions.

Response from Kontainer

Dear Terri Thank you very much for your review. It is no problem for us to allow you to insert links in descriptions on assets, so that it can link to your website. I will make sure to create a ticket right away, so we can make it possible very soon. Please write nb@kontainer.com if you miss anything else :)

Replied May 2020

Nina

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Kontainer has exactly the functionality you need neither more nor less, it seems very well-proven

Pros

The functionality supports out workflows in the best possible way. We save time and optimize workflows with Kontainer. We have the best overview of our images, files and user rights, downloads, etc. We could not work as professionel as we do without it.

Cons

It can be seen that Kontainer has been on the market for many years. It has obviously been updated continuously, but it's not quite up to date. However, their newsletter is a new skin that we are looking forward to, but it does not make any difference to our work and the function it has for us.

Response from Kontainer

Dear Nina, Thank you for your Kontainer review. We're very glad to hear of your experiences using Kontainer. If you ever need any support from us, please feel free to get in touch. Best regards Nanna Bentel -- Strategic director & Founding Partner Kontainer A/S Tel. +45 3311 2003 Mail: support@kontainer.com

Replied September 2019

Britt

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Fantastic Digital Management System Strengthened by Second to None Support!

We have been able to place sales and marketing material on a platform, which is accessible with employee login via our website, making it very easy and convenient for our global colleagues always to have the latest and most updated information at hand. This is particularly important to us as a global company with colleagues in all time zones. It is also a great feature that specific folders can be targeted customers - so you can customize content without giving access to the internal part of the platform.

Pros

The platform is very easy and flexible to work in - further strengthened by the excellent service support! Any issues or challenges are always dealt with quickly.

Cons

We miss being able to replace existing files without having to delete and re-upload , redo tags and texts etc. We would welcome some form of ad hoc news-type update, so we can see which features are new and which are being worked on. But otherwise we really do think this is a great platform backed up by great service-minded people.

Reasons for choosing Kontainer

Kontainer appeared professional with a simple and transparent set-up. Easy to get a clear view of their products, services and prices. Very approachable and extremely service minded - never pushy - only professional and therefore came across very trustworthy! Since signing up, this first hand impression has proven to be correct!

Rasmus

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Good functionality

Very helpfull with plenty of great features

Pros

All the great features, it is possible to share links easy and download in several different formats. Also great user control

Cons

Design could be updated, so that there will be more drag n drop, as well as other skins. Our company has used custom colors

Response from Kontainer

Hi Rasmus, Than you so much for your kind review concerning Kontainer. We're always happy to get customer feedback. If you ever need support for anything, you're always welcome to contact me. Best regards Nanna Bentel -- Strategic director & Founding Partner Kontainer A/S Tel. +45 3311 2003 Mail: support@kontainer.com

Replied September 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Easy way to collect brand material, pictures & content

Very nice tool. Helpfull people at KONTAINER if you have any questions. We don´t use it correctly as a PIM system - why it can be a bit complicated to work with. Would be better without all that manually work. But that's our problem.

Pros

It gives us an easy and good overview of the products and assets that our costumers needs. It's easy for them to search for a specific product and then find data, product info etc.

Cons

The different folder types can be a bit difficult to differentiate from each other. I had problems with choosen the right ones from the beginning. And first you startet out - you have to do it over again if you find out you need another type.

Mette

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Very intuitive and excellent support

We are only happy and I want to show appreciation to Kontainer's sales approach - how they engage with potential new customers. When I was first contacted by Nanna, she was never once pushy in the way she was trying to sell us this product. On the contrary, she always seemed very honest and it was us who returned to them when we had decided to commit.

Pros

Overall Kontainer has improved the internal and external communication in the company. File sharing in form of images (now our image bank) catalogues, POS materials and worksheets are now so much easier to share and are used much more by our business partners. It is also a very neat, good looking system to use and it is very intuitive and easy to navigate in. On top of this, support by Nanna and Jesper is both quick and efficient. Big and small details are fixed right away.

Cons

It could be nice if it were more flexible in terms of customizing blocks of texts and links with maybe html, making the content of each folder look and work exactly as you want. Maybe it's just a matter of upgrading and it is not a big problem.

Response from Kontainer

Dear Mette. Thank you very much for the review :)

Replied May 2020

Thomas

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Supercool system. Easy to use

I have used this system for about 5 years. It's easy to use to me and my customers

Pros

Great design and very easy to use for my customers

Cons

I had a little trouble putting up my logo

Reasons for choosing Kontainer

Great support. Very helpfull

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Effective and easy

Quick solution finder solving and adjusting requests rapidly, with a nice customer touch.

Pros

Ease to integrate and customize. Used primarily for archive and handling of pictures, which is great also when searching .

Cons

Always small thing to improve and work on, but overall the software is functioning very well.

Thomas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Container image bank

Pros

User friendly, value for money, a great tool

Cons

Nothing actually, it has ween working really good since day one.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Kontainer used as an image bank

The overall experience is good - we slightly lack even further personalization of Kontainer, so it can look ie. exactly like our website. But other than that it makes it easy for us to share media with partners, colleagues and the press.

Pros

The most important pro about Kontainer is its simplicity and image conversion capabilities. It is possible to share images (on a "Folder specific" level) with partners, the press and colleagues. File conversion works excellent in many formats.

Cons

User management is either extremely complicated or not functioning correctly. It should be connected to an Active Directory or similar and grap roles/user permissions from here.

Vibeke

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Very easy to use

We are saving a lot of time using Kontainer, because our customers can help themselves finding the pictures they need.

Pros

It's very easy to get an overview of pictures only by searching across filenames, tags and descriptions.

Cons

The integration with InDesign is not working yet.

Alternatives Considered

Canto

Reasons for choosing Kontainer

Because they were cheaper and local.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Professional service!

Overall Kontainer is a great tool for both me, the whole organisation and all our customers. It is very user-friendly! The service from the Kontainer team is unique - they answer fast, they really listen and try to find the best solution for us.

Pros

Amazing response time. Intergration without problems. Easy updates. Great team!

Cons

Our biggest challenge is that we want all the upgrades, that are not included in our agreement. Kontainer can so many things, and I think we need them all :)

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

user-friendly storage of photos, movies and easy to share

user-friendly storage of images, movies and easy to share combined with good ability to search function based on colors, item, sizes which makes it easy for customers to find what they are looking for

Pros

user-friendly and search function on colors, item numbers, sizes etc.

Cons

fully satisfied with the options as they are today and have no further additions or desires to the kontainer

Reasons for choosing Kontainer

user-friendly storage of images, movies and easy to share combined with good ability to search function based on colors, item, sizes which makes it easy for customers to find what they are looking for

Showing 1 - 25 of 72 reviews
Kontainer

Kontainer

4.47/5 out of 72 reviews