All Maglr Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Paola

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

perfect to create engaging interactive stories

PROS

this no code design platform it's really helpful to create engaging visual stories

CONS

they could improve the software by different stories formats

User Profile

Muhammad

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Get creative with marketing campaign

Maglr let me to be creative with my marketing material and content without a need to have a skills in graphic design, all I need is a creativity to make the content can attract interest of the crowd and achieve my campaign objective.

PROS

Maglr has a complete package to publishing marketing content and marketing funnels. Creating a interactive marketing content that can capture attention of our targeted audience. It has marketing template that are easy to arrange and play around it to have the best outcome.

CONS

So far, there are nothing to dislike with this software. There are some feature that can be develop to archive a better result, but that is only a minor problem. I'm happy working with this software.

AMINE

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Web Creator

My oil company doesn't need such web editor

PROS

It's easy using the dashboard,it contains the essential and basic options it provides a detailed data sheet with the essential attributes that can help data analytics get insights as purpose to increase number of views and minimize exits.

CONS

-The website doesn't support mozila firefox browser it requires only Google chrome. -As options it is far to be designed for professional editors,it needs amelioration in options choosen and templates used to edit image

Vendor Response

Hi there Amine, thank you that you took the time to leave your valuable review. It is true that our advanced Pro content editor only supports Google Chrome at this moment. This is because Chrome supports most of the HTML5 functionalities. But for our drag-and-drop Block editor, as well as all of the output that you create with Maglr, are all compatible with the Mozilla Firefox browser. To clarify, our platform offers two types of content editors: a user-friendly drag-and-drop editor to quickly create digital publications and an advanced editor where you have the complete creative freedom in designing digital content. Both tools also offer an extensive library set of templates that you can choose to start with. If you need more information about the possibilities of our platform, I am happy to help you. And if you need more time to explore our tools, let me know so I can extend your trial. Thank you again. Kind regards, Berry van Elk

Replied November 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2020

Most comprehensive tool I've ever used

My workflow has improved drastically. Working for multiple clients can be exhausting and often you're rushing things before the deadline, but with Maglr I am able to deliver the high quality content that met every of my clients needs.

PROS

What it stand out to me the most was how easy is to create graphics and other content for my blog and my clients. I am also a community manager that manage social media accounts for multiple clients and this tool has made me able to generate high quality content, fast and easy, without having a high technical knowledge of tools like photoshop.

CONS

I think like with every platform out there, there is room for improvement, but there isn't too much things that I disliked.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your elaborate and positive review! We're happy to hear that our platform greatly improved your workflow and the published results met your clients need. We're doing our best to provide a content creation platform where our users can quickly and effectively produce high-quality content without any technical knowledge. Thanks again for sharing your positive experience and happy creating! Kind regards, Marvin from Maglr.com

Replied August 2020

Mieke

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Endless creativity

We can compensate for the disappearance of printed documents by offering more read-friendly alternatives. By quickly publishing campaigns and adjusting where necessary, we can quickly respond to our customers' needs.

PROS

As a graphic designer, Maglr offers you a unique number of creative possibilities. The software is user-friendly and ensures that as a designer you don't need much time to learn. No programming language or complicated codes. Maglr not only offers an answer for making commercial documents, but can also be a tool for a new art form. And, not unimportant: the fast and friendly help desk

CONS

Not really something that bothers me. Usually my questions are resolved by the help desk

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Mieke. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!

Replied March 2020

User Profile

Kenneth

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Perfect software for interactive presentations.

PROS

It's a great software very intuitive and straightforward,it has a lot of features and you can also create your own designs.

CONS

There's no copying scenes and pages,its a little bit of a hassle and a downside to this software but nonetheless it's great.

Vendor Response

Hi Kenneth, thanks for the review and your positive feedback. The cons you are writing about are available but maybe a little bit hidden. In the Pro editor it's possible to copy scenes & pages, but you can also import multiple elements from different pages into you canvas.

Replied May 2019

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Perfect for Startups!

Maglr is one of the easiest platforms for marketers who don't have the technical expertise. The ease of use is very beneficial for those startups.

PROS

The products ease of use is one of the most captivating features of this app. Maglr studio allows users who have no technical experience into turning their content into a visual story.

CONS

The app is a bit pricey because of its monthly fees. I tried the 14 day free trial which I think can be continued to a much lower monthly fees.

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving a review after using our 14-day free trial. Happy to hear that you liked the user-friendliness and features of our content creation platform! Kind regards, Marvin from Maglr.com

Replied August 2020

User Profile

Darpan

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Creativity made easy with Maglr

PROS

It offers a user-friendly interface making it easy for users. It offers multimedia integration of images, videos and audio. Multiple people can work on same project in real time.

CONS

I offer multiple design templates but all the templates are not highly customizable. It is a web-based platform so there is no option for offline.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Awesome solution but expensive

It is expensive but worth the dollar. If you have the money, go for it, it is great.

PROS

Easy to use, has great UI and a lot of templates (which makes it even easier). It is an all-in-one solutions for publishing in social media.

CONS

It has a high price tag, but I don't think the value is bad as it delivers. If you don't have experience with this kind of software, may take some time to get used to it.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

One of the best content management apps ever

PROS

User friendly and is extremely reliable for presentations.

CONS

Sometimes, it has glitches like not supporting a browser.

Vendor Response

Thank you for using Maglr and sharing your review. We're happy to hear that our platform is user-friendly and reliable and if you have any more feedback then let us know! Kind regards, Marvin at Maglr.com

Replied August 2020

User Profile

Sandro Roberto

Verified reviewer

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Maglr é a melhor ferramenta para demonstrar seus produtos ou serviços

PROS

Muito fácil de utilizar, cada passo de criação dos conteúdos são totalmente intuitivos, qualquer pessoa pode manusear a ferramenta sem nenhum problema, qualidade fantástica dos conteúdos, seja vídeo, apresentações ou revista digital. Temos utilizado muito o Maglr para divulgação do trabalho da nossa instituição, principalmente agora na pandemia. Tivemos uma ótima experiência na criação de uma revista digital sobre a comemoração dos 30 anos de fundação da instituição. A qualidade dos vídeos no Youtube criados com a ferramenta alavancou e muito os views do nosso trabalho. Como podemos colocar em outras plataformas a qualidade do material é sempre o mesmo: incrível, impecável, impressionante!

CONS

Em algumas ocasiões tivemos um certo trabalho para enviar os vídeos para o Youtube, por que a internet estava instável no momento. Seria bom se isso não afetasse tanto no momento de upar os vídeos. Mas nada que desabone a qualidade do Maglr

Sayed Faiz

Graphic Design, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Maximum productivity

Apart from the free trial. Maglrs pricing is a bit expensive and ill have to wait it out. Other than that it has been amazing to see such output provided with such ease. Thanks for providing a generous free trial.

PROS

As a graphic designer/freelancer it has never been this easy to set up a beautiful campaign with such ease. Landing pages are a key to successful campaigns and maglr does what it does best. User friendly software which allows it users to make best out of it without much difficulties.

CONS

since chrome makes best use of HTML 5, firefox and edge lacks the ability to access the editor at its full potent. Would be amazing to see the devs provide quality of life updates frequently.

Vendor Response

Hi Sayed Faiz, thank you for leaving such an elaborate valuable review after using a free trial. We're doing our constant best to provide a user-friendly content creation platform where our users can produce high-quality content and digital publications. It is true that our advanced Pro content editor only supports Google Chrome at this moment. This is because Chrome supports most of the HTML5 functionalities to create premium content in our editor. But for our drag-and-drop Block editor, as well as all of the output that you create with Maglr, are all compatible with the Mozilla Firefox and other browsers. We can't wait to welcome you back as a user when our platform and pricing suits your needs! Kind regards, Marvin from Maglr.com

Replied August 2020

Federica

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Excells at the publishing part of the process

PROS

There is a very large selection of already existing templates, which makes things easier for novices .You can also input animations and they can easily be customized to fit your frame. You can publish on social media directly from the program and I like that everything with Maglr is done "in-house".

CONS

It's a specialized software and as such as expensive . However the amount of work we do through it ensures that Maglr pays for itself . It's also overwhelming to use at the beginning unless you have someone knowledgeable tutoring you.

Vendor Response

Hi Federica, thank you for using Maglr and sharing your experience. We're happy to hear that you like our platform and the use of our templates. Kind regards, Marvin @ Maglr

Replied October 2020

Arjen

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Versatile editor for the demanding user

PROS

I've been using the Pro editor almost daily since it's release in May last year. It is one of a kind, with many features not found in similar products. Stability has also improved alot lately.

CONS

Layer masks(to combine with animations) would be a nice addition that can benefit most users. The interface could be more customizable.

Bhushan

Maritime, 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Maglr Review

The website is user friendly,light and graphics used are also good.

PROS

Infographics used by the software and making a story a visually effective.

CONS

This software is really expensive and there are other software providing same services in a cheaper price.

Vendor Response

Hi Bhushan, thank you for sharing your thoughts on our content creation platform with your free trial. We're constantly looking for ways to improve our platform, so if you have any more feedback let us know! Kind regards, Marvin @ Maglr.com

Replied August 2020

Frank

Online Media, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Maglr Is Great For Content Marketing

I like it!

PROS

Maglr basically offers a publishing tool to convert your content into a visually appealing story. It runs fast and it is easy to use and design. I like that you can come up with your own templates if you wish.

CONS

The fact that I can't copy from one scene to the other. That's a problem for me.

Vendor Response

Hi Frank, we appreciate you took the time to review our platform. Thank you for doing so! The feature to copy from another scene is actually possible but a bit hidden within the editor. Within the Pro editor, go to 'Options' and choose 'Import Objects' to copy pages, elements or complete scenes from other publications. If you need more information about the possibilities of our platform, I am happy to help you. And if you need more time to explore our tools, please let me know. Thank you again. Kind regards, Berry van Elk

Replied December 2019

User Profile

Nneka

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Creating Landing pages with Maglr

PROS

It's easy to use and very beginner friendly. The dashboard is great and very detailed.

CONS

The pro version forces you to use Google Chrome which is very annoying if you're someone who is into privacy and browsers like Firefox.

Vendor Response

Dear Nneka, thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable review. It is true that our advanced Pro content editor only supports Google Chrome at this moment. This is because Chrome supports most of the HTML5 functionalities to create premium content in our editor. But for our drag-and-drop Block editor, as well as all of the output that you create with Maglr, are all compatible with the Mozilla Firefox and other browsers. If you need more information about the possibilities of our platform, I am happy to help you. And if you need more time to explore our tools, please let me know. Thank you again. Kind regards, Berry van Elk

Replied December 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT