User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Maropost Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

March 2017

Eric

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

July 2020

Luke from DLC inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Game changer

From the very first demo, we knew this was exactly what we needed to take our company to the next level. For a while we were using one of the competitors, and I wish we switched sooner because it literally changed the way we market our product.

Pros

- the platform - client support services - the marketing features

Cons

- cost was a bit high compared to what we used in the past, but the return is there

Reasons for Choosing Maropost

Sold on the demo

Reasons for Switching to Maropost

Referral

September 2021

Fei from Scripps Media Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Maropost

Overall, Maropost works well for email marketing, we use it for automated emails, recurring newsletters and ad hoc marketing campaigns. The tool is pretty good for allowing users of all levels of tech know-how to create content and send out campaigns. Customer support is excellent and always available via online chat.

Pros

Excellent support - I can always get help via live chat, email, or through our account team. Everyone is very professional and knowledgeable.

Cons

Our company operates a network of stations which are all set up under a single account for ease of management but this introduces issues with access and slowness. We have thousands of lists and campaigns, which makes searching very difficult and the system very slow to load. It would be really nice if they carry the brand filter option or folder option to all their select fields. Sometimes I have to walk away from the page and come back to it because it loads so slowly.

July 2019

Rebecca from KOAA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Poor User Experience

Pros

I use Maropost to send sponsored emails to various lists and I like that you can customize the emails with so many options.

Cons

Maropost is not very straight forward. I'm still new to the software but I feel like I need someone to hold my hand through the process and the next steps don't seem logical.

Reasons for Switching to Maropost

Corporate mandated that we switch software and I find Maropost has more features, but is much harder to navigate.

September 2021

Aaron from USA Hockey

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Highly reccomend

The Maropost team has been great with ongoing education and management of new features.

Pros

The software is user friendly and simplified compared to other products. Their integration with our membership database had made our operations seamless, and even improved our best practices when it comes to email sending.

Cons

We have not experienced any cons. When we have a new idea or question about best practices, their support team always has a fantastic solution or answer.

Reasons for Choosing Maropost

Maropost's features, combined with unlimited support, was the reason.

Reasons for Switching to Maropost

Maropost offered a lot more capability.

March 2019

Kyle from MAN Marketing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Good Email Marketing Platform

Pros

Works as-intended and delivers all of our client emails in a timely manner.

Cons

We sometimes have deliverability issues, but it's hard to peg down what the cause of this is, so can't say for sure it's the platform's fault. Sometimes support can take a while to get back with answers.

May 2018

Ryan from Life Renew

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Great platform for improving email deliverability

Improved email deliverability.

Pros

I like the custom send options. I can opt to send to each customer and the time they're most likely to open it or most likely to convert. I can also opt to send to my most engaged customers first to improve deliverability.

Cons

Not the most user friendly software. Segment rules are strangely worded. Have had a few problems getting conflicting answers from customer support on setting up segments.

June 2018

Tareq from Funnel Geeks

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

One of the best email marketing tool

Pros

* It supports workflows, list, forms, segments everything. * Has good API supports. Triggering workflows using API is really easy * Has a great workflow builder * has a great form builder

Cons

* It's hard to add a single contact to a list manually. * Their statistics tool should be i improved

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Perfect tool for customer engagement

Pros

Powerful email marketing platform with complete digital marketing feature list. Very professional and responsive customer service team.

Cons

The price is high compared to similar products.

December 2017

ferdi

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


December 2017

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great customer service, makes creating custom campaigns easy, difficult to connect to CMS

Easy to use but basic and integrations are lacking

Pros

Easy to create content and campaigns, and straightforward scheduling and A/B tests. Visual editing is easy but not complex or advanced. This is better if you know HTML.

Cons

Maropost does not easily connect to our CMS, so we have to segment the morning of the emails. Also the visual editor is very basic, and doesn't allow for modules or additional blocks of content.