All SiteGuru Reviews

1-25 of 72 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Remco

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Very easy to use and Great Insights

Very easy to use platform that offers good insights where you can act upon

PROS

Clean and Easy User interface Support is fast and to the point How the SEO to do list is presented, great insights on how to improve

CONS

For one of the site i use the software for it results in many 429 - Too many requests , can not change the crawling speed

Reasons for switching to SiteGuru

Wanted to have a SAAS platform instead of installed software

User Profile

Nathan

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Monitor and improve your website performance with SiteGuru

As mentioned before, SiteGuru is always on top of current developments and that's what I love about it. And the advice is just plain and simple so even my clients can understand it.

PROS

Tools for website performance can be quite geeky and not user friendly. Sometimes they lack in intuitive user interface, othertimes they might give you advice that you don't understand because there's jargon being used. SiteGuru improves all of that and is a very user friendly tool to find advice on what to improve on your website. And SiteGuru is always in development and on top of current developments. When Google announced the Core Web Vitals, there was a Core Web Vitals check in SiteGuru just a few days later.

CONS

Listen, we all like to get the goodies for free or at least cheap. I can't say SiteGuru is cheap because it isn't. But no useful tool is actually. Compared to ContentKing, which I have used too, it's definitely cheaper although it's not really fair to compare the two. That said, SiteGuru is definitely worth the money, it's just that we all like it cheaper, don't we?

Reasons for switching to SiteGuru

Because ContentKing is much more expensive and the advice was way too technical at times. Too much jargon and even the support could not explain it more understandable.

Rob

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

I signed up for Site Guru but never received my assessment.

I rated this as neutral because I never go the initial assessment.

PROS

The website sounded like it was easy to use and the assessment would take just a few minutes. The services that the website advertise were what I was looking for.

CONS

I never got the assessment back from the website. I did get a couple of follow-up emails, but not the assessment I was promise.

Vendor Response

Hi Rob, thanks for letting us know, and we're sorry to hear that you didn't receive the report. Normally you'll get an email notification once the check is done, so you can view the report online. I see your report is ready now, so as soon as you log in, you'll see it.

Replied July 2018

Riccardo

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Extremely intuitive SEO solution

Great tool with amazing SEO features at an extremely competitive price. Best SEO solution overall.

PROS

It gives you a great overview of the actual SEO status of your target website and gives you many tips about how to make it perform better.

CONS

You are not able to make a single-page audit, you will always need to scan the full site.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Riccardo! Please note that from the page report, you can always rescan individual pages without doing a full audit.

Replied February 2024

Anil

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

The SEO Tool that I Always Come Back to!

It's pleasure and a breeze using SiteGuru :-)

PROS

SiteGuru is simple SEO audit tool full of useful features, clean interface, easy to find all the key SEO metrics we need fast.The menus are logically named and layed out with sub-menus that make sense to me.SiteGuru also provides a SEO to-do list on the dashboard with each item clickable for me to find out what I need to do to fix issues easily as they provide very good guidance. Once I think a problem is fixed, it allows me to refresh or check for that issue without running a full audit again. It's easy, fast, and simple.I use it often and come back to it eventually when I use other tools I have which either feels complicated or not giving enough guidance and feel stuck.Been using it for more than a year and they have developed the app a lot in terms of UI and UX.After their initial launch, I had a few questions and found some bugs but they responded to all my customer support questions within a day and fixed them all.Highly recommended.

CONS

I don't have anything that I dislike about SiteGuru.Their SEO audit reports feature has come a long ways. It generates a printable report. It would be great if we could get PDF and/or WORD/PowerPoint format reports export options.The scheduled reports and custom templates for reports would be great when they release it. Looks like it will be released soon.

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

Siteguru is on the Path to SEO Enlightenment

Yes, if there was an automated way to fix problems such as with a virus checker that comes up and shows an issue and then gives the option to fix the issue automatically or manually, that would be awesome. eg. It flags "use fewer JavaScript files" and you select automatically and it shows the file to delete and asks "Are you sure?" If you choose manually it will open the suggested issue and you can take care of it your self. Also, with things such as headings and H tags, the same thing. Pages are too slow - it will show the specific reasons and will delete issues or you can handle manually.

PROS

What I like most about SiteGuru is the amount of data it returns with suggestions to fix the SEO issues that your site may be experiencing. It's nice that it sends updates on your sites performance as it crawls your site on a consistent basis.

CONS

What I like the least about this software is that although it provides a tremendous amount of data regarding issues to be updated on your sites that are enabled, it does not provide any automation in solving the issues. However, you can link to find out more about any issue it flags. Many of the flag issues I have resolved keep showing such as website language, length of metadata, etc. This is frustrating when an issue is fixed and I'm still flagged. I'm using Siteguru along side another program to try to interrupt what is actually a problem.

User Profile

Lisa

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Daily SEO Go To

When asked "what is the best tool?" The answer is "the one you use the most". I already own several, more robust SEO tools, but SiteGuru is the one I use every day. It gets the important fundamental jobs done very well, and makes it a pleasure.

PROS

Seamless, zero code integration. Beautiful, in-depth and easy to understand dashboard

CONS

Could use more integrations with analytic software other than Google. Downloadable reports are lacking polish.

User Profile

Ankush

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Simple and easy to understand SEO insights

Overall the tool is easy to use with a helpful founder. The team is continuously adding new details. I really like the simplicity of insights provided!

PROS

1. Understanding SEO related suggestions can be difficult; however SiteGuru makes this process by providing suggestions in a simple to understand language 2. All the suggestions are categorized and organized, thus making it easy to focus on a particular kind of suggestion and implement improvements 3. Gives details of page ranking too

CONS

Nothing really to not like. I tried the trial and immediately purchased the tool

User Profile

Sanjay

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

I am a subscriber of siteguru.co it is one of the best investment of mine.

optimized my sites

PROS

This software tells me about all the shortcomings on my site and how to over come them.It educates me on SEO in a simple and easy language

CONS

I wish the software did all the things itself, without telling me to do it? Just wishful thinking.

User Profile

Ritch

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

The best seo tool to clean up a website seo issues

Amazing

PROS

How fast and easy it is to use.its really neat

CONS

Keyword research. I still have to keep a tool like moz or spyfu around

Durai

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

SiteGuru Website Audit Tool – Boost your SEO

PROS

Run a methodical SEO audit for the site audit, it also detects the usability problems & technical issues on your website. Analyses and compare the rank of your website with other competitor websites. It not only analyzing one page but analyzes your complete website along with your competitor’s website. Few other highlights of SiteGuru SEO Analyzer: Detects and fix SEO problems present on your website Spot the usability issues on your website & get rid of them. Fix all the technical problems present on your website Notify you about your website health every week Mobile friendly Scan your complete website for the most vital technicalities Boost meta descriptions, titles of your pages, 404 or broken links, semantic structure etc…

CONS

None I feel like its more than enough for the money we have provided to Siteguru.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

My favorite tool when building a new website

PROS

Among all SEO-related tools I’ve tried, this is one of the most intuitive. It has a clean, straightforward UI and it’s very easy to use. It gives accurate reports and I love how the feedback it gives is actionable and will give you immediate returns in terms of optimization and performance.

CONS

It still has some bugs, albeit very minor ones. Customer support has always been amazing in my experience, so this is not really an issue.

Kristy

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Super easy to use product, made it quick to set up and get going.

PROS

The easiness of it. It didn't take a million calls to Customer Support to get going. I probably could have had an intern set it up without a problem.

CONS

The cost. It's a bit expensive, but in the end you're paying for the ease of use, I guess. If it means more time spent working and less spent installing/setting up, I'm ok with the cost.

User Profile

Brent

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

A super easy to use SEO audit tool

I'm happy with it. I'll use it, even if it's lacking some things, because it's an easy way to get a quick audit and fix the most important issues on a per-page basis.

PROS

I love how clean everything is. You can see what is going on for all your pages. Probably the best feature is the ability to select a page and see everything wrong on just that page. Most audit tools tell you all the problems of a site broke down by problem, and they give you a list of pages that suffer from that problem. But you can't select a page and see just the problems for that page. Siteguru lets you do that. Overall, it's a very very easy to use tool with a super clean layout.

CONS

It's really not as detailed as many other SEO audit tools out there. It has all the essentials, but lacks things like content analysis, deeper internal linking analysis, and other items. Of course, Siteguru is more affordable than most audit tools, but if you want a complete site audit, you will find some things missing here.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Was helpful

We enjoyed the easy of use.

PROS

This software was easy to use, and that was the thing I liked best about the product. Easy of use is a feature very important to a team like ours, and with it being super easy, our team felt that was the most positive piece of usage. We enjoyed that very much.

CONS

The cost of this software was the thing that I liked least. Felt it was a tad pricey, and there for didn't like that aspectf

User Profile

Marshall

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Great Reports and Planning - Confusing Pricing

PROS

I really like the in-depth SEO reports, Site Health Check, Action Items, and marketing plan. The reports are easy to deliver to my customers and can be generated automatically.

CONS

The pricing is confusing and the across client "max limit" reached makes my own backbilling hell to figure out. Some of the additional features like Backlinks are confusing.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Great for checking your SEO

PROS

Easy to use and it has improved my SEO a lot.

CONS

The cost. It's a bit expensive in my opinion.

Anne-Mae

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY