Scanova Software

Find out more:

Find out more:

Scanova Software

Find out more:

Find out more:

About Scanova

Scanova QR Code Generator helps marketers run QR Code campaigns for operational and promotional use cases. It allows businesses to run engaging, actionable, and trackable print media campaigns. Scanova QR Code Generator enables marketers to share targeted content by creating custom QR codes. Users can generate dynamic QR codes and edit QR content even after printing. Additionally, professionals can create custom or branded QR codes to attract more scans. It lets teams add a logo, change the eye, data color or pattern and choose a background color. Besides, they can choose to place a semi-transparent QR Code on top of a background image. Users can export high-resolution vectors of codes and print codes that pop and entice. The platform enables managers to monit...

Scanova Pricing

Lite: USD 15 per month Standard: USD 50 per month Pro: USD 100 per month

Starting price: 

$15.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 5

Scanova QR Code Generator landing page creator

Headshot of Software Advice Advisor

Find the right Marketing Software for you.

What key features are most important to you in Marketing Software?

Scanova User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4

Showing 9 reviews

Aleksandra

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Excellent service

Excellent, quick to use which is always a winner.

Pros

We had some urgent work that had to be done and Scanova support was super quick to assist. The software is very easy to use, can be used by developers and marketers.

Cons

I can't think of anything I'm afraid....

Reasons for choosing Scanova

-

Response from Trycon Technologies

Hi Aleksandra, We are glad to assist you and delighted to know that you found our tool helpful.

Replied August 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Technical Support

Overall quite satisfy, just could be faster to generate speed loading of its website.

Pros

The support team very proactive and prompt reply.

Cons

The loading time frame while refresh from a page to another page

Reasons for choosing Scanova

-

Response from Trycon Technologies

Thank you for sharing feedback. We have shared the feedback with our engineering team and we will aim to improve the load speed of our app pages.

Replied March 2020

Corinne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Customer support very efficient

Pros

The customer support is really fast and extremely efficient to solve issues. They bring real custom made solutions to me and were able to set a special account allowing a set of 5 lifetime dynamic QR codes to fill my needs.

Cons

Can't access the GPS location with the life time QR code

Response from Trycon Technologies

Hi CorinneThanks for sharing your feedback and taking time to review us. Unfortunately, it is true that the UltraLite plan doesn't have the GPS tracking feature, which is only available for Pro users. In the future, if you have any further QR Code requirements, please do try our Pro plan. Also, feel free to reach out to our support team if you face any technical issues.

Replied March 2020

Ashley N

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Defense & Space

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

So simple, incredible personal customer service

5 stars all around

Pros

This was spelled out step by step and made my ability to tutn my presentation into a code available for my audience at any time rather than an old fashioned hand out! And customer service personally emailed me and responded rapidly when I had a question. Also I was able to edit/ change my presentation before hand smoothly without effecting or changing my code- brilliant!

Cons

N/A nothing i didnt like

Reasons for choosing Scanova

Ease of use initially

Response from Trycon Technologies

Hi Ashley N, We are delighted to help you and glad that you found are tool useful.

Replied August 2020

Nadezhda

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

definitely would reccomend

Pros

It was very easy interface to use and customise.

Cons

Some of the customised QR codes were not working properly. For some reason they couldn't be scanned. It was after i put the company logo the problem appeared.

Response from Trycon Technologies

Hi NadezhdaThanks for sharing the feedback and taking time to review us. We will look into the design issues you have mentioned and aim to resolve it as soon as possible.

Replied March 2020

Darren

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

SCANOVA EXEMPLARY CUSTOMER SERVICE

A big shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] (Customer Service) for providing us top quality support and his prompt and quick reply help us implement dynamic QR code smoothly. Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT].

Pros

The dynamic QR code functions and features are easy to use and the data from the analytic features definitely help us a lot.

Cons

I am all good with this product but I hope Scanova can reduce the price

Thais

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Easy to use, great costumer service

Pros

Setting up and maintaining codes is quite simple. Whenever needed, customer services has been quick and efficient.

Cons

So far the only downside is having to go through customer service to get the results data for all the codes (otherwise, one can only analyse 10 at a time).

Response from Trycon Technologies

Hi Thais, Thank you for your feedback. We have shared your issues with the product team. We hope to resolve it soon.

Replied August 2020

Ronald

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Scanova - 2 Accounts

I have total control of my QR codes.

Pros

Online user interface is clean and simple. I am able to create QR codes with many available options.

Cons

I have not found anything to complain about.

Response from Trycon Technologies

Hi Ronaldo, We are glad you found our tool helpful.

Replied August 2020

Tanishq

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

A decent QR Code Generator Platform

We're using Scanova to create QR Codes for a marketing campaign we're testing

Pros

Scanova offers a bunch of features like dynamic QR Codes, scan analytics with a personalized dashboard and the ability to customise QR codes in a variety of ways just like most reputed QR Code Generators out there

Cons

1. Not the most security oriented QR Code Generator Platform 2. Not the best platform for Enterprise solutions 3. Scan time could be improved

Showing 9 reviews