What are SeoPoz users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using SeoPoz software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.77

22 Reviews

5
17
4
5
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The integration with Google is wonderful. Support is 10, they always answered my questions."
  • icon"Well crafted software and good functionalities."
  • icon"I like the simple dashboard metrics where I can easily and quickly review SEO data."
  • icon"Paid service for small websites with very low traffic."

Jump to:

Browse all SeoPoz Reviews

  • Have you used SeoPoz and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 22 of 22 reviews

User Profile

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

SeoPoz Review by DiscoverBrands

Great but there need to be a competitor keyword research module.

Pros

Easy intergration with features such as Google Analytics

Cons

I have not seen competitor keyword research module.

Reasons for switching to SeoPoz

Being part of early users I could influence SeoPoz product development customized to our needs at a cheap price than WooRank.

Valerie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Wellness and SHE inspires

marketing

Pros

it was quite easy to learn and apply. it also allows us to have more free time

Cons

adaptability and easy to use our small company just love it

Reasons for choosing SeoPoz

it was available

SAMOUD

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Good service

Pros

I discovered SeoPoz some time ago and I liked the different statistics which provides me about my website and the advancement of positions on google with the possibility of geolocated tracking.

Cons

paid service for small websites with very low traffic

User Profile

sharath chandra

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Happy about this product.

Pros

I use SEOPoz daily. I like the way dashboards are presented here. and this is the first tool I look into If I want to do a keyword research. All the dashboards are given in a well-formatted charts . Everybody should give it a try.

Cons

Nothing so far!. Pricing is cheap.. try free trial once before purchasing

Tamara

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Weekly review of the site and other social networks

I really like SEO programs and working with them makes working with the site easier

Pros

I like statistics and the SEO program itself makes it easier for me to work on social networks.

Cons

One minus is the long loading of the new domain.

Reasons for choosing SeoPoz

I did not consider other platforms because I am satisfied with this platform.

Frank

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

a good and helpful tool.

good tool

Pros

I need it every week for the optimization of my SEO

Cons

Because, seopoz is very clear and easy to use

Reasons for switching to SeoPoz

seopoz is cheaper

Frank

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Good Value for Checking Rankings

I like this tool because it is inexpensive and gives me the basic daily ranking information for websites.

Pros

Easy and ready to use for quickly checking rankings for any website.

Cons

Missing features of other popular SEO software, such as Audits, which are very important in showing clients what areas of their sites need improvement for SEO and better performance and rankings.

Reasons for choosing SeoPoz

Price Only.

User Profile

Ubaid

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Simple and Affordable SEO Tool

Pros

I like how simple it is to use software and see how your site ranks in SERP

Cons

So far so good. Better than conventional SERP Tools

Parimal

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

My personal opinion for SEOPOZ

Over all all the best

Pros

Better service and fast support by SEOPOZ team.

Cons

I think All right s e o service but price some high.

User Profile

Nadene

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Great Research Tool

Overall SEOPoz is a terrific value for the money. You can easily track keywords in the interface, on both mobile and desktop. It integrates with Search Console and Analytics and gives a clear picture of ranking keywords and traffic, as well as page performance.

Pros

Easy to use and install. Simple interface. Easy navigation

Cons

Would like to customize controls more, and move the elements around. Minor.

Reasons for choosing SeoPoz

Cost savings over SEMRush is significant, and other products were difficult to configure

Saalim

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Best Tools to find keywords

Pros

Well SeoPoz is very good software, the thing i always like of SeoPoz is it give every permutation and combination of keywords which you are ranking

Cons

40% keywords in SeoPoz suggestion is not relevant

roberto

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

SeoPoz Pros e Cons

Pros

The software is simple to use, automatic. It's a simplified tool to monitor your SEO traffic. A very good tool for beginners. They have a useful free plan and a reasonable cheap pay plan. Ecxelent support. .

Cons

The keywords rankings are not updated so frequently but still can give you a sense of what's going on on your website. You need to do also double check on the rankings that SeoPoz shows because some of them are not reliable.

William

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Amazing tool

Pros

With SEOMOZ, I get to know the position of my website's main keywords, day after day. I can create a strategy based on accurate data, for example, leaving the pages of the best keywords, with more content. The integration with Google is wonderful. Support is 10, they always answered my questions. I recommend to everyone.

Cons

The possibility to add keywords manually. But they have already informed me that they are working on this.

Fernando

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Excelente plataforma, facilita mucho el análisis de las estadísticas de GSC

Pros

La facilidad y los reportes de posiciones, facilitan mucho crear reportes mensuales para los clientes.

Cons

En general esta bien, pero en lo personal faltan algunas características que pueden añadir para facilitar aun mas el uso y análisis de los datos.

David

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Great Actionable Analytics

I really enjoy using the services regularly and optimize my SEO performance

Pros

I like the simple dashboard metrics where I can easily and quickly review SEO data

Cons

I did not have any issues with the dashboard

Eranga

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

SEO POZ Review

Such a good software. Easy to Use. It helps in decision making and It shows overall statistics

Pros

Keywords to SEO, it so much helps when SEO optimizing.

Cons

Login option, When using mobile there is no Login option or difficult to find, so we have to use sign up button and click "Already have an account" and continue.

Reasons for choosing SeoPoz

Google Analytics

Jose Miguel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Buena herramienta

Ah resuelto problemas en las palabras claves. Nos ayudo en mejorar nuestras campañas

Pros

Desde que uso SeoPoz he mejorado el posicionamiento organico de mi pagina web. ayudandome tambien en poder escoger las palabras claves mas buscadas y que generen visitas organicas.

Cons

No tengo quejas el sistema es facil de manejar

Hans Jörg

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Textiles

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

every Time a goog overview

We had used it as an additional software and it séems, should have another view on this software. But the time........

Pros

the most infos in one view. It is easy to use and gives a fast view on the business.

Cons

integration in our busines was easy. We had to less time, to use it in all points

Andrew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Great experience

Very good

Pros

It's faster and easier to use, I think it's the best software I have ever used.

Cons

The software is so fast and it works very easy

Martin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

My Review on SEOPOZ

I am able to identify my target market easily and track impressions made on my website. Thank you SEO POZ for helping my business grow.

Pros

I loved the features that show me especially which countries are looking for my product

Cons

There is nothing that has bothered me with it

Antonio

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

A good tool for your analysis

We are really grate to SeoPoz. We appreciate the product and his features. thank you SEOPOZ

Pros

The exact metrics let you know what really going on.

Cons

the freeware version don't give the exactly overview about his power.

Mohammad

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

reduce the price and give longer trial

as said above

Pros

well crafted software and good functionalities

Cons

price is bit high and trial need to be more than the competitors to enjoy for longer

Reasons for choosing SeoPoz

if the price is competitive

Showing 1 - 22 of 22 reviews
SeoPoz

SeoPoz

4.77/5 out of 22 reviews