All Screpy Reviews

1-25 of 213 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Alexis

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Keep your position 1 in the search engine with Screppy

Very happy with the support and features. Works great for different websites and metrics are up to date with Google algorithms. I am simply impressed.

PROS

The design is very beautiful and elegant, it allows you to do a happy job. The different metrics are useful for all SEO's and the keyword ranking works very well. The alerts are also very important to know when a website is down. Screppy is a must for all SEO's

CONS

Nothing important. However, keyword ranking change alerts would make it perfect.

Reason for choosing Screpy

The interface along with the real-time ranking had its plus point. Its ease of use makes the work of an SEO very fast and without confusion.

Patrik

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

SEO Consultants Dream Reporting App

SEO Consultants rejoice! Screpy is here to make your life easier. This app gives you the ability to track your SEO progress, client site activity, and keyword analytics all in one place.

PROS

Simple. Quick. & Very Impressive for Client Presentations.The capabilities of knowing how many meta bots, & meta viewports is a huge deal changer! Because the reports lists them individually links, this is super helpful when pointing out details to a client. MASSIVE GAME CHNAGER!!

CONS

I know it's on the roadmap for a dark theme. But for now its a very bright UI similar to Google Search Console. But Screpy is on Steroids! So there's a massive migration from Google free app to their affordable app.

Reason for choosing Screpy

The UI is very important to myself and my team.In less than 2 minutes I was able to train my team to get going, instead of the others having way too many parameter requirements before a report was made.

Reasons for switching to Screpy

The Reporting system layout was the 1st reason. The 2nd reason was how quick and easy it was to see the report, and identify the specific changes to forward to my clients.Then when I saw the price, it was a no brainer at all!It's literally a fraction of the cost of what I was paying.

Roger

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2021

Verified Screpy Buyer

PROS

Audit Seo may but I am not satisfied with the tool.

CONS

I am a verified Screpy buyer. In my account there are features of the application that do not work or are not displayed such as Keyword Page and Keyword Details. Customer service tells me that there is not enough data but I don't think that is the case. I hope they can resolve this for me as soon as possible because the tool is not complete. Thank you.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you're having trouble with the Keyword Page and Keyword Details features in Screpy. Our customer service team will be happy to help you resolve the issue as soon as possible. We appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoy using Screpy.

Replied July 2022

Jorge

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Complete SEO tool at an affordable price.

PROS

The platform is very easy to use, intuitive, and quite robust. It allows you to see SEO optimization, site speed testing, and keyword ranking in one place at an affordable cost, making it a very accessible tool for independent professionals and internal teams of companies.

CONS

The platform is very robust, but it still needs to mature a little more in terms of how it displays information and its speed. It also needs a roadmap to understand what they have in mind and their upcoming updates to understand what's coming in future versions.

Chris

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

This tool is going to be the industry leader

Screpy is a free SEO tool that helps you analyze your website and identify the SEO issues. You can use the tool to find the keywords, analyze the competitors and get traffic estimation. The Screpy SEO Tool is a fantastic tool for any website owner, not just those in the SEO industry. It is very easy to use and will help anyone immensely with their optimization. First and foremost, the Screpy SEO Tool is user friendly. It is very easy to find what you are looking for and to navigate the website as a whole. The tool contains an extensive list of features and options that allow you to customize your searches in order to find what you are looking for.

PROS

Ease of use. Excellent tracking. Fantastic reporting. Great SEO Audit The price is unbeatable

CONS

Possibly better keyword research but that is not what this tool specializes in.

Reason for choosing Screpy

Better value. Some of these SEO tools are ridiculously overpriced for SMBs.

Reasons for switching to Screpy

Better value with Screpy

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your positive review of our product! We're glad to hear that you find our tool easy to use and that it excels in tracking and reporting. As for keyword research, we agree that there are other tools that specialize in this area but we're confident that our tool provides users with everything they need to get the most out of their SEO efforts. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you continue to enjoy using our product!

Replied July 2022

Duy Son

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Screpy Great

Very good

PROS

Is a complete tool optimization website.

CONS

Limit keyword. Being limited by the number of "Keywords Tracker". But I think it's appropriate.

Reasons for switching to Screpy

Simply because Screpy has most of the features of these tools consolidated.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that you feel limited by the number of keywords in our Keywords Tracker. However, we believe that the number of keywords is appropriate for most users. If you have specific needs, we encourage you to reach out to our support team for assistance. Thank you for using our service!

Replied July 2022

Nathan

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Finally, there's an affordable SEO tool for SMB's with Screpy

I work in paid search and I found an issue with Screpy that is likely causing crawl issues which were likely leading to hindered performance with both organic and paid search. That one find made it worth the cost of admission. Everything else has been great too. It's dividing sites up as projects is pretty standard fare and was immediately usable for me as it operates similarly to other SEO software.

PROS

It's super-simple to create a project which is where the results from Screpy are stored and can be accessed. It evaluated my site quickly too and provided great, actionable information. One thing it detected wasn't found with a big brand competitor. I was also pleasantly surprised to see uptime monitoring in there too!

CONS

When I first loaded the software, I got an error and the page didn't load. I was thinking it was a huge red flag, but since then, it's never happened again.

Reason for choosing Screpy

I have tools for keyword research and reputation management so it came down to cost and ability to provide quality insights. It is truly great software for a terrific price. Screpy is the real deal.

User Profile

Mónica

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

All the functions we need in just one tool

PROS

Screpy is a great tool if you want to improve your website seo rating. It's a all-in-one SEO tool that does keyword ranking, website auditing and also uptime monitoring

CONS

No PDF export available yet for reporting but it's on their roadmap.

Reason for choosing Screpy

Nowadays we use Semrush, but we are thinking about to switch.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive review of Screpy! We are so happy to hear that you have found it to be a helpful tool for improving your website's SEO rating. We are constantly working to improve the product and are currently working on a PDF export feature for reports. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to provide you with a great product!

Replied July 2022

User Profile

Abdul Rashid

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Screpy is awesome

awesome

PROS

With Screpy at your side, you don't need to be an SEO expert to get your rankings fly! They analyze your website, determine the problems and show you specific tasks. Get them and start optimizing!

CONS

User interface need be more updated. Compared to others, it looks more traditional.

Reason for choosing Screpy

Complete with keyword search. Serpwatch keyword tools is optional

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words - we're happy to help our customers get the most out of their website ranking!

Replied July 2022

User Profile

Josh

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Awesome Software for doing on site SEO audits

Really great interface that gives tons of information can even be overwhelming at times.

PROS

Their speed checks are great and give a ton of information. Also the onsite audits are really good and that is what I would use the most.

CONS

A couple things were incorrect. It said I had a duplicated H1 then I go to the page and it was not duplicated.

Reason for choosing Screpy

I use all for all different thinks all three are great options but I like Screpy most for onsite audits.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Amazing Product

Screpy is a fantastic tool for people who want to get ahead in the world of SEO. It’s easy to use, and it’s really helped me get on the right track with my marketing strategy. I love that it’s so easy to find what you need and that you can easily save your progress. I would recommend Screpy to anyone who wants a great SEO tool that’s easy to use.

PROS

Screpy has become my go-to software for SEO. The technical SEO suggestions and the on-page SEO data it provides helped me already rank my website for three keywords in the top of search results in just 2 weeks. Simply love it.

CONS

The navigation menu feels off but that is not something I really care about. Other than that the product is awesome. If you can bring in features for off-page SEO as well, it would be perfect.

Reason for choosing Screpy

It is very affordable.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback - we're glad to hear that you're finding Screpy helpful for your SEO efforts! We're always working to improve the user experience and will take your suggestions for the navigation menu into consideration. We're also working on expanding the features to include more off-page SEO data - stay tuned!

Replied July 2022

Shreyash

Design, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Save some serious cash and get the most out of your SEO game with AppSumo's lifetime deal!

PROS

Purchasing the tool was an absolute no-brainer for me thanks to AppSumo's unbelievable lifetime deal. Even though I had plenty of experience with ahrefs/semrush, I still needed some time to get acclimated to the interface - luckily it only took a few hours and I quickly felt like a pro navigating through. Whether the lifetime deal was still available or not didn't matter to me, since the monthly pricing was more than fair considering all that's included in the package. After making my purchase, I'm totally sold; this tool has made SEO so much easier! Not only can users quickly find quality backlinks for their sites and keep an eye on competitors' activities, but it also provides invaluable advice on how to enhance your SEO as well as plan out organic or paid marketing strategies with competitive intelligence and keyword gap analysis.

CONS

Navigating the platform can be tricky, but don't worry! I'm here to make it easier. With one-on-one classes, helpful YouTube videos, and support staff who are always on hand when you need them, we've discovered amazing solutions with the platform. And there's no limit to how much better we can make things - let's get to it!

Reasons for switching to Screpy

Save money on spending on SEO tools

Muhammad Afiq

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Like the UI and easy to monitor

One of the best tools SEO I've used and I like the design of UI that easy to monitor my client's website especially on technical issue. The price also very worth it.

PROS

- UI Design - Price - Easy to monitor on technical issue - More on Onpage and technical SEO

CONS

Can't monitor on backlinks and competitor analysis

Reason for choosing Screpy

The price

Reasons for switching to Screpy

More details to monitor the website for SEO especially for technical issue

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback about our UI design and price! We're glad you find our platform easy to use for monitoring technical SEO issues. As for your suggestion about backlink monitoring and competitor analysis, we definitely agree that these are important features to have in any SEO platform. We're currently working on adding these features to our product and we hope to have them available soon. Thank you again for your feedback!

Replied July 2022

User Profile

Manish

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Streamlined SEO and Performance Monitoring Made Simple with Screpy

My overall experience with Screpy has been positive. It has made a noticeable difference in how I approach website optimization. Its intuitive interface, combined with actionable insights, has saved me time and simplified the complexities of SEO and website performance monitoring.

PROS

he most impressive aspect of Screpy for me was its user-friendly dashboard that consolidates various SEO and website analytics tools into one cohesive platform. The ability to track page speed, SEO rankings, and uptime with such ease allowed me to optimize my website efficiently without having to juggle multiple tools.

CONS

Despite its many benefits, Screpy’s keyword tracking sometimes felt limited in comparison to dedicated SEO tools, which offer more in-depth analysis and a broader range of keywords to track.

User Profile

Luca

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Evaluating Screpy

PROS

easy of use, dashboard and overall functionality

CONS

lack of reports to send customers, link building

Reasons for switching to Screpy

looking for cloud software

Ganeshdev

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Most Affordable SEO Tool

Its good for day to day work for a SEO person - Lets work for weekly reports Saves man hours

PROS

Got a Lifetime Deal - save 1000$ on other toolsurely does the job

CONS

It doesn't Connect to Google Search Console or google analytics I wish I could connect and get realtime update update directly from google it would make it a perfect replacement for SEMRush

Reasons for switching to Screpy

Price

Fabien

Banking, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Excellent tool to solve seo issues without searching for them

Very good all-in-one platform to check the website's health quickly. It's a semrush-like tool except it's way more simple and it's available for a fraction of semrush cost. If you use Cloudflare, you need to allow ScrepyBot (within Firewall rules) before creating a project. If you don't do it, ScrepyBot will not be able to crawl your site.

PROS

- all-in-one SEO tool that compete with SEMRush for a much lower price - Crawling speed - Suggests lots of technical improvements

CONS

- Not enough credits for keyword analysis - keywords analysis and organic is not very accurate

Reasons for switching to Screpy

The price is much lower

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE