What are ReachMail users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using ReachMail software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.6

68 Reviews

5
46
4
18
3
2
2
0
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Very easy to use and a great value. Like the ability to link in the social media posts with the campaign."
  • icon"I also like that I can construct my emails and schedule to send them at a later date. The customer service is always very helpful and courteous as well."
  • icon"Just need to call them with any questions and support is extremely competent and friendly."
  • icon"It's also hard to check and see if the autoresponder works. It does, because a list is added to, but to amend it is not easy."
  • icon"Your tech help tried to assist some time ago, but to no avail. I think it is a roadrunner problem."
  • icon"I still find it confusing when attaching documents to an email and using some of the templates."

Jump to:

Browse all ReachMail Reviews

  • Have you used ReachMail and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 67 reviews

Jeffrey

Company size: 1,001 - 5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

May 2022

Great product

User Profile

Francesca

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Publishing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

I can’t speak highly enough about ReachMail.

Pros

These folks know what they’re doing. My newsletter is the core of my marketing. As the sole income for my household, my marketing has to be solid, so I’m not going to mess around with anything less than the best newsletter service. Sending newsletters through ReachMail is easy, intuitive, and top of the line. But if you do have a problem, customer support knows how to explain things to non-technical folks. Customer support treat me like a princess. They even added a feature to one page to remedy a problem I was having with that page. They care about their customers. ReachMail Features (or at least, these are the ones I know they have): WYSIWYG Email Editor, Template Management, Mobile Optimized Emails, Dynamic Content, Subscribe/Unsubscribe, Mailing List Management, Drip Campaigns, Auto-Responders, Image Library, A/B Testing, Customer Surveys, CAN SPAM Compliance, Reporting/Analytics.

Cons

No cons, they’re that good! Anyone who’s dealt with mass mailings on a regular basis knows what a pain it can be. I’m so grateful to ReachMail for making it easy for me instead. Sure, sometimes they hit a bump because nothing is perfect, but they’re quick to take care of it, and don’t make excuses.

Shantelle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Great platform for small businesses to get their messaging out

ReachMail provides our association with a user-friendly process for getting communications out to our members, and it had a great analytics system for us to monitor and identify who is engaged, and what content interests them.

Pros

Templates and user-friendly features make it possible for anyone to create great communication without any programming background.

Cons

I sometimes have difficulty with formatting text, and controlling the spacing details in the rows. Perhaps this is a lack of training and expertise on my part - but that is a frustration for me.

Reasons for switching to ReachMail

We found that the YourMembership emails were difficult to create without a good background expertise in programming. (We still use YourMembership for our website platform - and ReachMail for most of our communications to members).

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

ReachMail is a solid emailing platform

I will recommend this solution to our menagment and I want to use it in the future.

Pros

I think it is easy and intuitive to compose the first email. I like the ability to track and review data, like bounce statistics for my emailing campaigns. The reporting part is working well in this application. Tech savy and no-technical users can feel embraced by this solution. I like the message builder with drag and drop option.

Cons

I think the template library could have newer, fresher designs. We could also use more of best practices videos and tutorials to get the most out of this solution.

Reasons for switching to ReachMail

We were looking for the best solution to cover our specific needs, with the adjusted pricing for our usage.

David

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Publishing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Very good but room for improvement

I don't have business problems as such. I'm a writer selling and marketing books and I use a number of service providers. Reachmail is one of the better ones but could be much better.

Pros

5,000 subscribers (better than most of its competitors). The reporting and sending process is straightforward. The site is basically good to use. The list cleaning system is particularly useful. It's always tricky to keep lists clean. If the system had a way of recognising spam traps that may inadvertently appear it would be a major step forward.

Cons

Deleting the entire list of subscribers when desired is cumbersome. You have to copy and create another list and fiddle around. The WYSIWYG editor is not as good or sophisticated as some. I'm using it now (taken a break to fill in this survey). I can't insert margins around photographs (you enter figures, try to do it and image vanishes). Boxes appear and you can't get rid of them. A row of boxed symbols has now appeared which is new to me. They just get in the way. Take a leaf out of Mailchimp. It's also hard to check and see if the autoresponder works. It does, because a list is added to, but to amend it is not easy. And it's impossible to actually SEE a form you already created.

Response from ReachMail

David, Thank you for your comments. We are working on enhancing the AutoResponders based on customer feedback. We have made some improvements in the past few weeks and more are pending in the near term. Feel free to let us know what you need. We always appreciate customer input. List deletion is very simple. Just select the list and click the big red DELETE button. In your case, however, all your lists are tied to your drip campaign AutoResponders. Deleting them would break your drip campaigns. Our system is just preventing you from breaking your campaigns in this case. For message design, we recommend you upgrade to the Message Builder we added about a year ago. It's a drag and drop editor that's a lot easier to work with that standard WYSIWYGs and it will always build mobile friendly messages. The WYSIWYG editor is still around for those with advanced knowledge of HTML and CSS, but for those that aren't experts, the Message Builder will do all the heavy lifting for you!

Replied October 2018

Murray N

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Great mass email application

We distribute emails to our 2500 Canadian members weekly.

Pros

Reach Mail is easy to use and very inexpensive.

Cons

Online editor could be easier to use. Sometimes the fonts don't transfer over from other apps.

Reasons for choosing ReachMail

Reach Mail was less expensive

Reasons for switching to ReachMail

Outlook could not handle 2500 addresses easily & Mailchimp was too expensive for this number of members.

Response from ReachMail

Thanks so much for your review. Our editors only support Websafe fonts for maximum compatability. Please contact support for further assitance.

Replied June 2022

Lee

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Online Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Cost effective and fairly easy to use

ReachMail has been useful in sending out and tracking enewsletters for more than five years for me.

Pros

List management and clean-up is very helpful, as is the ease of importing new addresses as clients ask to be included. Makes creating each email newsletter easy and consistent since you can duplicate the entire email and just re-do the new information. The reporting feature is very helpful.

Cons

Sometimes the steps to take in creating a new campaign can be confusing, and there is no easy way to go back and correct typos etc. in labels. I dislike that some of the earliest campaigns are no longer accessible.

Reasons for choosing ReachMail

Does what I need it to do in the most effective way at the best rate.

Reasons for switching to ReachMail

Too difficult to manage things.

Response from ReachMail

Thank you so much for the review. We're always looking for ways to make our product better and easier to you. Please contact support about the issue with going back and correcting types and they'll be happy to help with using the product or request enhancements to make the product easier to use.

Replied June 2022

Jay

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

ReachMail Rocks

I have been a client of ReachMail for 2+ years. My email sending volume has ramped up substantially over that time and they have enabled my company to grow quickly but under control. I would and have routinely recommended ReachMail for any companies email sending needs. You cannot go wrong with making ReachMail your ESP.

Pros

The software is extremely easy to work with and the staff is fantastic, specifically [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Cons

We are on dedicated IP addresses as we send volume. I would like to see them switch up the IP's and build the extra price, if any, into my fee structure.

Reasons for choosing ReachMail

N/A

Reasons for switching to ReachMail

No comment

Paul

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Great Solution for Weekly Church Announcements

I have been using it problem free for almost 7 or 8 years. It is wonderful.

Pros

We are a religious not for profit organization. Costs must be kept to a minimum. This software has been the ideal answer to the volume and frequency of my communications. I have not had to pay anything at all for this service and I do not even come close to exceeding the limits that would trigger costs.

Cons

I don't know if it is the software's fault, but any emails sent to roadrunner.com addresses always bounce, so I have had to remove them from my database. Your tech help tried to assist some time ago, but to no avail. I think it is a roadrunner problem.

Reasons for choosing ReachMail

Cost and convenience.

Response from ReachMail

Thanks so much for the review. Support can take another look to see if we can get to the bottom of the delivery issues to Roadrunner.

Replied June 2022

Angeli K

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Continuing to Evolve

overall it has been a very worthwhile experience. I enjoy seeing the new upgrades that keep coming keep them coming

Pros

I am able to customize templates to my own discretion it makes it easier to design things that are brand specific

Cons

Not exactly the easiest to learn however it is a useful tool to help integrate you into other areas of public relations and marketing

Reasons for choosing ReachMail

Working with a very new crew to social media and email marketing thought it might be easier at the time for the team to utilize and based on our budget it was more within our constraints

Ernesto

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Excellent Choice in Email Marketing

We've used it for the past 4 years and love everything about it.

Pros

The templates are great and ease of use of the entire software is awesome.

Cons

Some of the templates can be difficult to use. I think simplicity could be improved.

Reasons for choosing ReachMail

Free

Reasons for switching to ReachMail

Constant Contact was way too expensive

Lisa

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Newspapers

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Orangevale View Review

I love ReachMail! It provides me a creative and informational way to reach out to those who support and contribute to our newspaper. Affordable and Great Customer Service.

Pros

Give me an afforable and creative way to connect with our newspaper's contributors; reporters, writers, advertisers, and community

Cons

I did have a challenge with the clean sweep feature... However, Customer Service was quick to assist and resolve. Very satified.

Reasons for switching to ReachMail

I was unable to reach a person when I needed help

Joshua

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

simplicity

satisfied.

Pros

simple to use, and great customer service catered to your needs.

Cons

when you add the list, hope there is a way to upload them at once. I have to upload each list file individually and it takes a lot of time for me.

Response from ReachMail

Thank you so much for the review. I'm not sure I understand the issue with uploading multiple lists at once. You may want to contact support to see if there is a simpler way to handle your workflow.

Replied June 2022

Sean

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

One Stop Shop for All Our Mailing Needs

Reachmail really has been a great service to work with. In the 6+ years of working with them, they have been a great, reliable ESP that goes above and beyond for their clients.

Pros

Reachmail is incredibly easy to use with the ability to set up and send marketing promotions on the fly. I think my favorite aspect of working with Reachmail has been the excellent customer service. They have routinely gone above and beyond to accommodate our needs, offer professional guidance, and customize our account to helps us achieve our goals and optimize our mailing capabilities.

Cons

Off the top of my head, I can't think of ways in which Reachmail is lacking. If anything, the major con of working with Reachmail is not taking advantage of all the features and assistance Reachmail offers.

Angela

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Have used ReachMail for years and will continue to do so.

A big fan! More affordable than similar products.

Pros

Love how easy it is to use templates to create eye-catching newsletters. I also love that I can easily clean up my mailing list regularly.

Cons

Not many cons. I really enjoy using this software.

Reasons for choosing ReachMail

Not as expensive, similar offerings.

Reasons for switching to ReachMail

Too expensive, wanted a more affordable option.

Mark

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Best value for email marketing

Just excellent, amazing customer service. They are always there to answer any questions.

Pros

The detailed and complete reports on campaigns.

Cons

I wish the templates were more intuitive like WORD.

Reasons for switching to ReachMail

Reachmail was less expensive and had all the features and then some. Plus, I didn't have iContact logos in each of my emails.

Response from ReachMail

Thank you so much for the review.

Replied June 2022

Ebenezer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Simple Review

Reachmail is a great product. Maybe need to innovate more based on the latest trends.

Pros

Easy to use. I like how we can put variables in the template.

Cons

I would like to see more new features in the platform.

Reasons for choosing ReachMail

It was endorsed by our [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Response from ReachMail

Thank you so much for the review. We're always looking for ways to make our product better. Please send any requests for new features to support.

Replied June 2022

Julie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Advertising

Easy, inexpensive and quick way to reach a large number of our customers,

Pros

Easy to use and lots of functionality options. Very good and quick customer and tech service.

Cons

I have not had any negative issues with this software yet!

Reasons for choosing ReachMail

Easy to use.

Reasons for switching to ReachMail

It was not as easy and straight forward to operate at the time (5 years ago).

Josh

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

I think it's great, but company doesn't use it to its full potential.

There are a ton of features that my coworkers refuse to use. They are set in their ways and getting them to do anything different is like pulling teeth. They don't upkeep their lists; they get mad when disengaged and unsuscribed users are purged and often ask us to revert the changes even though I explain to them that it hurts us; they don't care about analytics and what works; they don't care about numbers besides how many email addresses are being sent to; and where they get their lists from is a mystery to everyone besides them. I think ReachMail is great and when used to it's full potential can be much more powerful than my company realizes. I haven't used many of the advanced features because my company doesn't take advantage of them. But I read just about every email about features that I get from ReachMail and it seems like ReachMail is doing some pretty great stuff.

Pros

List management and unsubscriber handling make it powerful and convenient. Customer service is great and helps out whenever help is needed (especially when I was trying to wrap my head around SPF, DKIM, and DMARC).

Cons

HTML editing is cumbersome and doesn't always "take"; I have to paste my changes to notepad in case the changes don't stick. Preheader text is removed whenever an email is duplicated. It would be nice if lists could be grouped in multiple ways (maybe they can I just don't know how); we have a ton of lists and going through them every time for a monthly email can be time consuming and prone to error.

Response from ReachMail

Thank you so much for the review. Please contact support about the issue with the HTML editor. They should be able to help get to the bottom of what's happening.

Replied June 2022

MaryLou

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Keeping heart patients in the know

I produce a newsletter that is free to all those who want to receive it. It contains articles about improvements in heart medications, procedures and other information like who is speaking at the next meeting. It gives our readers member phone numbers should they want to talk to another person who has had similar heart surgeries. I have been editor since 2011- we started with 55 patients. I was using Gmail. When I reached 500 patients I had to wait 24 hours before I could send out the last one - 499 was their limit. A friend helped me find ReachMail - and now we have over 2,000 patients that receive our newsletter.

Pros

It is easy to use and helps me get the monthly newsletter out to the heart patients we visit daily at our local hospital.

Cons

None. So far all is good. why does this box keep reappearing - I am done.

Reasons for switching to ReachMail

Limit of 499 recipients in 24-hour period

Steve

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Great For Sports Organization

We used and tried several other systems but this one best meets our needs and exceeds our expectations.

Pros

We use ReachMail for both marketing to reach new students as well as communicate with our parents and students. It works extremely well for both as it is easy to use, customize, and set the time and date we want to sent information out. Price is very affordable which is important for our non-profit youth sports organization.

Cons

We do not have any issues with this software. Maybe see more templates to choose from for marketing.

Reasons for choosing ReachMail

Price and ease of use.

Reasons for switching to ReachMail

Price.

Response from ReachMail

Thank you so much for the review. We'll keep working on adding attractive and useful templates to the platform.

Replied June 2022

Jen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

ReachMail

I have had a positive experience with ReachMail and look forward to continued use.

Pros

I like that I can easily send mass emails keeping our membership and donors apprised of what is happening at our senior center. I also like that I can construct my emails and schedule to send them at a later date. The customer service is always very helpful and courteous as well.

Cons

I do not like the pre loaded templates. I feel they could be more user friendly especially when putting in pictures. Unfortunately, pictures cannot be made into custom sizes with the templates.

Amy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Customer Service

The reason we have undoubtedly stuck with ReachMail for many years is the great customer service! Our service rep is easily accessible by phone and email and super helpful and that is hard to come by with some of these services!

Pros

I love the Message builder! Makes it easy to build emails... though I do wish their were easier customization options (changing size of photos, dragging them around, etc.)

Cons

I think the list management could be improved. It seems as though there should be easier ways to send or exclude certain domains, soft bounces, etc.

Mark

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

How I use ReachMail

Overall I am happy with ReachMail. The free account severs my present needs and if circumstances require me to upgrade to a larger account, the prices are reasonable.

Pros

I like the ease of use and support that ReachMail provides. I publish monthly and timely newsletters to our membership of over 1500 members. I like the templates offered, or I can create a basic newsletter to meet my needs. The software is easy to use and provides all the tools I need to be sucessful.

Cons

There is a learning curve, but there are tutorials and online or phone support. After sending my first few newsletters it was easy to navigate my way around.

Reasons for choosing ReachMail

Ease of use, features, and price.

Reasons for switching to ReachMail

Ease of use, features, and price.

Gio

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Great email marketing tool at a fraction of the cost

I love Reachmail. It get's the job done as well as any competitor without the ridiculous price tag!

Pros

The price is great! It is also fairly user friendly and has fewer issues than it's competitors

Cons

It's a bit tricky to use at first, but once you understand it, it's absolutely great

Reasons for choosing ReachMail

Price and fewer issues

Reasons for switching to ReachMail

Price and less issues

Showing 1 - 25 of 67 reviews
ReachMail

ReachMail

4.6/5 out of 68 reviews