All MoEngage Reviews

1-25 of 58 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Anirban

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great platform for Integrated Marketing Communications management

While MoEngage serves most of our problems very effectively, there are some points of improvement in terms of Live-Segment feature introduction for flows, more accurate Reachability figures and data storage beyond 180 days.

PROS

MoEngage offers the functionality of creating segments and user journeys based on event triggers that are directly mapped to the company database. This helps to identify the most realistic targetable segments and also their Reachability across various communication channels. Also, we can get live data from all the communication channels in a consolidated format within the MoEngage panel, which helps to measure campaign performance and goals achievement levels.

CONS

MoEngage does not allow setting event criteria having periods more than 180 days, and this becomes a problem when we create a segment where we intend to target very old inactive users. Moreover, some flows do not work perfectly with filters due to the absence of Live-segmentation.

Prashant

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

CRM 360 - One Platform Complete CRM Solution

One of the platforms which offers a complete CRM Solution with an Analytical View of Campaign and User Behavior. Complimented by strong tech support for API Integrations different push formats like Flows/Smart Trigger Campaigns and In-App notifications which almost covers every requirement for a seamless campaign. A/B Testing/ Segments and Controlled Group along with control levers on a granular level also supplements the package.

PROS

Ease of Use and a simplified UI. Specific tabs/groups as per the requirement of the firm. A/B testing ease with seamless campaign creation via duplicating the existing variation. One click non-personalized fallback template creation reduces the time to create the campaign. Segmented targeting basis affinity/engagement and various attributes. API integration is effective and seamless. Analytics provide a complete picture of the campaign/retention and engagement thereby assisting the decision making process. In a nutshell this tool handles every aspect of CRM and is a must have tool.

CONS

Limited Templates. Static Content Elements (can't customize).

Reason for choosing MoEngage

A complete solution in one package and cost effectiveness.

User Profile

Deepa

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

MoEngage a platform for Customer engagement and retention

PROS

In one place you are able to manage email newsletters, push notification (App and Web) SMS and digital campaigns at one place. This platform is a revolution in mobile engagement. This tool helps us to build our own user journey to retail the user easily.

CONS

The process of using creating segments are relatively slow and the delivery rate is poor. The Analytics shows limited data. Control group analysis not available in the tool.

Ahsan

Online Media, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Great product that has the best in class features and services

Right from Sales team to customer support team everyone is very supportive, enthusiastic about providing quality of service while at the same time delivering quality of service.

PROS

The number of metrics, data accuracy, wide variety of notification sending options that MoEngage provides is industry leading. Also Push Amplification+ is something which totally sets MoEngage apart from others.

CONS

There are some areas where it can be more customizable to provide more features and functionality that can make notification sending process a lot faster.

Reason for choosing MoEngage

The right mix of pricing, features, quality of customer support and service delivery is what sets MoEngage apart from others.

Reasons for switching to MoEngage

The previous vendor was not able to deliver on the features and functionality they had promised us to deliver.

Amanda

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Best automation tool

PROS

With moengage I was able to build workflows for push notifications and email marketing, which has helped me a lot to optimize my time

CONS

When creating email marketing I would notice that the templates would not be loyal to what I have created. They would look different on the phone.

Reason for choosing MoEngage

Besides being a very complete tool, MoEngage has a great team behind it, which made me find the product trustworthy

User Profile

Nitya

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

Extraordinary Customer engagement platform acceptable CRM tool

PROS

Customer are engaged, analysed and retained using the MoEngage platform. By Mixing our images with text and casserole layout we can design a distinctive user journey that makes MoEngage simpler and easy to use.

CONS

The service offered by MoEngage is noticeable slow. Analytics has a problem with the database and doesn’t deliver the campaign to all user.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

One of the best Marketing Automation Tool

Overall, my experience has been better with MoEngage when compared to other tools. The UX was one of the best. So, if you have the budget for it - go ahead with it.

PROS

I have personally used many other MoEngage competitor tools - but nothing compares to the features and user experience that MoEngage provides. The automation journey triggers and user personalization feature is something I used often for various campaigns that have helped me achieve my marketing goals. Moreover, web messages/notifications have helped my team in increasing sales with the cleverly crafted trigger and template options.

CONS

The drawbacks of MoEngage are its price and loading time. If you are duplicating a web message campaign or an email template, it takes some time for the same to load and this can be annoying when you are on a time crunch.

Reason for choosing MoEngage

Reviews were better for MoEngage

rishabh

Online Media, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

MoEngage is an excellent tool for marketing and customer engagement.

In my overall experience Moengage is an excellent tool to engage customers through various types of campaigns and also analyze data regarding how those campaigns are performing. Although MoEngage does fall a little short when it comes to personaliztion.

PROS

In my experience the best thing about MoEngage is the that you can create automated campaigns for users and also you can analyze how those campaigns are performing in real time.

CONS

One thing that I think MoEngage can improve on is personalization. There are not many options to personalize emails.

User Profile

Akhil

Verified reviewer

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

MoEngage for Marketing communication

Very Happy with the tool and service

PROS

MoEngage is very user friendly marketing automation tool for the marketer. It also has many good features that is much required to grow your marketing channels

CONS

We felt MoEngage is priced little high compared to others in the market

Reasons for switching to MoEngage

Bad service and difficulty in using the tool

Ajay

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

MoEngage - Leveraging Customer Engagement for Business Profitability

Implementation were smooth, team is super supportive, understanding of business

PROS

Easy to implement, intuitive and customisable

CONS

MoEngage offered all possible tools for building the customer interactions. We did not see any specific negatives

Reason for choosing MoEngage

Cost was efficient, feature packed vs other tools

Reasons for switching to MoEngage

Efficiency and scale

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

Mediocre tool. Good for basic marketing automation funcations, but still lacks advanced features

The experience is good for basic level marketing automation and day to day user engagement communications, but disappointing when you want to run advance level campaigns like product recommendations, hyper personalization based on past user activities, etc. and more creative layouts for communications.

PROS

Easy user interface and campaign creation. The platform is robust and good technical support is provided whenever required.

CONS

The team has failed to roll out features like home page personalization, variations in email and push templates and sms personalization specially when all other players in the market have been offering the same since a long time. The integration with other tools is also not smooth.

Reason for choosing MoEngage

Pricing and quick support from the team.

User Profile

Amey

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Business treat!

I have been handling organic engagement activities. This includes planning, designing and execution of engagement notifications. Through Moengage's analytical insights, I can easily focus more on scaling my campaigns. This has eventually reduced my time which I usually spend planning the engagement activities. The ready to use reporting structure is even amazing. Makes things easier for MIS Team.

PROS

1. Very user-friendly interface 2. Much convenient (Basis my experience with previous engagement tool) 3. Can send engagement campaigns to multiple platforms all in one go. 4. The reporting structure is very well designed. Had helped me a lot in terms of preparing engagement reports. 5. Analytics provides deep insights basis which the task of optimising campaigns, selecting segments becomes less hectic.

CONS

1. Not at all mobile friendly. 2. Frequently takes time to load. (Homepage & even campaigns)

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Retention Specialist's Review

PROS

I like the ease with with even a novice can make cohorts and schedule push notifications after various Audience/Cohort Segmentation. Notification Delivery Rate is decent although can be improved to provide better insights.

CONS

Very Rare not often the notification delivery numbers are inflated and pulling reports takes time.

Jeff

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

User friendly

Helps in all aspects of our business from onboarding to app engagement to customer retention With the product analytics we are able to visualize all the product success metrics in one platform

PROS

Ease to use Analytics platform is clear and crisp

CONS

Support delay at times Some product reccomendations that require faster turnaround time

Reason for choosing MoEngage

Ease to use

Stuart

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Thought leaders for cross-channel engagement

We selected Moengage as the expertise they could provide in the digital sphere really drew us. Their product innovation is second to none - they aren't just players in notifications, they are thought leaders. Their support and knowledge they provide, from our client manager to the free webinars they provide to get the most of the tools, are second to none. We look forward to many more years working together and growing on the impressive results we've achieved to date.

PROS

Personalisation is key in digital marketing and the level of depth of the technical capabilities the Moengage platform offers has been critical in our cross-channel activities. Instead of BAU, one-size-fits-all approach, you can really dig down into granular segmentation and this has been catalyst to such impressive commercial successes in our first year.

CONS

The tools are strong but the interface could use some development. It's not necessarily 'pretty' or too intuitive, and that's okay, because it works. But could use some improvements.

Suraj

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Great and User friendly

The current problem we are solving is user retention. And moengage has helped in solving it at a larger extend. The overall experience has been great so far. Still have lot explore in the tool

PROS

The best thing I liked about the software is user interface. It's very easy to use and understand even if you have not worked on similar software in the past

CONS

As of now there's no such cons. Even if there's moengage team get it fixed at earliest

Reasons for switching to MoEngage

Price

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Messaging made right!

We are using MoEngage as single messaging platform for all of our products, to fill the gap of reaching user contextually, on time and convert them into our loyal user base. We have broad range of platforms and plan to experiment a lot around content, channel, etc to beat the indutry best of messaging. He have succeeded in the initial tests, got our benchmark and now want to go above and beyond in meeting our monetization and engagement goals.

PROS

Many aspects - Reachability to various types of devices, support to all the platforms we need, basic Messaging and Analytics possibilities, A/B Test Messaging and many others. The team is awesome who diligently have been closing all the gaps we found in feature set. Their approach is very positive and the quality with time have been satisfactory. There are competitive products with more features, but MoEngage approach to start with MVP and pick up our priorities first, shows the commitment needed for long term relationship.

CONS

Few parts of the usage needs basic product Engineering understanding which is often lacking in Marketing. The solution should abstract such flows such that the campaign definition to product mapping is agnostic to campaigner's engineering knowledge.

User Profile

shravani

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE