All MediaValet Reviews

1-25 of 108 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Zach

Media Production, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed October 2021

Vendor Experience is a Nightmare

Markus

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Highly User-Friendly Library for Managing Images and Video

The fundamental problem we have solved is categorization and easily-accessible storage of a vast number of images of our products and capabilities coming in from a large range of sources literally around the world. A picture of a valve taken by a service person in the field in Mozambique can now be identified, categorized, described, and stored so that a senior VP in Edmonton can find it among a selection of other valve pictures, and download it for use in their presentation. Prior to MediaValet, the filing system for our 42,000-plus images was scattered among several document filing systems in several platforms across three corporations - and most often on local laptops of individuals who needed to make sure they could find what they wanted when they wanted it.

PROS

The most attractive features of MediaValet is the ease of use by anyone who wants to find a picture or video among thousands in our library. The keyword-driven search engine is the best feature of this software - the fact that it will instantly call up all images related to any word typed into the search engine makes the search process logical. The system does not need to deliver the exact photo - even a vague keyword will deliver a selection of pictures from which the user can readily pick out they need. Learning how to use it, as a user, is dead easy. Learning how to use it as a contributor requires about half an hour of training - which anyone can do. Learning how to perfect it can be left to enthusiastic detail-oriented librarian types in the organization who love the beauty of being able to fully (and I mean fully) categorize every aspect of a picture or video uploaded to MediaValet. It is intuitive and useful to ALL levels of prospective users. As a result - integration with our existing business processes was easy - but more importantly, logical and seen as an enhancement rather than "another software thing we have to learn".

CONS

There is only one thing about MediaValet that needs to be changed. An example is the best way to illustrate: If you take a picture of a piece of equipment using your iPhone, that image file is given a title by your iPhone's software - typically something like "IMG_0341.jpg". When taking that image to upload to MediaValet, it is necessary to change the file name to something meaningful to people in the organization using a commonly-understood naming convention that makes the filename descriptive of what is in the image. This process is easily taught and understood. What MediaValet needs to address is what happens when that image is selected and downloaded for use. The filename assigned to it upon upload to MediaValet REVERTS to the original filename once downloaded. So, even though you have renamed the picture "Stream-Flo_Wellhead_Exxon.jpg", once you download it, it reverts to "IMG_0341.jpg". If you are absorbed in the process of downloading several images, there is no longer any way to identify what's in each of those pictures once they are downloaded. I think once this challenge is addressed by MediaValet, the system will be darn near perfect. The way we address this now is to advise users that when they are downloading pictures, they need to write down something from the image description next to the file name so that they can identify it after download.

Reason for choosing MediaValet

It just made sense.

Thor

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Succed the requirements

We have a lot of employees who work from two computers, and by having their information in Mediavalet they can synchronize their laptops and their computers, reducing the need for the technical department to offer a solution to synchronize multiple devices. Charge of it Some of them we did like, but there would have to be equipment that was brought in to hold the assets and such, which would be ok, but then we would have to maintain the equipment. And then if there is an equipment issue we would likely have to wait for a representative to come fix it and hope it works. Just too much hassle for something we basically wanted to put assets on and keep them there for distribution.

PROS

Great for Share one folder at a time. - Application Smart to upload files. - Gallery of Photos online. - Send the link To download any file quickly. - Interface Clean. - Versions of archive. - Integration Excellent with the operating system. Has a disc Virtual hard work where you can work freely, in almost any Computer, you only need an internet access account. - Can Share files with anyone without needing to be added to the mail. - The folders Shared can only be seen by people you invite. - Being a Online service you can access the files from any pc by entering account.

CONS

You can only synchronize what is inside the folder that is created automatically. When sharing files you should not work on it at the same time as it creates conflict and duplicates the file.

Vendor Response

Thanks Thor, we really appreciate the kind and thorough review. To fully leverage our version control and rights management features, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Success team. They're available 24x7 and free for you to access. Cheers, David MacLaren, founder and CEO

Replied January 2017

User Profile

Zach

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2021

Vendor Experience is a Nightmare

I interact with MediaValet as a vendor, and it can be quite a nightmare. Our company usually has large amounts of media that have to be uploaded at a time (multiple photoshoots, videos, etc), and I always feel like I'm playing Russian Roulette when uploading to MediaValet. Sometimes, my upload finishes in minutes. But more often than not, it will take hours for it to upload, only to be met by an "error" message at the end, or have my files stuck in an endless "processing period." I've wasted so many hours uploading overnight, only to have to do it again the next day. Granted, I can only speak to my experience from the vendor side, not the user side, but I would NOT recommend this to anyone wanting to impress or improve the quality of life for vendors.

PROS

* The interface has a clean aesthetic * The option for password-protected links * The ability to access online

CONS

* Uploading as a vendor can be confusing and frustrating * Uploading server often fails or crashes when working with larger files * "Error" or "Still Processing" screens are common with upload of larger files * The organization of uploaded files is not intuitive

Katie

Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Easy To Use and Very Help Customer Service

PROS

Since we've launched MediaValet, we've level-ed up our digital assets maintenance and also helped open up access to them across the company. It's been a game-changer for our marketing team and has been a great way to keep everything well organized. We've also utilized the CDN linking and CI hub a lot in our projects. The customer service from our rep,[sensitive content hidden], to the support team has been fantastic as well. I've appreciated their thoroughness and quick response times! We've had a great experience from onboarding to using the platform for over 2 years now.

CONS

Would love for a mobile version of MediaValet. This would greatly help our sales teams use it more when on the road or working with a customer in the field.

Reason for choosing MediaValet

We were needing a system that would allow us to better organize our assets for current projects and websites. We also wanted something that would make it easy to share assets with our sales teams.

Marko

Consumer Electronics, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Mkl

It's fine as it is right now

PROS

the speed and the search engine are pretty good!

CONS

downloading content might be a bit easier

Reasons for switching to MediaValet

i didn't mad that dissision

Katie

Computer Games, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Quality content

I am amazed by the convenience it brings to our lives, I have been using it for a long time and recommend it to my colleagues.

PROS

Overall I saved time and money. Finding and accessing files is very easy, you can categorize everything.

CONS

It would be really helpful to download all the marked ones at once instead of downloading them one by one.

Casey

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Mediavalet: The good and the not quite as good

99.9% satisfied. We spent alot of time testing asset management softwares. We tried to break them and make them mess up on purpose to find their shortcomings. As we know shortcomings are time and energy draining. In working with MediaValet we tried to break it and it was difficult and mostly unsuccessful (which is a good thing). MediaValet is a solid digital asset management system.

PROS

Cognitive metadata is a game changer. It is surprisingly accurate and you don't have to enter keywords if you don't want to because Cognitive Metadata creates some for you. Making different categories and groups of images is useful when needing to send sets of commonly used images. And making lightboxes is great for sharing or making personally used collections.

CONS

Not being able to create a Lightbox on the fly is slightly annoying. You have to create it first, then search and select images for a Lightbox. It would be nice to be able to search and create a lightbox from the selected images instead.

Wade

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Much easier to share files within team

I work for a large healthcare marketing system. We have a fairly large marketing team spread across 2 states. When it comes to sharing resources, Media Valet has been a great asset. We can post a photo to MV and then our graphic designers can download it to do their production work. It has reduced the number of phone calls and back and forth emails when looking for a photo or other element. It has created a 'one-stop shopping' environment for our team.

PROS

Ease of use. The ability for the entire team to access and grab what they need.

CONS

N/A

Vendor Response

Thanks for the kind words Wade. It's truly been a pleasure working with you and your team. With all the new features and integrations on our 2017 roadmap, we're looking forward to having another tremendous year! Cheers, David MacLaren, Founder & CEO.

Replied December 2016

THERESA

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

One of the best marketing solutions out there!

Media Valet has been great for our business marketing. Searching for images, videos, illustrations via the various stock images sites was very time consuming. Using media valet has saved us the headache of seemingly endless searches. In addition, purchasing stock photos that may only be used a single time is expensive. Media Valet has saved us quite a bit in those fees.

PROS

Love that Media Valet saves us an enormous amount time and money! Files within are so organized that your search can be broken down by not only categories (photos, videos, logos etc) but also categories within categories! Also love that downloads of even the highest resolutions are quick and easy.

CONS

What I like least about it if I HAD to pick something would be if I have several large hi res files in a lightbox and want to download them in a zip file, it does take longer than downloading individually.

Amanda

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Easy to use product with amazing customer support team!

We switched to MediaValet from Extensis about a year ago. The transition was flawless and the customer support has been amazing. The cloud based system has helped out internal IT staff as well as allows us to access the images from anywhere! Great product!

PROS

Easy to use. Easy to implement. Very streamlined interface with lightbox function that helps us share images internally and with external vendors.

CONS

It does take a little bit of time to learn how to best import/organize the images. The process is well suited though and creates a great structure!

Vendor Response

Thanks Amanda, we truly appreciate the kind words. We look forward to working with you and your team in 2017! Cheers, David MacLaren, Founder & CEO.

Replied January 2017

Chris

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

MediaValet delivers on a great experience, cool tech and an incredible 2-way, supportive partnership

Simply put: before MediaValet we had no Golden Master of any of our published resources. We now do, and so much more. The service has ensured we have a "safety net" in case anything catastrophic happens to our onsite data, we've realized time efficiencies knowing we have a great system of record and we're just starting to roll it out to the greater organization for consumption.

PROS

The negotiation and onboarding process was done in a very cooperative manner, and they were very good at dealing with some very tight timelines for the initial setup! As well, we had an abnormal ask for a particular project that they were not expecting but worked with us to develop a solution for. Since then, they have worked with us and our security teams to ensure the experience not only uncompromisingly delivers their core functionality, but also meets our security team's needs.

CONS

The interface feels sturdy and works well, but doesn't feel overly "cutting edge". All-in-all not a game changer, but sometimes a dated UI/Design can introduce unintentional barriers to adoption or advocacy.

Tyler

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

Global platform increasing efficiency, sales and digital access control. A win-win for all!

PROS

With over 25,000 digital assets currently in my organizations library, this platform increased the ease of searching for specific and relevant assets to better their daily performance. From operations to sales, MediaValet has made our company better! The single best thing about MediaValet is that it's global and accessible in China.

CONS

This is truly being picky, but product development could be a bit faster. My team is constantly providing feedback about the need for increased mobile friendliness, self-reporting functions and lastly better data tracking/impressions.

Jeanett

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Easy, Functional , manageable

I like to use it I´ve got a much better control on all my assets, using Media vale helped to reduce costas and maintenance expenses. Productivity has grown and improved, it´s been a great option

PROS

Manageable and assets are secure

CONS

A little bit expensive

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind review Jeanett. We truly do love what we do and it means the world to us when people enjoy our software. We have tons of new features and add-ons coming in 2017. I hope these increase your value:cost ratio. If not, please let me know and I'll see what I can do for you. Cheers, David MacLaren, founder and CEO

Replied January 2017

Mike

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed June 2015

MediaValet has always made us feel like a valued customer

It is a pleasure to work with MediaValet - as one of the early customers I have seen dramatic improvements in the application and as they have grown as a company they have included many of the foundational infrastructure components that an organization supporting software needs. This has led to more consistent support and improved service. As well, MediaValet has always made us feel like a valued customer by directly addressing any issues that we may have encountered and have given us a hand with some of the more difficult things that we have needed to do, such as bulk uploading and classification. Our team is very impressed with the new version of MediaValet, 3.0, based on the significant leaps that they have made regarding usability. We consider ourselves fortunate to be one of the first to experience the new product. We continue to look forward to partnering with MediaValet to manage our ongoing digital asset needs and look forward to additional services that they may provide in the future

Vendor Response

The pleasure is all ours Mike. You and your team have been fabulous to work with! Thank you for your tremendous feedback, suggestions and help since version 1.0 of MediaValet. We wouldn't be were were are today without your support. David MacLaren, Founder and CEO.

Replied June 2015

Wade

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Manager, Multimedia Services

We have a large team, throughout 13 hospital and 2 states. Communication with regards to projects is very important. Wrike allows for all information for a project to be located in one place. No more searching through emails and folders to find information. You can keep everyone associated with a project up-to-date in real time.

PROS

Helps to keep our team connected when working on projects

CONS

Bit of a learning curve to use it effectively

Devin

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

The Best DAM Tool Around

MediaValet has been an incredible tool to have under our belt. We were able to bring our assets from a Google Drive folder (read: an unorganized mess) to an amazingly organized, well-structured system that everyone can use. Users have adapted the tool quickly and love that they can find the assets they need, when they need them. Our senior management team also loves it too because they can see reports of whose using the tool and which assets are being download the most, in order to make more informed decisions. MediaValet has been the perfect tool for us, and if you're serious about Digital Asset Management it might be the perfect tool for you too.

Vendor Response

We're so happy that you and your team love MediaValet Devin as we love you guys too. Thank you for being such a great team to work with! Cheers, David MacLaren, Founder & CEO.

Replied December 2016

Gilda

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

It has made my job so much easier!

Media Valet is a great software, it is very simple to use and navigate. Now we can easily share our assets with partners and customers. It is well organized and it allows the user to resize images to whatever size they may need. It is a great tool to have!

PROS

Everything you need for logos, images and videos are all in one place

CONS

It is difficult to print a report

Vendor Response

Thanks for the kind review Gilda and for pointing out an area you'd like improved. I've asked our Sr. Product Manager, Kenneth Li, to reach out to you today so we can get a detailed account of what you have in mind. If there are any other areas you'd like to see improved or new features you have in mind, please don't hesitate to let us know. Cheers, David MacLaren, founder & CEO.

Replied February 2017

John

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Nfl football

PROS

It keeps all the documents I need organized.

CONS

Need to see the title of documents fully, without clicking on the document.

Rebecca

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: