All MomaPIX DAM Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Andy Mettler

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

MomaPiX helped Swiss-Image to create complete new photo workflows

MomaPIX DAM and the Caption Builder are a powerful combination for a completely new way of image communication for media and image agencies. A fully automated workflow (ftp transfer, auto enhancement, auto captioning, auto organization) from the camera to the media database and to the editors with a time delay of 30-60 minutes set new standards in news, sports and event photography. The future has already begun - thanks to MomaPIX and Swiss-Image.

PROS

The MomaPIX media database is functional, attractive and easy to use (even for the administrator). Technology and team are very open to customer requests. This has enabled us to realize a long-cherished idea: the fully automatic image transfer from the camera to the media database including automatic image processing and as an absolute novelty the autom. addition of image captions according to IPTC standards. Thanks to the "Caption Builder", the photographer selects the appropriate caption on his smartphone, which is added to the image when it arrives on the MomaPIX server. Around 30 seconds after the photo is taken, press photos are available online. The photographer can also apply final corrections to his fold phone and actively send his pictures to editorial offices via ftp or group mail. The "LiveImage" system speeds up the image process by a factor of 20 and saves money. Swiss-Image has been using the system successfully for a year. Our images are often print winners with the media - thanks to the speed and quality advantage. The development costs, which were very fair, are amortized in two or three years.

CONS

The MomaPIX media database uses keywords in the IPTC captions to organize the database. On the one hand, this has made our fast LiveImage system possible, on the other hand, editors and photographers have to get used to the changed workflow first. Before shooting, captions must be created in the Caption Builder. After that, the workflow simplifies dramatically. One or two reports are often enough for the photographer to get to grips with "text before picture before FTP transfer". The virtual construction of the database with control words in the IPTC fields can lead to errors or even the "disappearance" of photos if captions are not created correctly. Translated with SENSITIVE CONTENT](free version)

Reason for choosing MomaPIX DAM

Because the MomaPIX team ist open for new solutions! And they are capable to creat new web software.

Reasons for switching to MomaPIX DAM

Costs and better chances to make important developoments with MomaPIX

Vedran

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Photo Agengy Review

we are now able to have 20+ photographers uploading images with full automation including forwarding to external partner via FTP. The level of flexibility that we have thanks to dedicated rules that we can implement allows us to manage this with low effort.

PROS

Compared to competitors it the software that was build from content creators for content creators.

CONS

With the current option we are not allowed to change the front end of the web page (e.g. menus, pages), but instead need to contact support

Reason for choosing MomaPIX DAM

Functionality, easy of use, price to value

Reasons for switching to MomaPIX DAM

It was not usable for a team of photographers and the upgrade was way out of our price range.

Anonymous

1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

I took the right decision

My experience with Momapix is simply a "before and after". The best ever looking and user-friendly system I've used in years, easy to manage, cared to the detail, in permanent development, very trustfull tool and powerful image branding. A must for managing imagery with contributors and customers, with nice and quick human guidance and trouble shooting service.

PROS

Found a complete solution for my needs, a comprehensive tool to manage my daily digital imagery and archive and make it accesible for customers

CONS

Not to count on customers' downloading reports and statatistics to monitor customers' interaction, that I consider basic, Other, not to enjoy of editing and accountancy tools unless extra fee.

Tamerlan

Photography, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Legion-Media websire review

I see, that you are very smart guys, but very slow from time to time

PROS

We like search by category. Features are nice.

CONS

View of pages (layout) with API images. Slow speed for opening thumbnails.

Reason for choosing MomaPIX DAM

You promised me to make everything we want. You finally did it for 70%

Reasons for switching to MomaPIX DAM

The system is very outdated

Raj

Online Media, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Great product, excellent customer service.

PROS

Ease of use, deployment and price point. I've worked with the MomaPix team for years and they are always on point with development, innovation and all round customer service is excellent.

CONS

Overall I am happy with the product.

Reason for choosing MomaPIX DAM

Responsive to my needs, cost effective and an easily scalable product, with new additions / customisations frequently available

Prisca

Photography, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Foto Garbani

Very helpfully, They find always a solution and the upgrade the program constantly.

PROS

Very easy to understand and to use and plenty of opportunity, flexible, great customer support, a fantastic Team automatic tagging of the race-bib number of the athletes

CONS

I love everything of this software......

Reasons for switching to MomaPIX DAM

We needed a new program more dinamic, modern and with support

Francesca

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

I like MomaPIX software

PROS

This software is very intuitive and personalize. My business use for organize a lot of media materials allowed me discover much utility settings and manage the work so a really simply way.

CONS

I think that this software is very friendly and simply, maybe the only thing is that there are some difficult for moving objects into structural of website.

Joo

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Very practical modular system

PROS

MomaPIX DAM is a system that can be completely customised to meet your needs. It's very practical and intuitive. You'll get used to it very quickly. Thanks to its adaptability, it's a very user-friendly product.

CONS

I strongly recommend to develop the display by line for cataloguers. For the moment there is only the mosaic presentation.

Este

Research, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

Momapix has given us a user friendly tool to sort through thousands of images we receive daily.

PROS

The ability to showcase our content in a user friendly way. The platform ensures that our clients can find what they're looking for on our site.

CONS

Paying in euro when our currency is very weak is difficult as we cannot control the exchange rate. There are some functions that we would like that is not currently available.

Gudrun

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed June 2016

Great experience!

For us at Blaublut Edition it was really important, to have an easy way for our clients to quickly and reliably find and download relevant image material, by using keyword-search through a modern and appealing database layout. Additionally we required the database software to be functional and convenient to administrate. All of this was perfectly implemented by Momapix and their highly motivated IT-Team always came up with solutions to any requested adjustments.

Federico

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Gestión, organización y manejo remoto de grandes bases de datos fotográficas o documentos

Teníamos un problema importante con nuestro antiguo software para integrar las bases de datos en español e inglés, lo cual se ha solventado desde el primer momento. Esto ha sido fundamental en nuestro caso.

PROS

El diseño prático, funcional, atractivo y ajustable a las necesidades de una empresa o de un profesional de los bancos de imágenes que necesite una herramienta idónea para su gestión.

CONS

No puedo responder ya que Momapix ha incluido las mejoras que necesitábamos y trabajamos de acuerdo con nuestras necesidades. Además podemos proponer a Momapix aquellas mejoras o nuevas funciones que podamos precisar y que, tras su estudio por parte de sus técnicos, nos podrán decir si son o no posibles de implementar. Lógicamente, como en cualquier programa de gestión, hay opciones mejorables, pero ello no es óbice para realizar una crítica sino poner en valor las cualidades del programa, que es lo importante.

Reason for choosing MomaPIX DAM

Fué una combinación de varias cosas. Esencialmente gracias al consejo de una profesional de muchos años en el sector, lo cual me daba garantía plena del producto. De inmediato fué atendido, se nos entregaron todo tipo de informaciones sobre la aplicación y tras recibir una propuesta ajustada a nuestro proyecto no dudé en decidirme por Momapix.

Reasons for switching to MomaPIX DAM

Obsolencia de la aplicación que no se acompañaba por otra que pudiese funcionar de acuerdo con nuestras necesidades.

Patrizia

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Facile da usare ma anche complesso

L'esperienza d'uso è molto positiva anche perché tutte le funzionalità sono costantemente aggiornate. Il software è in continuo adeguamento alle nuove tecnologie di consultazione presenti sul mercato.

PROS

In Fototeca Gilardi utilizziamo MomaPIX per mettere a disposizione dei nostri clienti l'archivio ma in modo sicuro, cioè senza rischiare che le immagini vengano copiate abusivamente. Questo software fornisce molti e versatili strumenti per offrire una esperienza di consultazione diretta, per inviare le scelte o proporre selezioni di immagini, in modo sicuro.

CONS

Avendo molte funzioni modulabili la personalizzazione è inevitabilmente un po' complessa

Stefano

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Ottima collaborazione

Da anni collaboriamo con i ragazzi di Momapix, è stata fondamentale la loro esperienza e intuizione nel trovare sempre le soluzioni più adatte per la gestione del nostro archivio fotografico re incrementare il nostro business. Sempre pronti a risolvere qualsiasi genere di problema e proporre soluzioni alternative e innovative.

PROS

Semplicità d'utilizzo, molto funzionale al genere di lavoro di archiviazione foto che facciamo

CONS

Si potrebbe lavorare di più su una grafica più accattivante

Fabio

Textiles, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Felicemente sorpreso!

L'esperienza è stata ottima. Sono stati fin da subito disponibili e concentrati sul mio progetto e pian piano, tassello dopo tassello, il sito ha cominciato a prendere vita. La disponibilità è stata massima anche dopo aver concluso il progetto ed aver messo online il sito. Si sa, per certe cose è l'esperienza che aiuta a comprendere certe criticità e loro non hanno ignorato le mie richieste, ma mi sono venuti incontro apportando le modifiche necessarie. Sembra una banalità, ma è molto raro trovare aziende che modificano un progetto per loro "concluso".

PROS

Piattaforma incredibilmente versatile e pronta per essere cucita su misura. Veloce il caricamento e la visualizzazione delle foto anche pesanti ed incredibile lo zoom! Uno strumento che doveva essere una semplice vetrina per i nostri clienti, ma che appena ne ho compreso le potenzialità lo sto pian piano utilizzando come vero e proprio strumento per la gestione degli ordini di campionature fuori ufficio.

CONS

Nonostante la piattaforma sia di facile utilizzo per "smanettoni" come me, per alcuni nostri clienti risulta uno strumento complesso.

Roberto

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Gestione per crescere

Una buona visibilità del mio materiale fotografico facilmente gestibile e visionabile dall'utente esterno sia privato che azienda

PROS

Facilità di utilizzo e di gestione clienti privati o aziendali

CONS

Gestione del database , ottimizzazione cliente a seconda delle esigenze

Reason for choosing MomaPIX DAM

Scelta per simpatia e convenienza

silvia

Philanthropy, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

il patrimonio visivo di tutta un'associazione a portata di click

PROS

il prodotto è facile da usare, anche da parte di chi non lo ha gestito dall'inizio

CONS

sono una nostalgica di una vecchia funzione presentazione che prevedeva luna semplice condivisione anche con esterni non registrati, che capisco però essere superata dalla funzione distribuzione che permette tracciamenti download

Marco

Renewables & Environment, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

DAM Acea

Miglioramento della gestione, archiviazione e condivisione asset aziendali.

PROS

Facilità di utilizzo, assistenza, scelta grafica.

CONS

Le funzionalità base del sistema di comunicazione esterno e interno.

Reason for choosing MomaPIX DAM

Facilità utilizzo e costo contenuto

Reasons for switching to MomaPIX DAM

costo elevato e assistenza scarsa

Rossella

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT