All RecurPost Reviews

1-25 of 169 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jeremy

Telecommunications, 1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed December 2021

Great tool for any size!

User Profile

Lisa

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Easy to use and robust features

I like being able to "set it and forget it." I don't want to have to manage recurring social media posts by hand, and I don't have staff to do this. As a solo entrepreneur, it could not be easier.

PROS

The process of adding and editing content is so simple. Separate content libraries that I can turn on or off as needed keeps me organized. Viewing my whole posting schedule at a glance allows me to quickly add, rearrange and remove content. So many great features!

CONS

I wish posts could be dragged and dropped in the schedule view. That would make changing posting schedules SO much easier.

Reasons for switching to RecurPost

I don't actually remember!

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words, Lisa. We are glad to hear that you found a great socialoomph alternative in RecurPost.

Replied April 2020

Ashley

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

RecurPost Rocks – Put Social Media on Auto-Pilot

Instead of logging onto social media to share posts every day, I can take one day out of the week to manage my entire content library. It really cuts down on the amount of time I spend sharing posts with my audience and lets me focus on content creation, rather than promotion.

PROS

I love connecting my social media accounts and managing all of my posts from one place. Scheduling posts helps them feel like they are spur of the moment to the reader, but lets me plan ahead. It's a great way to keep engagement high on social media without having to be constantly connected. RecurPost also features a "best time" scheduling feature, where it will choose the best times to post content. It's really been a life saver.

CONS

I would be interested in upgrading to a paid plan if the lowest tier featured more recurring posts or daily posts than the free version. As it stands, I can't justify $15 a month for the same amount that is available to free users. I don't use RSS feeds or video feeds, so those perks aren't really benefits to me.

Reason for choosing RecurPost

RecurPost has richer library features and Twitter management.

Reasons for switching to RecurPost

Bufffer doesn't let you set up a content library of content to keep re-sharing to Facebook and Twitter. I wanted to be able to put my evergreen posts on autopilot, sharing the content once per week as needed.

Vendor Response

Hey Ashley, Thank you for the kind review. We really appreciate it. The $15 plan is essentially for those who want unlimited variations from Twitter. Since, Twitter variations counted towards free plan quota we wanted to give users a way to use Twitter without limits. We did not have that plan from the beginning. However, your feedback is totally appreciated and it has been sent back to our team to think more about it. Thank you.

Replied March 2020

Mark

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Good for scheduling recurring posts, tough to do much else

Overall it is "OK". It leaves a lot to be desired, but does it's job of posting recurringly for you so you don't have to.

PROS

I like the ability of having queues of all of the content I have going out in the future. Having recurring posts helps me focus on my work, rather than social media. I've seen a huge improvement of engagement from my followers after implementing RecurPost. The customer support has been fantastic.

CONS

The management of content is very slow and a bit clunky. I would like to see an updated user interface that is much faster, with a much nicer editor. I would also like the ability to queue up somewhat random posts from different queues, so the posts don't appear to be fully automated to my followers.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Mark. We have worked on our new interface with exactly that kind of feedback in mind. We have analyzed usage patterns to see what takes you longer than usual and fixed that. Also, we have increased the speed of adding content in bulk by 10X if not more. It should give you a much better interface now. Please check out the new interface and reach out to us if you have further suggestions for us. Your suggestions are always put on high priority. Thank you once again. - Dinesh

Replied June 2021

Victoria

Online Media, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

I refer everyone to RecurPost!

Before RecurPost I couldn't keep up with Twitter or Facebook. I was spending so much time on Instagram and Pinterest that I just didn't have time for them. Since RecurPost, my accounts are active and growing! My blogging business wouldn't survive without my RecurPost!

PROS

What I love most about RecurPost is the recycling of my social media updates AND the schedule/pause/expire features.  I love being able to type what I want once and let you decide the best time to post them.

CONS

The only thing I would like to see setup differently is my "schedule" view.  I run multiple platforms and I would prefer to have the schedule view divided. I prefer the "classic view" more.

Reason for choosing RecurPost

RecurPost is so much easier to use. I have tried A LOT of social schedulers during my past 10 years of blogging, but since RecurPost, I haven't used anyone else!

Reasons for switching to RecurPost

I switched during the early early stages of RecurPost. I actually had Sprout Social, Hootsuite, and RecurPost for the first month and then I canceled the other two and made RecurPost my only social scheduler.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the perfect score, Victoria. We are so glad to hear that we are able to help you grow your blog.

Replied April 2020

Marlena

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Recurpost save me time and energy

I have daily content om my facebook page and facebook group. I have diffrent folders so the content change over the year. At christmass I can start my christmass folder and with one click I year after year have the same good content for that month - and the same I do for each seasons. It save me for so much time.

PROS

I love that its posible to make difrent folders / libabry with difrent subjects and reuse the content again and again. Eventhough english is not my first language Recurpost is very easy to use.

CONS

I would have loved to be able to have more than 100 content for free, but the service is so good, that Im also willing to pay for the service. I would like it to feature facebooks new posibility to have H1 and H2 and bold and cursiv text, I hope the feature will come soon.

Reason for choosing RecurPost

I love the concept of the libabry. I have a blog with lost of content and videos, so it nice that I can make folders with diffrent subject and get trafic for my blog.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Marlena. We are happy to hear that we are able to save you so much time and energy.

Replied April 2020

Rebecca

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Brill - I always recommend to my clients and students

Recur post is a dream. If you are looking for something to support you with your on going marketing then this is the best place to be. It's easy to use, amazingly priced and does more than the job needed. Thank you team Recur Post!

PROS

One of the best features for us is the easy banks of content you can create and then pause. We utilise this for our online launches as then when we launch again we can just press play! AMAZING!

CONS

The only thing that I would say is the way you schedule one off posts, but we do not use the software to do this anymore.

Reasons for switching to RecurPost

For the ability to create banks of content and auto post.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind review, Rebecca. We are glad that we have been able to help you help the Female entrepreneurs. - Dinesh from RecurPost

Replied April 2020

lashaun

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Social Media on Autopilot

The problems that Recurpost have solved for my business is that it keeps up visible on social media, we are able to easily recycle relevant content, and we get new prospects on autopilot.

PROS

I love the fact that we can easily repurpose our content by recycling. The old can be new again friends!

CONS

Sometimes links don't work or the profiles need to be reconnected.

Reasons for switching to RecurPost

Because recurpost recycles as opposed to simply autoposting.

Vendor Response

Thank you for such a great review, Lashaun. We are so glad to have you as a user with us. Social profiles disconnect from time to time, but we email you every time that happens so that you can connect them right away to avoid any posts from getting missed.

Replied April 2020

Estefania

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

A Fantastic, Free Alternative to Hootsuite

Overall, this app has been a fantastic way to keep up with my Instagram art account.

PROS

I love the user interface of this program. While unfortunately Instagram doesn't allow third-party posting, they have a fantastic app and notification system.

CONS

I didn't like the fact you couldn't post directly, but of course that's through no fault of their own.

Reasons for switching to RecurPost

I made the switch relatively recently since Hootsuite's free system doesn't offer much and their non-free prices are way too expensive.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind review, Estefania. We are glad that you chose RecurPost as the Hootsuite alternative for your case. We are always looking for your feedback to make RecurPost even better. Thank you once again.

Replied April 2020

Despina

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

The greatest tool to schedule social media content

PROS

I really love the bulk schedule feature, I think this is the best way to automate social media and save lots of time.The content libraries works perfectly for seasonal or evergreen content. Even the free plan has a lot of valuable features for social media marketers.

CONS

I would like it to connect with Pinterest as well.

Reasons for switching to RecurPost

Because no other program has so many features.

Vendor Response

Dear Despina, Thank you for your kind review. We have applied for Pinterest approval. As soon as we get approved we will add it to RecurPost.

Replied April 2020

User Profile

Yann

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

A solid social media scheduler (especially if you want to market evergreen content)

PROS

There are a couple of things I'm a fan of when it comes to RecurPost. The first one is the platform's overall approach to scheduling. Instead of having to carry out every step manually, you can put in the work once by selecting the social media platform(s) you'd like to share on, add the content to the RecurPost "rotation", and then let the tool work its magic. It's going to suggest the best time and it will automatically share your posts and tweets then. Secondly, you can use RecurPost not only to promote – and schedule – your content on social media, but to engage with your fans too. Whether it's replying to a message on Facebook, LinkedIn or Twitter (and there are more platforms available!), you can use RecurPost as your centralized hub for all things social media engagement and interactions. Plus, there's a smartphone app too, which means that you can keep track of everything and carry out your work with RecurPost even when you're on the go.

CONS

When using RecurPost, I have found that as my library of posts and content I wanted to promote on social media grew, it became almost challenging to leverage the platform to its fullest. I wonder if a different way to organize the workspace, so a different user interface, would lead to a better and, overall, more efficient user experience...

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Yann. I am so glad to hear that you understood RecurPost fully and you liked our approach to scheduling. We have just published a new interface based on our users' usage pattern. Things that used to take multiple clicks can now be done in a single click. The new interface speaks to the management issues you faced when your account grew. Please check it out. Thank you once again for taking time to review RecurPost here.

Replied May 2021

Cori

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Easy to use for a growing business

RecurPost has been ideal for helping my business grow without taking me away from helping my clients with their books. I can do what I love while this runs in the background. I used to put off handling my social media content, but RecurPost is easy and fast to setup and lets me stay in front of my ideal audience even when I'm not at my desk. I often get asked at networking and mastermind events or by my clients how I appear to be everywhere all the time and still doing my work and raising my kids. I happily recommend RecurPost to them every time! Definitely a five-star product!

PROS

RecurPost is so easy to use and reliable. I rarely run into a problem, and I'm always notified if there is an issue. RecurPost makes communicating with my audience so simple, which frees me up to do what I love. I actually have my VA change the content monthly because it was easy to give her an SOP for what to do, so this has been a total game-changer for me. Using RecurPost means I don't have to remember to post at certain times or constantly go from platform to platform scheduling things. Plus, the different categories of content keep things organized and help me post different things at different times. It's great for building relationships online!

CONS

I can't think of anything that I don't like.

Vendor Response

Thank you for such a generous review, Cori. It is greatly appreciated.

Replied March 2020

Lisa

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

Solid Social Media Management Tool For Bloggers On A Budget

RecurPost has been a reliable tool for publishing my content on a regular basis to Twitter. And I still regularly use it even today for any new content I create.

PROS

I have mainly used RecurPost as my go-to blogging tool to bulk manage social media sharing of blog posts to Twitter. Overall, the tool is easy to use and makes it easy to stay organized with their different content library features. One of the best features which I use weekly. Is the ability to generate in bulk tweet variations for my content since Twitter put rules in place to prevent duplicate tweets. RecurPost allows me to add multiple tweet variations to the content library and will automatically post these out. Once the tweet has been posted, RecurPost expires it so it can no longer be sent out by accident. They also have a feature to generate tweet variations for you. Making this a huge time saving feature whilst staying within Twitter's guidelines.

CONS

Whilst I find the tweet variations especially useful. The original base tweets still count towards any limits. This is especially detrimental for free accounts. As even though the tweet has been published and RecurPost will not let you publish it any more it will still count it as taking up space. Meaning you may have to go into RecurPost and edit the original tweet. Rather than using the tweet variation feature and being able to keep track of all the tweets that have been generated and posted.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Lisa. To fix your issue with Tweets not getting removed after going out, you can simply edit your library and set it as a one time use library. That way your Tweets will not stay in the library once it goes out. Hope that helps.

Replied April 2020

Natasha

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

I use this myself and for most of my clients too

I just love everything about this considering how much you get for free. Unrivalled.

PROS

I love the evergreen content publishing you get for free!! and the ease of use. The wizard made it so easy to set up. I spent a few hours creating my evergreen content and now it's just on rinse and repeat. I love that I can also schedule in holiday promos as one time posts too. Great value with 3 social accounts for free. Love love love it and highly recommend

CONS

I really don't have any complaints. I did get a bit lost after the recent upgrade but I am over that now.

Reason for choosing RecurPost

Evergreen scheduling for free

Reasons for switching to RecurPost

Evergreen content scheduling for free

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words, Natasha. We are a small-business-friendly company. I am glad to hear that we have been able to help you grow your and your clients' businesses.

Replied June 2020

Paul

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Stop Waiting and Jump on it NOW

Still using it because it works and it is easy to use.

PROS

It is easy to use, easy to set up, and you can deploy quickly.

CONS

Service is sometimes off target. Integration with facebook is useless.

Reason for choosing RecurPost

Cost and ease of use.

Reasons for switching to RecurPost

Cost

Alyson

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Peace of Mind and

RecurPost is fantastic overall! I would make this purchase again in a heartbeat. It saves me time, mental energy and is a fantastic value for the money.

PROS

I appreciate that I can manage all my platforms in one spot. No more chasing down every single platform individually. My investment in RecurPost was not for a software; I purchased freedom of time.

CONS

There are a few quirks - like not automatically cropping images for certain platforms and sometimes I will need to go in and reconnect my accounts.

Reason for choosing RecurPost

The ability to easily post to multiple platforms. At the time I made the purchase, RecurPost was the only software that could post to the platforms I used the most.

Reasons for switching to RecurPost

The other softwares were too glitchy, not worth the money because they didn't serve all the platforms I wanted (at the time) and they weren't as easy to use as RecurPost.

Stephanie

Online Media, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Affordable social media scheduling

My overall experience has been great. I've been with recurpost for a few years now, and it's only improved.

PROS

The best, most time-saving part of this product is that once you enter in all of your social media posts, it cycles through them over and over, so you're not constantly having to add posts daily or weekly. I'm a food blogger, so every time I post a new recipe or article, I create the new social media post (just once) and that's the last time I have to think about it until I want to change the caption. I also love that I can create seasonal blocks of posts and switch them out depending on the time of year.

CONS

I can't think of anything at the moment!

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words, Stephanie. We are glad to hear that you like RecurPost.

Replied April 2020

Angela

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Best I've used ever

PROS

I like that posts can be scheduled directly to Insta where other programs involve multiple steps and push notifications.

CONS

I don't really have any complaints so far.

Reasons for switching to RecurPost

The difference in Insta posting.

Vendor Response

Hi Angela, Thank you for the perfect score and kind words. If you haven't checked out our recurring posts, I recommend those as well as they will work really well to keep "That Helpful Chick" accounts populated with great content with minimal effort. Please reach out to our support team and we can help set things up for you. - Dinesh

Replied January 2023

Trina

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Ease your social media work

I enjoy the ease of use, it supports me to complete social media content posting. As a small company it is necessary to find tools to assist.

PROS

Recur post is an easy to use platform that you can customize and continue to add content to. I like being able to set up regular posts and not have to worry about my social media presence.

CONS

The cons are not due to the platform but rather the social media's platform restrictions. Instagram requires another step to post directly to the feed and twitter you have to create updated content to continue to post and then update each time when the bank is empty.

Vendor Response

Thank you for such a great review, Trina. We are so glad to have you as a user with us. For the Twitter issue, we let you add variations to your posts. You can generate these variations automatically so that should reduce your work a lot.

Replied April 2020

Mona

Alternative Medicine, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Don't want to miss it!

I'm not a natural user of technique and the support-team helps really fast und friendly. That enables me to use it as much as i want to.

PROS

The time it gives to me due to automatisation and the support.

CONS

A German version would be really helpful!

Reasons for switching to RecurPost

Easier to use.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words, Mona. We love that we were able to get a perfect score from you. We do have plans for an internationalized version of RecurPost, but it will take some time to launch. We strive to provide a great customer support and we are glad to see our efforts being recognized by our valuable users like you. We are grateful for your kindness. Thank you. - Dinesh

Replied June 2021