All Seobility Reviews

1-25 of 62 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

PAUL

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

Seobility is a great starting place for SEO

We were looking for a basic plan to get clients of ours onto to show them the benefit of signing up for a SEO tool. About 50% of our clients signed up for the monthly contract. Without the free option this would not have been possible, and it is much better than some other products out there that don't allow you to test for free.

PROS

The free and premium plans are well priced for what you are getting. There are a lot of SaaS out there that promise the earth, Seobility delivers well.

CONS

As with all SEO SaaS options, the prices are out of touch for the definite benefit that they provide. Start with the free account and then once you have played with the software, upgrade to get more of a benefit. This may not be the best platform for you, and you will know once you have tested it out.

Reasons for switching to Seobility

Mainly due to the pricing and the features included with Seobility, that our small and medium size clients wanted.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review and the great feedback, Paul. Much appreciated!

Replied November 2021

Stuart

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

A great service that provides all the things you expect of SEO analysis and a few things you don't

I've been pleasantly surprised by Seobility and it's capacity to surface actionable items on my site over time such as performance issues, as well as site structure & individual page content problems. All whilst giving easy to understand updates on where my pages are currently ranking in search engine results.

PROS

Ability to rescan your site when you decide it's important to, rather than waiting for your SEO tool to get to its scheduled scan is great to check site changes. Alerts for technical issues such as hosting and structural issues with site or page layout are critical for making sure your site remains in top shape.

CONS

It can sometimes be awkward to locate and correct problems that are listed with site copy, however this is common to all SEO reporting tools. There are sometimes suggested changes that are not possible to make due to the platform / page designer / third party inclusions used on your website. It'd be great if these could be marked as "ignore" (particularly when they are replicated on multiple pages) & this "ignore list" could be reviewed periodically.

Reason for choosing Seobility

The cost of those tools when your web presence grows and you begin to take notice of more than a few pages is high. Seobility to me also gives access to a number of reports / analysis results that the other tools don't (or don't surface in an obvious way).

Vendor Response

Hello Stuart, thank you very much for all your feedback! It is true that 100% cannot always be reached due to limitations in the CMS. You can cross out those notifications that you cannot remedy however and the marking will remain even after a new crawling.

Replied December 2021

User Profile

Andries

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

Inaccurate statistics generated

I cannot risk paying for a more upscale version of SEObility when the free version does not demonstrate that it can accurately check a page.

PROS

It is a relatively good start and does some things well.

CONS

Its statistics are inaccurate. Consistently tells me I have more than one

tag, when I only have one. Tells me the heading 1 text is too short, so I increased it to 21. Guess what? It still insists the tag content is too short. Tells me there are x number of anchor tags without titles. Checked them all, could not find any errors. Seobility cannot identify which anchor tags do not have title tags. Nope, there are just too many shortcomings with this online tester.

Manuel

Broadcast Media, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Seobility

I am very satisfied with the product and the company. They regularly include new features and information

PROS

The product has a straightforward UI. It has three sections: Technical & Meta, Structure, and Content. In each section, you can find things to get better SEO and learn a lot about how SEO works and common mistakes. The information offered will be impossible to find if done manually.

CONS

Possibly price, since I'm a one-person blogger.

Reason for choosing Seobility

Get things done much quicker. The UI is easy to understand and has a mobile app to check individual URLs.

Reasons for switching to Seobility

Ease of use, clarity, and reliability.

Vendor Response

Hello Manuel, thank you very much for your review! We love to hear you could increase the efficiency of your work with our tool.

Replied February 2022

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Best SEO Audit tool

Overall experience has been wonderful. It has everything that's needed for website seo audit.

PROS

Gives detailed information about the entire website such as on-page seo, backlinks, site performance, social media presence and ways to improve the website content and its quality.

CONS

Can't think of any cons because the site audit is detailed and gives all the required information.

Reasons for switching to Seobility

This is the best and provides all the information needed.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for this great review! And let us assure you: our customer support is happy to help should you need assistance in the future! :)

Replied July 2022

Nirav

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Useful SEO Crawler For Small Website

SEO is a huge function in understanding and evaluate for the organic growth of a company. I have been in the SEO field for a long time and always love tools like SEObility which helps you detect technical errors on the platform that are humanly impossible to detect. SEObility solves this problem in an efficient method. If you are planning for a white-hat SEO growth you can go for this tool.

PROS

SEObility helps you identify and categorize errors as technical issues or content issues. Reporting of errors on the platform is done in a systematic way. Also, they provide an exhaustive list of errors to solve and help you achieve organic traffic growth.

CONS

SEObility at times shows fake alerts for the errors. Also, a lot of errors detected are irrelevant to solve.

Reasons for switching to Seobility

Sistrix is good but very expensive.

Vendor Response

Hello Nirav. Thank you for taking the time to review Seobility! It's great to know that you have been able to put Seobility to good use. If you happen to have questions about a specific analysis, you are more than welcome to contact us personally anytime!

Replied October 2022

Kelly

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great Software

We like the dashboard showing where optimization needs to happen

PROS

Simple to use and free option We like the visual elements in the audit

CONS

It’s good as it is-nothing to change currently

Reason for choosing Seobility

We use the free version

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you like our tool.

Replied February 2022

User Profile

Stuart St

Verified reviewer

Printing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Touch Of Glass Prints Review - Seobility

I use Seobility daily for my site Touch Of Glass Prints and it has helped me get 8 out of 10 keywords in the top ten with 2 at number 1 and another at position 2 in search.

PROS

I love the easy no nonsense rank tracking of keywords and the ease of use in finding on page problems is without a doubt the best I have used.

CONS

minor niggle if i have to be picky is sometimes the bold tags or missing tags can be awkward to fix, states have these problems but when checked are not always present.

Vendor Response

Hello Stuart, thank you very much for your feedback! Happy to hear that you could enjoy successes with our tool. I will pass on your feedback regarding the strong and bold tags and check if we can add some more explanations or improve our analysis.

Replied December 2021

User Profile

Badari

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Business that cares about your business

Seobility helped to keep an eye on ranking and to track performance compared to the competition

PROS

Easy to use solution for inexperienced in SEO. During the difficult times caused by the pandemic the company even offered free period for premium members.

CONS

Some features are harder to find compared to competition

Reasons for switching to Seobility

Cost

User Profile

Krystle

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

My Experience

So far I honestly love it. I deleted the others. This helps me because it is consice and simple to see whats going on with my SEO.

PROS

I like the alerts and the breakdown of all of my relevant data. The won and lost rankings especially.

CONS

There could be a few more metrics to watch and mesaure in the snapshot sent via email. Eg. Who has the #1 spot if i was replaced

Reasons for switching to Seobility

Ease of use

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, Krystle! I will pass on your feedback regarding the ranking reports to our development team.

Replied November 2021

Ursula

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Sehr gutes Tool im Low End Bereich

Ich nutze Seobility meist für die Erstanalayse von Neukunden. Man kann super Chancen und Schwächen aufzeigen und man auch super das ganze SEO Thema erklären. Leider ist bei meinen Mini Kunden dann meist schon der Geldbeutel leer.... manchmal lässt sich dann einer auf einen befristeten Zeitraum ein. Seit Corona sind aber eh die Hälfte meiner Yoga-Studios und Maultaschen Verkäufer eingegangen und der Rest wird vermutlich nach Einführung der impf Pflicht aufgeben. Von daher ist meine Opinion wohl nicht besonders gewichtig. Mein Eindruck ist sehr positiv und ich wünschte, ich könnte mehr mit Seobility arbdeiten.

PROS

Ich mag: Übersichtlichkeit, Einfach zu bedienen und zu verstehen, die wichtigsten Features sind gegeben, es ist NICHT teuer, es ist sympartisch, wenn man eine Frage hat bekommt man freundliche und kompetente Antwort

CONS

schwierig. Manchmal verstehe ich Meldungen nicht ganz (z.B. wenn irgendwelche nicht aufindbare tote Links mokiert werden) Eigentlich wenig zu meckern. Vielleicht dieses: Ich bin so eine kleine One-man-show mit ebenso kleinen one-man-show Kunden, dass sich ein Abonnement nicht lohnt. Obwohl mir natürlich klar ist, dass der Preis wirklich ok ist. Es liegt einfach bei mir an der Kundenstruktur. Manchmal mache ich ein Probeabo oder nehme ein Angeobt an. Habt Ihr eigentlich auch so "3 - Monats Abos"? Das wäre für Mini-Kunden manchmal schon hilfreich. Einfach ein vorher nachher zu sehen, einen uplift

Reason for choosing Seobility

not so expensive, better usability

Reasons for switching to Seobility

The company I work as a project manager for, works with sistrix. As a One-man-show I cannot afford sistris. And the gratis version of sistrix is not so useable in my opionio.

Vendor Response

Hallo Ursula, vielen Dank für deine ausführliche Bewertung! Außer unseren monatlichen und jährlichen Abonnements bieten wir derzeit leider keine weiteren Pakete an, hier kannst du uns aber gerne noch einmal unter support@seobility.net ansprechen. Wir wünschen dir in jedem Fall alles Gute für dein Business und dass sich deine Befürchtungen nicht bewahrheiten!

Replied February 2022

Tristan

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Easy to use SEO software with a lot of usefull features.

Great. Easy to work with, also when you have no experience with SEO or any other Tools. The SEO check tells you exactly what you need to do/improve.

PROS

Competitor Analysis. I wanted a software to help me track keywords and keep an eye out on competitors. Seobility helped me with this as it weekly keeps me posted about changes in rankings. Also the newsly introduced Keyword research tool helped me find and ranking on new keywords.

CONS

The competitor ranking is not that advanced as SEranking, but overall good to work with.

Reasons for switching to Seobility

Price difference

Vendor Response

Hello Tristan, thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear that switching has been a good experience for you.

Replied December 2021

John

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Essential SEO software for your toolkit.

It allows me to do my own technical SEO without being scammed.

PROS

For me, the best tools are the site audit and TF *IDF tools. The audit tool goes very deep covering Tech and meta, Structure and content. It's like a swiss army knife with other things it can do including Keyword checker, Keyword research and SERP snippet generator to name a few.

CONS

There are no cons that I can see, site audits are essential and should be done regularly.

Reasons for switching to Seobility

More tools and easier to use with recommendations.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your feedback!

Replied February 2022

Fabian

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Seobility is our goto tool

Seobility helped us to identify problems with sitemaps, internal linking and the structure of sites. It's easy to say that it is our number one tool when new customers with SEO problems are requesting our help since it's really easy to setup and get an initial overview of the current situation that is going on.

PROS

Since it's very easy and intuitive to setup new projects within the tool it is easy to say that this is one of our most useful points. The continuous monitoring and alerting gives us the ability to see nearly in realtime if changes are helpful at working as expected. It's also very comfortable to navigate through the internal linking of a website structure and to directly identify which links are coming from the site and from where everything is linked.

CONS

An option to automatically trigger a new Website scan e.g. when a new article on a website has been published would be a pretty neat feature to have in place.

Vendor Response

Hello Fabian, thank you very much for your feedback. Actually, in our Premium account, you can schedule automatic crawlings. Additionally, our SEO Checker can be used to scan a single URL only when you do not want to crawl the whole website.

Replied February 2022

Pablo

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Great SEO and Optimization Tool

The experience is very good. I am using free version, but many times though about buying a subscription.

PROS

The most impactful features of this sofware are the ability to compare keywords with your competence easyly. Also the website optimization recommendations are very useful. Following the recommendations your website will be much more SEO optimized.

CONS

Perhaps a new module with SEO recommendations according to competence or historical rankings could be a good addin.

Vendor Response

Hello Pablo, thank you very much for your review! I will pass on your feedback regarding new features.

Replied December 2021

Gerd

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great tool to write content

We don‘t have a full-time webdministrator - to use all other functions fully.

PROS

Very easy to use: everytime we add a blog or a piece of content, we run a quick check to find SEO mistakes

CONS

For full usage, we would need to spend lot of time, to fully dive into all functionality.

Reasons for switching to Seobility

easier to use for occasional user.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your review! If you need some assistance to understand a particular feature, just reach out to us at support@seobility.net

Replied February 2022

Yogendra

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Best low cost SEO analysis software

Best SEO software . Very satisfied.

PROS

Best cost and good SEO reports generated for websites

CONS

Keyword ranking tracking is very low. Crawling rate is also very low.

Reason for choosing Seobility

Low cost and good features

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review! I will pass on your suggestions.

Replied December 2021

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

very good tool to create comprehensive SEO checks

PROS

The tool can quickly scan websites and display a score for the areas of technology & meta, structure and content. Based on this score, you can quickly see where there is a need for optimisation. The respective website problems are displayed directly.

CONS

scanning/crawling sometimes takes a little longer with larger websites

Vendor Response

Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to review our tool! It's great to know that you were able put it to good use in order to optimize your projects. Don't hesitate to reach out to our support team in case any assistance you might need with it.

Replied December 2022

hamed

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY