What are MoEngage users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using MoEngage software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.31

48 Reviews

5
16
4
31
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I like the ease with with even a novice can make cohorts and schedule push notifications after various Audience/Cohort Segmentation."
  • icon"It was easy to integrate with our existing SMS partner and easy for analytics purposes such as A/B based on custom segmentation."
  • icon"Product has evolved with respect to what it was few months ago, Now definitely it's value for money. I liked the feature of actionable funnels."
  • icon"Limitation on number of days I can send message after an event."
  • icon"Sometimes we have to generate report to view whether the events got tracked or not which is at times bothersome. Also, it is a bit costly as compared to the other products in the market."
  • icon"Server problems and hourly analysis not available."

Jump to:

Browse all MoEngage Reviews

  • Have you used MoEngage and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 48 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 48 reviews

User Profile

Amey

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Business treat!

I have been handling organic engagement activities. This includes planning, designing and execution of engagement notifications. Through Moengage's analytical insights, I can easily focus more on scaling my campaigns. This has eventually reduced my time which I usually spend planning the engagement activities. The ready to use reporting structure is even amazing. Makes things easier for MIS Team.

Pros

1. Very user-friendly interface 2. Much convenient (Basis my experience with previous engagement tool) 3. Can send engagement campaigns to multiple platforms all in one go. 4. The reporting structure is very well designed. Had helped me a lot in terms of preparing engagement reports. 5. Analytics provides deep insights basis which the task of optimising campaigns, selecting segments becomes less hectic.

Cons

1. Not at all mobile friendly. 2. Frequently takes time to load. (Homepage & even campaigns)

Prashant

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

CRM 360 - One Platform Complete CRM Solution

One of the platforms which offers a complete CRM Solution with an Analytical View of Campaign and User Behavior. Complimented by strong tech support for API Integrations different push formats like Flows/Smart Trigger Campaigns and In-App notifications which almost covers every requirement for a seamless campaign. A/B Testing/ Segments and Controlled Group along with control levers on a granular level also supplements the package.

Pros

Ease of Use and a simplified UI. Specific tabs/groups as per the requirement of the firm. A/B testing ease with seamless campaign creation via duplicating the existing variation. One click non-personalized fallback template creation reduces the time to create the campaign. Segmented targeting basis affinity/engagement and various attributes. API integration is effective and seamless. Analytics provide a complete picture of the campaign/retention and engagement thereby assisting the decision making process. In a nutshell this tool handles every aspect of CRM and is a must have tool.

Cons

Limited Templates. Static Content Elements (can't customize).

Reasons for choosing MoEngage

A complete solution in one package and cost effectiveness.

Akash

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

My thoughts on MoEngage

Pros

The customizations available in all channels.

Cons

1. High campaign setup time 2. Testing does not work as intended 3. Flows setup

Reasons for switching to MoEngage

Higher cost for similar features.

Ahsan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Great product that has the best in class features and services

Right from Sales team to customer support team everyone is very supportive, enthusiastic about providing quality of service while at the same time delivering quality of service.

Pros

The number of metrics, data accuracy, wide variety of notification sending options that MoEngage provides is industry leading. Also Push Amplification+ is something which totally sets MoEngage apart from others.

Cons

There are some areas where it can be more customizable to provide more features and functionality that can make notification sending process a lot faster.

Reasons for choosing MoEngage

The right mix of pricing, features, quality of customer support and service delivery is what sets MoEngage apart from others.

Reasons for switching to MoEngage

The previous vendor was not able to deliver on the features and functionality they had promised us to deliver.

User Profile

Aakash

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Best Clevertap Alternative

Pros

Product has evolved with respect to what it was few months ago, Now definitely it's value for money. I liked the feature of actionable funnels.

Cons

Pricing is somewhat expensive than clevertap

Reasons for choosing MoEngage

Because of evolution of product and features enhancements.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Retention Specialist's Review

Pros

I like the ease with with even a novice can make cohorts and schedule push notifications after various Audience/Cohort Segmentation. Notification Delivery Rate is decent although can be improved to provide better insights.

Cons

Very Rare not often the notification delivery numbers are inflated and pulling reports takes time.

Stuart

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Thought leaders for cross-channel engagement

We selected Moengage as the expertise they could provide in the digital sphere really drew us. Their product innovation is second to none - they aren't just players in notifications, they are thought leaders. Their support and knowledge they provide, from our client manager to the free webinars they provide to get the most of the tools, are second to none. We look forward to many more years working together and growing on the impressive results we've achieved to date.

Pros

Personalisation is key in digital marketing and the level of depth of the technical capabilities the Moengage platform offers has been critical in our cross-channel activities. Instead of BAU, one-size-fits-all approach, you can really dig down into granular segmentation and this has been catalyst to such impressive commercial successes in our first year.

Cons

The tools are strong but the interface could use some development. It's not necessarily 'pretty' or too intuitive, and that's okay, because it works. But could use some improvements.

User Profile

Akhil

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

MoEngage for Marketing communication

Very Happy with the tool and service

Pros

MoEngage is very user friendly marketing automation tool for the marketer. It also has many good features that is much required to grow your marketing channels

Cons

We felt MoEngage is priced little high compared to others in the market

Reasons for switching to MoEngage

Bad service and difficulty in using the tool

User Profile

Gaurav

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

super powerful, super simple

Its helping us grow our retention rate. Flows are helping improve stickiness and overall gains in LTV are clearly there.

Pros

if you lead product, you can't not have Moengage in your arsenal. Its intuitively designed with only one user in mind - the product marketing guy. All your important metrics are right there, accurate and up-to-date. Flows and journeys are super easy to set up. Run all the A/B tests you like. Always up. Great team as well - they routinely conduct enormously informative webinars that grow your learning dramatically.

Cons

None noticed yet. Tough to find a flaw so far.

shweta

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

CRM / Digital marketing tool

MoEngage is currently used for all customers and merchant communications and managing CRM

Pros

The tool has a lot of customisations and helps you define customer segments

Cons

The tool requires some basic coding skills to set up initial campaigns

Reasons for choosing MoEngage

Cost-effectiveness and CRM capabilities

Reasons for switching to MoEngage

MoEngage is more cost-effective for mass commuication

Nishant

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Easy & Useful but require modifications

Overall It is very easy to use and learn. A/B testing can be done according to choices. Value for your money.

Pros

It is really easy to learn & use. The UI is simple and easy to understand. It is really convenient to target the desired audience. Feature like A/B Testing are there to use. Easy to edit campaigns even after creation.

Cons

The time taken to load campaigns is high sometimes. If you are duplicating an old campaign, then it lags most of the times.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

App Marketing Friendly Marketing Automation Tool

Pros

Ease of using the platform to segment the customers, messaging templates for push notifications, and the options to customize my CTA. For Email Marketing too, MoEngage is really easy to use.

Cons

At times, we had issues with the slowness of the platform and the data that was being captured through our app but then everything was fixed quite quickly.

Jeff

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

User friendly

Helps in all aspects of our business from onboarding to app engagement to customer retention With the product analytics we are able to visualize all the product success metrics in one platform

Pros

Ease to use Analytics platform is clear and crisp

Cons

Support delay at times Some product reccomendations that require faster turnaround time

Alternatives Considered

CleverTap

Reasons for choosing MoEngage

Ease to use

Suraj

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Great and User friendly

The current problem we are solving is user retention. And moengage has helped in solving it at a larger extend. The overall experience has been great so far. Still have lot explore in the tool

Pros

The best thing I liked about the software is user interface. It's very easy to use and understand even if you have not worked on similar software in the past

Cons

As of now there's no such cons. Even if there's moengage team get it fixed at earliest

Reasons for switching to MoEngage

Price

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Messaging made right!

We are using MoEngage as single messaging platform for all of our products, to fill the gap of reaching user contextually, on time and convert them into our loyal user base. We have broad range of platforms and plan to experiment a lot around content, channel, etc to beat the indutry best of messaging. He have succeeded in the initial tests, got our benchmark and now want to go above and beyond in meeting our monetization and engagement goals.

Pros

Many aspects - Reachability to various types of devices, support to all the platforms we need, basic Messaging and Analytics possibilities, A/B Test Messaging and many others. The team is awesome who diligently have been closing all the gaps we found in feature set. Their approach is very positive and the quality with time have been satisfactory. There are competitive products with more features, but MoEngage approach to start with MVP and pick up our priorities first, shows the commitment needed for long term relationship.

Cons

Few parts of the usage needs basic product Engineering understanding which is often lacking in Marketing. The solution should abstract such flows such that the campaign definition to product mapping is agnostic to campaigner's engineering knowledge.

User Profile

shravani

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Feature rich

Pros

Moengage is feature rich. You can create any type of campaigns based on as many rules as possible.

Cons

I think the reporting is something they have to improve

User Profile

SAURABH

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Best tool for Marketing Automation

The critical problem we had, while serving almost half-million active base in a day, was the segmentation. The proceeding problem involved serving the right content at right time. With Moengage in our application, we could do it in minutes. That's what Moengage became our saviour

Pros

The custom delivery options that moengage has, enabled our team to personalise users and made our marketing omni channel.

Cons

While infusing into the system, several requirements of analytics were missing from the product. With regular feedback with the team, we received them but it took months.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Moengage benefits and product usage

Pros

UI interface is very easy to understand and products are very advanced that helps to grow our business. Some products are really cool. Services are good.

Cons

Need to add some more advanced features like kind of push notification which our companies are providing .

Vaishnavi

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Ease of use and speed is commendable

Made our life easier because of its excellent integration capabilities, good support, geofencing feature and great reporting and analytics capabilities.

Pros

It was easy to integrate with our existing SMS partner and easy for analytics purposes such as A/B based on custom segmentation. Customization by passing our derived fields to the moengage platform enabled our hypothesis testing.

Cons

The database structure and lack of readability of names was difficult to get used to.

Reasons for switching to MoEngage

Lower received rates

User Profile

Himanshu

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Useful but could be better

Pros

Push notifications and analytics is good

Cons

Delivery rate is low. Issues not fixed fast enough

Jeeshan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Review by OYO Rooms

Pros

The segmentation engine of Moengage is very powerful. It is easy to learn and design campaigns. The customer support team is also very helpful.

Cons

Every MA platform has certain drawbacks and needs to be tailored as per your requirement. Moengage has done away with most of the limitations we faced with subsequent product releases.

Aravind

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Its a easy to use and most effective platform for sending out communication and track analytics

Pros

- easy to send out communication - segmentation

Cons

- UX part of the site can be improved and at times it is slow

Shrishtee

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

A satisfactory Analytic Tool

The overall experience is nice with this product. It's feasible for every kind of user and also doesn't contain any kind of complex features. Except for the price that would be costly for small organisations and the limitation of tracking a certain number of events at a time, I didn't find any other issue with this product.

Pros

This software is convenient to use, for the new user as well. The User Interface along with the User Experience is par which makes everyone to go for this product.

Cons

The only con or should I put out as a limitation of this product is, it would only track a certain number of events at a time. Sometimes we have to generate report to view whether the events got tracked or not which is at times bothersome. Also, it is a bit costly as compared to the other products in the market.

User Profile

Sourabh

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Good tool to enagage users

Its been good experience using moengage, especially with the journey's which improved engagement significantly.

Pros

Like the ease of access , customization,journeys.

Cons

APIs could have been bit more diverse and self explanatory

Sendi Andriansyah

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Review 01

Easy to use and great support from rep.

Pros

It's easy to use (user friendly) even for beginner.

Cons

I still doubt using flow, I need to ensure it's send to correct target.

Showing 1 - 25 of 48 reviews
MoEngage

MoEngage

4.31/5 out of 48 reviews
PriceWatch Demo