What are SharpSpring from Constant Contact users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using SharpSpring from Constant Contact software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.57

735 Reviews

5
511
4
165
3
32
2
12
1
14
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The ease of implementation and onboarding for new users is terrific and the clever way SharpSpring uses visual workflows to automate the system is genius."
  • icon"When I have a question or need advice on the best way to do something, their customer support team is always responsive and helpful."
  • icon"Easy to use, great functionality, support is amazing, and webinars are very informative."
  • icon"I rate the tool's usability as bad, lots of buttons that do the same thing, and lots of unstructured information on the screen."
  • icon"Calendar Schedule - So you only get one calendar schedule for sales, so for example if you have multiple links for scheduling time on your calendar you cannot customize more than 1. Very frustrating."
  • icon"The constant failure of the system, the automations fail. They are not fixing the bugs."

Jump to:

Browse all SharpSpring from Constant Contact Reviews

  • Have you used SharpSpring from Constant Contact and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 734 reviews

Max

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

May 2021

Great Marketing Automation Software Alternative for Agencies

User Profile

Jhara

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

An Excellent Alternative to Marketing Automation Software for Agencies

Since we started using SharpSpring in 2017, we've had nothing but success. Within the first month, it had a significant impact on both our company and our clientele. For us, it's a vital aspect of our digital marketing strategy because of the help they've given us.

Pros

In order to make the most of Marketing Automation, SharpSpring offers a complete set of tools and resources. It's simple to use and can track visits from all of your different marketing initiatives. Once you've gone through the training, the tools are simple to use and can be customized to fit your company's needs. Making it easier to alter your marketing strategy and get a better return on investment (ROI).

Cons

The email editor might be a touch clumsy and formatting prose and layouts can be problematic. The email previewer might be problematic. Visual processes may be laborious to make

User Profile

Anna

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

SharpSpring user for 4+ years

We really are able to do so much more with our marketing. We can see the interaction of clients with our marketing as a whole, not just off of one campaign. We can trigger emails and actions based on their behaviors which is very beneficial.

Pros

Being a Partner for 4+ years has allowed us to grow with them. When they were a startup, we were able to really see the changes the partners were requesting and the software has come a long way. They really value their Partners (agencies).

Cons

Sometimes SharpSpring likes to release new features, while they need to also work on continually improving their existing features.

Reasons for choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact

Much less expensive and really built for agencies like us. The others also really charged a lot for the number of contacts we would have, making them not feasible.

Reasons for switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact

Marketo was very expensive and did not allow us to resell to clients. Also not user friendly.

User Profile

Brian

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

SharpSpring Great Platform With Amazing Support

Overall the platform is powerful at a great price, and the team at SharpSpring wants you to succeed, and that shows in their support, courses, documentation, and forums. Not only does SharpSpring benefit Right to Evolve internally, but our clients and the work we do see the benefits as well.

Pros

SharpSpring has features to create marketing operations and track those campaigns either manually or automatically. Considering I can tie all the potential avenues of a campaign into one spot and see how users interact with is a great win. At a glance, it is essential to read the data and make the right decisions; SharpSpring brings all the data to one platform. It makes work more enjoyable that we can create a single campaign with a list of contacts, email templates, unique forms, dynamic pages, trackable media, automation, and analytics in one spot. Not to mention, once we create this base campaign and all its numerous pieces, I can then quickly use all the parts as a template to do another or a third, and so on. Making it very efficient over time. SharpSpring has a lot of features, but I am thrilled with our CRM, email marketing, ads, funnels, all in one location. All this and the support team have been top-notch every step of the way. I also like to learn myself, which they provide via courses, updated videos, and documents that my team and I can reference.

Cons

Interface and design consistency are my two significant cons for this platform. Like most, once you know the platform and its interface, you can be very successful. No difference here except that the design process between creating emails, pages, and forms all have their unique process. I believe it would improve user efficiency if the page and email creator, for instance, had a standard procedure and the same layout of tools. The platform has a lot of features with more coming, so you have to know where all the pieces are between the settings, marketing, and sales menu layout.

Reasons for choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact

Right to Evolve chose SharpSpring after it's attention to our firm and how they presented themselves. After my initial research for only a CRM, I requested a demo and got all my initial questions answered along with a lot more I did not know I had. From there, the sales team continued to be timely and efficient in answering my specific questions over two months. They also gave me the time and space I needed to make the final decision and did not oversell.

Reasons for switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact

Cost and to utilize all of HubSpots features was well over our budget.

BreAnn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Best CRM out there

I am able to use this platform as an all in one to track well pretty much everything a business could want to track. I lvoe how everything for social media is in one platform. I can't say enough about SharpSpring.

Pros

Everything! It does everything we could ever as a CRM to do. I love how everything is customizable to what fits my company's needs.

Cons

I would make some changes to the reporting tools and creation of emails.

Reasons for choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact

SharpSpring gave us everything we needed and more at a great price

Reasons for switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact

Keap sucked and SharpSpring could do everything any business would need in the digital business world.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Not worth it

Not good. Lots of "oh yeah, sure, it does that." Only to find out that the software doesn't actually do what they just said it does or no one from sharpspring knows how to make it do that.

Pros

Seemed like a great and more affordable option compared to HubSpot. Not much else to say here since we had a boat load of issues with it.

Cons

Everything was cumbersome. From onboarding to implementation. Even getting someone on the phone from the right department to help us when we had issues with email was a problem. Overall, really clunky and outdated. We ended up going to Hubspot and it's SO much better and not even that much more expensive especially when we think of all of the time we all wasted trying to get sharpspring to work.

Reasons for choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact

price.

Response from SharpSpring

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with SharpSpring. We hate to hear that you had a negative experience with the platform. Our exceptional support is something we work hard to maintain so we hate finding out we missed the mark there as well. We never take losing a partner lightly and will use your feedback to continue to improve our resources for our agency partners. If you'd be open to sharing any additional feedback, please email us at feedback@sharpspring.com.

Replied May 2021

Chris

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Review

Started out fine until we realized that all the report data within SharpSpring was false. We understand that data accountability is an issue in the marketing automation industry as a whole, but SharpSpring is especially terrible at this. The fact that upper management in IT recognizes that email report data is different between what's in SharpSpring email reports, what's in SharpSpring Life Of The Lead, and what's in the exported email report excel list and subsequently admits that none of it is entirely correct is beyond me. The software is meant to provide genuinely insightful feedback to track user activity and potential conversions, however, the development team.

Pros

Marketing automation features are very helpful.

Cons

- There is no escalation process for customer support requests that are above a customer support reps expertise - Email report data is BS and one of the heads of IT at SharpSpring admitted it. The report data within SS differs from the data exported; the excel file has duplicate headline titles with different meanings/data; email data is shit - we sent test emails internally and didn't open them and it shows we opened them 3 times in SS and 4 times in the exported report - Life of the Lead is the most valuable data within SS and yet you cannot automate based on any of it - Life Of The Lead duplicates email "opens" and "clicks" based on how many people are in the chain, giving a false view of engagement from customers - Email clicks are a load of BS - it shows that emails were opened and every link clicked within 10 seconds of sending because of spam bots/filters. SharpSpring doesn't filter this data out, so we can't tell the difference between what's real and what's not. "Can't we export the excel sheet and do that filtering ourselves?" Nope - as stated before, one of the head IT guys at SharpSpring validated our concerns that the excel email report is indeed, shit data. None of it is usable - Rather than creating a backlog of needed updates and releasing them as a batch update on non-business-hours, SharpSpring product development teams push updates during work hours, breaking crucial functionality for 3+ hours/week, leaving our sales staff twiddling thumbs and complaining.

Reasons for choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact

Thought it would be better.

Reasons for switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact

We thought it would grow our customer engagement through marketing automation. Turns out the data is all shit and there's no internal accountability or escalation for the crucial blind spots of SharpSpring. You can only talk to a customer support rep who doesn't understand the business implications, nor do they have the power to even transfer you to someone who knows what you're talking about. When you finally get in contact with someone who has the power to make a decision, they only have partial authority/expertise for an issue that bridges many departments (automation, emails, analytics, etc.) and so your requests go nowhere. SharpSpring continues to provide shit data with no concern over fixing their data integrity issues since 1) you can't unite the required parties to fix the issue, and 2) it's a big pat on the back to agencies who supposedly increased their clients' email open rates to 40% and click rates to 15% - not because SharpSpring is awesome, but because it is all shit data. Export a single email report and compare it to the "Email Reports" tab in SharpSpring, and an individual lead's "Life Of The Lead". Pretty abundantly clear that all the data is off with no suggestion to which may be correct. We suspect it's none of them.

Response from SharpSpring

Chris, we're so sorry to hear about the experience and issues you've had with SharpSpring. We thoroughly appreciate that you have expressed specific concerns and hopefully we have the opportunity to regain your trust. I know the team is actively looking into these issues, but if there's anything additional we can do in the meantime, please feel free to reach out to us at feedback@sharpspring.com.

Replied August 2020

Rene

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Sharpspring is the solution for all-in-one marketing

We have implemented SharpSpring for our clients and are using it ourselves for Marketing Automation, emailmarketing and social media marketing. Our clients are very pleased for the way we create leads for them. SharpSpring gives a lot of insight in the way leads are generated and we use the automation tool also for cross selling and stay in touch with existing customers. Before SharpSpring we looked in to both HubSpot and Infusionsoft but SharpSpring is the best solution for us. Worth every penny and more.

Pros

SharpSpring is best for clients who want to generate lots of leads and convert them to clients. If you look for a complete solution for marketing automation, social media, emailmarketing, Google Ads and a CRM, this is the go to solution. If you are only looking for emailmarketing without the rest then this is not the best fit.

Cons

Social media monitoring could be beter. No other cons.

Reasons for choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact

ROI, price is very good for what you are getting

Josh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

SharpSpring - All-in-One Marketing Automation for the Agency

Overall, SharpSpring has been excellent. We've been with them since before the purchase by Constant Contact, and the quality of the product has been worthwhile before and after the acquisition.

Pros

SharpSpring lets us manage a wide variety of marketing and client management activities in one easy-to-use platform. Everything from marketing automation, to transparent sales pipelines, to persona-focused automated (and adjustable) messaging tools, we can save hundreds of hours on marketing tasks, while regularly engaging our clients' prospects and increasing overall sales.

Cons

SharpSpring could work on improving their help files significantly. While their live support staff are excellent, I feel like for most questions, I have to contact them, rather than simply look up a well-written help article to get many answers.

Reasons for choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact

The agency focus was the major thing. Instead of having our team log out and log into dozens of different client accounts, we can manage the major details from our master account, and then quickly switch into a client account and interact with their particular needs.

Andrea

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Supports our Sales team with Salesforce Integration

Thanks to SharpSpring, we have been able to better align our sales and marketing efforts and automate many of our manual marketing processes. SharpSpring has helped us mature our marketing processes by being more strategic with campaigns and segmenting our list to be more targeted and personalized in our messaging. Instead of using multiple tools that don't talk to each other, we have one integrated tool that supports our marketing and sales teams.

Pros

SharpSpring integrates well with Salesforce, which is key to our Marketing team being able to support our Sales team. We now have insight into where our leads come from and how they engage with our content - something we never knew before! Life of the Lead is our favourite feature because it gives our Account Managers context when engaging with a lead. We have more lead generators on our website (like a chatbot, free trial request, and opt-in forms) that we never had before. We also have access to more powerful (and easier!) reporting, which makes month-end reporting cycles more enjoyable.

Cons

There is a lot to learn but the onboarding process helped to ensure we had the support we needed from both a strategic and technical perspective. We've had some technical issues with not being able to use emojis for social posts and with not receiving email notifications for some workflows. The technical support team was very helpful, but unfortunately, there are still some outstanding tickets. The landing page builder is frustrating but the email builder is more intuitive.

Reasons for choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact

SharpSpring was the most affordable and aligned best with our company's needs.

Stuart

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

A great software alternative to Marketo or Pardot

It's a great platform overall. Expect great customer support, but also plan for a lot of time setting up automation workflows and action groups. But the tool will do what you need it to do, and then some.

Pros

The biggest plus is its affordability - all the features you need at a price that is accessible. It has all the core functions one needs in a marketing automation platform, with a powerful sales pipeline and lead management component that provides an exceptional, integrated experience. Added bonuses are chatbox and book-time features included in the price, and the ability to sync Outlook emails to a contact's record. Lead scoring

Cons

The email editor can be a bit clunky and formatting copy and layouts can be finicky. The email previewer can be cumbersome. Visual workflows can be arduous to make

Reasons for choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact

Purely for the cost. It's so much more affordable and it makes it accessible to a lot more companies without a huge financial commitment. The tool's functionality, the onboarding, and the customer support has been second-to-none.

Reasons for switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact

I left one company where I used Marketo (as a Certified Marketo Expert) and advocated for a cheaper solution at the company where I now work. It's been an excellent choice and the platform has not disappointed.

Megan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Love this for our company & our clients

Pros

We have used SharpSpring for about 2 years now and have gotten some of our clients on it as well. It's great for automation and managing our pipeline.

Cons

A downside is not being able to integrate multiple calendars when scheduling.

Wayne

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Comprehensive, automated digital marketing tool at a good price

SharpSpring has given me support when we have needed help

Pros

Life of the lead feature helps me to track prospect interactions with my company

Cons

Not mobile-friendly on android, only on I-Phones

Reasons for choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact

Price and functionality

User Profile

Darren

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Marketing Automation - at a fraction of the cost of Hubspot

I'm enjoying using it as being able to do everything in one platform makes life much easier and it's much more affordable than Hubspot. There are enough tools to keep the most experienced marketer busy to help attract leads through chat, emails, forms, landing pages etc...

Pros

The ability to create a clear sales funnel and track your client through the sales process is really easy and highlights areas where more work and focus might be needed in your sales process. There is a ton of features to engage users and build your audience, you just need to spend time and be open to exploring ideas. Implementing dynamic content which changes depending on the customer persona is cool. The support team always reply same day, there is online chat (US times) too.

Cons

There are some definite bugs such as data fields 'locking' when creating a landing page and the later it becomes editable again. Strangely the design side of emails and landing pages is not cohesive. So you have a limited range of fonts in forms but lots of customisation for colours for headings, then the reverse for landing pages. Thinks like buttons for GDPR can't currently be customised which looks odd. Also, the onboarding process for Squarespace websites is different and this is not mentioned anywhere. Just needs to have someone invest some time to deal with all these issues and implement a decent upgrade. Generally, all very minor things but stacked up can provide a bit more challenging onboarding process than what it needs to be.

Reasons for choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact

Cost, ease of use of platform and the support.

Freddy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

SharpSpring as our CRM

SharpSpring listens to its clients and provides an easy to use CRM. When I have a question, they have the answer! I enjoy my CRM experience with SharpSpring.

Pros

SharpSpring is extremely user friendly. It allows for automation through the entire sales funnel. From its Social Media capabilities to its impactful email marketing feature, SharpSpring improves our productivity from management to rep usage!

Cons

In doing research, there was supposed to be an automatic integration with Qwilr. We have found that is not the case.

Reasons for switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact

SharpSpring was easier to use and allowed our agency to "White label" the solution to our clients.

Juliana

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Sharpspring made sales tracking so much easier for me and my team

What really makes Sharpspring stand out from other platforms is their excellent customer service and constant improving of the features within the platform. Although the platform still has a few improving points, my experience overall has been very satisfying. I would recomend this 100% to other coleagues.

Pros

What I mostly appreciated about using sharpspring was the diverse range of features within the platform, since they identify and capture prospect information much easier; wich is very valuable in terms of sales optimization.

Cons

Sharpspring has a very accelerated rate for putting out new features, to keep up and compete with other platforms, wich is a pro; however, the new features often need updates. Video Calling, for instance, was great by the time the pandemic began; however, it might not be as established as other video conference competitors.

Reasons for switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact

We appreciated the features in Keap, but we were finding it quite difficult to resell the platform to our clients. As an agency, we must offer sales tracking and automation to our clients; however, we want to keep the relationship with our clients in the proccess. Sharpspring allowed us to not only offer marketing automation, but to maintain the relationship with our clients all along!

Rafael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

The last review you need to read before you choose your CRM.

They help me understand where my leads are coming from, which campaign is been effective, with those leads are buying and how my commercial team is dealing with the leads and opportunities, and just by this month, we started to make our customer journey into the platform so we have also our CS on board.

Pros

Looking all around the market, you will find sharpspring, with a slightly different business model that can make some eye turn but after you understand you will love it. The fact that you can buy directly from agencies that know the product and already know your objectives and product, is brilliant since no one will understand more your client than their selves and you that is emerging on his market, some platform forces you to buy their onboarding package that in the end, you don't leave with much. A platform with that many features on the begging can be a little overwhelming, but with time, you understand the reason for each feature. I use them for lead management, campaign, sales pipeline, and don't feel that i am using their potential 100% already

Cons

the learning curve needed for the platform, all platform have their learning curve, but once you pass it, this service is awesome!

Reasons for choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact

Mid-tier price with top-tiers features.

Reasons for switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact

Mid-tier price with top-tiers features.

Randy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Great Value, Functionality, and Support

SharpSpring allowed us to enter the email marketing services market in a way that was easy and scalable. Their support is one of the best I've seen in a software company. We have enjoyed the relationship and appreciate the robust capabilities of the platform.

Pros

We manage a wide range of clients using SharpSpring, and you can not beat the cost and functionality delivered in a mid-high level automation platform - one that continues to evolve and grow.

Cons

We have really had no complaints with SharpSpring over the past 5 years we have been using it for ourselves and our clients.

Reasons for choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact

See comments above

Reasons for switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact

Cost/Value and the strong focus SharpSpring has on supporting agencies.

Dave

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Great Solution for a Small Agency

It has been a great enabler for our business and has really become and extension of our capability that we deliver our clients

Pros

We love the fact that we can white label the product and resell to our clients. It adds a new source of recurring revenue for our business that we would not have without this capability

Cons

We’ve had some challenges setting up billing for our managed client accounts - that said, the SharpSpring team has been helpful and very responsive in sorting out our challenges.

Reasons for choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact

SHarpSpring was the only solution to offer a white label alternative

Reasons for switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact

HubSpot just became too expensive for us to justify and it did not give us the white label capability that we were seeking.

User Profile

Mike

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

The marketing automation choice when value-for-money matters

We moved from HubSpot to SharpSpring primarily because of the price: HubSpot can be very expensive, particularly if you need to use the CRM and marketing capabilities. HubSpot is the market leader in usability and reporting (in my opinion) so we did notice a difference when moving to SharpSpring, but for 95% of the activities we undertake SharpSpring is at least as good as HubSpot and often better. The grouping of landing pages into funnels is one example of some great SharpSpring functionality that helps make your campaigns more effective.

Pros

SharpSpring does everything you would expect at a competitive price. The tool is a very capable marketing automation system, with good email and automation capabilities, as well as some great tracking and social media features.

Cons

Reporting is good, but not as good as the best (which is HubSpot in my opinion). Although the capabilities don't hold us back, it would be nice to be able to have easy ways to measure the performance of landing pages/funnels.

Reasons for choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact

SharpSpring offers almost everything that other, more expensive, products offer, but at a very competitive price-point. Our clients who have deployed SharpSpring have been equally happy with the performance and results they have achieved.

Reasons for switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact

We switched mainly because of price.

Lisa

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

SharpSpring makes my life easier.

It's a great platform, and the support team has been very responsive with any questions we've had over the last few years. The onboarding process was great and we never felt alone in learning how to use it. I also like the regular webinars and learning opportunities that SharpSpring hosts for marketers/agencies.

Pros

The email builder, landing page builder and form builder are all straightforward and fairly easy to learn. There are also help/support articles for pretty much anything I need help with or get stuck on. The "life of the lead" view is helpful to see a contact's interactions with our brand.

Cons

The email and landing page builders offer a lot of flexibility in layout/design, but sometimes they are a bit too restrictive in terms of moving elements around.

Reasons for choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact

The abundance of features for the price. Specifically, number of contacts allowed, emails sent and ability to manage clients in addition to our agency business.

Reasons for switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact

The previous platform was a lot more expensive and under-utilized.

Christine

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

A Functional and Affordable Platform for My Small Agency!

Sharpspring has been incredibly helpful in allowing our small team to connect with leads, follow up on project prospects, organize our communications, and so much more. It allows us to accomplish a lot more for our clients, and to land more profitable projects, because we are able to take the day-to-day of marketing communication off the table, and let SharpSpring handle it! It's also been a game-changer for our B2C clients, who are able to personalize and segment their marketing efforts to specific customers, and have seen great growth in engagement and revenue!

Pros

When choosing a marketing automation platform for my agency, I knew I wanted something robust and customizable. I'm very hands on, and I don't like being constrained by the limitations of drag-and-drop editors or controlled interfaces. I want to be able to tailor my tools exactly to each client I work with, without compromising on functionality or efficiency. That's why SharpSpring has been a perfect fit for me! Not only is it affordable for a small agency like mine, who works with small businesses, but it's extremely powerful, and capable of executing any strategy my team or my clients require. The most complete and functional marketing automation platform out there!

Cons

Because of the large range of features, it can be a little intimidating to learn for some. But the onboarding team does a great job of walking you through implementation and getting you set up for success! Our agency focuses a lot on providing social media and content marketing services to our clients, and the SharpSpring content calendar is definitely not as robust or streamlined as some other platforms I've used. However, it's definitely not the focus of the platform, and there are workarounds for most of the issues I've run into with it. The SharpSpring team is also super responsive to feedback, and are constantly improving their product. I've already seen some great changes in the time I've been using the platform, and I'm confident the content calendar and scheduling tools will only continue to improve!

Reasons for choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact

It was the most affordable option for my agency. It was also the only one which allowed me to effectively implement it for all my clients as well, without exorbitant costs to me!

BERENICE

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Used as point solution with all the potential of an enterprise platform

The interaction with customers has improved a lot since we started using SharpSpring's marketing automation, we have a better vision of the various client profiles that we've interaction with, and we've been able to focus on every single one of them with a more mindful approach. The chatbot helped to get more leads because we discovered that visitors feel more open to sharing their lead information with a more dynamic tool than a form per example.

Pros

It has a lot of features and they keep adding new ones. From only one platform I'm able to keep track of my client's websites, create the forms, and manage the submissions, leads can schedule meetings with specialists without having to wait (or to interact with another human being) and I can keep track of everything with the help of the Life of the Lead. The automations available are a big deal as well, everybody in the team is aware of their responsibilities and the platform helps them never forget to follow-up.

Cons

The email builder could use some improvements, maybe something more intuitive, more templates, more flexibility while making changes. Also, de contact manager is still kinda coarse, should work more like a database and not only as a display, it could be more flexible. And allow to bulk-import contacts with no emails could be huge.

Reasons for choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact

Because we saw SharpSpring as the ideal solution for the size of our clients, something more complex could have been way too much, and going for an analysis gadget would have been a potential trouble maker.

Kurt

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

SharpSpring is a Gamechanger for Campaign Tracking

SharpSpring has been a successful decision for our agency since we got it in 2017. Within the first month it was making a huge positive difference for us and our clients. Their support has been a big part of our success with it and it continues to be an essential part of our digital marketing offering.

Pros

The biggest benefit of SharpSpring is having visibility into the leads we generate. In the past we could see impressions and clicks and website visits from our campaigns. Now we are seeing the actual leads and being able to follow activity after the initial contact. The added visibility has been an absolute game changer in the value we can provide our clients. I really like the Life of the Lead feature where once you have a lead in the system you can track all their activity in great detail, seeing when they came back to the website, what pages they went to, if they opened emails, etc. We've even had instances where clients claimed they were not getting leads from our campaigns and once SharpSpring was installed, not only could we now provide reports of leads we were generating, but we caught a hole in their customer service where leads we were providing were not getting responses from scheduling staff. So we not only provided reports of the leads we generated, but helped close a gap in a serious customer service issue that was happening.

Cons

It takes quite a bit of effort to get up to speed on SharpSpring as there are a lot of moving parts. But their support is great and always gets back to us quickly and efficiently to keep us on track.

Don

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Functional Middle Market Software

Overall, I'm very happy with my expereince with SharpSpring. I think it is a functional tool that is easy to use and it feels good to have check lists and to do's that are easy to set up. I like using this software.

Pros

I love using this software on a daily basis and using it to manage my leads. As a salesperson, it is challenging to find a CRM that actually works for you, not where you have to work for it. I like the ease of use with the kanban boards as well as the marketing automation for drip campaigns.

Cons

The mobile app is inoperable and not relevant. Sometimes the search feature is challenging to use- sometimes you need to use the companies name, sometimes you have to use the contacts name. When working in the drip campaigns you have to be really specific about which dates you select.

Reasons for choosing SharpSpring from Constant Contact

Pricing, ease of use, and presentation from the SharpSpring staff. Hubspot made us feel like we were taking up their time and not valued. Salesforce was too much for what we needed. SharpSpring made us feel valued and explained their product well by asking us questions first and tailoring their presentation around our needs, not just sending us through a powerpoint.

Reasons for switching to SharpSpring from Constant Contact

The ease of use for marketing automation and ability to synchronize emails for communication transparency.

Showing 1 - 25 of 734 reviews
SharpSpring from Constant Contact

SharpSpring from Constant Contact

4.57/5 out of 735 reviews
icon3 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.