What are Sendinblue users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Sendinblue software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.55

1,171 Reviews

5
746
4
290
3
53
2
9
1
20
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Tremendous value and customer service is outstanding. Their reps are very empathetic to small business situations and provide really helpful tips and recommendations without being overbearing."
  • icon"I love having the ability to schedule emails to go out at a specific time and also the feature that tracks opens and clicks on the campaigns I send so I can see how effective my email are."
  • icon"Easy to use interface, getting incredible analytics with it and affordible price of it is just perfect."
  • icon"I made a couple mistakes setting up the emails to be sent out on subsequent days but they were all my mistakes."
  • icon"Very odd and vague 'your account must be validated' process."
  • icon"The onboarding was a mess with errors in their documentation: it took us three months or so, so plan for that."

Jump to:

Browse all Sendinblue Reviews

  • Have you used Sendinblue and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 1,118 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 1,118 reviews

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

April 2021

So easy to use, incredible customer service!

User Profile

Carmen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

E-mail marketing made easy

We use it weekly and in some cases daily. It's easy to use, easy to get data and easy to setup and change according with the reports we are able to obtain.

Pros

The platform is really user friendly and it allows us to integrate data with our in-house developed systems.

Cons

The customisation of the design of each e-mail it's a little bit tricky, but we make it work with our own designs being uploaded in the platform.

Reasons for choosing Sendinblue

Our IT team felt comfortable working the integrations through Sendinblue with our systems, also the price for more than 100,000 sent e-mails was critical in the decision. The marketing department were also happy working with the data and reports the platform provides.

Reasons for switching to Sendinblue

Mostly because we were looking for a better integration with our own systems and Sendinblue was the best option.

Gyula

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

No more monkey business

We have the need to efficiently send out weekly newsletters and ad-hoc messages without the need to track detailed statistics. It was especially helpful that Sendinblue has excellent integration with the HTML email designer that we use. Creating lists for various audience groups was also an easy task. The pricing plans are far better for our needs than what most competitors are offering.

Pros

Built-in integration from BEE Pro to Sendinblue Ease of setting up campaigns Effortless contact import manually Creating specific contact lists was straightforward

Cons

It was not immediately obvious how to connect Dynamic 365 CRM with Sendinblue and the "official" guide suggested an approach that involves a paid third party service, but we eventually found a free plugin which was endorsed by Microsoft and syncronises the contacts in the same way. The folder management for the contact lists was not clear, but after some tries we found how to do it properly.

Reasons for switching to Sendinblue

We were unsatisfied with the overall experience of sending out emails to our audience. Their built-in HTML email editor can be extremely frustrating. Unnecessarily complicated for our purposes. Paying a full price when we only used 1/4 of the functions. Their pricing plans and multi-user offers are too general and not suited for companies in sectors that have specific needs. Customer support was avoiding our questions until we repeated them multiple times when they finally admitted that they cannot offer an appropriate package for our needs.

Jézabel

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Farming

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Version gratuite de Sensinblue

Je gagne du temps et de l'énergie dans l'envoi de mails en nombre !

Pros

Avant de débuter sur Sendinblue, j'ai regardé des tutos et assisté à une visio gratuite de l'utilisation de cet outil. J'ai pu posé des questions en ligne et avancer pas à pas. J'ai pu envoyer un mail jusqu'à 300 contacts par jour. E les fois où je me suis trouvée bloquée, j'ai contacté par mail le service clients qui est très réactif, compréhensif de la difficulté rencontrée et à même d'apporter une solution. Parfait et merci à l'équipe Sendinblue !

Cons

Pas si facile que ça de créer sa maquette de mail (en combinant les blocs textes et images), mais on finit par y arriver !

Reasons for switching to Sendinblue

Trop compliqué pour moi dans l'utilisation

Cécile

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Top! Service client très réactif, pro et efficace.

Un peu effrayée au départ par la technicité (je débute...) , j'ai essayé un autre produit et là, énorme déception! service client déplorable, absent, qui vous laisse dans la mouise et se permet ensuite de vous quasi "harceler" quand vous avez résilié l'abonnement tellement vous avez pris peur! (piratage de compte etc...)Je suis donc revenue vers Sendinblue et finalement , j'apprivoise le logiciel moins difficilement que prévu avec l'aide bienveillante de l'assistance en ligne si besoin. Bravo

Pros

Le service d'assistance. Et les fonctionnalités en glisser/coller,.... pratiques.

Cons

Les termes "marketing" que je ne comprenais pas mais c'est logique, une fois formée au marketing, c'est limpide donc rien à toucher, c'est top! J'ai un peu eu de mal quand je chercher à sauvegarder mon formulaire (pas de bouton "sauvegarder et quitter comme pour les campagnes) jusqu'à ce que je comprenne qu'il fallait chaque fois aller jusqu'au bout de chaque étape et appuyer sur "terminé" pour enregistrer le formulaire. Donc c'était un peu déroutant, j'ai longtemps cherché la fonction sauvegarde.

Reasons for choosing Sendinblue

Mailjet paraissait plus simple et moins cher pour une débutante ( j'ai vu un tableau comparatif)mais ce fut un choix catastrophique donc après avoir potassé des bouquins de marketing et compris la terminologie qui m'avait effrayée au départ, je suis revenue vers Sendinblue.

Reasons for switching to Sendinblue

Service client déplorable, absent alors que je débute, bugs avec serveur en croix sans explications, qui vous laisse dans la mouise et se permet ensuite de vous quasi "harceler" quand vous avez résilié l'abonnement tellement vous avez pris peur! (piratage de compte etc...). Après la bataille plusieurs intervenants sur le même problème et qui se marchent sur les peids, preuve qu'il n'y a aucune cohérence et c'était trop tard, je les avais quittés..... Je suis donc revenue vers Sendinblue

User Profile

Marco

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Tu asistente en publicidad online

Lo llevo utilizando para el envio de publicidad que envia semanalmente el dpto. de Marketing de la empresa, la creacion de campañas es intuitivo pudiendo personalizar cada uno de los campos de la plantilla aunque sale el logo de Sendinblue y se debe pagar un extra para que esto no suceda, es una herrmaienta genial y sobre todo mi dominio no esta expuesto a ser catalogado en lista negra.

Pros

La facilidad de uso, con unos cuantos clics puedo crear una campaña, el importar contactos a la base de datos esta genial, poder escoger cual seria el mejor horario para enviarlo, los plugins de integracion a las diferentes plataforms ayudan bastente en el trabajo.

Cons

Los SMS no me han funcionado ha pesar que me ayudaron a configuralro el soporte tecnico, debo tener un IP dedicada pra que no me cataloguen como spam.

Reasons for choosing Sendinblue

Por el precio, facilidad de uso y las buenas reseñas que tiene en internet.

Caroline

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Merci beaucoup pour votre réactivité !

Au top !

Pros

. Rapidité de l'équipe support . Fonctionnalités de l'outil . Simplicité à utiliser l'outil

Cons

. Je manque de formation pour tous les petits plus de cet outils et aimerais être accompagnée pour l'utiliser au maximum

Reasons for switching to Sendinblue

Car j'avais commencé avec Sendinblue et pour le moment c'est celui que je préfère. (langue Française...)

Timothy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Sendinblue — Simple, Savvy and Beyond Satisfactory

I am more than satisfied with Sendinblue. It would take a team of horses to drag me away from them and to consider one of their competitors.

Pros

When I was unable to figure out how to do something I was able to get rapid assistance from Sendinblue. Most of the time, the inability was self-inflicted but the team never made me feel inferior. They simply assisted me.

Cons

To this point, there has been nothing I've desired to have that it didn't have. A few times I didn't know how to activate a certain functionality but that was operator error.

Reasons for choosing Sendinblue

Sendinblue checked all of the boxes for me. I am beyond thrilled with my decision.

Reasons for switching to Sendinblue

Their pricing structure was more equitable and I believe they are ahead of the curve for compliance issues.

Pablo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

La mejor plataforma para desarrolladores

La experiencia ha sido satisfactoria en el cumplimiento de los objetivos de nuestra compañía.

Pros

Su fácil manejo, la interfaz es muy intuitiva con el usuario final, adicional que la documentación es muy completa y detallada.

Cons

Realmente hasta el momento, todo me ha gustado.

Reasons for choosing Sendinblue

La documentación para desarrolladores es muy completa, detallada y fácil de integrar con otros sistemas.

Reasons for switching to Sendinblue

Porque la plataforma anterior no era fácil de usar, adicional que la documentación para desarrolladores es muy inestable.

Francis

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Belle découverte !

Je retrouve ce que j'ai jadis apprécié de Mailchimp, au niveau des fonctionnalité. Le gros avantage se situe au niveau du service à la clientèle. On se sent important et considéré. C'est rare et précieux de nos jours.

Pros

J'ai découvert Sendinblue suite à la fermeture de mon ancien fournisseur et après avoir lu un article présentant diverses options... Je recherchais un aspect "friendlyuser", la possibilité de créer de superbes infolettres, un bon service à la clientèle (en français), tout cela au meilleur coût. Je ne suis pas déçu.

Cons

Je suis nouveau, mais pour l'instant je déplore seulement la limite de 300 envois par jour. J'aurais préféré seulement une limite mensuelle.

Reasons for switching to Sendinblue

Mailchimp parce que le nombre d'ouverture diminuait de mois en mois et que le service à la clientèle était anémique et en anglais; eflyermaker a récemment cessé ses activités... j'en suis presque content !

User Profile

Joshua

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great for smaller companies doing occasional email campaigns

Overall not too bad, but we switched to another platform that is a bit more experienced and had less kinks in the automation of emails.

Pros

We used this platform as it was recommended by a supplier of ours. It was a great platform to learn on as everything is quite simple. Importing contacts and creating campaigns taks literally a few minutes and a few clicks. Their editor is top notch and you can creat some nice-looking emails with it. Reporting was also a stong point for them, lots of indicators and tracking.

Cons

They lacked a bit in the automation of emails for client experience when we used them. Sometimes things just didn't work or emails got sent out at the wrong time, hope things have been fixed since.

Reasons for choosing Sendinblue

It was cheaper, but we went to Mailchimp later on.

User Profile

Enaan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Insanely Intelligent Platform for Email Automation

The sandinblue email is perfect for businesses that need to keep constant communication with their customers. It offers a simple way to send and receive transactions, without having to worry about formatting. Plus, the automated message notification keeps you up-to-date on what's happening with your customer.

Pros

A low cost email automation and transactional email provider. With Sendinblue, anyone can easily create custom emails, send automated sales messages, and keep customers up to date on your latest news and promotions.

Cons

Sometimes the WordPress plugin are disable form the WordPress plugin repository.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Enjoyable and useful tool

Great tool we use for internal and external newsletters. Easy to use and useful data to get after sendings. Also useful to identify real contacts that are still existing and opening emails

Pros

This software is really userfriendly. You easyly get the information you are looking for. Campaigns are quickly sent and stats are interesting.

Cons

While completing the template of our newsletter, sometimes we would like the pictures to be put easierly where we want. Sizes and position can't be adapted enough, so it would be great to be free to change info

Reasons for choosing Sendinblue

It was recommended, price interesting We did not study that much the differences

Reasons for switching to Sendinblue

We tried Mailchimp but it was not adapted to our contact database size. Regarding our rythme of sendings (sometimes irregular because of the content we have or not), it was too expensive for us + being an american product, it was quite difficult to get help from their customer service. We felt left to our own when we had questions.

Kevin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Amazing Value, Great Deliverability, Powerful Featureset, Some Learning Curve and Rough Edges

Pros

I love the value of this product. I can send more emails to way more contacts for less money. The automation features are powerful and flexible, including jumping from one automation to another or repeating part of a workflow based on action or inaction. I love it. Deliverability is the best I've seen and they make it easy to track issues with particular domains. Thank you! Analytics and reports are solid.

Cons

The onboarding was a mess with errors in their documentation: it took us three months or so, so plan for that. Their support was AWFUL then but has improved dramatically in the year since so I would not be surprised if onboarding has improved. Their SMS feature is not that useful: I can automate sending SMSs but if anyone replies, I can receive it but cannot reply to them individually. The SMSs come from a random number that is not consistent so recipients cannot effectively add you to their contacts or send a text to that number. Probably better to use a separate SMS service. Their advanced email personalization is difficult to set up. Basic stuff like first name is easy but populating event-based info like order details is hard.

Reasons for choosing Sendinblue

Great value with lots of powerful features.

Reasons for switching to Sendinblue

We switched from HubSpot to save money, improve deliverability, and to include transactional emails.

Alexandra

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Estoy gratamente sorprendida con Sendinblue.

En general, y teniendo en cuenta que llevamos poco tiempo trabajando con la herramienta, la experiencia es positiva.

Pros

La relación calidad precio me pareció inmejorable. Es una herramienta completa con unas tarifas premium realmente bajas. Hemos empezado recientemente a usarla y nos parece una opción repleta de oportunidades, sobretodo en cuanto a los emails transaccionales, las automatizaciones y el CRM. Además, el soporte en chat directo me ha aportado soluciones y mucha amabilidad.

Cons

El único problema que he encontrado es en la exportación de mis contactos desde otro CRM. Creo que el CRM debería disponer de más flexibilidad a la hora de integrar las categorías que vienen con los exportados y así poder integrarlos automáticamente según la estructura de categorías y atributos de Sendinblue. Por pedir, en alguna ocasión el chat de soporte ha tardado más rato de lo que esperaba. Pero seguro que se tiene en cuenta.

Reasons for choosing Sendinblue

En primer lugar por precio (por volumen de contactos se nos disparan los precios con otras herramientas). Pero luego, descubres que es una herramienta completísima y que, en nuestro caso, cumple con nuestras necesidades a día de hoy: CRM, Automatizaciones, Transaccional, Creación de Landing, Anuncios FB, etc.

Reasons for switching to Sendinblue

Porque necesitamos implementar automatizaciones más complejas(con RapidMail y MailRelay no es posible) con una BBDD de 25000 a un coste menor a lo que ofrece Mailchimp.

User Profile

Syazwani

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Email marketing is better with Sendinblue

We had a good experience working with this software, our newsletter and email marketing campaign are fully automated and can be scheduled for the next 2 months forward. We are very happy that we can have a full control on the leads and verification on the leads.

Pros

Sendinblue is the best tools that i have use for our email marketing campaign automation. All the emails sent is instantly executed and receive by the recipient in no time. All the report analytics for the opening-click-rate and email reading time can be generated a day after the emails sent. They also offer a good software integration like Mailchimp and Woocommerce.

Cons

There are some aspect that Sendinblue should improve, especially on the customer support service which too slow in responding our ticket and support email. Other than that, the landing page template design is somehow not fully customizable and some of the widget is not easily editable.

Reasons for switching to Sendinblue

Sendinblue is the best in scheduling and managing contact list and email marketing campaign.

Eero

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

The best choice when it comes to small business email marketing

The software works well, the price is fair, I haven't had any issues at any point. Previously, I have used another (very popular) software with some earlier projects, and it was a nightmare to find what I wanted from their interface. Send in Blue interface is simple and well-thought.

Pros

We use Send in Blue to send occasional e-mail newsletters and marketing campaigns. The campaign builder works well; everything is easy to understand. I really appreciate the segmentation possibilities, that are even available for free accounts. Previously, I had to pay a lot to another software manufacturer due to ridiculous limits regarding segmentation and lists. I rather pay for the emails I send. Send in Blue is perfect from this point of view.

Cons

The software could have more integration options to the other tools I use, but I am aware that those are not the most common so I understand.

Alternatives Considered

ActiveCampaign and Campaign Monitor

Reasons for choosing Sendinblue

Price and functionality. In that order.

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for switching to Sendinblue

Mailchimp interface is a UI nightmare, you cannot find anything unless you are constantly using it and remembering the hierarchy of the submenus. Especially some settings are buried so deep that I much rather pay for a consultant than do it by myself. On top of that, there were some (in my opinion) ridiculous limitations when it comes to segmentation, lists and email amounts. I was super-happy to leave Mailchimp behind for good.

Julian

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Best value in the business

I've been doing email-centric marketing for years, and the game has changed over the last few years. If you're looking to move from an old-school platform like Mailchimp to a proper (email-centric, web-tracking) marketing automation platform, you're typically looking at expensive options (Marketo/Pardot/Hubspot/Eloqua). SendinBlue is more in line with a platform like Active Campaign, and while perhaps not as mature/feature-full, it is incredibly affordable for what it offers.

Pros

Fantastic contact management/filtering/segmentation Modern web-tracking/lead-scoring capabilities Modern marketing automation capabilities

Cons

A few non-core features are 'half-baked' (e.g chat widget doesn't have mobile apps for operators, who must rely on browser notifications; 'CRM' is really a bare-bones marketing-CRM, not a proper CRM that a sales team or larger organization could rely on). Email builder could be a little more flexible (forces you to choose between raw HTML mode and page-builder mode)

Reasons for choosing Sendinblue

Much better value per dollar

Switched From

Campaign Monitor

Reasons for switching to Sendinblue

Needed a proper (email-centric) marketing automation solution

Steve

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Best decision we've made!

Moving to Sendinblue has been the best marketing decision we've made in the last 2-3 years. Our delivery rates have improved, retention has gone up and we've averaging an open rate of 58% compared to 36% when we were using our previous platform (Mailchimp). On a few occasions we've needed to contact support, for advice. The support function at Sendinblue has been faultless. Responses are fast and they can't do enough to assist you... again unlike 'other' platforms where you wait up to 72 hours even for an initial response!...Which really hinders marketing We recommend Sendinblue to any/all organisations, regardless of size, who want a self-intuitive marketing platform, that does everything you want it to with a support department that ARE actually there everyday to support you

Pros

The Dashboard is excellent, giving a complete overview of all your campaign statistics as well as single line clickable 'top line stats' of your individual campaigns Creating a campaign could not be simpler, with very easy click & drag modules to build your campaign exactly how you want it Once you have sent your campaign, with either a 'send now' or a scheduled time/date send, the reporting is excellent. The usual stats are included, for example total sends, successful sends, opens, click throughs, soft/hard bounces, click throughs etc. But the addition of metrics such as average time to open, average time to click, total and unique clicks plus a timeline gives you everything you would want to see. The reporting for us is one of the strongest features Automation is a great addition, where workflows can be created that trigger actions such as send email or sms based on conditions or events - Sendinblue even includes an sms engine to engage with clients even more

Cons

Having sent numerous campaigns, trying different formats and schedules, we are yet to find anything we don't like or think that could be improved

Reasons for switching to Sendinblue

We were very unhappy with Mailchimp support, who either took up to 72 hours to reply, or simply didn't! Our delivery and open rates had fallen, which made us think we were disengaging with clients.... which since moving to Sendinblue, we can see was not true.

Michelle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Game Changer

Overall, SendinBlue has been a huge game changer for our company. I have been doing the email marketing for over 5 years and with our previous provider it was a time-suck for little result. I'm happy that there are constantly updates and changes being made to stay current and enhance the features available. Not only has SendInBlue saved me a ton of time, it has really increased the value of our email marketing program.

Pros

It's overall ease of use was a big pro when I first saw it, but I think the selling point for me was the contact management capabilities. The ability to keep all of our lists in one place and be able to filter for certain contacts has changed the way that we market and has made the process of personalizing one hundred times easier.

Cons

Being the analytics person for the company, I am disappointed with the limited abilities of pulling our results.

Reasons for choosing Sendinblue

The overall functionality and value for the money seemed to be the best. We were interested in the upcoming abilities to A/B test at the time and I liked the contact management the most.

Reasons for switching to Sendinblue

It was an antiquated system with no real signs of enhancements coming. I spent hours upon hours trying to manage our contacts.

Elysha-sądo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

All-in-one email marketing tool for Small Businesses.

The general encounters with them are extraordinary, I generally find new things and figure out how to give the best for myself and my customers. I'm happy I'm inclining toward a solid, veteran organization that realizes how to react and criticism on each move I make. The great encouraging group of people gives me the certainty that I can proceed to develop and develop together, in the organizations I do and the administrations I offer to different organizations.

Pros

Sendinblue premium engages the business to grow new associations through auto publicizing, email advancing, esteem based messages, messages, visit customer associations with the heads, Facebook notices, and retargeting advancements. It's constrained by a-list customer gatherings and offers to assess plans. It's created on me who I to some degree like the finished thing - the clean, dependably checked messages that go to my patients to banter with them reasonably. I like how basic it's to make messages and incorporate contacts. We basically required the best way to deal with talk with our customers even more effectively. It is anything but difficult to use with a minor expectation to absorb information. At whatever point you are trapped, client assistance has been astounding every single time! Normally, message them through FB Messenger and they have answered inside a day. That is truly what separates them as I would see it! May be "less expensive" choices around yet this is priceless!

Cons

Sendinblue Premium has horrendous customer uphold during the hidden periods of realizing and using their thing. This consumed enormous measures of inside ongoing memory absurdly. It appears to be a touch interface for fixing layouts League. Also, we do miss the handiness to organize pro designs which may be wont to make new void arrangements. The streamlined features are similarly not available in this application.

Marita

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

A versatile tool for well-designed, mobile-friendly e-mail marketing

Pros

Sendinblue offers superior editing of the e-mail layout without involving a custom coded template. E-mails can have multiple columns with separate buttons for each column, background images for the entire e-mail or just a section of the message as well as the possibility to divide the e-mail into sections with different background colors. As a designer, this allowed me to create truly attractive and engaging e-mail campaigns for my company – and to make sure they were equally legible and compelling on mobile.

Cons

It would be useful to be able set different default font colors for different e-mail sections. If the default font color for the email is black and I want to use a dark background for a section of the e-mail, I keep having to change the text color for each text field in this section. It would be useful to be able to define text colors for light vs. dark background for the entire e-mail, so I don't have to do it for each individual text field. Dark mode-customization is currently missing. I would like to be able to check how our e-mails read when a user is browsing e-mails in dark-mode, and to make certain color changes to ensure legibility whenever dark mode is in use.

Reasons for choosing Sendinblue

Ease of use, similarity to previously used e-mailing tool (Mailchimp), design versatility and mobile optimization.

Reasons for switching to Sendinblue

Mailchimp had offers very few options in customizing e-mail through their WYSIWYG-builder, limiting the e-mail design. Mobile optimisation options were even poorer.

Diego

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Incredible tool

It helps very much in my automations using JS scripts on my site or scripts (via API) in my computer. Very good to send newsletters too, with a high send limit. And I use to all my transactional e-mail of my Wordpress website using the plugin. Much better than PHP mail.

Pros

Great free tier Marketing Automation tool with many types of workflows Great limit to send e-mail marketing and transactional emails Nice plugins for Wordpress Easy to make e-mail templates and preview then with many options Connection with other tools using API Simple API with many functions JS to automation easy to setup Great support (even in portuguese)

Cons

Sometimes the platform is a little slow, but I think it's temporary because the suddenly increase of users.l

Alternatives Considered

ActiveCampaign

Reasons for choosing Sendinblue

Better free tier and features

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for switching to Sendinblue

Better free tier, better functionalities, more freedom to implement.

Tomasz

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Excellent value for money for contact-intensive mailing list

We are using Sendinblue twofold - partly for periodic newsletters to both our business partners and clients, and partly for sending off direct mails for specific segments of our users. After getting the initial setup right, working with Sendinblue is a breeze. As mentioned, the segmenting options might be a bit lacking for our taste, but they are good enough to do the job. The pricing model is perfect for our use.

Pros

Sendinblue allows for unlimited contacts, in contrast to many other marketing software providers. This business model fits extremly well our extensive mailing list with heavy segmentation and comparatively low monthly sendout volume. The setup was quite easy and support rather excellent. Our initial problems were taken care of quickly and efficiently and support time was never unbearable. Setting up mails and templates is a pleasure and setting up new campaigns is fast and easy. The system is constantly being improved upon and it is a pleasant suprise to see kinks and bugs being ironed out.

Cons

Segmenting of the target group could be improved upon. The current model is quite simple and thus easy to use, but it might leave client with demand for heavy segmentation features looking for more. Geographical segmenting could be improved upon - there is currently no possibility to select a segment based on geolocation through map, circle radius etc.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for switching to Sendinblue

Bullsender was shutting down and merging into another company, that choose not to continue their current business model or software.

Don

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Great UI, rock solid functionality and features

SendInBlue is a swiss army knife multi-tool that gives small businesses access to marketing, FB campaigns, Chat, Transactional, List Management and CRM all in one package.

Pros

What I love about SendInBlue is the ease of setup. Once you register, you can easily find what you're looking for. We do a lot of email marketing for our law association but do a lot more transactional emails. The SMTP features are easy to find and implement.

Cons

It's a bit more expensive than Mailchimp but gives your more flexibility. Would be great if you could get to the gallery of saved images easier. I love that you can add live chat to your website with SendInBlue the script is a bit heavy and can slow down page loads.

Reasons for choosing Sendinblue

Broader mix of integrated services and ease of setup

Reasons for switching to Sendinblue

Love the MailChimp brand. At the time, we switched it was a bit more difficult to use when implementing transactional email. Also, the features we liked - real time chat, CRM, appeared to be available on MC but through a third party. The final thing is we're not sure what the new Intuit ownership will change the platform.

Showing 1 - 25 of 1,118 reviews
Sendinblue

Sendinblue

4.55/5 out of 1,171 reviews
PriceDemo