What are RD Station users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using RD Station software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.05

19 Reviews

5
7
4
7
3
4
2
1
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The software has a lot of features, covering almost all the components of a digital marketing strategy focused on e-mails. These allows easy integrations, which is great for small business."
  • icon"The ease of use, the support and the features offered by RD Station were awesome. They are a perfect software for starter business at content and inbound marketing."
  • icon"Resultados Digitais is one of the best choices worldwide for mailing automation. Customer Success Team are the best I've already seen."
  • icon"Comparing to the market a really lack of functionalities and over priced for that."
  • icon"Integración con Sales Force, en nuestro caso particular algunos Leads no eran recibidos en el CRM y fue algo que nunca pudimos solucionar."
  • icon"It's still in early stages of development, so it's missing a lot of features."

Jump to:

Browse all RD Station Reviews

  • Have you used RD Station and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 19 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 reviews

User Profile

Bruno

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Avaliação RD Station

Muito bom , agora vou testar o plano light de automação

Pros

Estou utilizando a ferramenta de CRM e estou gostando muito

Cons

O que eu mais gosto é a praticidade, muito intuitivo e tem tudo o que eu preciso

Kallan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

RD Station vale a pena?

Minha experiência com RD Station foi incrível, além da ferramenta ser fantástica, a empresa Resultados Digitais, oferece um suporte humanizado, você vai poder contar com uma equipe, atendimento e orientação sempre que precisar. Em um lançamento utilizando a RD Station chegamos a 6 dígitos, então eu indico com certeza!

Pros

O mais interessante na utilização da ferramenta RD Station são as infinidades de landing pages que podem ser criadas em modelos modernos e pré-configurados, você apenas substitui as informações pelas informações do seu produto, em texto, imagens e links de checkout por exemplo e Voilà! É realmente muito fácil de usar e lançar uma campanha, você consegue definir os funis, criar os e-mails de campanha rapidamente, apenas inserindo sua copy, ou pode usar o próprio modelo existente, o que economiza bastante tempo e gera agilidade nos processos. Para o meu modelo de negócio a utilização da ferramenta foi essencial, funcionou de forma eficiente e prática. Com a RD station você consegue conversar com cada "persona'' em cada etapa do funil e também pode fazer com os leads evoluam nessas etapas chegando ao momento da conversão de forma organizada.

Cons

Bom, talvez a minha maior dificuldade no início foi configurar o meu domínio próprio, mas isso é opcional e está cada vez mais fácil de configurar domínios, além disso eles respondem no suporte e ajudam dando orientações e você pode usar todos tutoriais, com textos e vídeos explicativos. De qualquer forma, você deve considerar que será necessário, um pouco de atenção no início para aprender a usar a ferramenta, mas vale a pena o tempo dedicado.

Reasons for choosing RD Station

Eu escolhi a RD Station, por ser a ferramenta mais completa e robusta do mercado!

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Esta para bien para empezar. Ideal para empresas pequeñas.

En los dos años que la utilizamos, nos ayudó a mejorar la captación de Leads en otras etapas del embudo y a potenciar nuestra estrategia de contenido.

Pros

Buena herramienta para automatizar acciones de marketing, ideal para partir en el inbound. Sirve para para el departamento de Markerting y el traspaso de información a ventas. Lo bueno: - Fácil de usar (Landing pages, mail marketing, pop ups) - Precio accesible - Permite gestionar campañas de redes sociales a los leads capturados en la plataforma. - Optimización SEO - Formularios inteligentes (no preguntan dos veces la misma información si un lead ya la respondió con aterioridad)

Cons

Deben mejorar: -Integración con Sales Force, en nuestro caso particular algunos Leads no eran recibidos en el CRM y fue algo que nunca pudimos solucionar. Si piensas usar el CRM de Rdstation no vas a presentar estos problemas. - Los formularios a usar fuera de su plataforma no permiten agregar recaptcha para evitar bots. - El módulo de reportes/ informes es muy básico. Si tu empresa que necesita muchos detalles de las conversiones, como por países, no te recomiendo este software. - Las Segmentaciones son bastante limitadas. Por ejemplo, no puedes segmentar a quienes no aperturaron un correo. - Soporte, sólo responden por correo, demoran unas 24/36 horas en responder, y tienen poco personal que entienda bien el español. - Módulo de Lead Scoring, resulta complejo de implementar y segmentar leads según este criterio. - Poca gente conoce de Rdstation, deberían establecer más alianzas con agencias/consultoras.

Reasons for choosing RD Station

Por precio, en la etapa en la que estaba la empresa esta era la mejor alternativa precio calidad.

Paulo

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Excellent but expensive for some projects

I've used RD Station for more than 2 years and I can say it's an excellent choice.

Pros

Resultados Digitais is one of the best choices worldwide for mailing automation. Customer Success Team are the best I've already seen.

Cons

Price is not the best. When you have many leads the price rises very fast.

Reasons for choosing RD Station

It was an Brazilian company with an excellent support in Portuguese and lower costs.

Reasons for switching to RD Station

Hubspot at that time were very expensive.

Juliana

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Good features but too expensive

Very ease to use and the features were pretty good.

Pros

It was very ease to use and reliable. I also like the reports for the campaigns.

Cons

It was very expensive for a small company and the setup was also pricy.

Reasons for choosing RD Station

It was one of the few in Portuguese.

Reasons for switching to RD Station

It was too expensive

VICTOR DE

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Jack of all trades, master of none

Pros

The software has a lot of features, covering almost all the components of a digital marketing strategy focused on e-mails. These allows easy integrations, which is great for small business.

Cons

As a side effect of being an one in all solution, it is not really good at nothing. And there are softwares that are more focused on specific features that performs better.

Reasons for choosing RD Station

The easy of integration between landing pages and e-mail automations.

Rafael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Good value for starting with automation

Pros

The best thing is the price, is cheap and have all the features you need when you compare to simples email marketing Saas.

Cons

After you start you will feel a lack of features needes and then you will need to upgrade to a bigger and better software.

Laerte

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

RD Station is a good option to automate marketing routines

If you want a software to automate emails and landing pages, I think is a good choice with a low cost.

Pros

RD Have a good platform to automate your marketing routines with email tracks, lead scoring and landing pages creation. For email and landing page creation I think it is the best, because is simple and able to make a lot of personalization.

Cons

Some interfaces is a little trick to use like the lead scoring creation and some personas creation.

Reasons for choosing RD Station

Overall because the price. RD is lower than all alternatives.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

RD Station - Ferramenta para o dia a dia do profissional de marketing

É uma boa ferramenta para o dia a dia do profissional de marketing com facilidade de uso, principalmente para a construção de páginas de captura. É possível criar uma página personalizada em minutos. Apesar de deixar um pouco a desejar na gestão do leads e segmentações ela cumpre o que promete.

Pros

A facilidade no uso é o principal atrativo da ferramenta, principalmente para a construção de Landing Pages, inclusão de formulários e elementos gráficos.

Cons

A ferramenta de e-mail para construção das listas é um pouco confusa. A ferramenta deixa a desejar também nas segmentações e na construção de funis de nutrição.

Reasons for choosing RD Station

Indicação da empresa em que trabalho.

Vinicius

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Streamlines marketing processes.

In the communication team we use RD a lot for various marketing campaigns, the possibility that it allows us is huge. When we had the idea of launching a referral program for our product, in just one day we had a online page with information and awards of the program. The registration forms streamline our work, we get all the information of the registrants like phone number, email, company, and other info that the presales team could use to work on leads.

Pros

It is a fundamental tool for inbound marketing, all content disclosure we produce — events, products, services — are controlled from the platform. Create a landing page never been so easy, everyone without web design knowledge can do it. Also, the platform allows the creation of customizable email marketing to trigger a list, we use it to set up our monthly newsletter. It also has integration with several other apps, crm, data, chat, e-commerce, etc.

Cons

The tools for customization makes work much faster, although it is somewhat limited, landing pages end up being very similar to other brands that also make use of the platform, considering that RD became very popular locally. This ends up affecting efforts to replicate our visual identity. Nevertheless it also allows you to edit HTML, although in a not very practical way. And it's not cheap either.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

New software, needs time to mature

As a developer, bad. It's DIY approach of software engineering to marketing teams provides a lot of badly configured environments and strange setup most of the times.

Pros

It's relatively cheap, comparing to other business solutions. It's not a pro to me, but it it's a few of the softwares that has everything translated to my language, so I see this is a selling point to a few users in our organization.

Cons

It's still in early stages of development, so it's missing a lot of features. As a developer, often I found myself having to check with the RD Station support team for documentation and help with debugging. Needs time to mature.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Great Inbound tool for starters

If you really understand what Inbound Marketing is and you have a team to support your strategy, RD Station is the tool for you. However, as your digital business grow, you might want to swap for another, because of its packages not being as cost efficient as Hubspot or Salesforce.

Pros

The ease of use, the support and the features offered by RD Station were awesome. They are a perfect software for starter business at content and inbound marketing!

Cons

Upgrading the software to the advanced packs isn't as cost efficient as other softwares in the market. Expanding mailing lists costs alot, and therefore, many export their mailings and store in other tools as Salesforce and etc.

Érick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

The ultimate marketing tool for small bussiness

I really love being an user of RD Station. It's reasonable in every sense and I feel its care for their clients.

Pros

RD Station provides almost everything I need to run an inbound marketing operation. Pop-up creation tool, drip campaign, lead database and integration with most CRMs on the market. Excelent value for money without even mentioning the UX and the CS.

Cons

It's a work in progress and some features are half-baked. Most of it are being improved but other are still waiting.

Reasons for choosing RD Station

The much lower price and most of the resources.

Kannanda

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

A good tool for email and marketing campaign management

We use it daily to trigger emailmarkenting, base analysis and strategic decision making.

Pros

The management of customer base, leads and emails is very efficient. We were able to make important decisions with the information acquired by the tool

Cons

There are some features that could be clearer. How to create a new customer base, or change information from an existing base.

FILIPE ABRAAO DA SILVA

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Plataforma Cara para o que oferece

Não gostei da RD Station, não atendeu as minhas expectativas,.

Pros

Da facilidade de implementação, serviços de diagnósticos e CRM.

Cons

Atendimento muito ruim, com pensamento mais em vender, valor muito alto para utilizar as ferramentas ideais, ou seja, acaba sendo obrigado a adquirir serviços mais caros.

Reasons for choosing RD Station

Na verdade eu escolhi e hoje estou cadastrado, estou utilizando outra plataforma, a ActiveCampaign

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

RD Station - Review

Pros

It's the possibility of great customer segmentation. Based on this feature, i could select only the customers which downloaded a specific ebook and got their emails to use on Facebook Ads, and after that create a new Facebook Ads to download the new ebook.

Cons

The learning Curve seens a little bit hard. At first you learn a lot of features of software. But to make tags and go further- like create landing page(good ones, at least) it takes a time of studying and work.

João Pedro

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Great option for startups

It filled the needs of my previous company for a better price than that of Intercom and other competitors.

Pros

Easy to setup marketing strategies, such as EMMKT, SMS and etc.

Cons

API is a little bit clunky and limited.

Reasons for choosing RD Station

Price.

Paulo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

RdStation for email marketing works

I would say my overall experience with their platform is satisfactory. It does what it is intended to do.

Pros

Generally speaking, there were no bugs or problems when setting it up and using it for email marketing.

Cons

The cheapest plan they offer works fine BUT is very limited in what it allows you to do, and to include more features it becomes very expensive for smaller companies.

Reasons for choosing RD Station

I thought it was the best option for the time being and could afford the monthly payment.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Helping to bootstrap our Science Communication side project

Pros

We use this software to send a monthly newsletter to undergraduate students and members of the community overall. The tool itself it's very straightforward, we didn't wasted too much time configuring it and the pre defined template that we have there helps us to worry about things that matter, which is writing to the community.

Cons

The company's team keeps sending new proposals in order to have us upgrade, but for our use case we're more than happy with the tool.

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 reviews
RD Station

RD Station

4.05/5 out of 19 reviews
PriceDemo