All RocketReach Reviews

1-25 of 129 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anjan

Management Consulting, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed October 2021

My core prospecting tool

User Profile

Md Jahan

Verified reviewer

Internet, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

"Fantastic tools for lead generation"

Reach my business goal, it's helping me a lot! very useful for finding valid leads

PROS

An amazing tools for prospecting leads and 100% valid contact information. I highly recommended- To using this tool for networking, sales, and marketing. It assists me in maintaining strong conversion rates in personal sales as a Sales and Business Development Representative.

CONS

I think - Membership plan fee is higher and monthly free credit is too low than other competitors.

Whitney

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Clutch for Development

Overall, this software is absolutely worth the money in order to get into the inbox of the exact person I need!

PROS

Rocket Reach is super user friendly and I love the ability to filter through contacts. It's really helpful to not only find an individual that you are looking for, but also people based on industry. So it actually gives me ideas for new people to reach out to! I honestly couldn't do sales without this tool. I also really love how it links the person's social accounts too so I can cross check that they are still with the company I am looking into. That helps so I don't use a credit unnecessarily. Love Rocket Reach!

CONS

Sometimes the search can be very finicky. It won't find a company for a tiny tiny misspelling, capitalization or spacing difference. So sometimes I have to try several different similar searches sometimes.

Reason for choosing RocketReach

I needed email addresses.

Reasons for switching to RocketReach

I wasn't getting responses from anyone on LinkedIn. I don't think they check their linkedin accounts very often. Email is key.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2024

Overpriced garbage

Very bad, there are much cheaper and better alternatives. If you want to get leads from LinkedIn use SalesQL

PROS

It gave me leads when I knew nothing about lead generation and clicked on the first one I saw

CONS

- pricing - software - quality of leads - lack of customer support - again, very very overpriced - confusing interface

Michael

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

A LinkedIn Sales Navigator user no more!

Excellent product and value!

PROS

Unlike LinkedIn Sales Navigator that requires users to provide contact information (and most do not) Rocket Reach has been an excellent resource for obtaining reliable contact information for sales prospecting. Very good usability and functionality.

CONS

Probably need more time using, but no cons for now.

Reason for choosing RocketReach

Pricing, functionality and usability. Support also seems very good.

Reasons for switching to RocketReach

LinkedIn SN does not provide consistent contact information. It requires used to enter contact information and to allow that information to be seen. It relies on its messenger functionality to make connections but my experience was that not many people actually responded to LI messages.

Mike

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great product for the price!

I did a lot of research on different contact search engine and in the end I chose Rocket Reach and I'm really glad that I did!

PROS

I like how the search field is set up in a simple structured way.

CONS

It would be great you could see more searches on one page.

Reason for choosing RocketReach

Price was way better and functions are very similar. You don't pay for a bunch of stuff you wont ever use.

Anubhav

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Prospecting made simple

PROS

I love how easy rocketreach has made prospecting for me. It is such a struggle looking for corporate emails without it. The google chrome extension makes it even simpler when all you need to do is click it while being on someone's linkedin profile. I love it so far.

CONS

Price is a little high but I think it's worth it for the service it provides

Reasons for switching to RocketReach

Rocket reach is better as it provides more verifiable emails

Popat

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Well Informed

RocketReach is one of the fastest software in today's world, which provides everyone with the information they need instantly.

PROS

In your software, all the information of any person in the world like contact, mail id, company name, net worth can be found in an instant. Liked this process the most.

CONS

The good thing about this software is that it provides instant information.

Reason for choosing RocketReach

I was looking for a web site, that I would find information about a lot of people in the world at once. At that time I saw RocketReach web site on the net. I checked it all and I liked it so I chose RocketReach.

Barry

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Critical Information

I am please. Ease of use, and information is good.

PROS

I find that RocketReach provides me with the critical information I need, mainly correct contacts and email addresses. I use this product daily. In this moment in time, finding and getting in front of potential clients is extremely valuable. Emailing is a important source of interaction, most tenants today are not in the office sitting behind a desk, or they do not want to take a call on your phone, therefore I needed another way to contact tenants.

CONS

I dont use the search feature. Generally, I find that it does not give me firms in my designated area.

User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Free trial worthwhile... otherwise too expensive for individual use

A great solution for finding contact information for potential leads, but beware of the pricing, which puts it out of reach for many sole proprietors and individuals.

PROS

I needed to find a few email addresses for some executives deep within a corporate hierarchy and came across RocketReach accidentally while trying to decipher the company's email format. I found the information I was looking for on the people I wanted to reach quite easily, and in many cases RocketReach offered a number of possible points of contact.

CONS

The pricing is the one and only thing that I do not like about RocketReach. I am a writer and educator and only occasionally have need for a product like this, but rather than offering a "pay per search" option which would be more economical, the company's subscription-based plans are simply too expensive to consider.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Individual info lookup

My experience has be overall good. It has helped me about 70% of the time.

PROS

If RocketReach has the company and individual in their program, it is very easy to use.

CONS

If your input is not exactly like RocketReach has it in their system, it does not help you find your requested information.

Paige

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

RocketReach has Changed My Business & My Life!

10/10. Would highly recommend to any small business owner that is looking to build up their contact database and actively does cold outreach!

PROS

My favorite thing about Rocketreach is its accessbility and ease of use. My business partner and I previously discovered this software in our old roles and it was a game changer from then on. We're big fans of networking and cold outreach, and this has quite literally changed the game for us and brought us more leads and opportunities than ever before. We always joke how we need a sponsorship with rocketreach because we're the best spokespeople for this platform.

CONS

There are no dislikes, besides the price as a startup.

Reason for choosing RocketReach

It's the best!

Inessa

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Useful app for marketing teams

PROS

I've been using RocketReach for almost 2 years now and can say that it's a solid tool that can be very helpful for marketing teams. You can find contact details and company information to use in your link outreach and sales campaigns.

CONS

Some contact information could be missing, but it happens in less than 10% of cases.

Steven

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

It will show target's email address and contact informations on its LinkedIn page with a click.

PROS

Just a simple click on the target's home page, and then click the "add", it will show contact information, such as email address and telephone number.

CONS

Sometimes we can get nothing, no email or telephone number. It might be the target did not add these informations?

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Great solution for filling the gaps in sales outreach

PROS

The solution helped me to upstream and upgrade our channels in sales outreach. I managed to reengage with prospects via email when the communication stops via Linkedin. I think circa 50% of all emails are valid. The limitation of the tool is visible in certain Hispanic countries, where people provide middle names. I like a lot the integration with the browser. The tool works perfectly with Sales Navigator.

CONS

It is hard to test the solution with a small number of credits (5 per month). The cost was a problem for us because similar results were provided with other solutions for a smaller price.

Brice

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2021

Ok tool but could be better

It os a very time consuming process but interesting overall

PROS

Very easy tool to use. You get instant results from your searches

CONS

The lack of filters and the database not being large enough.

Reason for choosing RocketReach

Cheap and easy to use

Krystle

Food & Beverages, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2021

Sounds great: Not Worth It

Seems great in theory, but not worth it. It is very clunky to use. After using for several months around 20% of emails found on the platform bounced. Over 60% of emails were never opened. That means less than 20% of emails found were valid and opened. I reached out for help twice: the first time they lost my ticket. The second time they let me know they don't refund for bounced emails.

PROS

A large amount of data and emails theoretically available

CONS

Bounced emails Poor customer service and long reply time

Michael

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Makes connecting easy!

My team has been able to locate and connect to a wide range of investors and potential business partners with this software, and I haven't had any complaints yet from the team.

PROS

This product does what it says on the tin, providing reliable contact information for business people and others in the public domain.

CONS

Would like a less expensive version for occasional use.

Reason for choosing RocketReach

More accurate and available information.

Michael

Plastics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE