All Marin Software Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Amazing Tool

PROS

There was a lot to like about Marin. The best thing about Marin is they are always looking to improve their algorithm and tools. They’re support team is awesome as well.

CONS

If you have a lot of data, bulk sheets can error and those errors can be hard to figure out

Chris

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Good For Program Management

PROS

We use Marin Software for PPC campaign management. The dimensions feature allows us to apply company-specific values into the final URL for offline tracking, and we can roll up and report by those same dimensions easily. Marin's cross-platform reporting makes is easy to pull data for initiatives that are executed in more than one platform.

CONS

Marin's automated bidding is transparent, down to the keyword-level. The only downside with automated bidding is the "Impression Share" target. If a campaign is budget capping and not hitting the IS target, Marin will continue to bid up to increase impression share, which just makes the campaign hit the campaign daily budget faster.

Casper

Sporting Goods, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2021

Better at collecting payment that helping setting up the software.

I have used the bidding algorithm for 6 years and it is really solid for large google ads accounts, however anything else I don't use Marin for since it is just not very good at performing manual tasks, the ads editor is much better for that.

PROS

The bidding algorithm which we have used for 6 years, anything else is not worth mentioning.

CONS

Support is bad. Interface is unintuitive. Setup is a pain in the "new" Marin One, it was a lot easier in the old Marin Search. A lot of features are not working in Marin One even though they launched it 2 years ago, so you have to toggle between One, Search and Social which is a real headache. Eager to collect payments, but not eager to help setting up clients in the new Marin One platform. Can't answer simple questions about how to setup CPA bidding for facebook, but refer to old guides for the old interface.

Reason for choosing Marin Software

I have used it for a long time with the old platform which has been a solid solution, but the new Marin One platform is just completely buggy and half the functionality is not even working after 2 years. I don't think Marin will last in 5 years if they don't improve.

Reasons for switching to Marin Software

Black box scenario with Finch, Marin gives more transparency.

Emma

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Excellent Support. Excellent Metrics.

I'm a one person team and for obvious reasons sometimes get behind on the marketing tasks. The calls with the Marin team always feel like a refresher for the week instead of what it might feel like when you're always behind! The customer support on top of an awesome dashboard of analytics (customized to your needs) is an incredible value to us.

PROS

I love the ability to pull in all of our campaigns and look across our efforts at one dashboard. We're a small team who was working with a firm to pull this data. For about the same price, we're getting all the data and a roadmap to further optimize our campaigns.

CONS

I didn't love the interface but they just did an overhaul and made some serious improvements. When I've been looking for something within Marin that isn't there, the team is all ears and often able to come up with a solution. They're pulling data from Marin into a web query so that I don't have to manually pull my marketing reports every Friday. It has been a great relationship.

Ashwin

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Amazing Support and Flexibility

Fantastic, I would recommend Marin to a friend.

PROS

The Support for beginner and intermediate users like myself is fantastic. Our rep is always constructive and always goes the extra mile.

CONS

The software interface is not user friendly, if can feel overwhelming and the support feature's isn't very intuitive or engaging in its current blog format. Having pop-up prompts when you hover your mouse over buttons would be great, great use of video would be great. Overall making the interface a tad more friendly would be great.

Philip

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Marin Software for YOTEL

PROS

I have worked with Marin Software prior to joining YOTEL. The most important thing for us is that the bidding automations reduce my team's workload whilst still allowing us to step in and take control at critical moments. Marin is also very transparent about the way that bid adjustments are calculated which is important for us to understand what is happening

CONS

I think the user interface doesn't necessarily make it very easy for new users to appreciate all the features that are available.

Ameena

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

A Critical Review of Marin Software's Solutions

PROS

Amazing support service and dedicated team to look at accounts. Cross-Channel Advertising Management Optimization Tools Reporting and Analytics Bid Management Automation and Workflow Efficiency Integration with Multiple Platforms

CONS

Doesn't adopt to changes from search engine faster. Older Marin interface was good and easy to use, MarinOne is slightly more difficult.

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2020

Needs more tailored functionality

Overall, support has been great and helped us cross any hurdle. We have been able to setup some incredible dashboards that have helped us prove the value to all stakeholders.

PROS

I love the bulk functions and ease of setting up dashboards for reporting.

CONS

The interface could me a little easier to navigate and getting reports into Google Sheets is more difficult than other platforms.

Steven

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

The customer support was terrible but I do like the A/B testing functions in the software.

You can easily set up and analyze A/B tests for your paid search accounts across Google, Bing, and Gemini.

PROS

I really liked how easy it is to set up A/B tests for keywords and ad copy. I think this was super beneficial for optimizing a paid search account.

CONS

I thought the customer service was terrible. I also do not like how you cannot see today's data/performance and have to wait until the next day.

Brett

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and was entered into a raffle as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2017

Great for reporting usage.

PROS

Intuitive interface. Great tool to use for automating reports. Easy to create campaign rules to meet performance.

CONS

Unable to create rules for soft KPI campaigns such as click-through rate, cost-per-click and others.

Matt

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Flexibility and Customization is key for us!

Great partnership so far! Our account reps are quick to respond and assist whenever we need.

PROS

We value the amount of customization the tool provides. We have a unique set of metrics that we judge all campaigns against (not just paid search) so it's important that we can get what we need so it's easily comparable.

CONS

With so many levers, sometimes the tool interface can be clunky and hard to navigate but the support team is quick to respond and guide us in the right direction.

Kathryn

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Marin use in a digital advertising agency

Support team at Marin are exceptionally patient and responsive

PROS

The ability to view multi platform campaign data in one place. The creation of bespoke dashboards displaying metrics essential for campaign management. Social preview links which save a significant amount of time.

CONS

It is frustrating that some platforms still need to be connected using data imports. The platform is still a bit clunky when it comes to easily navigating between social and ppc

shannon

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Marin Review

PROS

Marin has made it easy for us to compile vital information into visual reports for our clients. Alongside this, it helps us cut down on working time by alerting us about ad spending, engagement and awareness metrics on our ads and streamlines work.

CONS

Not all ad previews are available at the moment and we can't get access to external preview links without users needing a profile. This keeps us tied to our current internal process.

Jamar

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Marin Software Review

So far it has been very positive. It has definitely made my job much easier.

PROS

I love the reporting capabilities and the ability to segment data by dimensions. Given the nuances of how my company tracks things internally, Marin has made our tagging process pretty seamless.

CONS

There are some limitations to exporting data. For example, If I wanted to look at performance for the last 12 months, it aggregates the data versus breaking out the data by each individual month.

Pallavi

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Used to be good

Marin used to be good but somewhere along the line they only focused on their enterprise customers so beware SMB businesses

PROS

Has good features like budget projection

CONS

Poor performance and poor customer support

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Capable of more than I realised

PROS

The automated bidding algorithms are way more advanced than I originally realised. Setting up a combination of automated bidding rules, triggered bid adjustments, and learning algorithms can really make any marketing account way more cost efficient.

CONS

Old User Interface - could use a refresher.

Reason for choosing Marin Software

Better quality product

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Marin Review

PROS

Account Breakdown for campaigns, ad groups, and keywords.

CONS

Individually Created Reports don't apply across all views

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Great software but customer service lacks

great service, needs to work on CS

PROS

I used Marin a couple of years back and their automated bidding is superb to anything else I have ever used

CONS

Customer service was a constant let down - this is why I stopped using Marin

User Profile

Andrey

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY