User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Browse Siebel CRM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -20 of 30 results

August 2021

User Profile Picture

Roxana Georgiana from Oracle

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

A tool to keep all your contacts in one place

Pros

It was one of the applications I used to work with as a call center operator, it never failed and I like the fact that you can find a lot of information about each customer in one place.

Cons

It was very indicated for a call center activity, so I don’t have any complaints

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Athina from WIND Hellas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

A lot of fuctionalities

Pros

It is very modular and can fit to your needs.

Cons

Probably you will need an engineer to initialize it at the beginning

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Experienced User

Overall it is a great product, one of the better CRM/MRM's that I have used.

Pros

I have been using Siebel for the last 4 years in two different functions here at my job, and it is very flexible and can really help with managing customers. It's customized interface has allowed the company an opportunity to separate new business from old business which has ultimately increased retention.

Cons

I am not 100% sure if it is the system or the connection, but sometimes the program freezes or clocks and becomes unresponsive.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Once you know how to use, it's hard to switch

Pros

Siebel has a strong learning curve. I've used this system for four years and I still don't know how to do everything it can do. With that being said, I enjoy using it for activity management very much. It's incredibly easy to update items without drilling down into the item, though if you need to drill down, it's always fairly easy to get back to your starting location. Organizing activities by when I want to start them and managing my work day is so much easier using siebel.

Cons

It can be clunky to get to know in the beginning. It's not as intuitive as newer crm software and so there can be more manual work on the front end.

July 2021

N SAJESH from Staan Biomed Engineering Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Activity planning using Siebel resource management

Siebel marketing resource management helps the user to keep a track on different marketing campaigns and activities. It gives the added

Pros

Project activity templates Spending a day performance across enterprise Powerful analytics and business processes based on best practices Automate key marketing processes

Cons

Enterprise resource planning in terms of profit Vs loss to a particular marketing activity can be improved further

Reasons for Switching to Siebel CRM

More user friendly and it ensures better understanding of marketing campaign and activities management using siebel resource management software than other similar softwares available in the market

May 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Fits perfectly with what Oracle can offer

Pros

The use of Oracle databases makes this product very reliable and easy to adapt any SQL sentence easily (due the popularity and robustness of Oracle). PLSQL is still been a great language to resolve complex issues at the database level.

Cons

The UI is just not good. Oracle has a thing with user experience, it has not been great at all in many if not all of their products. The UX seems to be outdated compared with products like Salesforce.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Very complete and useful management tool

I really like how the learning curve of this tool take you to be highly analytics. When i started to use it, i felt it a little be confuse, you need to use a lot of your experience to find your way through the software. Once you learn how to use it, becomes really simple and you dont wanna stop using it.

Pros

It is complete, you can track orders, place them, cancel them, do analysis and product tracking. Do not experience latencies of the tool often. You can use internet explorer and chrome

Cons

While it is stable, if it feels slow at times. The interface is not very updated, in fact it has the same since I started using it and is not very friendly. When I try to make reports, I can make several attempts before it goes out due to errors.

Reasons for Switching to Siebel CRM

Company decision

July 2018

Dan from CPS

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Great CRM but settings and features are hard to find and configure.

Pros

Siebel contains allot of features and extremely customizable to your needs. There are may queries that can be configured for you own search patterns.

Cons

The system is can be overwhelming. To configure what you need you really need to play with the settings and tabs to find the proper way to configure it.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Integration gone right

I use this daily, and will continue to use it.

Pros

Used this software during an integration, it's easy to learn which was key during this quick process. Buttons to functionality are great. Everything hyperlinked, takes you exactly where you need to go

Cons

It just feels outdated, the graphics and what not seem old school and it could use some aesthetic. It also can run a little slow, but I would assume that is because it is web-based.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Valerie from Shakespeare Society Alum Organization

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2019

Ugh... we use Siebel here?

Pros

I had a glorious break from Siebel when I switched jobs and found out that my new company used Salesforce, like a normal company! When I switched jobs again a few years later I came back to... none other than Siebel. Why does this software still exist and why do people still use it? I think the best thing about Siebel is that it can hold LOTS of information. There might be more nooks and crannies in Siebel than in Salesforce to hide information. Which is good for a salesperson that doesn't want anyone else to know what they're doing but why is it built like that? But yes, Siebel is a workhorse for holding and storing data.

Cons

For as ugly as it is (forgiveable), it's not even user-friendly. It's as if someone who has never used a CRM before created the interface. Plus, it's slow and lags constantly. Not sure if that's an issue with my company's internet or the actual program, but I never remember Salesforce lagging.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

I use Siebel on a daily basis!

Pros

Scalable and pretty robust. Should be Much more on graphical user interface. Ease of navigation. Very accessible.

Cons

If you are solely looking for Siebel CRM Integration, you are set, otherwise, look elsewhere. Support that it provides. Not fast enough.

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Sean from Road Scholar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Bends but does not break

Pros

The amount of flexibility in the software is great, we are using it to sell travel and it does the job admirably.

Cons

Because of the amount of custom changes we have made it sometimes can be unreliable.

February 2018

SUJEET from Tata Technology Limited

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Part of Siebel MRM Development / Implementation Team

Gained deep understanding of Organizations Marketing life cycle. Siebel MRM out of the box functionalities are good fit for most of the Organizations marketing process like Budget Management, Campaign Management, Event Management etc. It has key features like - Improve management with a common platform across brands and regions. Gain visibility into marketing spending and performance across the enterprise. Automate key marketing processes. Improve quality with best practice processes. Improve budgeting and planning with standardized processes and metrics. Optimize marketing investments with insight into past performance.

Pros

Ease of Usage for End Users - Offers unique interactive assistance called Help that helps speed user training, increase user adoption, and enforce best practice Efficient Project Management and Collaboration - Provides robust project management capabilities that help marketers ensure that tasks are captured and communicated to everyone who needs to see them and critical deadlines are met. Real-Time Financial Insight and Reporting - Empowers all users in the marketing organization to be more effective by providing near real-time visibility into marketing performance and spending status through integrated analytic dashboards and reports that are tailored to their specific business needs. Improved Budgeting and Expense Management - Prepare and manage budget requests across different levels of the marketing hierarchy, including organization, plan, brand or product line, industry, and geography Workflow-Driven Approvals and Activities - Using the application's approval workflow process, users can circulate, review, and approve important marketing items, including proposed marketing plans and tactics, budget requests, and marketing content Collaboration with Third Parties - provides a Partner Portal to help manage key partners and agencies collaborating in the overall marketing process

Cons

Higher Upfront Cost On-premise systems are classified as CAPEX (Capital Expenditure) i.e. require large upfront purchase. On top of it perpetual maintenance costs to ensure support and functionality upgrades. Longer implementation times On-premise implementations take longer due to the time needed for complete installations on servers and each individual computer/laptop. Ongoing maintenance With an on premise system, you are responsible for maintaining server hardware and software, data backups, storage and disaster recovery. This can be an issue for smaller companies who have limited budgets and technical resources.

May 2018

José Rafael from SOAINT

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

I was responsible for siebel mdm / crm support at Bank Banesco Venezuela

The benefits were purely technical. That is, I learned to design and implement the entire CRM / MDM layer in an environment of: development, quality and production to manage more than 8 million users in the Banesco client. In turn, I was able to determine that despite its high cost, Siebel is much more robust than other CRM solutions such as: SUGAR, SALES FORCE and DYNAMICS.

Pros

The stability of the platform when working in a high availability environment and the simplification of commands with the server Manager that allows optimizing the processes of: monitoring and support.

Cons

Software I really like many things, but regretting its high cost of implementation and maintenance is not consistent with the support provided by the provider oracle. In a nutshell, a lot of investment money ...

January 2020

Richard from Traliant

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great for tracking cases

Siebel is not easy to learn however once you learn it can be a very good system to keep track of your cases.

Pros

I love how you have a lot of options to track as much info as possible when opening a case. I also like how you can associate a case with a case that's already been opened and get notified when the parent case gets updated.

Cons

The software is not easy to learn. Most companies do have a training course which helps a bit however at the end of the day you will have to learn through trial and error. The system can also get a bit messy when opening child cases which in turn allows you to open child cases for those cases and you cannot close the parent case until the child case gets closed.

April 2018

Irv from Vixxo

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Large Database and management tool that could be much faster

Work order tracking improvement Multi department usage and connectivity Great out of the box software for a medium sized company Large database holds all historical orders

Pros

Siebel makes it very easy thousands of work orders per month and is used company wide It tracks all work orders, service contractors, quotes, estimates and invoices Multiple users does not slow down the software for the most part Site navigation is straight forward making it easy to transition from different issues

Cons

Very difficult to add features/tables to existing software Times out or errors out on large queries Only usable on Internet explorer on my machine Visually seems dated, it could be updated and look much more current Query operators are not standardized and could be improved

March 2020

Chris from Convergys

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Siebel, the build for your needs product.

Over all it was ok could always use some improvement and updating.

Pros

Liked the user interfaces it was simple and effective (mostly) it was easy to learn especially as someone just learning this industry.

Cons

Some of the functionality of the features didn’t work all the time. Many many many server crashes .

October 2018

Nikos from Wind Hellas

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Ultimate ERP

Pros

It is modular and that offers flexibility to every business. The ultimate erp system I use every day. Also it is easily connected to other system and offers great compatibility.

Cons

Changes may need extra time than anticipated at the beginning.

June 2020

Timothy from American Heart Association

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Siebel

Pros

I really came to appreciate Siebel for it's ability to pull up old data and information on our various customers. The interface was intuitive and easy to grasp. And there were plenty of workarounds to try and find the data you might need.

Cons

For those who do not use it often - it can be very cumbersome. Unfortunately that problem is exacerbated by the data that is being it not meeting correct formats. Problems with identifying and removing duplicate records.

August 2019

User Profile Picture

Kecia from Florida Blue

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

Siebel

Pros

I don't have a lot to say about Siebel it ok

Cons

needs to be updated not reliable.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

So much lag and delays

Processing the request of our Telstra Customers

Pros

Well, this is one of the application we used for our customers in Telstra and I must say that this is very essential to us. Process wise, this is a good application.

Cons

It is so slow and most of the time, it lags. Delay in the process such as changing the rate plan of the clients, the statuses also delays and need to wait for a long period of time.

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Diogo from Globalweb

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

CRM platform for telecommunication services and manages

Pros

It is a necessary platform for package management and future marketing projects. Very intuitive and easy to use. Settings in packages are quite simple, thanks to the layotu of the tool.

Cons

Because it is a system that makes connections to many platforms, recurring interface errors occur.

December 2019

sudheshna from CTS

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

user experience is bad

Pros

Not so many features i liked about this product

Cons

not so easy to customize and not so flexible

February 2018

Fotis from Euronav

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Leading at its kind

Flexibility

Pros

The business logic provided out of the box and the capability to customize the software in a way that can fit to your needs without risking with hardcore programming.

Cons

For compatibility reasons some of the old logic in the configuration stills exits. As most of oracle products follows Strickly its path

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Good CRM Tool

Drive revenue growth Improve business process agility Improve business process outcomes

Pros

The product offers standard APIs and integration capabilities with Oracle products that reduce build and support effort.

Cons

The user experience is not intuitive and requires extensive training and change management to drive adoption.

May 2018

Sue from Visa

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Easy to use

Pros

I used Siebel to run reports on sales invoices and Billings. Once you figure out how to use then it becomes really easy to use.

Cons

No cons or issues that I had experienced. You just need good training at first to learn how to use it.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Terri from American Cancer Society

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2018

Siebel not very user friendly

Overall Siebel can be good for storing large amounts of data, however it is not very user friendly or particularly user friendly.

Pros

Siebel has a wide variety of capabilities and can house a large amount of data.

Cons

Unfortunately the entry process seems overly cumbersome and repetitive, making it less efficient. The reporting function is lacking and makes it difficult to incorporate different types of data (or "views") into one report.

September 2018

Kristi from College for America

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Good product but better options out there

Pros

It robust data integration capabilities

Cons

It was very clunky to get things working correctly

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2018

Siebel

Pros

You could easily access a customers purchase history.

Cons

You can’t do many things that help with daily work flow follow ups are hard to manage, not user friendly, hard to navigate

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Great way to manage my marketing's initiatives

Pros

The way it has been built. Scalable architecture, I can see the effort in every option i have available.

Cons

Sometimes the user experience get slow. I don't know if it's a client side issue but the impact is really bad.