User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(3)

3

  • Pros

  • "The feature to see how many people opened and/or clicked on my newsletters give me the ability to see what my clients are interested in."

  • "For the money I can’t think of anything that works for me. "

  • "Professional looking. Nothing more. Rep did not even know how to import more than half of my database and told me I had to manually enter each address. "

  • Cons

  • "The design capabilities seem limited. I would prefer it to give me more abilities to customize my newsletters."

  • "I honestly don't have anything negative to say about this company or software. It's been super helpful. "

  • "The price is high but I think that it's worth the cost to automate a lot of my client communication. "

Browse OutboundEngine Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Hassle-Free email service

So far we've had a great experience with the platform. 10/10 would recommend for the promotional products industry.

Pros

Good customer service. Emails are scheduled for you. Able to see client interactions. iOS App and reports

Cons

Reporting could improve but the basics are there.

Reasons for Choosing OutboundEngine

Industry specific solution.

Response from OutboundEngine

Replied June 2020

We are glad that you had a great experience with the platform. We love helping our customers achieve their goals and provide them with the best customer experience possible. Thank you for your comment regarding reporting. We are truly interested in hearing constructive feedback and try to remain productive in implementing changes. Thank you again for your review! Best, The OutboundEngine Team

July 2020

Ben from WNY Holdings LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Professional, customizable content

It's being used in our marketing department to lighten the load of the marketing team and make sure we stay in touch with our clients even when things are tight and we don't have a lot of time. The content is relevant and customers seem to enjoy it. We've been able to customize the content around feedback we get from clients, which has been really helpful, since we're able to know what they want.

Pros

I love the appearance of the content, it's very professional. My clients seem to be interested and the content is relevant to our target market. I also like how the campaigns can be customized, that way we can make sure our content is what our clients want.

Cons

It's a little bit costly for what you're getting, but I think it's overall worth it.

Response from OutboundEngine

Replied August 2020

Thank you for your valuable review! We are thrilled that you and your clients found our content to be relevant, enjoyable and professional. We are here to help you effortlessly connect with your target audience and impress them with top-notch content. Please reach out if you need any assistance in the future. Best, The OutboundEngine Team

April 2018

Danielle from Danielle Lazier + Associates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Good program for email blasts

Helpful with my newsletter blasts

Pros

The feature to see how many people opened and/or clicked on my newsletters give me the ability to see what my clients are interested in.

Cons

The design capabilities seem limited. I would prefer it to give me more abilities to customize my newsletters.

Response from OutboundEngine

Replied June 2019

Hi Danielle, Thanks so much for sharing your experience with OutboundEngine! While we do use a template to guide email newsletter creation, we have a few options in the application to allow you to customize them. Feel free to contact our customer success team from 8 am - 6 pm M-F CST at 888-988-5526 or support@outboundengine.com -- they'd love to help! Thanks, OutboundEngine (888) 988-5526 support@outboundengine.com

June 2020

Sarah from Affordable Healthcare 123 Tees

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Superior Customer Service and Straightforward Program

Pros

Superior customer service team, and the program itself is very easy to use! I've had no issues so far and the customer service team is always available when I need them. The program has saved me a ton of time with writing content; since I'm running my company alone (for the most part) I don't always have time to generate content, update social media, or reply to clients. OutboundEngine does all that for me!

Cons

I honestly don't have anything negative to say about this company or software. It's been super helpful.

Response from OutboundEngine

Replied June 2020

Thank you for leaving such a positive review about our service! We are thrilled that you found our customer service team and the program superior. Here at OBE, we take pride in saving our clients time and money by providing them with high-quality content for their marketing channels. Thank you for taking your time to highlight this on your review. Please let us know if you ever need assistance in the future. Best regards, The OutboundEngine Team

March 2020

Anna from Education

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Helps me stay engaged with clients

Pros

Great for keeping my social media feeds active and staying engaged with my database. I thought the articles and content was the best out of my options and want to save time. I really like the content of the material and the fact that my content is unique to my clients.

Cons

Nothing, I really have enjoyed everything about it.

Response from OutboundEngine

Replied June 2020

Thank you for leaving a positive review. We are thrilled that our product helps you to stay engaged with your clients and that you found our content to be the best out there! Here at OBE, we take pride in helping our customers achieve their goals with our high quality products and services. Thank you for being a valuable customer. Best, The OutboundEngine Team

January 2021

Preston from RVA Elite Realtors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2021

Pushy Sales team and Sales Manager who is a waste or protoplasm ....

This was the most unprofessional experience both with the sales team and the manager. On a Wednesday of the same week, we had the sales call. i was led to believe the could be my one-stop-shop. 2 days later as the bring me onboard, the truth comes out. I asked to stop process only minutes into it. They seem to feel that even though I stopped it before we got started, they want me to pay $$$$$ thousands

Pros

ZIP, ZILCH, NADA, NOTHING, ZERO, NOT A THING,

Cons

There was nothing impressive when after 15 minutes of what they call "onboarding" when I find that what was sold to me, they could not deliver without me also using another 3rd party they recommend. Using them and another 3rd party; Homefinder.com made no since. If one failed, so goes the other. I told them during the sales call, "I needed a 1 stop shop"

Response from OutboundEngine

Replied March 2021

We are sorry that you feel this way about our services. While no company is perfect, we stand behind our product and our employees and have 10,000 satisfied customers. We will be happy to clear up misunderstandings if you reach out to us at feedback@outboundengine.com. Thank you! Best, The OutboundEngine Team

November 2019

Bruce from The Real Estate Firm

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2019

Stay Away...very expensive for simply sending out basic emails

Terrible.

Pros

Professional looking. Nothing more. Rep did not even know how to import more than half of my database and told me I had to manually enter each address.

Cons

First one must understand the salesperson will tell you repeatedly upfront the service is monthly and you can stop whenever you would like. Once you join and try to cancel then you suddenly are told you have a yearly service. Their are monthly programs but NOT yours. Secondly, the service is sophomoric at best and simply a blank template sent to YUOR database twice a month for hundreds of dollars a month that you apparently can’t cancel for 1 year. Third and finally, this is supposedly for real estate professionals. If so, then it is understand this is a relationship business and as a professional I must bring value to my customers and the day I don’t they can cancel. I have had customers cancel for various reasons and have come back for the simple fact I allowed them to cancel and that I bring value and honesty to them. Desperate people and companies that need the money because they consider each sale as one and done will never allow such. Governor yourself wisely. I would suggest look elsewhere.

October 2017

Bill from Taylor & Associates Insurance Agncy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

People there are great. Used customer service several times with very high service every time.

Content for my social media and a newsletter email for my clients.

Pros

Content is good and the delivery is great. They do both email newsletters and social media posting to the top major ones.

Cons

You cannot customize the content. It would be useful to have some more control of the details of the content.

Response from OutboundEngine

Replied March 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We are glad you were satisfied with our email marketing and social media services. We are a growing company and your feedback is extremely valuable so we can continually improve our services. Best, The OutboundEngine Team

July 2020

Natalie from Digital Career Change

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Streamlined Marketing Done for Me

Pros

It's very user-friendly and I feel comfortable using it. My account manager was very helpful and the implementation went smoothly. It does all of my marketing tasks practically for me, which is terrific! My clients enjoy the content and many have even reached out to me about it.

Cons

Not many cons to discuss! Ideally, the price would be lower.

Response from OutboundEngine

Replied August 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to leave your positive feedback! Here at OBE, we strive to provide our customers with the best service to take marketing efforts off your shoulders. We are glad that you enjoyed your interactions with your account manager and that your clients appreciate the content we produce. Thank you for being a valued customer. Please reach out to us if you have any questions in the future. Best, The OutboundEngine Team

October 2017

James

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

February 2020

Melissa from Melissa Williams Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Quality and Innovative Newsletters

Pros

Outboundengine provides quality and innovative newsletters; I don't have the time to generate quality content because my clients often take away my focus from marketing for my own company. Interaction with OBE staff was relatively easy and I liked the product offerings. The newsletter quality allows me to customize pieces of it with my own editorial content.

Cons

Price. Not cheap.

Response from OutboundEngine

Replied March 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with OutboundEngine! We strive to deliver the highest quality of service for the best price. We are glad you were satisfied with our customer service and newsletter quality. Please reach out if you need any assistance in the future. Best, The OutboundEngine Team

January 2020

Emily from Emily Young, Independent Consultant

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Social media freelance consulting

It helps me reach new and existing clients without having to hire more employees. This is very beneficial as an independent consultant and small business owner.

Pros

It has helped me automate my outreach and some of my social media tactics. I can reach more potential clients for my freelance/independent consulting social media business without having to hire additional employees. It's easy to use and customer service people are readily available.

Cons

The price is high but that's the only negative.

Response from OutboundEngine

Replied January 2020

Response: Thanks for sharing! We're glad you enjoyed your experience with OutboundEngine. If you have any further feedback to share, please email us at feedback@outboundengine.com.

October 2017

Shelley from Town and Mountain Realty

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

I have helped agents set up and use this program to help them keep up with Social Media posting.

Pros

I like that once you set it up you don't really have to think about it much more after that and it automatically sends out content at specified times for you.

Cons

I really do not like that it sends the same content out for different customers, it doesn't let you customize the articles themselves to add you own flair to it either.

May 2016

Heather from Affiliated Brokers Insurance

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Great Program that creates our newsletters for us!

Outbound Engine creates our newsletters for us, giving us time to take care of business. Newsletters look professional and content is all relevant to our insurance business.

February 2020

Phoebe from Plates for the Planet

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Greatly Improved Client Communication

Pros

This software helps me hit a specific target group while saving me a lot of time. OBE was the only source I knew of that did this at the time, but it has saved me time and has been great to use.

Cons

The price is high but I think that it's worth the cost to automate a lot of my client communication.

Response from OutboundEngine

Replied March 2020

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review for OutboundEngine! We strive to deliver the highest quality of service that saves our clients time and improves their results. We are glad you were satisfied with our services and products. Please reach out if you need any assistance in the future. Best, The OutboundEngine Team

July 2020

GWEN from Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Woodmont Realty

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2020

Worst ROI product I’ve Used

Hated every minute...including the pushy sales team.

Pros

For the money I can’t think of anything that works for me.

Cons

Very impersonal. The campaign was to help my career but it is so generic it does not help.

Response from OutboundEngine

Replied August 2020

While no company is perfect we stand behind our product and our employees and have 10,000 satisfied customers. We are truly interested in hearing constructive feedback but from the tone of this review it appears that this was not a good fit for either of us. Please reach out to us at feedback@outboundengine.com with your further feedback or questions. Best, The OutboundEngine Team

October 2016

bobby from isdc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

great social media tool

Great social media tool. It makes managing my social media posts and interactions easy and automated.