What are RO Innovation users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using RO Innovation software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.16

11 Reviews

5
4
4
5
3
1
2
1
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Request management is easy to tract, especially at a product-level. Reporting is robust, and the support team is very quick to respond to issues and to implement fixes or solutions."
  • icon"Quick searches even though we have a ton of accounts listed. Great number of separation fields."
  • icon"It was wonderful to have one place that held all our reference information, and it was easy to access and find the information that we needed within a few minutes, rather than hours."
  • icon"Developer resources are limited - sometimes it can take a very long time to see enhancements to the platform. In some cases we have had to wait over a year on things to roll out."
  • icon"Getting other aspects of the business on-board and trained on the application is sometimes difficult."
  • icon"Admin reporting requires a bit of manual attention before it is useful. Email notifications triggered by the system are a poor user experience."

Jump to:

Browse all RO Innovation Reviews

  • Have you used RO Innovation and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 11 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

User Profile

Sherry

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Reference View has been a great too for me. I can keep track of

I'm able to organize information about or advocates that allows me to match them to requests, protect them from overuse, reward and recognize them for their contributions. I've been able to report trends and the impact that our advocates are having on our bottom line.

Pros

It helps me keep track of our advocates and match them to requests that are a good fit for them. It also allows me to protect them from overuse and recognize them for their contributions. We've grown our advocacy program a great deal over the last 3 years and I can't even imagine trying to do what we do out of a spreadsheet! Now my information is very organized and it's pretty easy for me to pull the information I need out of it. The RO team is very responsive and easy to work with.

Cons

There are a lot of features/fields that we don't use, so there's some clutter, but it's not a problem to work around it.

Mary

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

modern and supportive

Able to handle all historical data on all referenceable customers which enables sales/marketing to easily find customers that they are searching for which empowers them to do a good job!

Pros

Easy to use. Like the Dashboards that were created for us when we first came onto the software. It doesn't ever seem to be slow to respond, usually very quick.

Cons

Does not have the capability to show you how often you have used a reference without running a report and when viewing the Requests queue, we can not view by person on the team that the request has been assigned to - again, you have to run a report.

Katie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Decent starting point for young reference programs

We are not using the content/spotlight features, although I wish we were. Without leveraging this functionality, I am not sure that the software is worth its cost. It is helpful to organize and track reference notes, but reporting is challenging.

Pros

RO provides a nice framework for a company who is getting started with a reference program. The search functionality to search for customer and/or content by criteria such as use case, industry, key competitor, ex... is very helpful.

Cons

Admin reporting requires a bit of manual attention before it is useful. Email notifications triggered by the system are a poor user experience.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Best in class, but needs work.

Pros

RO Enablement is the best in class reference management platform available. Full featured, flexible, and many, many options. RO has options for not only reference management, but Content (Marketing Asset) sharing, and sales ennoblement tools.

Cons

Does not live up to the sales pitch in many areas. The User interface is dated (even the new Responsive design). Reporting is clunky. Total lack of modern "Dashboard" views.

User Profile

Amy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

RO Innovation is an excellent customer advocacy tool that I use daily

Finding reference customers

Pros

Ease of use and for both the advocacy team and sales team. Easy to find out who the contact person is an what they have done. Great for tracking

Cons

Not as easy to build custom requests on the fly. But the engineering team is awesome and will help build your request and meet your needs

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Great system with a wide range of features!

Centralized location to manage reference accounts, track reward points, and requests.

Pros

Request management is easy to tract, especially at a product-level. Reporting is robust, and the support team is very quick to respond to issues and to implement fixes or solutions.

Cons

More hands-on, DIY access for Admin users would be great. Being able to view requests in queue by owner or by reference customer associated would be useful.

Matt

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Helps define our customer reference program

Enables us to keep track of customer references and leverage them the best way possible. We can track the usage too.

Pros

The ability to customize and how well it aligns with our program. We like the ability to integrate into Salesforce.com.

Cons

The system looks dated. It can be a bit clunky at times because there are too many options. We need to figure out better ways to increase overall usage of the program and tool

User Profile

Gina

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Easy to Manage

Reporting to see who is using the tool as this is a requirement for our sales team to submit nominations. Ease of use and the ability to put restrictions on a nomination for usage.

Pros

The tool has provide our sales team an easy to use tool when searching for references while giving them the visibility into not only product information but down to specific features that we use.

Cons

Only thing that I would like to see is a renewal feature included with active, rejected, etc. This is better option that selecting rejected and having a reason of renewal.

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

ROInnovation is a great database for our advocate clients

Pros

Quick searches even though we have a ton of accounts listed Great number of separation fields Reporting is robust for our needs

Cons

Best of breed usually costs more Getting other aspects of the business on-board and trained on the application is sometimes difficult.

User Profile

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

RO has been helpful for asset and reference management

Pros

It provides a central place for our internal teams to leverage case studies, videos and customers open to completing a reference request.

Cons

Developer resources are limited - sometimes it can take a very long time to see enhancements to the platform. In some cases we have had to wait over a year on things to roll out.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Great tool and easy to use

New training methods. basing your company off of data rather than value can definitely give your staff the tools they need to close the door on deals quickly.

Pros

very straight forward product with a very intuitive data structure. Very easy to read and I would recommend this tool to anyone!

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews
RO Innovation

RO Innovation

4.16/5 out of 11 reviews
PriceDemo