What are Moosend users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Moosend software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.69

163 Reviews

5
129
4
27
3
2
2
1
1
4
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I love all the automations it provides and the customer support which is helpful when you need help for setting a campaign."
  • icon"Easy to use, lots of templates, customer service, personal marketing, email personalization, integration with other tools."
  • icon"I can set up campaigns, sales and landing pages with ease. I also LOVE the quick-to-respond customer service."
  • icon"It seems a bit difficult at first, but then you get used to."
  • icon"Also, their wordpress form integration is terrible in design and I can not arrange the fields order in a form."

Jump to:

Browse all Moosend Reviews

  • Have you used Moosend and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 163 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 163 reviews

Ameer

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Moosend is Amazing!

Moosend has revolutionized our internal comms. Previously we used to depend on standard form emails or wait for a design expert to assist us but now we design our own emails.

Pros

The best thing is their customer service, it is unparalleled. Another amazing thing is the lack of restrictions for free users.

Cons

The fact that they do not have a mobile app yet or that their website is not mobile friendly.

Reasons for switching to Moosend

Since we are a relatively small organization, MailChimp's pricing and the fact that their logomark is not removable in their free tier was a big reason why we switched.

Jacob

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Moosend Customer Service is Excellent

Overall in terms of value, I highly recommend using it especially for people who have a larger list and don't send email frequently.

Pros

I recently experienced an error with a Zapier app and their customer service resolved the issue in under 12 hours. They even reached out to me telling me to retry. With larger companies, you often have to contact them for a status update.

Cons

They are frequently making updates to the functionality and UI/UX. It doesn't have the polish or simplicity that I liked with Mailchimp but it is getting better. Creating a message in their automation tool is different from their main campaign builder so it isn't as user friendly.

Reasons for choosing Moosend

The monthly pricing for my list size was the most affordable. I also liked how they offered email automation.

Reasons for switching to Moosend

I have experience using Mailchimp, HubSpot, and SendFox for email marketing. I moved to Moosend from Mailchimp after they changed their pricing model making it too expensive for a non-frequent sender.

Abigail

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Brand new to this

I think Moosend is going to serve our nonprofit email needs extremely well. No more segmented list just to get our newsletter out to everyone under standard email sending limits!

Pros

Still learning, but the step by step flow and instructions make onboarding as easy as possible.

Cons

The functions of this software are completely walled off from each other. Rather than being able to navigate from billing/account to emailing to instructional videos, each requires a separate bookmark.

Reasons for choosing Moosend

I wanted to avoid the reputation of high-pressure sales

Andrew

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Awful, incompetent support

I had to contact support 3 times in 2 weeks. None of their advanced features actually work without contacting support. First, my landing page wouldn't work because there was an ' (apostrophe) in the title. That took several days for support to figure out and come back and find a solution. The last time I spoke to them, my landing page was not tracking Facebook conversions. They tried to tell me to contact Facebook. There is no problem with the Facebook Pixel since I have verified conversions on other websites. The problem is with Moosend, but they just want to pass me off somewhere else.

Pros

The platform is very cheap. It claims to have several advanced features.

Cons

You get what you pay for. None of the advanced features actually work. Support takes ages to get back to you.

Reasons for switching to Moosend

Cost

Response from Moosend

Apologies for the issue you faced. Our support team had escalated the issue to the appropriate dept but it took some time to be resolved. Please note that we are working on making this much faster for our users so it will be much better! We are happy to note down any input you may have in order to make our services even better.

Replied November 2021

Nishant

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Economical

Overall Good but verification by gmail is required to gain more deliverability into the inbox not spam hence more profitable for customers using Moosend

Pros

Everything is under one roof, plus you can also schedule your multiple resends at the time of sending emails.

Cons

should be having spam filters to bypass Gmail

Reasons for choosing Moosend

Of course, Due to Lifetime Deal

Reasons for switching to Moosend

No Lifetime Deal...

Danielle

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Defense & Space

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

High fives!

I love the Academy and its resources and I see them both as a chance to learn and to drive potential revenues. The follow-up videos after signing up were excellent and crammed full of things that I needed to know. Most recently I have had the need to make a particular enquiry relating to compliance matters and I found the assistance I received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was fast, helpful and very detailed. This benefited me by ensuring that I could answer client's questions quickly and plan for future compliance reviews armed with the right information.

Pros

When first looked at the software I knew instinctively that I wanted to use it. It is really easy to set up lists and to watch the stats so wee where campaigns are most helpful. It has a clean UI and the bits of the site that carry the most functionality and light and fast and easy to navigate. Really well planned out. That is why I loved it at first sight.

Cons

It is not quite so straightforward possibly if you have never dealt with at least some more techy lingo around the use of emails and email servers, but the resources are there to help you learn and the technical assistance is rapid.

Reasons for choosing Moosend

It is fast, light and well supported by a team of exceptional people.

Leah

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Farming

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

New and impressed user.

So far so good. Working on switching over my automations as we speak.

Pros

They offer so much for an affordable cost and the subscriber amount they allow in the same price range is more than half of the other guys.

Cons

It is a but of a learning curve when you are used to using something like convert it. But once you learn it it is really easy to use. Plus their customer support is the best I have ever seen.

Reasons for choosing Moosend

Budget.

Reasons for switching to Moosend

I found moosend by searching for some recourses to add to a blog post then saw the features and the price! I was like "why not try it out'!

Paul

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

A hidden gem

Pros

I enjoy the simple, but powerful use of this software. It's design and user-friendly. I can set up campaigns, sales and landing pages with ease. I also LOVE the quick-to-respond customer service. They have always helped me.

Cons

There isn't anything I have found that is lacking yet!

Reasons for choosing Moosend

I fell in love with the simplicity and look of the software. I am a solopreneur so I don't need a million bells and whistles. It felt that this was a perfect fit over the other ones.

Reasons for switching to Moosend

Mailchimp is awful. Downright evil.

John

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Quick, efficient, effective

They have helped me organize my email marketing campaigns. They provide a lot of information and best practices. Very happy overall.

Pros

Ease of use Quick campaigns with a lot of control Free options for people starting and growing their business Fantastic Customer Support (quick replies, good answers)

Cons

They listen to their customers and roll out changes and updates so anything which may not be currently available, may soon be rolled out.

Reasons for switching to Moosend

Moosend does not have in-your-face branding in the free version plan as does Mailchimp

Lazaros

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

A perfect team supporting a great product

The product alone hasn't been very easy to use but the team's personal help makes me rate it very highly

Pros

The support, which is the same for all product tiers and it's excellent

Cons

Integration with Wordpress has been a hassle and it's not very customizable

Reasons for choosing Moosend

I prefer the cute branding and the prices

Reasons for switching to Moosend

Free tier has better options Needed a free way to make a demo Better price

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

If you're looking for the best ESP, LOOK NO FURTHER.

I'm confident I will be using Moosend for the very long-term. Moosend offers everything I'm looking for and are eager to improve. Support is AMAZING, top notch, I've been blown away with the reporting features, the platform is super easy, intuitive and FUN to use,.. . I could keep going! I'm seriously happy with my experience. There are these businesseses/software providers that make running my business a pain, difficult, stressful. I try to stay away from these or switch to something else ASAP when I come across them. Then there are businesses/software providers like Moosend. That make my life easier, running my business more profitable, more fun and overall BETTER. I've been using Moosend for about a month and this is more than enough to know that I will be using them for a very, very long time and that they're the best ESP for my business. I could go on and on. If there are any negative reviews, ignore them. Just try them out for yourself, if you have an agency, switch one of your clients or something to test it out and you'll see for yourself.

Pros

- The free subaccount feature with basic whitelabel functionalities, all for free or included even in the most basic paid plan. - The top notch, first class, friendly support team. Seriously, this is worth gold. I would never ever use another software in my business that doesn't offer great live chat support. This is a must. Whenever I have a question, I don't waste any time. I just ask and usually I have a response within 5-30 minutes. Sometimes straight away. Especially when a conversation is rolling. - The report features. I was blown away when I realised how detailed the reporting is, even in the basic version. And then there's premium reporting available which I don't have yet... I can only imagine how fantastic that must be. - Their willingness to implement new features and how they listen to user feedback!! This is a really important thing. I've never come across a service provider that is as eager to implement new features as Moosend. They have already scheduled tons of new updates and features. They even have a Trello board where customers can come in and upvote feature requests as well as post their own. Absolutely amazing. - Their pricing. Super affordable, fair. From experience I can say that this type of pricing structure is superior to having to pay for sending x amount of emails per month. IF it's affordable at least. Not like some other, bigger providers. This is a really big and important plus. - There's probably even more I'm forgetting right now!

Cons

Nothing, really. Except that the whitelabel functionality currently has some holes that need to be filled. I was assured though that they have lots of changes lined up in this regard. So I'm just patiently waiting for those to be implemented. If they nail the pricing structure on those plans as well, Moosend will be the PERFECT solution for both agencies as well as individuals.

Reasons for choosing Moosend

- Better pricing - Better (and free!) white label functionalities - Much more attractive, easy to use interface - More features - Better reputation in regards to deliverability and support - Live chat (must for me) - ...

Abigail

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Cheap and Easy email marketing software with Automation

I discovered MooSend while searching for email marketing software here. I was mostly interested in the automation feature as I had a few email marketing ideas I wanted to test out, and while I could do that on Sendinblue, I wanted to be notified when a subscriber made an action that triggered the automation. MooSend free plan comes with 2000 credits, each email recipient costs one credit. So, with 2000 credits you get 2000 emails sends. Which while limiting was fine for the campaigns I intended to run. On signing up I was prompted to create a list and import contacts into it, I'm not sure what would happen if I didn't have a list of emails to import. Moosend Automation allows 8 workflows. Subscriber Registered: An automatic email is sent when a subscriber registers. This to me would be great for welcome emails or to welcome subscribers who have signed up to attend an event. Campaign opened: An automatic email is sent when the campaign is opened. Campaign not opened: An automatic email is sent when a campaign remains unopened for a specific amount of time. This would be a great way to engage inactive subscribers. Link clicked: An automatic email is sent when a link is clicked. Link not clicked: An automatic email is sent when a link remains unclicked for a specific amount of time. This would be great to remind subscribers to take an action such as registering or an event, purchasing something etc. Custom field date: An automatic email is sent when a specific date is reached. This would be great to remind subscribers a day to an event or an hour of an event. Anniversary: An automatic email is sent every year on a specific date Custom field value changed: An automatic email is sent when the specified custom field is set to the specified value. I'm still trying to figure this out. Given the wide range of automation abilities and the fact that I wasn't planning a drip campaign, Moosend was the perfect alternative to SendinBlue, however, creating a subscribe/ signup form is tricky, as the form has to be embedded somewhere such as a website/ blog/ landing page. I expected to be able to create a signup form with a link [Such as Mailchimps's eepurl.com/xxxx] I could share on social media to get people to join the list and trigger the workflow. The lack of this feature is a major letdown. While I'm glad that a subscription form can be added to a campaign, I'd like to be able to create a subscription form with a shareable link.

Pros

Eight Workflow options Cheap with an amazing free plan.

Cons

While I'm glad that a subscription form can be added to a campaign, I'd like to be able to create a subscription form with a shareable link I can use to get people to join a list without having to embed it somewhere.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Versatile, Functional, and great Money value

Customer support is unmatched, from day zero when I emailed them asking about their services and all. They were straight forward and the packages are fairly priced.

Pros

It was easy to use and very flexible in terms of design, segmentation, and customer support.

Cons

Sometimes emails could be flagged as spam, but that's an issue that could be fixed with time (we've only been using the platform for the past 6 months)

Alternatives Considered

ConvertKit

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for switching to Moosend

It was too expensive for us, given our limited use. Seriously, Moosend offers the same exact experience, features, and support as the 'big guys' for a fraction of the price.

Sameer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Unlimited emails for up to 1000 contacts.

Overall it a feasible product and we are effectively using the Moosend service for our email marketing.

Pros

Unlimited emails for up to 1000 contacts, this is an amazing feature especially if you want to run a targeted campaign for a selective group of contacts.

Cons

The template editor can get better with some pre-defined designs to edit. Hence we use Stripo to design the template and then we import the template into Moosend.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for choosing Moosend

Mail Chimp had limited number of emails.

Reasons for switching to Moosend

Its simpler to use an online tool.

Caleb

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Awesome Service!

Pros

They are one of the best options for getting the most bang for your buck. Way better than mailchimp.

Cons

A few things here or there are glitchy and their reporting could be better, but they are constantly building things out so I have hope for the future.

Joonas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Powertool for all Marketing needs

Moosend has been able to solve our email marketing needs. Powerful Automation tools allows us to leverage machine work, and really good tracking with custom tracking on websites helps us to identify where our sales pipeline chokes.

Pros

Best part in Moosend has been really powerful Automation tools, which are included from free tier upwards. Different tiers and their pricing is also very competitive compared to other tools, which feels like it is scaling reasonably, instead of holding back important features for only high level tiers.

Cons

Some parts of Moosend has sub optimal documentation, which requires testing what feature is actually doing. Real time chat support helps a lot though, all questions have been addressed there swiftly, and documentation is improving.

Reasons for choosing Moosend

After comparing around 20 different tools, and testing some of their free tiers, Moosend was giving most value in free tier, and their pricing was easily predictable. Pricing is reasonable, and suitable for small business also, when email marketing is only starting. No need to invest huge amount of money while learning what kind of automatic email marketing is working, and Moosend seems to be scaling with our operations seamlessly.

User Profile

Dipak

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Big features in small package

Pros

Being in the publishing industry, spot communication is paramount. After going through Mailchimp, Activecampaign, Sendgrid, AWS ses, we have finally decided to stay with Moosend mainly because there is no other tool that matches the combination of feature set & price point offered. Right from seamless onsite event tracking to journey building to amazing customer support (Located out of UK so GMT & IST have many overlapping working hours ). Further, the API rate limits are also set on a very high threshold so we have never faced any problems migrating any bulk size of data into and out of the system. Lastly, being able to add as many custom fields further eases our process of managing adhoc campaign send outs.

Cons

No cons as per say, we are in talks with them to add additional triggers for journey building which is very specific to our case at the moment. but this is also technically not a con as we can yet continue sending the campaigns using custom field value update trigger.

Jodi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Moosend I found a hidden gem!

Phenomenal customer support!

Pros

A professional tool that is easy to use, straightforward to run campaigns and a company that is great about educating their users on how to get the best delivery rates possible.

Cons

Was a little different to get started using than others I have used becuase of the quality control I had been able to use other email systems and got lower deliverability than I should because they didn't have the screening and tools that Moosend does. Big time email names too!

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Marketing Hub and ConvertKit

Reasons for choosing Moosend

The phenomenal customer service! They care about customers and service, hands down great service!

Reasons for switching to Moosend

Deliverability and becoming educated about things I should have known prior but didn't.

Raahul

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Smart automation of email marketing campaigns made easy with Moosend

Moosend presents great analysis on the success of your email marketing campaigns. You can easily see how is your campaign going forward and accordingly you can decide what changes you need to make. It has been really nice using Moosend. We can compare our campaigns easily.

Pros

Creating a simple campaign or a highly complicated automated campaign has been really made simple by Moosend. A non-technical person can also create successful campaigns. Moosend lets you easily segment your customers on the basis of their behavior. You can segregate your customers who have contacted you, visited specific pages that they been to and replied to your mails,, etc easily. You can have as many contacts as you want and send them emails and segregate them at the same time. You can easily create a recipe accordingly depending on steps and stages that you want to keep depending upon different scenarios.

Cons

Working on Moosend on the move is a little difficult. We have to have a laptop to work on it.

Rick

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Best Newsletter provider

Pros

MOOSEND has all the analytical stuff on the back end that you need to fine tune your marketing campaign. The templates are super easy to use and look amazing. The best part is the price. It does EVERYTHING you will need at a much lower price then the other companies out there.

Cons

I can’t really think of anything. It’s super easy to use.

Reasons for switching to Moosend

Price and ease of use.

Alex

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Moosend provides a great mail marketing service

The new email editor is fantastic. The speed and the quality of the service are great. The support team is always responding very fast and always have a way to solve problems & questions. Can handle a large number of mails. Easy to use A/B testing with multiple A/B options. Detailed reporting, very easy to read and have an understanding even with 1 view.

Pros

The new email editor is fantastic. The speed and the quality of the service are great. The support team is always responding very fast and always have a way to solve problems & questions. Can handle a large number of mails. Easy to use A/B testing with multiple A/B options. Detailed reporting, very easy to read and have an understanding even with 1 view.

Cons

Absolutely nothing. The service is great.

Response from Moosend

Thank you so much for your review Alex. It's a pleasure working with you.

Replied March 2017

Bronwen

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Services

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Customer support is SUPER important to me.

Pros

It's much list others I've used, except the support is superior. Winner! I have come to learn that most tech that's offered out there is similar, and everything comes with glitches and a learning curve. But not every tool comes with customer service that is actually good. My experience with Moosend support has been positive every time. Thanks so much!!

Cons

I can't think of anything at the moment.

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for switching to Moosend

Recommendation from a friend.

Kristian

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Full fledged email marketing solution

Pros

-Beautiful, easy to make newsletters with template options -Good deliverability -Doesn't cost a fortune

Cons

-The UI is good, but not perfect -Few more integrations needed and BOOM! It's perfect.

Reasons for choosing Moosend

I felt it had richer features and it didn't have have any negative reviews about deliverability.

Reasons for switching to Moosend

Had all the features I could ever need with a clearer pricing structure. I feel MailChimp has a lot of upsells ("Oh, if you want to do that, it's possible, but you need to pay for this higher monthly tier...").

Sam

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Excellent email marketing functionality at a great price with brilliant support

Moosend is a brilliant tool for our business. Within my business it sends newsletters and regular automatic emails to all my custimers and leads. I also have many sub accounts for my customers using Moosend for automated emails triggered from websites and newsletters. It provides a huge value for my business

Pros

Ease of use Free for under 1000 subscribers Great real time support great sub-account system for my clients

Cons

More techincal support can be harder to access

Reasons for switching to Moosend

Mailchimp support was no where near as good Many of the services provided free (for under 1000 subscribers) on Moosend were charged for on MailChimp

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

An incredible alternative to other ESP providers

Pretty great experience overall. A young company that is offering a lot of really advanced email functionality for a very competitive price. Can't wait to see what happens in future.

Pros

The best thing about Moosend is the ability to easily create and customise your own templates and then set them up with automation triggers. This is the kind of thing that takes your email comms to the next level. The ability to set these up is also clear and easy.

Cons

The branding and interface are a little lacklustre, but I feel like that's easily fixed. They seem to be concentrating on the development of the platform while they're young. The UI doesn't feel as intuitive as some bigger ESPs just yet, but I feel like this is something they're probably working on.

Reasons for choosing Moosend

Moosend is the best bang for your buck. It integrates with some other pieces of software we already use, and has good deliverability ratings.

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for switching to Moosend

The price was the initial factor, but the functionality kept me here.

Showing 1 - 25 of 163 reviews
Moosend

Moosend

4.69/5 out of 163 reviews