All Mailchimp Transactional Email Reviews

1-25 of 279 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Akarsh

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

"Mailchimp: A User-Friendly and Reliable Email Marketing Solution for Businesses"

I've had a good overall experience using Mailchimp Transactional Email. The ability to send automated, one-to-one emails such as order confirmations, password resets, and welcome messages has been extremely helpful for my business. The ability to trigger emails based on specific events, like a purchase or sign-up, has also been a great feature. The personalization options have allowed me to make the emails more relevant to each individual recipient, which has helped to improve engagement and build trust with my audience. The integration with my website and other tools has been seamless. The reporting and analytics features have helped me to track the performance and success of these emails. I haven't had any major issues with the transactional Email from Mailchimp, it has been a reliable tool for my business.

PROS

I have been using Mailchimp for my business's email marketing needs and overall, I have had a positive experience. The user interface is intuitive and easy to navigate, making it simple to create and design professional-looking email campaigns. The wide range of templates and customization options allow me to create unique and personalized emails that stand out. Additionally, the automation features have been a game changer for me, allowing me to send targeted and timely emails to my subscribers. The reporting and analytics features have also been very helpful in tracking the performance of my campaigns and making data-driven decisions.

CONS

One downside I have noticed is that the free version of Mailchimp does have some limitations, such as the number of contacts I can have and the number of emails I can send per month. Additionally, customer support can be slow to respond at times. However, overall, I would highly recommend Mailchimp as a reliable and user-friendly email marketing solution for businesses of all sizes.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Benefits of Mail Chimp Transactional Emails

Overall my experience has been pleasant and supportive for the non profit I work for. We will continue to use this company because they are always updating and making things better for its users!

PROS

Ease of building the template with examples in the Mail Chimp database gave me a great understanding of how to create graphics that would better align with the trends of today and how to better communicate with my donor base. Sometimes starting from scratch is intimidating but the support staff is very helpful and available.

CONS

Sometimes navigating where a campaign / eblast / structure is setup within the database can be tricky. Begin reading about the different setups within the database before building. I like to generate one look and duplicate for future endeavors. Sometimes I had a hard time locating the original in my Mail Chimp base.

Reasons for switching to Mailchimp Transactional Email

The overall look was more updated with Mail Chimp and the dimensions for images and structure was much easier to navigate in the MC free version than in Constant Contact. It allowed me to see how the system worked without fully investing and jumping ship which was helpful for the move over to Mail Chimp :)

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Great, while we had it!

PROS

I run a busy social network. Around 6,000 users total, and 300-400 online at any given time. Due to this, I needed a transactional email service that had great deliver-ability for invitations, verifications, password changes, etc. Mandrill was recommended to me, and we were completely happy with the service. Unfortunately, when they bundled Mandrill into Mailchimp, we couldn't afford it anymore.

CONS

Unfortunately, bundling services did no favors. What previously was affordable for us no longer was. While the service is great, the way the change was implemented was sudden, leaving companies little time or recourse to find other options quickly. That solidified my decision to leave- most companies would grandfather in existing members, offer a lower rate, something. They simply provided us with addresses for other services, losing customers in the process.

User Profile

Gary

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

A capable & versatile email manager for small to midsize businesses

Overall, I am very happy with Mailchimp. Our company does not do a ton of email marketing & communications, but when we do use Mailchimp, it does not disapppoint. We find it is the perfect solution for where we are at currently in our email marketing journey.

PROS

I enjoy Mailchimp's general ease of use. The layout and templates are very intuitive and the overall design language of the platform is well thought out. I also appreciate the platform's clear and easy to understand analytics and delivery data. At a glance, I can look back and see how well an email campaign performed without too much fuss.

CONS

In my experience, audience management in Mailchimp is a bit fussy and inelegant. My team has struggled to separate our internal customers from external customers easily since all the email addresses and profiles were batch uploaded when we first began using the product. While this is probably user error more than anything, I'd like to see some clearer tools to deal with audience management in the future.

Reason for choosing Mailchimp Transactional Email

We found the pricing of Mailchimp better aligned with our goals at the time. That, and some of our team already had familiarilty with the Mailchimp platform from past use.

Matthew

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Good for Large Teams and Companies

I generally enjoyed using MailChimp until Intuit took over. Still a great tool that is unmatched to other platforms if you have the budget and make use of all of the features.

PROS

At first, Mailchimp was a great tool for small businesses. The ease of use was unmatched and the number of tools and features was great.

CONS

As Mailchimp was aquired by Intuit, the focus became more about money and targeting large corporations than working with the small guys. The monthly subscription quickly rose on almost a quarterly basis to the point where it was no longer worth the money.

Reason for choosing Mailchimp Transactional Email

Most familiar and I had seen the tag at the bottom of many email newsletters.

User Profile

Julia

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Mailchimp for business

We can send email campaigns in real time or scheduled and we can divide these campaigns based on criterias. It lets us measure how interested people are based on the reports of previous campaigns.

PROS

I’ve used a lot of similar services, but Mailchimp is the best when it comes to interface and user-friendliness. There is a free plan up to 2000 subscribers if you wanna try it. You can do some A/B before actually sending emails. You get statistical reports about how many of your emails have been opened.

CONS

It does not have an integrated CRM system, nor is it prepared to help you channel your sales. You can use other programs for it, but that means you are using more programs and paying more.

Reason for choosing Mailchimp Transactional Email

Mailtrack. I used to use Mailtrack but unlike Mailchimp it only works as a mail tracker.

Émeric

Design, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Great tool with ease of use

Email automations and the use of templates really makes campaigns easier

PROS

The product is easy to use and configure. Templates are fine and very customizable.Analytics are great and can really improve future campaigns

CONS

Not much to really dislike about this software. Everything is well-designed

Reason for choosing Mailchimp Transactional Email

I have used it beafore in previous companies so i was very familiar with the tool

Collis

Automotive, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

My experience using Mailchimp

My overall experience was great despite only using the free trial

PROS

Easy-to-use features and deliverability to help with inboxing

CONS

More contacts for the price, so I could send more for less

Reasons for switching to Mailchimp Transactional Email

Test another option for deliverability quality

ranjan

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Review for Mailchimp Transactional Email

good

PROS

I like the number of different items that coordinate with mailchimp. That makes it truly simple as a startup particularly in online business. I appreciate that the email creation is WYSIWYG so I can rapidly make delightful messages with zero coding experience.

CONS

Mailchimp is costly and the most reduced estimated plans miss the mark on highlights. There's no yearly arrangement which generally shaves off piece of the cost.

Md Mohiminur

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Easy to build relationships with customers.

PROS

MailChimp give me lot's of options and flexibility.The personalization option help me to improve engagement and build trust with my customer.

CONS

MailChimp's mobile features aren't available.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Awful, awful

I am no longer using Mailchimp and would not recommend it to anyone.

PROS

It was free. It did get most emails to our subscribers. It did allow for the insertion of graphics into our emails.

CONS

ZERO customer service. None whatsoever. Some functions were easy to figure out, but not all and, when there was a problem, there was no way to get help to resolve it.

Reasons for switching to Mailchimp Transactional Email

There were ongoing problems with Constant Contact that only got worse over time. It was difficult to use and manage.

karan

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Best Email Marketing Software for Start-up companies

My overall experience with Mailchimp Transactional Email has been great. It is easy to use and the interface is user-friendly. The templates are well-designed and it is easy to customize the look and feel of the emails. The reporting features are also very useful and it is easy to track and analyze the performance of the emails. Overall, I have been very satisfied with the service and would highly recommend it.

PROS

1. Easy to Use: Mailchimp is one of the most user-friendly email marketing software products on the market. It's designed to be intuitive and easy to learn, with a user-friendly dashboard, drag-and-drop editor, and step-by-step tutorial.2. Affordable: Mailchimp offers an affordable pricing structure, with plans ranging from free to $299 a month. This makes it a great choice for small businesses and start-ups.3. Automation: With Mailchimp’s automation feature, you can set up automated campaigns to send emails based on user activity, such as when a customer joins a list or makes a purchase. This can help to streamline your email campaigns and save you time.4. Reporting and Analytics: Mailchimp provides detailed reports and analytics, so you can track the performance of your campaigns and make informed decisions about your email marketing strategy.5. Integrations: Mailchimp integrates with hundreds of other services, such as Shopify, WordPress, and Salesforce, making it easy to integrate your email campaigns with other parts of your business.

CONS

No Phone Support: Mailchimp does not offer phone support, so if you have a complex question or issue, you will need to rely on their online support system. Limited Segmentation: Mailchimp’s segmentation options are limited, making it difficult to target specific groups of customers.

Ukeje

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

Mailchimp is an excellent tool , that can be used adequately on the free plan

In my previous job, when most of the Mailchimp features I have described above were free, Mailchimp was an excellent tool, that could be adopted without the need to think twice or create a 100 reasons to choose Mailchimp presentation. Now the business model has been reevaluated, requiring you to subscribe for a good experienceHowever, even on the free plan, the experience is not that bad. The issue is just like Photoshop has garnered an audience due to ease of use, and muscle memory, I have fallen back on Mailchimp over the years when I try others and just find out that they are not that good, or I got used to using Mailchimp. It is a good product overall, and even with the new design the user experience remains spectacular

PROS

I liked that even though MailChimp has evolved over the years, the free plan is still useful for small businesses without big budgets, and with a small but valued number of people on their mailing list. Integrations with third party tools is also possible, and you are given tips to make your email stay and get opened in your customer's inbox.

CONS

Some features that make your email stand out, increase engagement and make your emails more relevant for your customers are a paid feature. You have to really consider if you would like to subscribe to use the other features or if you and your team can live without them.

Reason for choosing Mailchimp Transactional Email

Ease of use, familiarity with product.

User Profile

Juan Pablo

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Mailchimp a flexible email marketing platform

I am very satisfy with the use of MC. Of course could have some more fancy features, but OK with what you have now.

PROS

Mailchimp is easy to start using it from the beginning and has a lot of tutorials that are very well explained in case there are some features you lack experience. I also like there email collecting feature and WP plugin

CONS

There are some features you can not use properly like autoresponders or the average credit system for delivering emails.

Reasons for switching to Mailchimp Transactional Email

We found more flexible and intuitive MC

Sodiq

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Awesome email marketing software

Ever since I have been crafting and sending transactional emails to my subscribers on many different platforms, I have stuck with MailChimp. And in all of these years, I have had no serious issue that would warrant my lodging a serious complaint about the use of the software. I started with the free version and since upgraded to the paid one, and ever since, I have had no regrets. However, if we have anyone who is finding the software hard to use, I believe if he is patient a little while and keeps on using the product, it won't be long before he gains mastery of the interface.

PROS

MailChimp Transactional Email is an easy-to-understand product for designing and sending email campaigns. With an interface that is user-friendly and a simple integration process, the software is by far the easiest email software I have come across. Also, it is the dominant email software especially for small business owners with lean budget. So it means that it is hard not to find a client or platform that will have problems integrating the software. And the most interesting is that it can be accessed for free if one is starting with a zero to small subscribers.

CONS

Just as with every other software, MailChimp Transactional Email has its little inadequacy. For instance, the developer could make the interface a bit easier and more fun to use. Also, integrating it on a sales funnel design should be seamless as I often have a headache trying to figure out where exactly to input the code. In addition to this, the tracking accuracy could be worked on.

Samuel

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

The best way to keep your supporters regularly engaged

It has shown to be cost-effective, and the analytics have played a big part in helping us assess the success of both the platform and each of our campaigns. By contact segmentation we have also been able to maximise donations be focusing appeals and content towards the interests of different audience groups based on there individual characteristics. This detailed level of marketing was not possible previously.

PROS

The templates provided make updates quick, easy and highly engaging and thanks to the analytics campaign success can be measures and tweaked for certain groups based on what gets a better click rate and open rate.

CONS

The software for emailing larger numbers of people during key campaigns becomes very expensive as it is based on the number of contacts and emails sent. However as a charity they have now offered us a small discount to help reduce this monthly cost.

Reasons for switching to Mailchimp Transactional Email

Vertical response was not very user friendly, it also have a high spam rate and did not provide the analytics necessary to evaluate our campaign and mailing progress.

User Profile

Kilmer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Creation and analysis of email marketing campaigns.

It aids our efforts in reaching our customers for various campaigns and generating a large number of interactions.We can divide up our email lists into subsets based on what we hope to accomplish.For the design of templates, it is an indispensable tool due to the ease with which new ones can be made from scratch and existing ones supplemented.Allows you to divide emails into subgroups based on desired outcomes.

PROS

I find it useful because it provides me with hard numbers regarding the success of each campaign I run.Using this tool, we are able to monitor the efficacy of our various marketing initiatives.My favorite feature is being able to tailor the domain and IP quality analysis to our specific needs.

CONS

As of right now, I can think of no drawbacks to this.

User Profile

Gedson

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE