About Pushwoosh

Pushwoosh is a cross-channel marketing automation platform for increasing customer engagement, retention, and LTV. Pushwoosh is trusted by 80,000 global leading brands and startups all over the world. With Pushwoosh, you can send push notifications (mobile & web), in-app messages, email, and multichannel event-triggered communications. Pushwoosh builds customized solutions for every business, based on customer goals, needs, and industry specifics. Flexible pricing, powerful functionality, and the highest efficiency!...

Pushwoosh Pricing

* Per month, billed annually. Monthly subscription available.

Starting price: 

$41.95 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Close

Image 1 of 2

Promote your content in two clicks with push notifications

Headshot of Software Advice Advisor

Find the right Marketing Software for you.

What key features are most important to you in Marketing Software?

Pushwoosh User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4

Showing 1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Terry

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Pushwoosh has been ideal for our mobile application where others have failed

Pushwoosh's customer service team has been outstanding to work with, proactively asking if there are more features they can customize for our application, which is not a native Android/iOS application

Pros

Pushwoosh was the ideal solution for our application because of the price point, and its robust features allowed us to replace 2-3 other products, saving our company thousands of dollars. We were able to build custom geofencing solutions for push notifications, creating push notifications in multiple languages and deep-linking to certain parts of our application.

Cons

The user/admin backend interface could use a little cleanup. There are parts that are non-intuitive and involve training from Pushwoosh developers.

Reasons for switching to Pushwoosh

Pushwoosh offered the features that were promised by these other companies but not delivered. Their price point was also competitive and saved us money when we were able to terminate other company's contracts.

Response from Pushwoosh

Thank you very much, Terry, for pointing out the cost-efficiency of the Pushwoosh solution! Our customer service team is happy to hear your positive feedback too.

Replied September 2021

Avner

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Great tool, easy to use, with more potential to follow

We are with pushwoosh for over 5 years, and its says a lot! Each app we developed, is the first platform we all agree on. There are more developments to come, but marketing can work with this amazing tool with minor issues.

Pros

UI is very easy to understand, and there is no need to be a technical person for it. The options which are giving in the control panel are easy to use, and designed very well. For dev-wise, the API is great and easy to implement.

Cons

The reports need much more work, and the ability to really analyze and understand the users and the way it's behaving still uck of data and options. Segments are not enabling OR options.

Reasons for choosing Pushwoosh

Pushwoosh was easier to use and had much more abilities.

Reasons for switching to Pushwoosh

Pushwoosh was easier to use and had much more abilities.

Response from Pushwoosh

Thank you, Avner! We've always aimed at delivering a tool that non-technical professionals will enjoy using. Happy to hear we've succeeded in it.

Replied October 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Some features have great quality, others are half baked

Have been using it for years for clients and own internal projects.

Pros

You can integrate PN to an App in literally minutes. It works great and their API is pretty simple to use.

Cons

The Email sending tool simply doesn't work, and PNs for cases outside the happy path (i.e. Android with the app closed) don't work.

Response from Pushwoosh

Hi there, and thanks for your honest feedback and kind words! It is your feedback that helps us improve further and enable better communication toolkit for all of our customers. We are very sorry your experience with emails wasn't as smooth as it could be. We are working hard every day to enhance our emails channel released in 2019. E.g., recently, we've introduced a new Customer Journey module that includes improved email functionality and allows building automated communication chains with the combination of push notifications and email messages. We'd be happy to show you around and help with re-inventing emails with Pushwoosh - drop us a note on help@pushwoosh.com!

Replied December 2019

Rrezart

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Newspapers

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Push notifications

Good

Pros

Wp plugin to sent directly from wp panel.

Cons

Sometimes does not deliver, or deliver with latency

Response from Pushwoosh

Thanks for the positive review, Brezart! We're working on getting even better for you!

Replied September 2021

Ammar

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Great performance at a good price

Pros

Easy user interface and professional customer service, as well as continuous improvement based on user feedback in product development

Cons

There are some technical errors in the BETA versions, but they follow them immediately

Response from Pushwoosh

Thank you, Ammar! We keep improving to provide you with even better service!

Replied October 2021

Popular Pushwoosh Comparisons