Microsoft 365 Software Reviews

Microsoft 365 Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.65

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"It’s the best professional level software for any office or school. Very reliable and super user friendly."
  • icon"I grew up with this software, it was taught to me at school and I thought it was the only way to do things. I was in love with Microsoft 365, its useful, accessible and easy to use tools."
  • icon"I love that the programs integrate seamlessly and can store files online in the SharePoint platform for ease of use when sharing documents for collaboration."
  • icon"It is terrible on mobile or even if you just have the admin panel taking up half of your screen. Can be frustrating to work with."
  • icon"If I have no internet connection then I an not able to access anything which can be frustrating if I am out somewhere with no connection."
  • icon"The auto quarantining is a bit aggressive and sometimes has false positives. As an admin I can release them so no email is lost, but still a bit annoying."

All Microsoft 365 Reviews

1-25 of 12,331 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Andrew

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: Unspecified

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

February 2022

Microsoft 365 User Review

User Profile

Matteo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

La suite di riferimento per il lavoro

Prima in azienda usavamo Zimbra per la posta elettronica e l’agenda, LibreOffice come suite Office e alcuni account Zoom per le videoconferenze. Il passaggio a Microsoft 365 ha snellito enormemente il lavoro di tutti i giorni, mettendo a disposizione un ambiente integrato, soprattutto grazie a Teams (messaggistica istantanea e videoconferenze) esteso a tutta la base utenti.

Pros

Microsoft 365 racchiude un ecosistema software Microsoft che comprende la posta elettronica, il calendario, la suite Office (Word, Excel, PowerPoint) e lo strumento di collaborazione Teams (messaggistica istantanea, videoconferenze, strumenti di collaborazione e condivisione file). In estrema sintesi tutto ciò che serve nella vita aziendale di tutti i giorni ad esclusione dei software specifici per progettisti, grafici, analisti… I vantaggi principali sono l’integrazione tra i diversi strumenti, l’assoluta leadership di mercato per la suite Office e la possibilità di utilizzare tutti gli strumenti in versione cloud, quindi senza dover installare alcun software sul dispositivo in uso, e pertanto senza doversi preoccupare delle prestazioni del PC, dello spazio disponibile su hard disk né dei tempi di installazione.

Cons

A volte l’ecosistema Microsoft è poco intuitivo, a partire dalla gestione del calendario che è accessibile sia da Outlook sia da Teams, con qualche differenza che può creare confusione negli utenti meno esperti. Su dispositivi Apple l’accesso a One Drive per l’archiviazione dei documenti è certamente meno performante dell’accesso ad iCloud, che è la soluzione proprietaria Apple.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft 365

Con Zimbra c’erano parecchie limitazioni per chi voleva utilizzare dispositivi Apple. Con LibreOffice c’erano problemi di condivisione con utenti esterni all’organizzazione. Zoom per le videoconferenze è un ottimo strumento ma le licenze sono molto costose e pertanto solo pochi utenti selezionati erano in grado di chiamare riunioni online, ora con Teams chiunque in azienda può creare una videoconferenza.

User Profile

Dayna

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Microsoft 365 is my favorite cloud-based, secure, software suite package!

My overall experience with Microsoft 365 has been great! I have been using them for 10 years and I have no plans of switching to another cloud-based software suite package anytime soon.

Pros

What I like most is how this software allows me to work from anywhere with internet access, from any of my devices after an easy app download. Updates are regular and accurate. I also love how all of my Microsoft Office products are kept in one convenient location, online, as well as in the apps. Microsoft 365 ensures I am always working on the latest version of documents. The price isn't too bad either.

Cons

The only downside to Microsoft 365 is having to have a reliable internet connection in order to be able to access my account and stored files.

Reasons for choosing Microsoft 365

I chose Microsoft 365 over alternative products because of everything that is included and the affordable price.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft 365

I made the switch because I purchased new computer equipment for my home office and personal use. I needed to purchase and install a licensed operating system on each computer, which was going to be expensive. I accidentally stumbled across Office 365, now Microsoft 365 and began researching the product. Once I learned that this software has everything I need and more, I purchased it immediately and have been a loyal customer ever since.

Heiko

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Erfüllt alle Anforderungen digital arbeitender Unternehmen und der Funktionsumfang wächst permanent

An Microsoft 365 kommt man im Geschäftsleben nicht vorbei. Der Funktionsumfang der Software ist exzellent. Die Verfügbarkeit ist sehr hoch. Die notwendigen Investitionen sind viel geringer als eigene Serverstrukturen.

Pros

Selbst mit wenig IT-Skills ist eine M365-Umgebung schnell aufgebaut. Es gibt sehr viele IT-Berater, die mit Rat und Tat zur Seite stehen, so lassen sich effizient individuelle Office-Umgebungen aufbauen. M365 wächst problemlos mit, wenn das eigene Unternehmen wächst. Weil sehr viele Unternehmen M365 nutzen, ist die it-gestützte B2B-Zusammenarbeit sehr einfach möglich und sehr sicher.

Cons

Der First-Level-Support ist unangenehm. Die Support-Personen betteln permanent um exzellente Bewertungen, auch wenn sie ganz offensichtlich keine Lösungen für Anfragen bieten können. Abgesehen davon, werden alle Probleme aber letztlich gelöst.

Reasons for choosing Microsoft 365

Ich nutze seit Jahrzehnten Microsoftprodukte. Microsoft hat nicht das beste Design und die beste Benutzerfreundlichkeit, aber man kann sicher sein, dass sich alle erdenklichen Geschäftsprozesse damit abbilden lassen.

John

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Microsoft 365 Makes Things So Much Easier

Overall, I'm very pleased with MS 365! I wouldn't switch to any other Office-like product. I'm with MS 365 from here on out!

Pros

I especially love the fact that SharePoint is a part of Microsoft 365. All the software provided in Microsoft 365 is fantastic, easy to use and understand, and just works. Additionally, Power Automate makes it possible for me to automatically save emails that have attachments directly into a SharePoint library. That alone is a game changer! Love it!

Cons

There's very little that I dislike about this software. The admin side can be a bit confusing, but that's likely just me not knowing enough about it. I wish OneDrive was a bit quicker to sync too. That's the one major issue I have with this. Dropbox blows MS 365's OneDrive away when it comes to syncing speed.

Reasons for choosing Microsoft 365

The whole MS 365 package is so professionally put together and easy to understand. And there's so many training options available for MS 365. Other products seem a bit quirky and at times clunky.

Ann

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

None Existing Customer Service for Admin lock out.

Customer service has fluctuated over the years but being locked out for days as a business is devastating.

Pros

Integrated features most businesses need

Cons

Do not change your phone number before updating it on the administration portal. The team to help you is micro micro small! Locked out for days.

Reasons for choosing Microsoft 365

Have been using MS since the 80s. Was a DOS user.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft 365

Didn't get a call back for DAYS after being locked out of administration functions due to changing a phone number. VERY VERY small team to unlock your account.

Seon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Collaborate and communicate

As a teacher I was provided free access to Microsoft 365 suit, so my review will reflect that. I was able to use the suit to collaborate with teachers and students. Some of the tools were not as user friendly as it could be but I was still able to be productive with it.

Pros

Industry standard tools that most persons are familiar with ( Word, PowerPoint, Excel etc.)

Cons

Could be glitchy at time causing a decrease in productivity. Can be a bit more expensive than other options like Google Workspace. Not always user friendly and easy to use.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

July 2022

Tracker chaos

So far annoying. If I had known what was done to Tracker I would have chosen a different product or kept the old one.

Pros

Nothing in particular, just got it because my Microsoft office student version 2019 had all kinds of glitches.

Cons

The Tracker has been changed to the point where it is so annoying and time consuming to do anything. I hope no one was paid to mess it up. I also hate the AutoSave and have disabled it on all my documents, and you can keep your OneDrive.

Aby

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Outstanding Office Suites for real unexpected solutions

It is always fun while working in our team motivated to benefit rarely reading the entire presented word documents as Microsoft 365 enabled every filtering for sensitive contents within a single click. I just need to draft its framework and the resulting business analysis is always friendly giving us more growth within the limited time.

Pros

With Microsoft 365 my published idea can motivate my team performance for a greater return never ever expected. This ideal innovation stands apart giving us real time remarkable analysis transforming its cloud security in the true ascertainment. When performance scale values our real-time implementation using Word as a documentation input, Powerpoint as its stimulated presented image, Excel for its live charted tabulation across the Visio mind-charts, when outlook can send this across our contacts with no loss of time wanting how everything is in one place for such live implementations. Today with Microsoft 365 I can communicate this workplace anywhere I can connect forgetting any risks. Together we are motivated for re-engineering our results for agile revenue to build up a team that can exist wherever human connectivity cannot be forgotten. I value this timely benefits over a single click when excel predictions can boost our old time historic data into a visual model using sensitive matrix written in a word documents for its follow-ups. I could even find abnormalities from insufficient sources once earned larger investments for this business analysis. I feel overvalued as everything is safe for our teams contributions will be fault-proof from any data vulnerabilities.

Cons

There is less economic solution that can warn us if anything goes wrong within our daily solutions restoring its predictive business operations. How longer there is a clustering technique for cloud activity there must be an enhanced technique comparing everything available online and our own visualizations drafted here exists with no plagiarisms.In this unique detection our workspace must own unique rights over what else may appear for such deep learning predictions. I feel if this necessitate that there is always server-less cloud security in Web 3.0 ahead. My team finds always worth investing here.

Reasons for choosing Microsoft 365

Always expertise says we must complete our tasks creating the best ever possible results. Microsoft 365 helped me with this innovations.

Brian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Libraries

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

A Solid Choice for Business

In general, we're pleased with the tools. It allows us to get things done without a lot of compromise.

Pros

Microsoft's environment, as expected, covers the majority of what businesses need. For the most part, it works. There are quirks here and there, and frustrations to work around, but nothing that keeps us from running our day-to-day tasks.

Cons

Sometimes being the jack of all trades sacrifices details. No different here. You'll be able to do 95% of what you need overall, but if you have specialized needs in a specific area, you'll tend to find better solutions with a company that focuses on that product.

Reasons for choosing Microsoft 365

Microsoft still has the largest footprint for business software needs.

Tafuma

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Productivity with limits

We have managed to cut down on repetative task in data analysis using excel by making use of the powerpivot feature and creating templates which once populated with new data they automatically and instantly bring accurate update graphs and charts

Pros

Office 365's feature support our core business functutions from support for report writing with spell check, grammar correction, word count, document design and layout features. The product comes with inbuilt templates for brochures, business cards, flyers and many other marketing products. The spreasheet features and new formulae (e.g. xlookup), predefined charts make data compilation and analysis a breeze for our data analysis teams. To cap it all the new templates in powerpoint make the suite a force to reckon with in our line of business as we on daily basis make presentation for our internal staff, clients and stake holders.

Cons

The new annual renew licensing structure deals a low to this otherwise great product

Reasons for choosing Microsoft 365

The support for multiple document formats and reliability of Microsoft Office experienced in the previous versions of the product got the better of me as opposed the advertised features by the other product

Reasons for switching to Microsoft 365

Software upgrade

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Beat email and collaboration product

Overall this is best business productivity and collaboration application available in market

Pros

Comes with tons of inbuilt applications which can boost employee productivity. And remove additional customers application overhead

Cons

Prices keeps increasing by Microsoft very often which is the very bad for existing customers

Reasons for choosing Microsoft 365

Lot of native features which users cannot live without such as outlook, excel PowerPoint etc and the cost was almost similar.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft 365

Lot save cost of maintenance and operations

User Profile

Steven

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Best office suite on the market

It's easy to use and has plugins that greatly improve my writing.

Pros

Microsoft 365 provides an exhaustive suite of office programs, which in turn support a wide range of file formats making collaboration on documents a breeze.

Cons

The Word processor is not compatible with .pages format which makes collaboration with Mac users a challenge.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft 365

File formatting issues made using an open source program inconvenient.

Tim

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

The offering to beat for email and collaboration in the market for business users

Microsoft 365 is a very powerful platform With nearly all the features you would need to run a successful business. If you know what exactly you need you can most likely get it in there, its required setup process is simplified by tons of guides and documentation with workflows to always take you back to where you left off. If one can afford it, its difficult to find a more all rounded solutiion due to its intergration with other items already in use like window and microsoft server systems.

Pros

Its powerful features are segmented into different apps so you only use what you need and ignore the rest. It also has a powerful spam management and users do not need to worry too much about security. Finally, features are updated at a very high pace with releases to fix issues and add capabilities

Cons

The cons might be a more subjective but it is very difficult to take advantage of its full capabilities without a capable IT team and review of Tons of documentation

Reasons for switching to Microsoft 365

For better intergration with other systems already in place such as microsoft office for desktop suite

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Essential for a Non-Profit!

We were using OpenOffice previously and suffered through it until we could get our Microsoft grant. It immediately made a huge difference in our productivity, collaboration, and file management.

Pros

All the features are important and useful. The ability to communicate and track information has been very important to our starting up and operating.

Cons

It has been an extremely steep learning curve. There is a lot that we want to use but don't have the time to fully learn it and I have a technology degree! I find myself spending at least two hours out of my day trying to learn new IT tasks for our new non-profit because the rest of the staff have zero knowledge or desire. Our budget is not where we can hire a dedicated IT tech.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft 365

Because Microsoft 365 made our lives that much easier.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Everything but Outlook

The overall experience customer side is good, but the partner experience is somewhat of a lonely and lost trip, as the standard Microsoft answer to a commercial or technical problem is "ask a vendor near you" even if you are a vendor! It works, but forget documentation for everything past the level "basic usage". On the other end, OneDrive and Azure and Sharepoint are great, the multi user environment is great, and the multi user editing and collaboration tools are a godsend in many cases.

Pros

As you would expect, the world standard office suite "excels" at word, excel, powerpoint, etc..the latest versions brought innovative feature without losing the plethora of customizations and toggles inherited from the past, aka you can customize it to a LOT to fit exactly your workflow.

Cons

Outlook needs to be bugfixed, outlook needs to be bugfixed, outlook has huge bugs. Outlook works weird but tolerable when paired with Exchange, otherwise it's a PITA piece of code. Makes email disappear, has huge latencies, pst corruption, ost corruption, reacts badly to external errors(no internet connectivitiy, unresponsive mail server..). To be clear, it has none of the stability of Thunderbird, which is free. When we deploy it in a business or corporate environment we always pair it with a mail backup system.

Reasons for choosing Microsoft 365

While LibreOffice is a solid alternative for 90% of the stuff, Microsoft365 edges it with the advanced functions which are useful at business and corporate level, and it's basically the only contestant for proper(and i mean it, proper) multi user office work.

User Profile

Oscar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT