All Sitebulb Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jonny

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Serious SEO Audit Software

For all encompassing SEO software aimed at big sites needing detailed audits across multiple marketing areas Sitebulb is very complete. If your machine is of good spec and you have a need for deep audits such as accessibility as well as SEO tech audits, this software is a good option despite the high price.

PROS

This is probably the most serious bit of SEO software kit I've used over the last few years. The features go way beyond the standard SEO technical audits that most tools offer. This kit also dives down into other important website metrics such as content readability, website accessibility,

CONS

As this is software that is downloaded and installed onto your local machine, you should be aware that if you are going to use full scans and all the technology available you'll need a high-spec computer. This uses a lot of RAM as well as CPU, so if you only have a low or mid-range computer (or laptop, in my case) then trying to do something else whilst the software is actively working will be difficult.

Reasons for switching to Sitebulb

Higher detail audits on offer, including other areas of interest such as user accessibility.

Doc

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Sitebulb a clear winner over Screaming Frog

I perform in-depth technical audits for my clients, often using two or three similar tools, but Sitebulb is my favorite, as it provides detailed, concise, and consistent findings.

PROS

The ability to easily drill down for further data with Sitebulb makes it a clear winner

CONS

I didn't find Sitebulb to have any shortcomings at all.

Reason for choosing Sitebulb

More comprehensive, better UI, greater detail

Reasons for switching to Sitebulb

I am always looking at new alternatives, and I found Screaming Frog's UI to be less intuitive.

Vendor Response

Thanks very much for the review Doc! :)

Replied October 2021

User Profile

Paweł

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Save your time, make your SEO even better.

I am very happy with this tool, it helped me understand many SEO issues and helped me figure out new, that i can fix.

PROS

Very intuitive user interface, many features that will help you understand the problems after the audit and whether it is worth working on it at the moment.

CONS

Frequent updates are a bit annoying as they are required to work with the tool. On the other hand, it reflects well on software producers that they develop them and develop any problems that arise.

Reasons for switching to Sitebulb

A lot of time is lost on independent analysis of the displayed data.

Berke

Marketing and Advertising, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Tech SEO Analysis and Crawling Website with Sitebulb

I am using Sitebulb to crawl my website and analyze my SEO problem that I have mistaken. I can solve any problem because Sitebulb has information button for each problem that tells you the answer of any problems.

PROS

Sitebulb has really important features to analyze your technical problem of your website. There are also hints that tells you how to solve your problems and fix them for better performance.

CONS

Sitebulb has powerful cloud crawler that helps you alot. I don't believe that they are bad at anything, they are also almost carbon-free.

Terence

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Excellent customer service with deep understanding of the product

Great software at a very affordable price with flexible subscription period. Patrick Hathaway is a dedicated professional in providing the users the best experiences. In my case, he spent a lot of time in studying my audit report and provided high quality feedbacks with huge efforts of using a video to explain a fairly complicated case. I would highly recommend him as he goes the extra mile to thoroughly understand customer's needs and fully utilize Sitebulb to make significant improvements in SEO. He looks from the customer's perspectives and he demonstrates a high level of passions to help site owner to conquer the sophisticated SEO practices. His communication skills are top notch, precise and concise. Excellent work Patrick.

PROS

The software is very comprehensive in providing all critical metrics of SEO which are well organized within the dashboard and resolutions are well documented to improve the implementation efficiency. In addition to his exceptional support, there are very helpful links on the official web page to enhance the understanding.

CONS

The product is very easy to use. I have read some reviews saying the software can be slow on some computers but the software runs smoothly on my fairly powerful computer. The only thing I would suggest, if technically feasible, is that the software keeps running once started and does not stop after switching off the computer. Still, this is never an issue to me coz each audit can be completed in a fairly short period of time.

Reason for choosing Sitebulb

Price, support, documentations, and most important customer services.

User Profile

Casey

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

It's my go-to site auditing software!

I'm an old school SEO who started with Xenu and Screaming Frog. I have used every piece of SEO software out there, and continue to come back to Sitebulb. It's easy to use, continually updated with best practices, and allows me to dial-in the MOST jarring issues quickly to fix.

PROS

The software is unparalleled in its prioritizing of "hints" and "issues" the average SEO should review. I'm always shocked at how easy it is to pinpoint the most problems and get them fixed.

CONS

Nothing. I've even requested features and those features have appeared in future releases. They take a clear people-first approach to their software.

User Profile

Briony

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great product, reliable & easy to use

I use Sitebulb as an auditing tool alongside other auditing tools. I find it is more comprehensive and I love how easy it is to export the data. The information is presented beautifully.

PROS

It's super easy to use straight away, with no need to watch any kind of videos to learn how to run an audit. If you need to do some more advanced stuff, that functionality is there but doesn't get in the way of a quick & dirty audit.

CONS

I can't think of anything - I'm always delighted by new features as they're rolled out and can't think of anything they're missing yet.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the lovely review Briony!

Replied May 2021

User Profile

Omar

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Perfect for most SEO tasks

For quick audits for small or big websites, is a very good piece of software at a very fair price. It's one of the most well designed SEO software you can get. For a freelancer or small SEO agency, it's arguably the best choice.

PROS

Beautifully designed, helps you to determinate where to start when you need to optimize a website. Have a lots for tips, ideas and insights about what to do to improve SEO on a website. The option of run a sample audit (instead a complete audit) is one of the most useful ideas for most of SEO consultants. Also, the way that it combines data from Search Console and Google Analytics made it incredible powerful to understand the SEO potential of a website and create compelling reports.

CONS

Some features to manage structured data or use multi filters are needed. Audits can't be properly exported and shared at bulk. Need to incorporate a better way to edit and manage reports.

Vendor Response

Thanks Omar! Glad you are getting so much value from Sitebulb. We are already working on improved reporting, that will be out in the next big release. Structured data will hopefully be later this year. Feel free to chime in on our feature request board (https://features.sitebulb.com/) regarding any other suggestions.

Replied June 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

One of the best tool for SEO audit

Sitebulb makes our works fast and easy. my team uses a sop and with the hint from site bulb, they find and solve the issue very fast.

PROS

This software has quite amazing UX, and very easy to use for any level of users. We have a team that uses this tool daily to find issues in our client sites. And the hint feature is quite amazing.

CONS

Till now, I didn't find anything wrong that can make a negative effect. Right now all the user of this tool in our team is quite happy.

User Profile

Brandon

Verified reviewer

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Excellent tool for analyzing websites

Sitebulb was very beneficial in understanding the structure and SEO state of my client's websites. For one migration project of 10 websites, we used Sitebulb to verify that the migration was successful and hadn't introduced any new issues.

PROS

Compared with a lot of the tools in the SEO space, Sitebulb has a great UI and some nice visuals to help you understand the scan results. Not typically a "pro" that would get mentioned for software, but release notes for Sitebulb are usually quite entertaining to read. Sitebulb is a newer piece of software, but it's continually being improved. They're constantly working on making things better. Checking their release notes, the last release was 6 days ago. Always nice to use software that still being maintained and improved. Sitebulb is incredibly useful for understand the structure of a website, if there are any broken links, what the SEO state of any given page is. Very useful tool.

CONS

There's no free plan, so you're looking at committing at least /month. Luckily, the cost of additional users is only. This is a great example of how Sitebulb adjusted their offering to meet the needs of their users.

Vendor Response

Thanks very much Brandon! Appreciate all the positive comments :)

Replied August 2018

Anne

Publishing, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great Technical SEO Tool

At first, the program was a bit overwhelming. However, since then, the program has gone through many enhancements, and the user interface is easier.

PROS

Each item is prioritized and links out to superb documentation as to why an issue is important. The site's documentation section can be accessed without an account.

CONS

I wish it were easier to find pages containing certain CSS classes or scripts without putting in a specific page that already contained the code.

Reasons for switching to Sitebulb

Screaming Frog is a great tool and is better for content searching. However, Sitebulb works better for me with scheduling, and they had a fully functional free trial. There was no risk in testing. I also prefer the Sitebulb monthly fee instead of the annual one. It just doesn't make sense for me to have both. Although, to be fair, I haven't used SF in over a year, so that they may have made huge changes too.

Anil

Marketing and Advertising, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Carbon-free SEO Tool

Sitebulb is really important SEO tool that you can crawl your site easily and understand it's outputs.

PROS

Sitebulb is very useful, you can crawl your site easily. It is carbon free and it helps nature to be a better place.

CONS

I dont have any bad experience for Sitebulb, the dashboard is super powerful.

User Profile

Juan

Verified reviewer

Media Production

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

A great crawling tool, combines the depth of Screaming Frog with easy to understand, visual reports.

I use it almost daily to create SEO audit reports for my clients. It saves me a lot of time and helps me to deliver reports that are easy to understand and visually appealing.

PROS

The built-in reports on almost any aspect of the SEO of a site, from On Page, to Pagespeed Load. I also love the crawl map, one of the most useful ways I know of understanding the real structure of a site and detecting issues that prevent optimal crawling.

CONS

I'd like it better if it were cloud based. I hate the constant updates, but I understand some updates are necessary at such an early stage.

Vendor Response

Thank you Juan, great to hear you're getting so much value out of Sitebulb :) I'm afraid it will never be a cloud product - one of the ways we can keep the price point so low is by keeping it as a desktop tool. We've been trying to slow down on the updates, although we have a lot of new features coming soon...

Replied March 2018

Josh

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Powerful, easy to use SEO tool

Sitebulb makes SEO audits for me so quick and easy and they're presented in such a strong visual way that I can wrap them up quickly for clients who can easily digest the information without being confused or overwhelmed.

PROS

Beautiful visual design, makes interpreting audits an absolute breeze.

CONS

Some of the more complicated recommendations could use a little more detail in the system itself or pointers on how to resolve. On occasion I've had to do some Googling.

Tim

Online Media, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Excellent software to give you key insights on your website

Sitebulb helps immensely identifying on page and technical SEO issues.

PROS

Gives an absolute wealth of information on your website and provides actionable insights categorised into different levels of importance.

CONS

Runs locally and slows down the machine slightly while using it. That said, generally audits don't take long and this local processing is what keeps the price of the software affordable.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words Tim, really pleased to hear you are enjoying using Sitebulb!

Replied November 2021

Ramkumar

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Best On Page SEO Auditing Tool

My SEO audit will be incomplete without having SiteBulb On Page SEO Reports

PROS

Easy Intergration with GA & GSC for audit reportsChanging the crawl bots

CONS

I dont find any con as of now with this tool

User Profile

Bill

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Brilliant technical auditing tool built by brilliant SEOs

It definitely speeds up our client work.

PROS

Super easy to use. Cool visualizations. And it actually gives strong SEO recommendations.

CONS

It takes some time to crawl the site, but really that's not a fault of the software. That's just the way crawling is. All of the crawlers take some time.

Vendor Response

Hey Bill, thanks for your kind words! Glad to hear Sitebulb is providing value to Greenlane :)

Replied December 2018

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE