User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse ProfitMetrics Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

June 2021

Heine Bager from Luksusbaby A/S

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Focus on making money instead of revenue!

Pros

The software is the corner stone for us to make money on every marketing channel we use. We have looked at revenue, ROI and ROAS before and a raise in revenue doesn't equal a raise in profit for us, so we only focus on POAS/profit now and make sure that we always make money on every order we ship.

Cons

That you really need to know your numbers and get the setup correct before you can rely on the numbers shown to you.

Reasons for Choosing ProfitMetrics

It was the only one focused on profit instead of revenue.

June 2021

Nicolai from Speedline

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

A must-have for every e-commerce store using paid marketing

Extremely easy to use and doesn't have any learning curve. It provides you with additional revenue-numbers and makes me wonder: Why the heck doesn't everybody has this kind of solution? Especially if it's a classic ecommerce business with ROI/ROAS targets and so on.

Pros

When it's up and running, it seemlessly integrates with the most popular paid marketing channels, such as facebook and Google ads. The main strength of PM is it's ability to show the Profit On Ad Spent easily within both analytics and directly in Google Ads and facebook. That helps me to know excactly how much money i actually earn in revenue through CPC marketing, and not just the turnover.

Cons

I would like even more CPC channels to be integrated in the solution and some further development on their own dashboard. Even though the dashboard is more nice-to-have, than need-to-have, it still has potential to be yet another daily routine with just a little bit of tweaks here and there.

Reasons for Choosing ProfitMetrics

Profit Metrics is simple, easy to use and didn't interfear with other parts of the business. And as Bob Barker says: "The price is right"

June 2021

Stefan from Brands of Scandinavia.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Transparency on ad spend

Pros

ProfitMetrics provided us with an easy-to-read overview of ad spend and gave us a user-friendly tool to set up goals/targets to measure successful ads campaign. With POAS provided by ProfitMetrics, our collaboration with our Digital Agency is more transparent and we are on the same page when setting up new campaigns and measuring impact and earnings.

Cons

I'm missing ways to set up costs based on order qty and pieces. But I've been in dialogue with ProfitMetrics about this, and I'm confident, that this issue will be solved soon.

June 2021

Asger from Lydax

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

A great software for advertisers

I use Profitmetrics daily, and use it on all of my clients - I almost see it as a necessity in today's age of advertising, in order to see what you are actually making on your shop and to ensure that what is being spent is also being earned - especially with double attribution on platforms.

Pros

The best feature about Profitmetrics is that you get your profit inside the advertising platforms. To be able to see profit on campaigns, ad sets and ads make it way easier to calculate what is profitable and what is not, especially if you have a wide range of products with different margins. I mostly use Profitmetrics own software for comparing data, look at the overall profit on the shop based on all of the marketing effort online - compare adspend, and set benchmarks for when we are scaling, so we keep an overall bottom line margin while scaling.

Cons

I really do not have any cons about it - the only thing I am looking forward to is attribution, which I know is coming soon.

June 2021

Tobias Svend from PurePower

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Crucial tool

If I became responsible for another e-commerce brand this would be the first tool I would implant. I see no reason to get involved with its marketing, so it's important to get the tool on from the start. so we can quickly track down a business that makes money

Pros

the implantation of the tool was quick and easy and we could quickly get an overview of how our brand is performing. Dashboard is definitely the most important tool as it quickly provides insight into how business is going right now.

Cons

I had a single challenge where the product did not quite live up to my expectations. I contacted their support and they quickly got what I was missing

June 2021

Henrik from Danish Bike ApS

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

True pocket margin

The most important to run a business is to earn money in a structured way, Profit Metric gives you a clear view of your expensive, when you have google and facebook ads, and different margin on your products. You can easly see how your bussines is running, can i adjust my google ads to get a better performernce. It really a pro tool to track your business for a good price. i love it

Pros

A good an perfect view how your business is running.

Cons

If you create manual orders it would nok be in the platform

June 2021

Paw Møller from POSTERSbyUS

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Profit instead of ROI

I am very happy with the tool, and will be using it on a daily basic from now on and forth.

Pros

ProfitMetrics gives you a very detailed view of how your company is performing on a profitability scale instead of what one typically would look at conversions, revenue, ROI. ProfitMetrics makes it easy for a ecommecer to see exactly when and where you are earning profits, and that makes the tool worth all the money!

Cons

The tool is based on a fee commison and that makes it a bit hard to see how high/low the price pr. month is.

June 2021

Thomas from BARLIFE.DK V/TKJ TRADING APS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

The most important tool for a profitable

The most important tool for a profitable

Pros

Is easy to see what's going on in the business and see how it goes

Cons

Still missing some alerts if we are loosing money on a products, but is on the way

Response from ProfitMetrics.io

Replied June 2021

Thanks you so much Thomas

June 2021

Jens from Ciha

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great software and support

Pros

We have a one place to go, to see the performance of our shop. Beside this we get great support to increase our digital performance.

Cons

Nothing, it work super good. The only think is it could be great if it was a little better on mobile devices :)

June 2021

Martin from Peter Larsen Kaffe A/S

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great software

Just great!

Pros

Really an eyeopener to see profit instead of revenue. My picture has changed dramatically after starten using ProfitMetrics

Cons

Nothing really, I think it works really great both the dashboard and the integrations in Analytics

June 2021

Jesper from FoodFreaks.dk

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

No-brainer software

As a business owner with 1000's things to do each day, it gives me a great and quick overview of my business economic status

Pros

It gives me a great and quick overview of my profit for each order/day/week/month/etc. and the possibility to scale ads with good profit.

Cons

Better (pdf) export possibilities in the Profitmetric dashboard for like the operating budget.

June 2021

Nicolai from BOBO ApS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Very good software

Pros

Helps us optimize for POAS instead of ROAS in an easy way. Easy to set up and a price structure that fits very well to us.

Cons

More advanced rules for setting up freight prices to end customer (using freight schemes)

Reasons for Choosing ProfitMetrics

It was recommended.

June 2021

Mikael from Ugleunger.dk v/Mikael Hansen

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great and accurate overview

Easy, good and really crusial for my business

Pros

The fact that Profitmetrics gives me the correct numbers in order to scale an ad campaign and pause another

Cons

The need to see every channel single wise- it is coming in future upgrades, but to see from the Profimetrics interface which channel performs the best, instead of logging in to every channel to find out.

June 2021

Thomas from Vm elektro A/S

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Must have for ecommercers

Pros

Easy to implement, great service and you start earning money!

Cons

Its a con that we didn't start use it earlier

June 2021

Anders from Dansk Outlet Webshop ApS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Big thumbs up!

It makes great value for our shop.

Pros

Profit is the new black in ecommerce. Hopefully it will help is getting better in all aspects of marketing.

Cons

It is a little complicated to understand all data and also a little difficult to add correct data regarding expsenses of an order.