All ProRankTracker.com Reviews

1-25 of 122 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

izak

Verified reviewer

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

great panel to track sites and keywords

i'm using it for a few years as an seo worker - it really helped me an save me a lot of time

PROS

this tool is the best ever made panel to track keywords in search engines , it provides great report every day

CONS

price is a little bit high - trial is great option that provide the option to really understand that its great

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review!

Replied November 2020

Dale

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Accurate tracker and it has a lot of other useful features.

PROS

ProRankTracker is a great tool for tracking our keywords. I noticed that it is very accurate. Not mentioning that it sends daily emails indicating the changes in my ranking. The dashboard is easy to work with and I really like the design. They also have other features like Site-Audit, Keyword Suggestion Tool and Rankings Discovery tool.

CONS

I don't have any issues with this app. It works really well and it is a very accurate keyword tracker.

Reason for choosing ProRankTracker.com

ProRankTracker is more affordable.

Michael

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Great For Viewing Your Rankings

PROS

Great For Viewing Rankings across numerous search engines, including; Bing, Google, Yahoo, Duck Duck Go.

CONS

Difficulty understanding features and grouping products. Have not remained competitive with pricing.

Gina

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

A versatile rank tracker!

PROS

Pro Rank Tracker is a popular rank tracking tool that helps me check my rankings and it gives me a complete picture of how my websites are performing. It allows me choose from URL, Term or List view to view my rankings. Adding or editing URLs or keywords is easy. They have a Rankings Discovery tool to discover other keywords that my websites are ranking for and add them to the tracker. It can also track keywords on Google, Yahoo, Bing and Amazon. I can also track the position of my videos on Youtube. The tracker is accurate and I can update my rankings on demand.

CONS

Even with fast internet connection, sometimes it can get slow specially during login. That's the only minor drawback of this amazing tool.

Matthew

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

I really like Pro Rank Tracker

PROS

Pro Rank Tracker is a web-based tracker that allows me to track my keywords. It is effective and accurate. They offer several plans and all of them is affordable. I've got their Silver plan and it lets me track up to 1,500 keywords as of the moment. I only track our Google rankings but it can also track other search engines like Bing and Yahoo. I can manually update the keyword tracker 2 times a day as well. They also show the exact search volume of the keywords.

CONS

I do not have any problems using it. It is simple to use and it's a very accurate tracker.

Richard

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Great and inexpensive rank tracker.

PROS

Pro Rank Tracker is one of the our most used rank tracking software. It allows us to track up to 300 keywords (Bronze Plan), unlimited URLs, and 1 updates-on-demand. It also shows the exact search volume of our keywords. The dashboard is neat and looks professional. I love the dark theme because it has a nice contrast. On the dashboard, I can also see the stats of my keywords like how many keywords are in top 1, top10 or top 100

CONS

Their mobile app for client reporting is not included on our plan. You need to subscribe to a higher plan to be able to use it.

William

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Accurate rank tracker that helps me track my website's performance

PROS

ProRankTracker has many advantages and has plenty of features. It helps me to track my keywords accurately. They offer different subscriptions depending on how big your keyword list is. It also allows me to change how I view my keywords. The available views are URL, Term and List View. The tool also shows the ranking changes of my keywords. Another great feature of ProRankTracker is the Rankings Discovery tool. It allows me to find more keywords that my website is already rank for.

CONS

The mobile version of ProRankTracker is not that responsive.

Luke

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Amazing rank tracker!

Great experience overall!

PROS

1. Their pricing is competitive. You can track up to 300 keywords with unlimited URLs. 2. I love that they are showing the exact number of search volume. 3. Accurate rank tracker and search volume. 4. You can update your rankings on demand. 5. The keyword suggestion tool is a nice added feature. 6. Live chat support is helpful. 7. You can connect your Dropbox or Google Drive to store the reports.

CONS

There are times that logging in is slow. I know that I do not have any problems on my side.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Absolute top for SEO activities

PROS

I like it very much. it has a lot of features more than useful for who wants reports and other data abot seo techniques

CONS

I really don't know about actual cons. Maybe it culd help better with AI or other modern tools the users

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Pro Rank Tracker - Nice for client reports

It is great if you manage a lot of client properties and want to generate traffic reports for each of those properties.

PROS

Pro Rank Tracker gives you the ability to automatically generate daily, weekly, monthly, reports for your clients or your own business.

CONS

The thing that most concerned me was the pricing structure. When I first used Pro Rank Tracker it was worth it when I used it for my clients, but later i started using it solely for my own business and it was more of a convenience and not worth the price to me.

Stephen

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Solid Rank Tracker With Good Reporting Functionality

I have used Pro Rank Tracker for the past couple of years and find it easy to use, and accurate. The ability to track rankings at a local level (and positions in the Snack Pack), as well as national rankings, make it particularly helpful when dealing with local clients. I like how easy it is to set up automatic reporting, and my clients can get daily weekly or monthly reports depending on what is most appropriate. PRT is an excellent tool and continues to develop.

PROS

Accurate. Good reporting.

Dexter

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

It's a great tool to check my rankings and website's performance.

PROS

It is a fast and accurate rank tracking tool to track my keywords. ProRankTracker also allows me to check my mobile and desktop rankings. Their blog is really useful too! It contains a lot of tips and latest news about SEO and digital marketing. Another great feature of ProRankTracker is their pricing. It is really competitive and in my opinion, it is affordable.

CONS

I couldn't ask for more. It has all the tools that I need to track my keywords.

Louis

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Great SEO tool

Absolutely love the fact that it is so quick and easy to check clients' rankings on Google.

PROS

The easy use of the dashboard, Checking your client's keywords ranks is a breeze.

CONS

I have been using the software for a few years now and I haven't found any cons.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review!

Replied November 2020

LeRoy

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

Excellent tool. I use this tool for all of my sites and customer sites

PROS

Comprehensive reports, graphs and mobile app. We use this software daily for all of my sites and customer sites

CONS

Would like to be able to edit rankings (without having to delete and replace). It is not clear how to update/fine tune the keyword being tracked.

Kevin

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Great Ranking Tracker

Been using this for 3 plus years. Excellent features and value. Online customer support is very good

PROS

Ability to sorth through rank and present reports in a myriad of ways.

CONS

Dashboard can not be customized as much as I would like.

Erik

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Couldn't do without

Just couldn't do without PRT. It not only makes my work easier and satisfies my customers, but it actually is a way to get new customers too.

PROS

PRT indirectly generates money for me.

CONS

Even cheaper would be nice.

Paul

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Overall the best service for large scale enterprise rank tracking!

This is a great service. I love the automated reporting, tags, device rankings and progress reports. The only issue I have is that sometimes low traffic volume rankings are inaccurate by about 1 spot, but 99.9% of the time the rankings reflected are accurate.

PROS

Tags, automated reporting, device rankings, location rankings, sub-users

CONS

0.01% of the time the rankings are off by 1.

Brian

Computer Networking

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY