User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I really love the UI of the software. One of the best designed seo tools out there. I love how they have multiple features like backlinks checks, on site health, competitor research, etc. "

  • "The interface is very intuitive and nice! The software itself has great potential! "

  • "Great approach to SEO with a morning sugestión to make your search engine Optimization easier and fun"

  • Cons

  • "Except for rare bugs that pop up a couple of times, I could think of no other issues I had"

  • "Some stats could be a bit more specific. Website credits will be used when tracking competitors (understandably so as the data is expensive) - that limits the scope per plan."

  • "No really cons at the moment. Still new features coming."

Browse Morningscore Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -10 of 40 results

July 2019

Ken from Iterative Science, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

SEO Simplified by Morningscore.io

Morningscore has been my SEO steppingstone. With all the hype, it's hard to determine where to start. With prioritized task lists, competitor insights, this is the tool.

Pros

Morningscore identifies the key metric for SEO, the Google Adwords value of your organic search, by keyword. Add three competitors to see their keyword strategies, and you’ve completed step one of onboarding. Starting out, view prioritized tasks to improve your SEO, with valuable resources a click away. If you’re an SEO expert you’ll appreciate reducing your SEO subscription spend. Agencies will love the intel. Analyze a prospect’s SEO, including health metrics (basic analysis, technical, and optimization), and show where they stand versus their competitors.

Cons

Morningscore is continuing to evolve with even greater features. The recently added user management upgrade solves the issue of sharing access with stakeholders. Adding more granularity to user access would be helpful. White-label reporting is on the roadmap. Recalculating Morningscore on filtering by keyword would be helpful.

Reasons for Choosing Morningscore

All in one, combined features, lower cost with more intel.

May 2019

David from VIVA Real Estate yourviva.com

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Amazing tool, incredible Customer Service

I had few problems when the app was launched and the customer service fixed them in seconds. Very friendly team.

Pros

Easy to use, good recommendations to improve ranking, many tools now and more to come. An alternative to SEMRush just to focus on what you need, very nice User Interface

Cons

When the Health module reports some errors and some of them are caused by the same issue, there is no way to select all to recheck if the errors were fixed, you have to manually select each one by one and recheck clicking in "refresh data". But is surely fixed in new updates.

Reasons for Choosing Morningscore

Cheaper, better UI, clear, and just focused in what we need

Response from Morningscore

Replied May 2019

Hey David, thanks for the great review. Those are actually some good insights. I just discussed it with the team and the bulk recrawl function is already on our plan for the near future. Awesome to hear you like the tool! All the best, Martin

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

User friendly gamified seo tool

Very good experience so far and I know they are driven to continue to grow this product into something very powerful and useful.

Pros

I like how it tries to make SEO interactive and helps guide you on SEO fixes that you can do in an efficient manner, one by one to achieve a goal.

Cons

It is still growing and they have big plans ahead, but right now I wish it had better backlink monitoring, competitor monitoring and it would be great to have a video walk through of how to fix seo issues too.

Response from Morningscore

Replied May 2019

Hey, thanks for the insightful review. We just launched v2.3 Link Boost which brings much more link data you can take advantage of. There's also a lot more competitor data coming soon. As for the walkthroughs, that's something we ourselvs really want to do. There are only two problems right now -- a) we're still a small team and our time is limited and b) the updates we publish every month always change a big chunk of the app so we'll have to be remaking the videos again and again. However, we'll probably have the opportunity to do something more in-depth later this year around October/November. Thanks again! Martin

January 2019

Ale from Somos Mamás

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Newspapers

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

If you love seo tools...you gonna love morningscore

I love it, really good app if you work with seo

Pros

What i love of morningscore is the add a value to your traffic. This aproche is correct, because if you work on seo/sem, not all keyword worth the same. So you get the traffic and the value of your traffic and you can compare against your competitors. Another feature i love is they show your traffic/value overtime in a graphic so is more easy to view and is not a plain number that you need to remember Morning score include also: - ranktracker - win and lost keyword positions - missions - win and lost traffic value - amazing support - constant improved - work with several data sources Morningscore is a really nice way to understand what happen with your seo or your competitors. - Great way to get insight - keyword ideas -

Cons

Is on early stage, some features sometimes get bug and seem there is some problem with the data. The interface is not movil friendly (really anoying if you wanna check the data in your phone) No phone app

Response from Morningscore

Replied April 2019

Thank you for the nice review Ale! Always working to make the platform better for happy users like you. If you haven't had the chance to explore it lately, we released the v2.0 update in February '19 that includes the OnPage Crawler Tool that simplifies all website issues important for your SEO. Looks beautiful and works great so I believe you'll like it. Plus in the v2.2 (March '19) update you can now use Morningscore as the "Trello for SEO" -- we improved the Missions Tool so you can manage your tasks much easier and with better suggestions. If you experience any issues/bugs you're always welcome to contact us in the chat support and we'll help you get it sorted out. In regards to the mobile interface, we are slowly prioritizing it and working on fixing it. You can also follow our Feature Release progress on our Roadmap here: https://morningscore.io/roadmap/ Once again, thank you for the nice words! /Martin K Head of Marketing

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Morningscore: The best new SEO tool.

Amazing. Been using this for a while and no regrets. Amazing new requested features being added every moth like Keyword Research!

Pros

Epic new features being added all the time. The SEO data is solid and reliable at price-point unmatched by anyone else. Backed by a team that listens and is adding features other tools avoid.

Cons

Some great new features still being built. But that is not a bad thing. It just means it's making steady progress!

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

A solid and effective SEO tool that works and is fun to use!

From the onboarding process right through to creating your first mission, it's been a very enjoyable experience and i don't think that often with software. The UI/UX is on point and I'm really happy with Morningscore so far and i can't wait to see what updates you bring out next. I will be recommending this to my Marketing network friends. Good job team.

Pros

SEO can sometimes be a daunting task but Morningscore can be used by a non SEO expert and makes creating tasks 'missions' fun. As soon as you enter enter your domain and competitors, Morningscore creates suggestions on not only what to improve on your site but what to fix and then displays a difficulty level on achieving these. You then create a mission to fix these. I love how easy it is to see all of my website problems in 1 easy and intuitive to see use dashboard. Seeing what my competitors keywords are ranking for, seeing how many searches specific keywords receive each month and what my rank is for those is just incredible and Morningscore pulls this data from Ahrefs, which is very accurate and expensive to use. I haven't used all of the features yet so i'm barely scratching the surface of what this can do for any business but i would strongly recommend atleast trying Morningscore and see if it's a good fit for your business. You won't be dissapointed.

Cons

I haven't used this to it's full potential YET so i can't comment on anything negative.

Response from Morningscore

Replied May 2019

Hey, a big, big thanks for your review! We're also super excited for bringing you new and improved features. And as always, you're welcome to chat with us if you have any comments or happen to experience any issues. All the best, Martin

May 2019

Vinson Matthew from Konker Digital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Take Your SEO to the Next Level

I'm very happy using this tool as it helps me find link opportunities that I never found using any other SEO tools. This is the only SEO that I have used that is backed up by Ahrefs data which makes it an awesome tool.

Pros

Morningscore lets you extract valuable data from any website such as keywords, backlink profile, on page SEO, estimated traffic, and many more. You can then use the following data to create a strategic plan to outrank your competitors in search engine. Also love how this tool present its data making it easier to read even for a non tech savvy person as for every section there is a detailed explanation like how backlinks works, what's data for, and so on. Last but not the least, this is the only SEO tool that I have seen with gamification features which makes search engine optimization fun and exciting.

Cons

None! The tool simply works. They have an amazing team and real SEO experts who understands the pain of delivering easy to understand reports to clients that's why they've created this tool.

May 2019

David from David Josue Photoboutique

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

SEO Gamification, awesome!

Since the beginning it has been a pleasure to use, it is really intuitive and the learning curve is minimal.

Pros

I love the approach of Morningscore to make you aware of the money that you're saving because of your organic SEO, but the one thing that makes me log daily to Morningscore to see new missions is the game mood. I love to compete and win new buck on my Morningscore value. awesome!

Cons

It still has some bugs, I use mac and Chrome and sometimes the buttons won't work.

Response from Morningscore

Replied May 2019

Hey David, happy to hear you like the tool! The gamification aspect is indeed something many of our users love. We really try to make SEO more interactive and engaging to work with, so it's great to hear you enjoy those features as well. As for the bugs, I'm thankful that good people like you help us out by letting us know all the errors you find, especially around each of the new releases. In any case, we will surely not let you down and the platform will only get better. All the best, Martin

August 2019

newaz from Powerphrase

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Growing full stack SEO tool

Morning score has been a breath of fresh air in seo tools. Really love the design and tracking keyword rankings and backlinks. I'm excited for the future updates of this software.

Pros

I really love the UI of the software. One of the best designed seo tools out there. I love how they have multiple features like backlinks checks, on site health, competitor research, etc.

Cons

Still relatively a baby in the market compared to other advanced SEO tools. They have a lot of features to catch up on compared to others but they are improving.

May 2019

Ramy from Houzina

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Worth double its value

Pros

This tool become our top SEO tool in our company. The detailed insights it helps you with are priceless. One of best features (for us) is the Competition keywords checking. The support team is very fast in replying to any requests. That’s a plus to me too.

Cons

Nothing until now... I can’t find anything negative to report.

April 2019

Serena from JCM Interior

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Makes SEO fun for non-technical Professionals

Thumbs up

Pros

SEO is quite an ever-changing game for most of us who are anything but technical marketers by profession. Morningscore makes SEO fun, more specifically it gives us tips on what to do. Love the keyword tracking and backlink analysis as well. Heard they've their source from ahref, which is quite a trusted authority.

Cons

Currently the backlink only shows domain rank, hopefully more data can be on the specific url instead of generalized.

Response from Morningscore

Replied April 2019

Thank you for the nice review Serena! We;re happy making a platform that people like you enjoy using. In fact, you're very correct -- one of primary goals is to gamify the platform so that SEO becomes fun and understandable by those who don't have the time and resources to bury themselves deep in data. Have you had the chance to explore the most recent update in the platform (v2.2 More Missions)? We put effort into simplifying things even more and offering better suggestions in all aspects of your SEO. With it, also comes the ability to manage your SEO projects much easier in one place. Regarding the backlink data, we've heard the same feedback from many of our users and we're currently working on an update (v2.3) for that. It should be up and running by the end of April '19. And yes, you are correct that we source high-quality data from Ahrefs. Let us know if you experience any issues or have any questions. Thank you for the review again! /Martin K Head of Marketing

July 2019

Christy from Self-Employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Very Happy With My Decision to Purchase Morningscore...Worth Every Penny!

I'm very happy with my decision to purchase a subscription to Morningscore. It has improved my stats and have seen results in just a few short months.

Pros

I've been a blogger since Oct 2012 and never focused on learning SEO. In the past, if I ranked for something it was nice but I just wrote for my users. In Nov, I started a new blog and at the beginning of the year I made a goal to start focusing on my SEO skills. I purchased Morningscore subscription so that I could easily track my rankings and improve my SEO skills. From January until now I have gone from 900 pageviews to over 4,000. I load up my missions and work towards completing them. I still have a ways to go on learning my SEO but morningscore has made it so much easier. If you are looking to improve your SEO skills, I highly recommend purchasing this software. It is very similar to SEMRush but without the crazy price tag.

Cons

It is expensive for a beginner but keep in mind that it takes spending money to make money. Your tools, including Morningscrore, is a business expense and is well worth the investment.

May 2019

Delon from Lanka Lion Marketing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Morningscore - A SEO Tool of Great Promise

Pros

It is a complete package which means you get to monitor SEO activities, do competitor analysis, track keywords, audit site, and build links with Ahrefs data integration. Next, the beginner-friendly user interface. It shows what's necessary for users rathar than cluttering the navigation with tons of uncessary options. Finally, the features and pricing deserves a mention especially for a person who's new to SEO world.

Cons

It's a tool of great promise but still a lot of work to do to become a best-seller of its kind. Their roadmap is exciting and integration with Google Analytics is really a must to leverage the maximum benefit out of it. Also, it would be good if the domain count and keyword limit are increased for every plan.

Response from Morningscore

Replied May 2019

Hey Delon, thanks for the honest review! It's good to see where our users encounter problems so we can focus on that. One thing I can share is that we're reworking the website credit systems so that it's more fair for users like you. We're actually really excited to release many of the new updates and changes, so it's just a matter of time. All the best, Martin

April 2019

Phillip from Home Design Base

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Refreshing Treat To Up Your SEO Game

Glad i was then a beta-tester and now a loyal user.

Pros

Missions. That's the stuff that gets you going in the Google SEO game within Morningscore. Not just that, this nifty software as a service does keyword monitoring and backlink profile. However the best part about Morningscore is the dev team willingness to listen up and improve their platform based on user's input. Respect.

Cons

If Morningscore can bring in Bing SEO optimization, this will be a dream come true. Woots!

Response from Morningscore

Replied April 2019

Hey Philip, awesome to hear you find value in the tool. Also happy to hear we've had you around since the 2018 BETA. I especially like your insights about Missions -- the recognition you give us proves that we're really trying to take a new approach in the SEO industry. And as you mentioned, we're always trying to improve, and new and better features will be released faster as the team grows. Thanks again, and if you'd like to get in touch, chat with us on through the support on the website or send me a mail. All the best, Martin

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

For anyone in need of an AIO SEO tool

Overall, this is a great tool to add to your stack. It's affordable and you don't have to commit to it. Try it out. End the service if you don't find actionable steps that will help improve your website. But I'm sure you'll find something of value from their data.

Pros

The interface is polished and easy to use. Morningscore pretty much surpasses the big players in this industry when it comes to how the tool looks. There isn't anything clunky about the design. They also provide solid data and actionable steps.

Cons

Every company had to start somewhere and Morningscore is currently in the earlier stages of development. This both exciting and scary. The reality of any young company is that there is a higher chance of it developing in a direction that you don't agree with or closing down. They have a lot on their plate as they need to constantly improve their tools and work on growing a business. You will also need a lot of patience as the team develops the product in stages.

Response from Morningscore

Replied May 2019

Hey, thank you for the honest review! Yes, the reality is that we're still young and there's a lot of development and looking at it positively, that's also what allows us to bring in novelty features to happy users like you. Awesome to have you in the tool! Martin

May 2019

Munir from Rolling Hills

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Excellent SEO health checker tool

Accuracy is more important than anything in SEO ranking tool and Morning Score is very accurate to me as compared to many other tools in the market so I am happy with the tool.

Pros

This is all in all easy to understand SEO tool that does not need a lot of efforts. User Interface is very attractive and it provides all the information related to keyword ranking, backlinks , website health in just one easy to understand keyboard. Morningscore is clearly one of the best tool I have in my portfolio amony many other SEO tools.

Cons

The package I have is for 5 websites that seems too low , I wish they add more websites to the starter plan.

Response from Morningscore

Replied May 2019

Hey Munir, very happy to hear you find value in the tool! We are indeed in the process of changing our website credits to make it more fair / transparent and easier to use. All the best, Martin

June 2019

Mac from IT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Morningscore is unique and one of the most beautiful and insightful SEO tools I ever seen

The support and services provided is one of a kind and I am a very happy customer

Pros

One thing i love with Morningscore is the simplicity of the SEO tool, it helps you understand the most complicated part of competitor research or analytics in a very simple form and provides missions or tasks you can do to fix the SEO issues or improve the ranking. The mission suggestion is fantastic and I fully recommend. The best thing that i really really like about this tool is the comprehensive health check. It is one of a kind and covers lots of search engine ranking factors and it also provides suggestions to fix it.

Cons

Nothing, the system does what it is designed to do but i will probably ask for more feature. It will be nice if you can analize content

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

The most amazing SEO SaaS

Great experience so far, responsive team, ongoing development.

Pros

It makes SEO understandbable for the business person by introducing its own metric - a currency - that is build to reflect the value generated by traffic and changes to that value by SEO interventions. The UI is clean, its easy to track competitors and compare key performance indicators of them. Gamification with missions and goals you can set and track for yourself (including how-to training manual for each mission) helps to stay on track. And it uses the quite expensive and rarely offerend AHREFS data, the most advanced service provider for backlink data.

Cons

Some stats could be a bit more specific. Website credits will be used when tracking competitors (understandably so as the data is expensive) - that limits the scope per plan.

Response from Morningscore

Replied May 2019

Awesome review, thanks you so much! Good news is that we're looking into both making the website credits more fair and upgrading our current tools to display much more relevant data without sacrificing the simplicity of the tool. So one thing I can promise you is that by September/October this year, you will see Morningscore really evolve. Thanks again! Martin

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great tool to monitor SEO score, rankings and identify areas of improvement

Really good, the team are responsive and it's getting better each few months.

Pros

I love the gamification element, and how the dashboard makes it easy to see which direction our efforts are moving. The current feature set is good, and I can monitor rankings and get keyword suggestions based on my competitors as well as take advantage of premium link data from Ahrefs :) The team is working hard on making this a really useful platform and their roadmap is exciting.

Cons

A few areas that are not yet are coming soon in the roadmap for example keyword research tools and integration with google webmaster tools / analytics!

Response from Morningscore

Replied May 2019

Hey, thanks for the honest review! I can really resonate with what you said about the key features in the roadmap -- everyone on our team wants to get these things out as soon as possible so that we can bring you even more new (and unseen) things. But as you've probably seen, currently our team is still growing so it does still take us about a month between each bigger update. Thanks once again for sharing your experience, and if you have any suggestions or find issues, you're welcome to chat with us. All the best, Martin

June 2019

Marc from PanzerScreen.dk

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Best SEO tool

Im really satisfied, good price and the best SEO software

Pros

The morning score and link scanner, and also a easy to use SEO scanner

Cons

Its still not 100% complete software :-D

May 2019

Alston from Maxinium

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Morningscore: #1 Alternative for Premium SEO Tools

My overall experience with Morningscore has been excellent. Their offerings are pretty much competitive and serve a great value for money. Also, customer service is very attentive. They are a forthcoming leader in the SEO industry.

Pros

All-in-One SEO tool suite. Clean user interface. Ahrefs data integration. Affordable pricing. Promising upcoming features. Ability to add customized missions.

Cons

Relatively new offering but got the potential to become a market leader. Some features may get bugged at times but reloading a couple of time works for me.

Response from Morningscore

Replied May 2019

Hey Alston, thank you so much for the nice words! You're right, it is a long journey. And looking at it positively, we are sure we'll bring happy users like you many more great features. All the best, Martin

May 2019

Leonardo from Wolff Consultoria

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

SEO done as easy as possible

Pros

MorningScore is an awesome tool, first because of the quality of the data, that comes from the most updated database available, ahrefs, second, for the UI/UX, it's super easy to use and makes the life easier to solve small issues that might impact your website. The app is very easy to use and the team behind provides a very good support, implementing a lot of improvements quite often. Get it!

Cons

None so far, I think this app will only grow.

Response from Morningscore

Replied May 2019

Hey Leonardo, thanks for the awesome review! Glad to have you aboard for our journey to infinity and beyond. All the best, Martin

May 2019

Jochen from GM Media Dienste GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great SEO helper for beginners

I use it daily to track rankings for 3 of my websites. I also check the Morningscore to have a big picture of visibility changes. I also try to solve some of the missions every week.

Pros

* Morningscore is really easy to use. * You see your daily changes with one simple score. * No overwhelming set of features and menus. * Included rank tracker * The missions are the real game changer!

Cons

No really cons at the moment. Still new features coming.

Response from Morningscore

Replied May 2019

Hi Jochen, thanks for your awesome review! Happy to see you find value in the tool. Feel free to chat with us if you have any comments/suggestions/issues. All the best, Martin

August 2019

Ganesh from RankMe1

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Beginner Friendly Interface

Pros

Ability to Find gained / Lost back-links on Daily Basis. User Interface is Simple and Beginner Friendly.

Cons

No In-depth Competitor Analysis Tool. Keyword Tracking is Not Really Accurate.

April 2020

Josecar from Marketing and Advertising

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Easy SEO for everyone

Responsive customer care and a fast app so a really nice overall experience with Morningscore

Pros

I love the way they assign your business with actionable goals. You can do SEO even without being an expert. I have knowledge of SEO, that's why I can tell this is a fantastic tool for business owners that start.

Cons

They should provide multilocation for the websites in a single slot. Only data of a single country is provided.

May 2019

Marcsu from Klickop e.K.

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

The Gamefication Tool for SEO

I use Morningscore form my Online shop on a daily base.

Pros

It is really easy to understand the Data. The Data really reflects my practical experience. They give good info’s, what to do, to get better. I use it every Day. It is like you using a business simulation, easy to understand. Instead of earning points, you earn real money.

Cons

Some time you want some more data. But more is coming in the next updates.

May 2019

Kim from Oktoberfest Copenhagen

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Fun way to do SEO

It has given me a pretty clear overview of where I stand in comparison with my competitors. and it is giving me feedback on how I can get a leg up on my competitors.

Pros

I like the gamification of SEO, it motivates you to actually get things done. The comparison features of your site vs competitors are done really well. The team is great and they listen to feedback and try to implement new features as requested. I love their incentive system where you can get rewards for feedback.

Cons

The values are not that accurate, I know they are guidelines only - just like every other tool out there.

Response from Morningscore

Replied May 2019

Hey Kim, thanks for reviewing us! Hope you're enjoying the tool and let us know in the if you have any suggestions or are experience any issues. All the best, Martin

May 2019

Osazeme from ARNERGY

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

The best SEO tool for newbies

I use morningscore to simplify my SEO workflow. Compared to other tools I tried to use, this tool is super easy to work with.

Pros

Its super simple to use. The approach they took for displaying data rivals the others. Super friendly targets and notifications too.

Cons

Except for rare bugs that pop up a couple of times, I could think of no other issues I had

July 2019

Pawel from FLOW

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Easy and affordable SEO

I like software and a team. Good choice for beginners to start SEO optimisation.

Pros

I like gamification and clear instructions on what to do to optimize SEO of your website. The interface is clean and easy to understand.

Cons

Its still in rapid development and roadmap looks like they know what to do exactly.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

An all in one SEO tool !

Pros

The ease of use of Morninscore make it usable for everybody. It brings that much value for building his SEO strategy.

Cons

The limitation, but due the cost of this kind of product it is seems to be the market standard.

June 2019

Anders from Penta web

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Advanced yet simple to use

It’s much easier to show the value you provide to small business owners who do not understand in depth seo

Pros

The simplicity, the pricing, fast support.

Cons

Nothing it’s great, can’t wait for future updates.

May 2019

Grimaldo from Sauco Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Fully Loaded SEO Tool!

I provide SEO services for clients and Morningscore is a good tool that is helping me to provide more value to my clients.

Pros

They have a lot of really good data than other SEO tools do not offer. And the team behind is constantly adding more features.

Cons

I've noticed that the score given somehow is not that accurate, I've noticed that when doing a domain comparison with my competitors.

Response from Morningscore

Replied May 2019

Hey Grimaldo, thanks for taking the time to review us and happy to have you in the platform! All the best, Martin

May 2019

Taimoor from German IT Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

My favourite SEO tool

Pros

I'm a small business owner and use Morning Score regularly, and find it to be an invaluable tool for managing and improving our website SEO.

Cons

If they allow us to add more competitors in the smaller plan that'll be awesome.

Response from Morningscore

Replied May 2019

Hey Taimoor, thanks for the nice review! People like you are exactly who the platform is aimed towards so I'm happy to see you find value in it. Also, we're working on changing how the website credits work so that it's more fair to users like you. All the best, Martin

May 2019

Noel from Marketing and Advertising

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Easy and Nice to Work With

it works nice,

Pros

I didnt know a page of one of my websites wasnt available. This was when I used morningscore the first time, if it already helped me in the first 10min of using it. I directly bought it.

Cons

nothing yet, i have to use it more than once a week to find things i dont like, i think.

Response from Morningscore

Replied May 2019

Hey Noel, that's an awesome short story, thanks! Happy to hear you get value using the tool! All the best, Martin

May 2019

Gary from Self Employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Ahrefs alternative for startups

Pros

It's easy to use, beautifully designed, and actually helps you visually where you're going wrong or going great!

Cons

It's still new, but I see this as a potential in being a very strong SEO tool

Response from Morningscore

Replied May 2019

Hey Gary, thank you for the positive words! Happy to hear you see the potential in the tool, and as you've seen we're constantly working on improving it and adding new features. All the best, Martin

January 2020

Claudio from Glo

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great all in one SEO Tool

Pros

I enjoy the gamification aspect and the creative UI. It is also very useful to setup and track your SEO changes done and required to do in future.

Cons

The only negative is a personal opinion and might not be a negative for someone else. The colour scheme where positives are shown in blue, I would have liked green and negatives shown in red.

May 2019

Jorge Edel from veeme media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Beutiful interface and SEO tool

Pros

Great approach to SEO with a morning sugestión to make your search engine Optimization easier and fun

Cons

Needs better backlink information to make better decisions

Response from Morningscore

Replied May 2019

Hey Jorge, thanks for the review! I really hope you find value in it! Please let me know in the chat if you ever have any issues. You're also always welcome to share your suggestions. All the best, Martin

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Nice interface and great potential

Pros

The interface is very intuitive and nice! The software itself has great potential!

Cons

Still a bit early on so they lack some functionality.

Response from Morningscore

Replied May 2019

Hey, thanks for the review! You are right, the tool is young but I hope we don't disappoint with the frequent updates. Let me know if I can help with anything in the chat! All the best, Martin

May 2019

Juan Manuel from EGA Futura

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Easy to use SEO tool

Pros

Nice and easy to understand SEO reports. We can get an overview of our whole SEO strategy in a few minutes.

Cons

More customizations to de UI will be cool!

Response from Morningscore

Replied May 2019

Hey Juan, thanks for the review! We're actually just making some changes to the UI that I believe you will like. All the best, Martin

May 2019

Tri from Kreanesia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

best SEO Tool for Value money

Pros

this tool gey data from ahrefs love keywords and links feature

Cons

need cloud Anchor text improvement and add some filter sortening

Response from Morningscore

Replied May 2019

Hey Tri, thanks for the review! Glad you like the tool! All the best, Martin