User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(159)

159

4 stars

(96)

96

3 stars

(23)

23

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "Generates great reports. Generally easy to use. Covers whole breadth of needs. Good value for price, generally."

  • "Price. You can easily sync any updates for your business with Moz Local. The platform is very simple and straight forward. I would recommend this tool for business owners with a small budget."

  • "Moz Pro is one of the best and easy SEO tool. I like using this SEO Tool for Domain Authority, Page Authority, Keyword Research, Backlink Watch etc. Moz is a great tool for SEO work."

  • Cons

  • "It's a shame Followerwonk is no longer included in the MOZ Pro package but definitely still good value for money."

  • "For those who are most interested in keyword research, Moz can only do 300 as compared to other softwares. Pricing is a bit high for it, but it's comparable. The UI is a tad confusing too."

  • "Moz Pro is pretty competitive with pricing but feel their platform should be a little lower than it is. "

Browse Moz Pro Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 287 results

May 2019

User Profile Picture

Joshua from Vizion Interactive

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Moz Local is a MUST for any small business owner

I've had a great experience with Moz Local over the past 4 years. Nothing negative to say, their syndication and reporting and noting of duplicates is great and a must have for any small business owner.

Pros

This is insanely easy to setup and use and the reporting and information it provides a small business owner is great. I work with clients that range from 200+ locations down to 1 location and this software is perfect for small business owners. The reporting is quick and easy and clients love being able to login and see most everything in 2-3 clicks.

Cons

I wish they could automate some of their process for bigger clients, but the reason they are so cost friendly is because you have to do "some" manual work to clean up duplicates.

Reasons for Choosing Moz Pro

Moz is a more cost efficient product and provides more for small business owners than Yext does.

Response from Moz

Replied December 2020

Hey Joshua! Thanks for the stellar review. We're happy to know you enjoy Moz Local and find it easy to set up and use!

July 2019

Amy from Agent Marcom

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

A great high-level SEO platform for Marketing Executives

For over a year I have run side-by-side comparisons of both SEM and Moz. I have run reports on my clients' websites, used the platform for new-business purposes, and have used Moz extensively for keyword research. On all these fronts Moz excelled. I would happily recommend it to any CMO/Marketing Director-level person who's trying to build a strategy. But if you're a small agency trying to figure out which subscription to keep, it might be SEM Rush only for the ability to drill down deeper. I personally didn't enjoy using SEM Rush compared to Moz. Moz gave me information with a minimal of annoyance. Moz is built for the big picture. Between SEM Rush and Moz? Moz will make you feel like a genious.

Pros

Moz has a really lovely and user-friendly interface that makes it easy for me to pull great-looking reports for clients and for myself. Moz natively generates just the right amount of detail -- not too much or too little -- to make it a great selling tool for Account Directors or in-house Marketing Directors. And it's intuitive enough that you can step away from it for a month or two and go back in and find everything you need in just a few minutes. That said, this platform also offers up lots of detail. I've definitely done some deep-dive keyword research using Moz alongside SEM Rush and been very pleased with what Mox came back with.

Cons

The complaint I would make against Moz is the same one I would make against SEM Rush: These are tools that seem to be made for IT/web developers more than marketing directors. It's hard to get a CMO-level report out of either of them. That said, I would definitely say Moz is more "client-friendly." Honestly, SEM Rush and Moz excel at different things, and they're both expensive. If push comes to shove, you may choose SEM Rush for its breadth of data, but then berate yourself for losing the user-friendliness of Moz.

Reasons for Choosing Moz Pro

Much simpler user interface. It's made for persuading CEOs as opposed to CTOs.

Reasons for Switching to Moz Pro

Moz was a little higher-level, a little more intuitive. I could step away for a couple on months and then step back in and totally know my way around. It's easy to pull reports for clients.

Response from Moz

Replied December 2020

Thanks for the great review Amy, that was very insightful. It's great to know that you really enjoy using the tools and find so much value in them.

February 2021

Devin from Veracity

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

Good Value for the Cost

Moz is easy to use and has been great for allowing our in-house content team to quickly perform simple keyword research.

Pros

Moz Pro has a more intuitive & user-friendly interface than other SEO tools and is a great option for an in-house team of mid-level SEOs - people who aren't necessarily looking to dive deeply into the super nitty-gritty stuff.

Cons

The estimated keyword volumes seem to be much lower than those reported by the other tools we use. The number of ranking keywords also seems to be less than what other tools report for many URLs.

Reasons for Choosing Moz Pro

We actually use the aforementioned products as well.

May 2018

David H. from IBM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Search Engine Optimization (SEO) tool with basic features

Pros

I've tried various SEO-related tools, as part of my work as a content marketing practitioner. Moz can be integrated into the browser as an extension, which makes it easy to use on-demand. I particularly use it to expose 'no-follow' links on Web pages. This is very helpful when considering the application of backlinks via publishing on sites that enable content syndication. The 'free' MozBar will meet the basic needs of most novice or experienced digital marketers, but the 'paid' version offers many more features.

Cons

The tool sometime needs to use browser features that may be turned-off by default - such as 3rd party cookies in the Chrome browser. The user interface is okay for many users, but will require some investment in time.

March 2021

scott from Medium Blue

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Critical to my marketing agency

The website explorer feature alone is worth the price of the software, but it also provides keyword research, backlink information, ranking reports, and more. Great software.

Pros

Moz Pro gives you insights into websites that you can't get from other products or Google Analytics. The backlink functionality is one of a kind.

Cons

There are limitations on the number of actions you can perform based upon the tier of service that you choose, and to my knowledge there is no way to buy additional functionality ala carte, which would be nice.

Response from Moz

Replied March 2021

Hi Scott! Thanks so much for your review! We've made a few changes to our Moz Pro plans to allow for the release of Add-ons. Add-ons allow Moz Pro customers to add more of what they need when they need it, without having to change their entire Base Plan to get it. More information on Add-ons can be found here: https://moz.com/help/your-account/manage-subscriptions/purchasing-add-ons

July 2019

Zev from Surefire Local

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

My Favorite SEO Tool

Our company is a digital marketing company so we utilize a lot of the available SEO tools and Moz is one of the favorites among my team.

Pros

There are a lot of features offered and data is provided very quickly. You can easily set up and store different campaigns and a lot of insights available.

Cons

Not a lot of customization in the reporting. There are also a lot of error messages that occur when utilizing the different features of the site.

Reasons for Switching to Moz Pro

Wanted to explore alternative options and had heard good things from a colleague.

December 2019

Billy from William Heany

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Moz is a good tool, but it's not quite 'great' due to a few problems

While Mozpro is something i'd really like to like as a Seattle native, but it's not something i actually used in practice even with my company provided license. I use their training and webinars but not the tool as Semrush and Ahrefs is superior

Pros

Moz has just about everything you could need to run a SEO business or just do SEO for your own website. With good support articles, help section, and support they know what they're doing and want your site to succeed.

Cons

Moz, in my own experience compared to other software, consistently gave different results for things like rank and volume. This was terrible when i was using multiple services at once to double check work. The other issue is the design layout is not easy to use nor intuitive.

Reasons for Switching to Moz Pro

Cleaner inferace, easier to find things, and more focused on what i needed for keyword research

August 2019

Heath from Search Ins

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

A ranking and reporting tool from the experts in SEO themselves!

Been using Moz website for years in terms of their blogs and reading updates in the SEO world, however only recently have upgraded to Pro for the reporting.

Pros

Customized reports and rankings in one place, easy to generate info on traffic, keyword movements and individual URL rankings for any website/project. The interface is modern and colored to help differentiate between data sets and as an SEO company, having the powerful Moz brand behind your reporting doesn't hurt! I really like the "featured snippets" integration, as most other reporting tools will only show basic rich results.

Cons

Takes a long time to setup, but well worth it in the end as the reporting is comprehensive and seems very accurate when cross checking with SERPs and other tools.

Reasons for Switching to Moz Pro

Need more info and detailed reporting in one place.

December 2019

Sharon from CYS Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great SEO tool

It's has been a great tool to research my competitors and find potential keywords to target.

Pros

It allows me to know the domain and page authority of my competitors and lets me see important stats about keywords when I'm researching for new words to target

Cons

The backlink database needs to improve, and it offers less features than other SEO tools in the market

Reasons for Choosing Moz Pro

I was very focused on keyword research and MOZ was the best tool for the job

October 2020

Katlego from Brilliant Link

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Moz Pro

It's not a bad solution at all. I tried it because of its popularity and I went back to the usual solution I use. Perhaps had I given it more time I would have found more value.

Pros

I was using SEMRush and Moz Pro simultaneously and I believe the user dashboard is a little intimidating but overall it is a great product.

Cons

The dashboard can be a bit complex for a first time user. It's not as intuitive as other competing solutions.

Reasons for Switching to Moz Pro

SEMRush is an overall better offering and much easier to understand the workflows and dashboard.

Response from Moz

Replied January 2021

Hi Katlego! Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate it.

August 2017

Adam from Gladiator Law Marketing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Provides solid SEO monitoring but is falling behind competitors.

This system monitors keyword performance, provides several useful SEO metrics, and also makes those metrics available in a browser toolbar. I would say MOZ is easily in the top two SEO tools available.

Pros

MOZ is a solid SEO monitoring tool that we will likely continue to use. It provides keyword tracking but takes it a step further in a couple of ways. The system provides a metric called Search Visibility. This score can either be applied to all of the keywords that are being tracked or just the keywords within a user controlled category. So this helps us understand how the site is performing but also individual product categories. We are also able to see how three competitors compare. The system is junk in, junk out. So if you don't track the right keywords, then you aren't going to get good information. But if used appropriately, you likely won't find a better system for the money.

Cons

As of the Summer of 2017, the company has fallen behind some of its competitors. Not to the point that we are going to make a switch. But we do have smaller subscriptions to their competitors to take advantage of all systems. MOZ has really fallen behind in two ways: Domain Authority and Backlinks. Domain Authority is a metric used to gauge the overall strength of a website. It gets updated semi frequently and MOZ has made bad updates before. There are better metrics that gauge the likelihood the site will rank. But we still use DA in combination with those other metrics from other companies. I do think DA does a good job of putting websites into different buckets. But if two sites are within 5-7 points, it is really almost a wash. The second area is the number of backlinks the system detects. In most instances, we have seen other backlink checkers find twice as many backlinks. Again, we use all available backlink checkers. But MOZ isn't leading the industry here.

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Chamath from AdSpark.IO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

One of a best SEO tool with awesome learning resources

Moz-Pro not only provides you with SEO software but also tools and training platform. It provides guaranteed results that are to be trusted. Its features are also vast and important for the users' needs.

Pros

Moz-Pro is a combination of various SEO tools. It also has free tools which include keyword explore and open site explorer which are available to use for as many times as you can. Its chrome extension called Moz Bar provides you with information about the domain rank or page authority on the search engine results page. In case you subscribe for Moz-Pro, the tools that you will have access to can’t be available to the person who hasn't subscribed for it. Pros of Moz-Pro - 1. It is a comprehensive toolkit Since Moz-Pro is a combination of several SEO tools, it has a variety of features that make it have an impressive range that covers any role you want it to play in boosting the search engine’s rank. 2. It has the best learning and resource guides. Moz-Pro is designed in a way that its users can learn from the various video tutorials and guides it provides. In case you do n’t know how to use it, there are guides, packages, community forums and also posts that are there to make you understand. 3. It is easy to use and operate Moz-Pro. Although it has many SEO tools, there is no confusion when it comes to using and operating it. Its processes are very easy to follow and in case you have any problem you can get help in its guide or video tutorials.

Cons

Cons of Moz-Pro. 1. Subscription is needed. Although it has free tools, you need to subscribe so that you can access the other tools that aren’t free. Tools such as campaign crawl test, on page grader and rank tracker can only be accessed by the subscribed users and are not available without subscription. 2. It is very expensive. Moz-Pro user requires much capital when it comes to subscribing to get important tools that aren’t available without subscription. You are also required to pay an extra amount of money if your operations are large since the campaigns or keywords are limited.

November 2019

User Profile Picture

Brooks from Engenius

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

No longer an industry leader, but still a solid product

Moz Pro helps us with Local SEO, keyword tracking (for specific locations which is awesome), backlink analysis, reporting, and technical site crawls. I utilize the community Q&A to bounce questions off of other experts as well.

Pros

Having used many SEO softwares and Digital Marketing Suites, my favorite thing about Moz is its approach to data. The team at Moz is meticulous in producing accurate and responsible data within their tool. Domain Authority (along with the MozBar) are incredibly helpful in gauging a site's ability to rank. I love their keyword tracker - it's really easy to use. Since its most recent update, Moz's link explorer is now one of the best and boasts one of the largest link databases in the industry. Last but not least, the Moz community is incredible. The Q&A is great and high quality, really helpful.

Cons

I don't necessarily dislike anything about Moz (I do think the user interface could be better), but in general almost every one of their tools has a superior option out there. SEMRush has far better keyword and topical research tools, Screaming Frog performs a better crawl, Majestic (subjectively) has better link data, and Ahrefs has better reports (in my opinion). I also think since seemingly changing who they do citation management through, their Local SEO tool is not what it should be.

May 2019

User Profile Picture

Rob from Broadsign

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Powerful but flawed

As the person on our team tasked with optimizing our website and content for search, I have gotten a lot of use out of Moz. It's generally a good tool for accomplishing the basics, which for me means doing the day-to-day of SEO-informed content marketing, such as keyword research, campaign tracking, some link-building, etc. I hear that there are some pricier alternatives that work better in specific areas, but as a decently priced option that does everything pretty well, Moz is a good choice. I've gotten great results in boosting our site's performance in my time using it.

Pros

I quite enjoy using Moz most of the time. It does a lot of different tasks quite well, including keyword research, SERPs ranking monitoring, backlink checking, etc. For budding SEOs on teams with the budget, it's a useful tool to get started with. I currently use it daily at work, and I find it works great for my main use for it, being tracking rankings both daily and as part of ongoing campaigns to increase our company's standing in Google search.

Cons

My main gripe with this software is that it seems features are often struggling to work correctly. Rank tracker in particular has been a source of frustration, with the feature just not working at all for weeks. While it's not strictly necessary to monitor the day-by-day ranking fluctuation of pages against specific keywords, it's something that Moz's rank tracker is supposed to enable you to do, so the fact that it doesn't work consistently is quite annoying.

April 2017

Ardalan from Eargo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

A must-have SEO tool

Pros

Moz includes the most important features you expect from an online SEO tool. Backlink analysis, keyword tracker, domain analysis, onsite and offsite SEO, organic traffic analysis, and competitor analysis (just SEO). That's why I call is a must-have app. I've used many other SEO apps (such as SEMRush) and the majority of them are helpful but only for your research stage. After that, you will end up paying for features that you won't be using that much. Plus, Moz pricing has been same for a few years now.

Cons

There is a section for "insights" to help users understand a few actionable tasks to improve their website SEO score but at this point, Moz's "insights" is premature. Reporting is not a decent feature in Moz. You will find some options for PDF exports but most important charts are not supported and you can only export CSV files and then make similar charts yourself.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Kevin from DOERS.coffee

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

MOZ Pro - a powerful tool for SEO

Moz Pro packages the entire software into a beautiful UX/UI with awesome data visualization, which is extremely helpful for me to look through the data without feeling frustrated on 'what am I really looking at?' Moz Chrome Extension is a great tool for getting things like Page Rank and SERP standing, which helps me identify how my competition is doing and prospecting new leads. Would only recommend Moz Pro to the seasoned professional who understands SEO.

Pros

Moz Pro is a comprehensive SEO tool for marketers like myself, and it packs a ton of features like keyword explorer and backlink checker that are an absolute must for crafting any digital marketing strategy. I'm probably in these two tool sets the most, and I love Moz Pro's Keyword explorer more than any other SEO software I've tried. The Keyword explorer helps you find both short and long-tail keywords that are profitable in your desired niche, and helps round out your keyword strategy with lucrative or hidden keywords that you may not have known about before. This helps you craft blog posts and put those keywords you just found through Moz Pro to gain new traffic through organic (or paid) search.

Cons

Moz Pro and (SEO) requires a lot of patience and a bit of knowledge in what SEO, keywords, SERP really is before you get the maximum benefits of Moz Pro. I wouldn't recommend the Pro version to anyone before they try out Moz standard version or at least do a bit of reading in SEO. It took me about a solid 2-3 months of really putting Moz Pro to the test before I understood everything.

July 2016

Robert E. from American City Business Journals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

MOZ.com = Software created by SEO experts

MOZ.com (formerly SEOMoz.com) provides SEO software, tools and training. What I like most about MOZ is that I trust their results. Additionally, I always look to their thought leadership and training on any topic related to SEO, SEM, PPC, Keyword Research, Local SEO, etc.

Pros

MOZ is feature-rich with multiple modules and the ability to track performance of multiple websites. Products include: -Moz Pro - Search Marketing: -Moz Local - Local Search Marketing -Moz Content - Content Marketing -Followerwonk - Twitter Analytics -Mozscape API

Cons

MOZ, although feature rich, is somewhat expensive for the base package. If you want the other modules like Keyword Research, Backlink Reports, Local SEO, you have to pay extra for each.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

My Very First Crawling App, great experience

The first time I started working in digital marketing, I had to use this tool and it was very useful to start learning the fundamentals of web crawling and understand the different common metrics of the digital environment.

Pros

A very friendly design, keyword monthly tracking, extensive competition analysis according to searches. The Chrome extension is very useful for quick views of the pages you browse through. The best thing that it has without a doubt is the extensive guide both of the characteristics of the tool itself, and of the market in which it lives.

Cons

You have to be very specific with the keywords that are added to the projects, because otherwise you get metrics that can be very different from the real ones, for better and for worse. At first it was an accessible tool for medium-sized agencies, but its price increased more than I expected.

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Vladimir from Xivic, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

From a Local SEO expert

I'm an SEO export and I've been using Yext for about 4 years. We use it for our franchisee clients that don't want to pay for premium services like Yext.

Pros

Price. You can easily sync any updates for your business with Moz Local. The platform is very simple and straight forward. I would recommend this tool for business owners with a small budget.

Cons

Technical issues. I have not the best experience with Moz Local, especially with connecting Moz Local to Google My Business. I would love to see more available directories for sync.

Reasons for Switching to Moz Pro

Yext was too expensive.

March 2019

diksha from Dealsshutter

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Best Companion to analyze my content

As discussed above, Keyword Explorer is my favorite of all its features. My contents backed with the keywords researched by employing this tool has really helped me rank my page. Furthermore, the suggestions advanced by Moz coupled with SERP analysis serves as a complete package to inspect the performance of my work.

Pros

Moz Pro is not only a software, but also a self-performance examination tool, which has given me some commendable insights into my content. Moreover, its special feature- Keyword Explorer has been working wonders for me. Being a content writer, it helps me stay connected to the identical pertinence and structure, to each content that I draft.

Cons

On a bigger front, I really cannot fish for any cons for Moz Pro. But I would like the concerned authorities to kindly allow the other nations apart from the U.S. to access the database/crawler/metrics.

August 2020

Amy from InterGuard Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Useful for Tracking Keyword Progression over Time

I can say it has definitely given me some real data points and structure to monitor keyword improvements on our website. Takes a lot of the guesswork out of SEO, or at least lets you see the results of your guesswork.

Pros

The keyword position monitoring feature is what I like most about Moz. You can select different keywords and then see how they change over time, and how changes you make to your site affect your keyword position. They keyword explorer tool is also good for makes sure you don't get stuck focusing on the same old keywords and neglecting new/different/shifting terms & terminology.

Cons

If you aren't a fully time professional SEO expert, Moz might be a big too much at first. It was a bit daunting and time consuming to get setup, but I think it also depends on how complex your website is and how diverse your product offerings are. I would say that it took me a good 2 or even 3 months to feel totally comfortable using Moz - but I did start getting value on a high level within the first week.

Response from Moz

Replied December 2020

Thanks for the great review, Amy! Exciting to hear you are finding so much value out of the keyword research features. if you need any help, you can reach us at help@moz.com - we're always happy to help.

May 2019

Katie from Atlas Copco Compressors

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Moz Pro Doesn't Stand Up Compared to the Competition.

MozPro is definitely a good tool to have in your arsenal, but I'd recommend using this one only as a supplement to the more robust tools out there.

Pros

Keyword ranking and search visibility are key factors, and MozPro's focus on these does it justice. The Chrome extension is also nice - so when I'm perusing competitor sites, I can do quick (virtually instantaneous) research on their sites compared to ours. The weekly crawls and updates are also good insights to see how our SEO is performing.

Cons

It's nice that Moz Pro focuses completely on SEO, but one of its disadvantages is that it doesn't have the full tool suite that its competitors have (like social media analysis and PPC analysis included). In today's world, focusing purely on SEO doesn't cut it anymore - not when everyone else is doing this PLUS other things! The way data is displayed in MozPro is very confusing at the outset - so while the concepts themselves are easy to understand, the data visualization in Moz isn't simple. There's a good learning curve associated with it. Why MozPro displays the same data sets in different ways, I'll never understand! Finally, it is expensive!

February 2017

Dave from Redfly

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Decent Organic Tracking & Tools

Long time (happy) customer. They seem to have nailed the rank tracking and their index is average compared to others like ahrefs. Really shines when it comes to competitor analysis in the organix space. Absolutely essential for organic and content audits. really wish they'd provide more tools though as the organic channel is becoming more and more opaque as Google does too.

Pros

Fantastic rank tracking and competitive analysis reports.

Cons

Clunky, slow, forced design language and expensive.

July 2015

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

July 2015

Useful set of tools

I've used Moz across several roles in the last 4 years and found it to be very useful. My favourite tool from Moz has to be Open Site Explorer, which is great for getting a quick overview of the authority of a website, with data to back this up which mainly comes from backlink profile and social shares. This tools allows me to dig into my backlinks, checking the authority at domain level & page level, along with a spam score which is useful when looking to identify low quality links. it can also be used to compare link metrics with other websites, which is great for discovering new links. I have to say, I've never been a huge fan of using Moz for SEO campaigns, as a lot of the suggestions that were being made to optimise my pages were very basic. However, it looks like they have made a lot of changes since I last used it, providing more of a dashboard approach which is good for getting an overview of a website.

Pros

Access to Mos's suit of tools to help with the main aspects of online marketing Great for getting a snapshot of website performance Good for identifying new opportunities for links & Keywords OSE is a great tool which provides a snapshot of your link profile with many great features Nice custom reports Access to a number of discounts or exclusive free trials through Moz's 'Perks'

Cons

OSE doesn't discover as many links as some of the other SEO tools that I use

July 2018

Tomasz from Stage 32 (stage32.com)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Best SEO tool on the market.

Pros

I've used a lot of SEO tools out there and still am, but the guys at MOZ have a big team that focuses on everything that you need to get your SEO up to par and then beyond. Features a plethora of tools to review your website with weekly rescans to make sure that your website is operating as well as it can. With help of all the tools I managed to get my domain authority from 31 to 59 in about 3 years. Still ways from a 100, but we wouldn't be where we are if it wasn't for Moz.

Cons

Over the past 3 years that I've been using it, they've removed some tools that I did use and more tools are soon to be removed once again. In their defense, they do try to provide a substitute but for the steep price that they charge, if they send you an email saying "hey, we just removed this tool from our system, but if you still want it, you can get it for a discounted price of XYZ", no matter what XYZ stands for it feels like it's XYZ too much.

December 2018

Nathan from Dotcom Zambia

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Using MOZ in a world of SEO tools

Pros

Moz is a great SEO tracking tool for beginners and intermediates, though more advanced SEO experts may want to look elsewhere. The best features of MOZ include: 1) Open Site Explorer - This allows you to monitor and assess backlinks from your site and other competitors to monitor their quality. 2) Keyword Research - one of MOZ's key features is keyword performance and tracking as well as research. This feature works great for keyword tracking. 3) MOZBar - The ability to add a MOZ toolbar to any browser to track metrics on the fly is one of the best features of MOZ. Domain Authority, Page Authority and backlink quality can all be assessed without opening the MOZ website. 4) Site Review - While not the most comprehensive, MOZ's site review gives you key pointers on things that you can do to improve your sites SEO and some good SEO practices. This is helpful if you need to review several sites to see what their SEO score is.

Cons

My biggest con with MOZ, is that it has fallen behind other SEO tools in terms of crawl depth, SEMRUSH for example crawls more pages than MOZ and it is just a keyword research tool. As a result, as an SEO you may find the metrics you are getting are not as detailed as what you would find on other tools.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Moz can be good if it is accurate.

The experience has been good initially but as we increased our activity we had to move away from Moz

Pros

Moz is a good tool for organization that are starting to go digital because it is easy to use/navigate. Priced pretty low and with free version the organizations can also extract some value.

Cons

As the organization becomes profecient in digital marketing, Moz kind of becomes obsolete with inaccurate data and lack of powerful tools.

Response from Moz

Replied December 2020

Hey there! Thank you for your review and feedback! Great to hear you find Moz Pro easy to use and navigate. We will pass your thoughts about data and tools to our team for consideration.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Industry Standard Product is still the best

Tracking of customer search engine optimization is quite easy in Moz. It allows us to deliver great value to our customers.

Pros

Generates great reports. Generally easy to use. Covers whole breadth of needs. Good value for price, generally.

Cons

Pricing tiers are messy--would love a cheaper tier that allows multiple users. Interface can be clunky in spots.

Response from Moz

Replied January 2021

Thank you for your review and feedback on pricing tiers and the product interface. I've relayed that message to our product marketing team.

June 2020

Sam from Surefire Local

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

A Must for Digital Marketers

This is an extremely important tool to use if you're in the digital marketing industry.

Pros

The software offers a deep level of data and information that anyone in digital marketing would appreciate.

Cons

In order to gain access to the full set of features, you do have to pay. Not to mention, it does take some time to learn how to use it efficiently.

Response from Moz

Replied December 2020

Hi Sam, thank you so much for your review! We are happy to know you enjoy the deep level of data and information from Moz and find it a must for digital marketers. If you ever need any help, you can send us a message at help@moz.com.

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Heiko from datpine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great Inbound Marketing Software

I am pretty satisfied with it. They also offer great marketing content on their blog. When I contacted the support they replied always pretty fast and detailed.

Pros

I used a lot of different inbound marketing tools, but I think MOZ is the one with the best value for money. I use it now already over 5 years and they added new powerful features on a regular basis.

Cons

Their "weekness" (if you want to search for one) is the offpage part. But here they already improved a lot with the updated link explorer last year.

Reasons for Choosing Moz Pro

value for money

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Patrick from TriComB2B

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Solid agency-based SEO tool

We have the best results using Moz for small "needy" clients that benefit from the slew of automated reports to keep them in the know. It is also, to the best of my knowledge, one of the earliest mainstream SEO tools, so the platform in general is very well tested, tweaked, and stable.

Pros

Moz has been around for a very long time, and the thing that sets it aside against other SEO tools is the depth and stability of agency-based features and functionality. It has very good automated reports that make it very easy to keep your clients abreast, along with a variety of crawl schedules you can setup that will send alerts for things like 404 errors in broken links to other pages. I particularly love this for websites with an emphasis on blogging that might link to outside websites that can change or remove pages without you knowing.

Cons

It lacks all sense of anything regarding lead gen goals or reporting, which many competing tools do offer. I also find it to be less "deep" than several other key SEO tools in its ability to compare things like page rank and targeted keywords due to having a smaller database. It's much more focused on on-site SEO health as opposed to the "big picture."

October 2020

Timothy from Solesense LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great SEO audit tool

I was trying to figure out why my search rankings dropped, and Moz helped find and fix the issues that caused the drop.

Pros

The SEO audit showed me issues with my site, which once fixed, helped improve my search engine rankings. Keyword analysis helped me find topics to potentially create content around.

Cons

The cost isn't very friendly for small businesses. Also, not that it's a major gripe, but I'm not the biggest fan of the UI (at least relative to other SEO tools).

Response from Moz

Replied December 2020

Hey Timothy! Glad to hear you were able to improve your site's rankings with Moz Pro! Thank you for the feedback on our pricing - we believe Moz is competitively priced considering the number of tools and features it provides. Let us know if we can help you with choosing an optimal plan for you!

March 2020

Sundeep from WaveMaker, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Moz is good but it can be better.

As a Digital Marketing manager, I have to explore various tools and pick the best one based on the features provided and also taking into consideration the price. Moz is still a very good tool with good UI/UX however there are a lot of alternatives to this.

Pros

The biggest asset for Moz is easily its community,you add a question there and you will receive a variety of choices in no time. Having said that, Moz is a good tool for SEO and the it the way it represents data is cool and easily readable.

Cons

If you have been in SEO for sometime there is nothing in particular to dislike about MOZ because all most all the other tools match up to it. However subscription is something that needs to be there for the tools to function at its full potential.

Response from Moz

Replied December 2020

Hi Sundeep, thanks for the review. Great to hear you like the Moz Community and find the data in Moz Pro cool and easy to read.

May 2018

Logan from Beacon Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I've been using Moz for about 5 years, it's been essential in running successful SEO programs.

Pros

The best things about Moz are MozBar, the on-page grader, and Open Site Explorer. MozBar is like a swiss army knife for SEO, showing you all the key on-page elements in just one click. The on-page grader is great for page-level analysis. And Open Site Explorer is almost a must if you're doing link building/prospecting.

Cons

As of lately, Moz hasn't been too great at keeping up with the industry. SEO changes at a crazy pace, Moz could do a better job of updating and improving tools accordingly.

November 2017

Roman from Sun Pyramid Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Complete Review of Moz

Pros

Moz Pro a comprehensive SEO software suite with several SEO functionalities in one web-based tool. Moz Pro has a visually-pleasing, non-intimidating design different from the more compact interfaces of other SEO tools (SEMrush*, Ahrefs, Majestic SEO or Raventools). Two strong points are Open Site Explorer and Keyword Explorer, which address the core issues of SEO well Another important factor of MOZ it the fact it has the strongest community behind of any SEO tool, compared to SEMrush*, Ahrefs, Majestic SEO or Raventools.

Cons

Their database/crawler/metrics are just available for US, so is useless for sites and SEO outside the US

December 2017

Mackenzie from Box Clever

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Great, robust SEO tool that can be used by anyone.

Pros

The variety and usefulness of tools, including position monitoring tool, keyword research tool, site crawler tool, etc., makes Moz Pro appealing to any SEO. The page optimization suggestions are often quite useful and there are extra tools like the browser toolbar extension that are a great bonus. Interface is fairly easy to navigate.

Cons

Could be a little overwhelming for people new to SEO/small business employees because of the number of tools and details and the interface is sometimes tricky.

June 2017

Beth from eBridge Marketing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Powerful... if you learn it

Pros

This is a powerful SEO tool that, if you use it right, can provide great value for you if you're an SEO consultant, inhouse SEO consultant, web designer, or business owner. But you're going to need to put in time and effort to learn the tool and how to best use it.

Cons

Their index for discovering inbound links isn't as extensive as one or two other link-specific tools, so if you're working hard to track or create new inbound links you probably need to add one of those services to your toolbox.

April 2021

Phil from PrograMetrix

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Best SEO and analytics tool for marketers

By leveraging Moz Pro, we have increased and scaled our organic search listings which is helping us drive more and more qualified leads. We couldn't be happier with our investment in Moz!

Pros

Moz has already been a leader in SEO technology, and our advertising agency is now licensing the software to improve our keyword research and organic listings. By utilizing Moz, we are now ranking near the top for our most important keyword terms.

Cons

Like any new software platform, it takes time to become efficient and effective using the tools. We have no complaints.

Reasons for Choosing Moz Pro

Features and pricing.

Response from Moz

Replied April 2021

Thanks for leaving this great review, Phil! We appreciate it & hope you continue to see some great success using Moz Pro.

August 2019

Meisha from PlanSource

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great SEO Tool for Small Teams/Clients

Solid SEO product for the price.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and easy to use and includes all of the basic features you could want in an SEO tool—keyword tracking (the core functionality), backlink explorer, and a handy keyword research tool. Moz is also incredibly affordable compared to more enterprise solutions. Their training and support team is wonderful and they offer tons of great FREE resources on SEO training, best practices, etc.

Cons

That being said, Moz is not an 'enterprise' level solution. I've worked with Moz for an internal team and on the agency side, and I've worked with a few other solutions as well. If you work with large sites/data sets or manage multiple clients, I've found better luck with true enterprise products.

Reasons for Choosing Moz Pro

Price point, feature set, ease of use

December 2018

Danielle from Wagada

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Use MOZ pretty much everyday - would recommend.

Really great tool that all SEO's should be using! The MOZ forum is also great to get expert advice on any problem areas you're experiencing.

Pros

Use this everyday to check Domain Authority/Page Authority and to download long lists of SERPs using the MOZ toolbar. Also use the Rank Tracker tool for a quick check on a sites rankings for multiple keywords.

Cons

I could be using a lot more of the features, but find it difficult to navigate as there's too much! Definitely doesn't flow as well as it should.

July 2020

Mélissa from IS Decisions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Nice tool but incomplete

Nice tool, interesting insights but imcomplete information.

Pros

Moz gives your some very insightful information, you can get reports and really track what's happening with your website's SEO.

Cons

However, I Always have to complete the information with some other software. I feel like some competitor's software are more complete.

Response from Moz

Replied December 2020

Thanks for the review Melissa! Good to know you're getting insightful information through reports and tracking by using Moz. I've shared your feedback with our team.

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Sergio from Commite

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

A complete tool to monitor and improve the SEO strategy for your projects.

Pros

What I like the most is that is pretty easy to use. I've been using it for a year and my experience is quite good so far because it offers lots of functionalities and it adapts well to different projects. It offers lots of Keywords indicators that allow you to take better decisions. It also gives you advice, new ideas and ways to improve the SEO with keywords. Moz is also really useful analyzing your competitors because it tells you how strong are your domain and your website, based on numerous parameters.

Cons

Pricing is a bit expensive. It's not very accurate in terms of your rank. I mean, it doesn't tell you the exact number where you are in the search results, it only tells you the range where you belong. It also has limitations on the number of competitors it allows you to compare. This depends on the pricing. It doesn't give you immediate feedback on the changes that you make, you have to wait at least one week to check the results.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

User friendly search tool

Easy reporting and search data that's easy to share with non SEOs

Pros

- Easy to navigate UI, much less intimidating than SEMrush - Customizable reports - The "are questions" filter in the keyword explorer is amazing for finding featured rich snippet opportunities - Easy way to track my website's presence in search - Always coming out with new features and functionalities. Overall, I love this product and, when I started my now job, insisted that we get a subscription.

Cons

My SEO friends and I go back and forth on this, but we have a hunch that Moz's data -- for keyword volume at least -- is way more conservative (and possibly less accurate than) SEMrush. To be honest, I usually use SEMrush for search volume estimates, but Moz for comparative analysis / tracking our position in search.

February 2019

Andrew from UCAS

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Amazing tool and learning platform

It is great for showing visibility in search and stopping people purely focusing on keywords. Optimising the site comes through various tactics and this tool shows our best options.

Pros

Campaigns. We use this to monitor each folder/section of the website. We have set up each one by tagging the keywords we have optimised the site for by folder. Also, the blog is great for industry insight.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about this product.

October 2020

User Profile Picture

Stephen Brent from One Foot Over

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Great tool but needs better reporting

Pros

I have been a Moz user for close to 10 years and I can't imagine a time when I wouldn't use it. The ease of setting it up and getting the information makes it one of the most user-friendly tools on the market. Compared to other SEO tools, they have the most modern UI, which is extremely important to me.

Cons

When it comes to reporting, that's where I switch to SEMrush. As much as they have tried to improve the reporting functionality, I find it much easier to report on position changes and especially rank changes in specific geo segments.

Response from Moz

Replied December 2020

Thanks for your review Stephen! We love hearing from our long time users. Great to know you're enjoying the UI and find the tools easy to use. I've shared your feedback on reporting with our team. Happy to have you with us :)

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Best SEO tool for find law difficult keywords

Moz Pro has accurate results. Moz pro is far better than other keyword research tools. It can give all the information about the keyword. Also, It has 30 days free trial. Moz is the best keyword research tool I ever found.

Pros

I use Moz pro before writing any of my articles. The results are 100% accurate. My favourite feature is the SERP Analysis. It shows complete details of the Google first page according to the keyword. Also, it shows the difficulty of the keyword using graphs. It easy to understand. Moz Pro has a feature to find keywords by searching the website URL. So you can get all keyword of that page. Also, there has a filter to find law difficulty keyword. That helps to identify the best keywords. Also, it shows Page authority and Domain authority of websites. So it helps me to check the status of my website or any other websites.

Cons

At first it hard to find law difficulty keyword. because there didn't have enough tutorials to learn about Moz pro. So I have to do self-studies. So if there has some tutorials especially video tutorials it will help to find best keywords.

Reasons for Switching to Moz Pro

Results not accurate

Response from Moz

Replied December 2020

Hey there! Thanks so much for the review. Exciting to hear you're liking so many of the Moz Pro features like SERP Analysis, Keyword Explorer, Page Authority, and Domain Authority. If you are in need of more learning material, you can always visit our Free SEO Learning Center https://moz.com/learn/seo or you can schedule a personalized walkthrough https://moz.com/walkthrough

March 2021

Dunia from Freelance

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Moz Pro is no longer cool, but still has a lot to offer

Moz is the company that developed Moz Pro. Moz Pro is a suite of tools that help you manage your on-site SEO, link building, keyword research and rank tracking. I use it essentially for keyword difficulty analysis and for its Chrome extension, for other tasks I rely more on other SEO tools. I consider it a tool that can be very useful, even if it is not as popular as it used to be in the SEO world. I would recommend to those who are linked to the SEO world to give it another chance, Moz Pro may surprise you.

Pros

For me one of the most powerful features of Moz Pro is its keyword analysis tool. It can surprise. It throws up terms that don't appear in other tools, as well as offering one of the most reliable difficulty indicators on the market.

Cons

The backlink tool is not excellent, not even close to the market leader. Also its DA indicator, once a great indicator, is now almost worthless because it is very manipulable. Overall, Moz Pro has lost its luster. I think it is a matter of fashion, it is no longer seen as the cool object of other times, now that position has been taken by others. It happens a lot in the software world and causes us to lose sight of good tools like this one.

Response from Moz

Replied March 2021

Thanks for your review, Dunia. Good to know that you're enjoying keyword analysis with Moz Pro. I've shared your feedback on the backlink tool and DA with the team.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Easy to use for SEO

Super easy to use, particularly the backlink research tool, competitor analysis and domain authority tool.

Pros

Moz Pro is easy to use. I like using this product for back link research, competitor insights, domain authority, rank tracking, as well as local listing audits.

Cons

The keyword research tool can be a bit wonky, and it often fails to load. I also wish that there were more customizations available for reports.

September 2019

User Profile Picture

anil from DealsShutter

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Best SEO Tool To Analyze Websites

My overall experience is good for this tool. So I recommend this software to my friends because I am sure it will helpful for them.

Pros

Moz pro its an amazing tool it provides keyword research planning and easy way to analyze the websites. It also helps to examine the SERP rank tracking. I like this tool.

Cons

It is not more beneficial for complex websites. Not crawl accurately in case of large companies and i am not happy with the design of this software. It requires some improvement in his design. It's a little expensive for small companies.

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Mike from AR James Media

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Amazing all-in-one SEO suite

Pros

Easy to set up my site and start tracking my rankings, keyword positions (local and national) , site traffic, back-links and so much more. I love the fact that it keeps me up to date on any site issues that I may have as well.

Cons

The "traffic from search" feature would be a lot more useful if you were able to easily determine the actual search terms used to find my site.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 287 reviews