User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse LinkedIn Sales Navigator Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -29 of 21 results

July 2021

User Profile Picture

Raveena from Agnext Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Lead Generator

Pros

Nowadays it's not easy to reach people out and engage them in your business. Linkedin Sales Navigator is basically a paid service that you get from LinkedIn. It helps you to reach out to people of various industries by just searching it from keywords. You will get to see all the people from your industry or the industry you are targeting with just one click. It also helps you to make groups of these same people just to keep a tab on them while sending some relevant information.

Cons

It is good to go if you want to expand your reach to potential people on LinkedIn.

June 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Great For Research & Intel-Gathering

My team decided to try LinkedIn Sales Navigator as a marketing tool, rather than a Sales tool. While it has made it easy to find other marketers in our field, their activity is very limited on LinkedIn, which makes it challenging to "naturally" connect with anyone. I could see this being beneficial in industries that use LinkedIn for conversations and networking but that doesn't seem to be the case for our blue-collar network.

Pros

LinkedIn Sales Navigator is great for competitive research and learning more about potential clients. I love it as a research and information-gathering tool. I enjoy looking up a company and then seeing all their employees and those employees' LinkedIn activity.

Cons

I've found it hard to connect with leads in a meaningful way. Most people in my network are just trying to promote job their posts and have no interest in further collaboration. It can also be hard to tell whether you are in Anonymous mode, especially when switching between Sales Navigator and LinkedIn. I would rather LinkedIn make it very obvious was my browsing mode is at all times, rather than burying it in the settings. The business insights are also very limited and seem inaccurate for smaller companies.

August 2021

User Profile Picture

Andy from Corporix HR

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2021

a product that only eases restrictions

With the review that I exposed previously, the price-quality relation with respect to what is offered for that sum of money is bad. There are plans that are more useful as recruiter lite, although as its name indicates, it is more suitable for that type of role. I do not recommend paying for this product unless money was not an issue.

Pros

The benefits of this product are such only for being part of the largest labor network in the world: Linkedin. It makes it easier for us to find more business contacts and to increase our networking more easily with tools such as InMail messages, advanced search, among others.

Cons

As I mentioned earlier, unfortunately this product is thinking of skipping some of the free account restrictions and showing them as features, such as: unlimited user searches, extension of weekly contact requests (in the free version they are 50 per week as of today ), and have 20 inMail messages per month. It also offers some minor improvements. All this for the modest sum of 69USD if it is billed annually (monthly is even more expensive).

Reasons for Switching to LinkedIn Sales Navigator

just to test the product (With a discount)

June 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

MRA review for the best Lead Generation Platform

Overall I would say my work could not exist without LinkedIn Sales Navigator because my daily task is to prospect different companies on it. I use it daily and only have positive feedback about it. LinkedIn Sales Navigator is super easy to use, very user-friendly, and beneficial. I would honestly say that is the best lead generation platform today. You can find any business, any prospect and check their info, company, issues, success, update. Definitely would recommend to whoever is trying to make sales, reach prospects and create a great pipeline!

Pros

I like that is easy to use, user-friendly has a lot to offer. It is the best tool for lead generation because all the business life is happening on LinkedIn now. LinkedIn Sales Navigator is the best tool for reaching out to the ICP. You can make lead and account lists, which Is very helpful and makes your life easier when tracking your campaign. You can search anything you can imagine from titles to geographic region, company size. When on Sales Navigator, you have access to many information and search options you don't have with regular LinkedIn. I would say that is also beneficial that you can see who is looking at your profile and tracking your posts views. It gives you a lot of free space and open hands for you to use it in your advance and make sales. It is the best tool for sales reps hands down. Definitely worth investing in it if you are trying to make sales and reach out to the prospects.

Cons

Currently, I don't have anything I dislike so much. I didn't have any issues while using it and I have been using it daily for hours for the past 6 months and more.

July 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Must Needed Tool For B2B Lead Generation

LinkedIn Sales Navigator is one of the best B2B sales tools in the market. Its greatest advantage is its user base. It has got most of the top-level people in the company as well as the bottom-level people of the company. I personally love the few options like Alerts on our leads, smart link & lead recommendation. Overall is a great product for all the sales folks for lead generation and relationship building

Pros

1. Smart Links (Analytics part) 2. Alerts about company and leads (Alert types) 3. Search filters 4. Recommendations 5. Saving complex searches 6. Sales Navigator coach

Cons

1. Activities of the leads are unavailable 2. No export option 3. No integrations with CRM like SugarCRM

July 2021

User Profile Picture

Clyde from Gem

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

Where else are you gonna go?

I use Sales nav to find contacts within an account and reach out to them

Pros

- Easy to use and search for contacts - Use of boolean for searches is very powerful - Recent UI update on account view surfaces key contacts and makes search easier

Cons

No big con with Sales nav but I believe there's a lot more potential to the platform that is untapped, especially when it comes to lists.

May 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

SalesNav is an invaluable part of our tech stack

My overall experience with SalesNav has been overwhelmingly positive.

Pros

I love how SalesNav makes it easy to view an organization's hierarchy. Couldn't go without it.

Cons

There's nothing I can think of to complain about.

June 2021

User Profile Picture

Juan J. from INTEGRADOC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

You need it. But the results are not commensurate with the cost.

The experience is good at the beginning, the tool works very well, you can segment, run campaigns, contact prospects. As you progress in the use, the success in using the tool is reduced, because many people do not accept the connection, or do not respond to the messages because they receive too many.

Pros

We are all on LinkedIn, so it is a fundamental tool for the commercial team. It provides very good information on each contact. The segmentation tools are really useful.

Cons

Price. For a sales team, the cost of all Sales Navigator licenses becomes very relevant. Consider that people are already a bit tired of being contacted through Linkedin, so many attempts are frustrated, connections are not made, or they simply ignore you. Therefore, the cost is not in line with the benefits.

June 2021

Gil from Gil Kariv

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Good lead generation system

Pretty good, however, they do need to put more effort to improve the system

Pros

It's pretty easy to use, and it gives you very important access to potential customers worldwide, with specific targeting

Cons

Super expensive. Also, it looks really old and the design and the UX aren't up to date compared to the high price.

May 2021

User Profile Picture

Han from Housecall Pro

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Great But you end up needing several addons

Very useful, love how easy it is to filter leads and it has quite good access to company information and contact.

Pros

Amazing product overall it's a great way to prospect and create leads without having to buy a contact book. It's detailed enough where you can scour the internet for other information and it's overall use is very easy and dynamic. I Highly recommend it.

Cons

The only issue there is not enough information about others, I mean linked in has a detailed and pinpoint accuracy on every little detail on each of their users, and to be honest other addons give that information. why not have it all in one? Sadly the age of privacy has long gone unless you are unregistered or inactive "socially"

Reasons for Choosing LinkedIn Sales Navigator

honestly did use uplead for a while but the information is not as reliable and way more costly

May 2021

Alexis from Kforce

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Amazing sales sourcing tool!

Love this tool! It’s changed the entire sourcing experience for me. I’ve been in sales for 7 years and this tool has been a game changer for me and my colleagues.

Pros

Love that I can search for contacts within a company and filter my search by title, industry and location. It has made sourcing for our sales team so much more efficient and effective. Love that I am able to create lists with the new contacts I’ve identified in each company and then use that list to message each contact via sales navigator. I’ve been able to make the most of my time during sourcing and have had a lot of responses on LinkedIn.

Cons

I would like to be able to extract the lists I created to an excel spreadsheet so I can keep the information handy to send to my leadership team and show them what I’m working on.

July 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

Good for lead identification... but interaction is still complicated

Pros

Linkeding Sales Navigator is great to identify potential target for your business. It allows to search on the huge Linkedin database according to name, company, role, department and a lot of other filter. The main issue is that the interaction is still a classic message or adding the person to your network. This is not always so effective, since a lot of people receive a lot of spam message.

Cons

As I said, the only interaction opportunity is a standard message to your target, not alwas effective

May 2021

Thomas from ServiceWhale

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Really Helpful when Targeting Executive Level Decision Makers

LinkedIn Sales Navigator is a powerful tool when you learn how to use it. It helps you locate employees within an organization and provides excellent resources to connect.

Pros

I used LinkedIn Sales Navigator for a few months while seeking a partnership with a manufacturer in the Plumbing and HVAC sector. Sales Navigator was awesome in helping me determine who was likely a decision maker at each level. One great feature is being able to find Executive level employees within an organization. It made enterprise sales much easier to manage. It is also particular helpful at connecting with an individual when you cannot reach them by phone.

Cons

Initially it was difficult to navigate through. It was not as user friendly to self teach as I had originally hoped.

May 2021

Gianluca from OfG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Sales navigator is necessary in sales. Comma.

I’m starting to use it very seriously and value for money is extraordinary.

Pros

It allows to have full access to LinkedIn database and this could be sufficient for the monthly cost. Furthermore it allows to send inmail, grab insight and information and a lot of other things. It’s necessary.

Cons

It is not enabled the opportunity to use a sales navigator list for advertising in LinkedIn!!!

May 2021

Luis from ServiceNow

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Awsome Sales Tool to Engage with customers

Great experience with sales prospects that allow better interactions.

Pros

It allows to target special situations and customers, this allows us to contact or research customers when it is makes more sense.

Cons

It won't allow to investigate more info about customers like supervisor, but it is because information was not public, so it is not really a limitation.

July 2021

Brian from Dave's student

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Solid

Excellent product which is essential for any salesperson today

Pros

It generates great recommendations for new connections and also allows for many inmails. Gives a salesperson a valuable toolkit to generate new business

Cons

Cost and limited inmails: I also believe that it can help if it allows a user to see if a message or inmail was read

June 2021

Patrick from ServiceWhale

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Sales Navigator for Tech Sales

Pros

What I liked most was having unlimited access to finding and networking with the specific points of contact at target organizations.

Cons

I didn't have anything in particular that I didn't like about the software, the reason for stopping the program was because I no longer needed it to prospect and my administrator didn't want to continue the subscription.

June 2021

sumain from sumain islam

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

LinkedIn Sales Navigator is good for influencer

Pros

LinkedIn Sales Navigator is good for influencers and freelancers.

Cons

LinkedIn Sales Navigator provides info for b2b business.

July 2021

Senne from OMNIA Web Agency

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

Disappointing experience

I personally didn't have a positive experience with LinkedIn Sales Navigator. I wasn't able to use it and cancelled soon after subscribing to the free trial. Though this might have been a temporary issue or something. So I would definitely recommend to try it out yourself. Just don't forget to cancel if you don't like it.

Pros

The reason I signed up for the free trial is that they promised some very attractive advantages for prospecting and reaching out more effectively to people you want to connect with.

Cons

After signing up though, I wanted to perform certain actions - which should've been working - but wasn't even able to perform them. Even though it was the reason I signed up in the first place as I don't like free trials where you're automatically charged and committed in case you forget to cancel. So I stopped using it and cancelled the subscription in time not to be charged.

June 2021

Andrea from Virtus Elementis

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Your sales score

Good tool which makes you improve how you build relationship on the most effective social network

Pros

The insight that you are able to get by knowing a bit more in depth about your ability to use effectively LinkedIn

Cons

Nothing really, perhaps it is not immediately intuitive when you start seeing the different factors that define your sales rank

August 2021

Takunda from Taksa Global

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Review

Pros

The lead management and lead contact management features of LinkedIn Sales Navigator were the most impactful for my business.

Cons

The interface was quite intuitive but having some initial automated guides regarding the different sections of the app could be very helpful.