All Sniply Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Rick

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Innovative & useful link shortener that is also a CTA and lead generator

A fun, useful tool for creating on-the-fly calls to action. I use it every day.

PROS

There are a number of similar services like it but Sniply is the one I keep coming back to, not least because the free plan is still very useful if not as powerful as the paid plans, which I have to admit are kind of pricey. (Backly is my favorite tool of this type but there's no free tier and I'm pretty cheap.) Sniply allows you to shorten a link, share it on social media with a call-to-action overlay pointing to whatever site or product you want. You can also create overlays with retargeting pixels, tracking pixels, and even a lead generation overlay that collects email addresses. My favorite feature of Sniply which I could not find documentation for but just discovered today while preparing for this review: Snipping a YouTube or Vimeo video creates a lightbox over wherever you want your followers to go. In my case, it goes to my film review blog. Closing the lightbox lands the visitor directly on my site. Seamless and very cool. Since I regularly share and write about short films that I find on the web, this is amazing!

CONS

Sniply doesn't work on all sites but that's to be expected: many sites don't like tools like these and consider their use to be hijacking their original content. In that vein, I try to be careful what sort of links I use with Sniply. If the shared content is directly related to my own and if I'm adding value not only by sharing it but also pointing followers to further discussion about that specific content, then I have no qualms. It's a win/win.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Amazing CTA for all the links you share

We use Sniply for all our shared links. The analytics are super helpful is seeing how effective it is for us.

PROS

This amazing software convert any link you share into a call to action overlay that generates more traffic to you website or offer.

CONS

The only problem with Sniply is the monthly pricing structure. I would definitely recommend the free trial first.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2018

Really not a great tool, "snips" look like spam

PROS

It can direct traffic from a separate site to my clients in a fairly easy way. customizable CTAs are helpful

CONS

it looks like complete spam, and the character limit is incredibly constraining. i only use this because its the cheapest option

User Profile

Zach

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Great for adding call-to-actions for curated content on social media

Helped boost user traffic and has provided as an extremely useful tool on social media.

PROS

Driving website traffic through external content curation is a unique challenge that Sniply helps solve. The ability to add call-to-actions pointing back to your own website is a great way to drive traffic. Sniply works well with all of the key platforms like Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, etc.

CONS

Some websites do block Sniply and to my knowledge there is no work around. This is one limitation to keep in mind if you find that links aren't working.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2017

This is an awesome tool for sharing content and branding it

PROS

The fact that you can customize the message and call to action button on each post is really great. It gives you the flexibility to create something people will actually interact with. You can also track successes as well.

CONS

It doesn't always work on all sites. Sometimes it just won't be supported but you won't know until you've done all the work.

Mandy

Publishing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Amazing for content marketing

PROS

I just started using this, but if I had discovered it sooner I would've jumped at the opportunity. Honestly, this is my new favorite app. Fantastic approach for leveraging your social media following to drive traffic and conversions without spending money on ads. And they have a free plan available.

CONS

My number one complaint is that I didn't discover it sooner. I've had a few bumps with things not updating properly, but customer service has been attentive so far and seems interested in solving the issue.

User Profile

Michelle

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Sniply: Drive Traffic to your Website

In my opinion, everyone should sign up a Sniply account! The free account gives you just enough to start building our traffic in a unique way. We have generated income from the service so we don't mind paying the upgrade plan! Free Sniply only offers email support but once you sign up for a plan they'll provide you with phone and set up support and invoicing.

PROS

When I first heard of it a few months back, I thought it was just another shortening service. And I already have Bit.ly so I don't feel the need to sign up for another similar service. But luckily a friend told me about this service and how this has helped her to drive the traffic back on her website. After hearing her story I felt a keen interest to take a short trip on how to use Sniply.

User Profile

Bob

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Get full use of the main features with a free account!

PROS

I like that I have a lot of options with just the free account. I was able to customize as many snips as I needed to point to different targets and with unique messages.

CONS

You can snip most web sites, but not all so it is good to understand that going into it. Also, I was not able to use my Sniply links with Pinterest. Not sure if that had to do with Sniply being flagged or Pinterest just not allowing redirectors. This is just something to be aware of.

Anonymous

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

A great tool to get your audience back to your page , and to monitor the click rates of visitors.

PROS

I like it's simplicity and ease of use. You can easily create a snip that you can use and it's easy to create new ones as well.

CONS

I don't like that the snips are not customizable. It's better if the snips can be modified so I can create a more compelling link for the audience to click.

User Profile

khadeza begum

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Best software for CPA marketing

I used it to affiliate marketing business

PROS

The best I like about this software is its linking system.Marketer or businessesman can easily use this software to link their url with content and publish it.So it is great for them.

CONS

Nothing to say.It is just awesome for new marketers.

Zach

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

A creative way to drive traffic through curated content

Snip.ly has allowed us to share valuable content from industry experts on social media while granting us the ability to drive traffic back to our website and include call-to-actions. This tool is a great way to diversify your social media content by sharing others content, but still adding your own personalized touch. It is a great tool to help boost website traffic.

PROS

It's an excellent way to add CTA's to curated and shared content. This helps drive additional website traffic.

CONS

It is worth noting that some websites do block services like Snip.ly, but we've only encountered a few of these.

Bethany

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Great alternative to Bitly

So, if you're not familiar with Sniply, it basically gives you the ability to shorten a link, but when people click that link the page that they end up on will also include a call to action, with your logo, with another link that you choose. If that doesn't make sense, just try out the free version. I love Sniply because it allows me to give my brand more visibility, and also let people know, hey, if you like this post, this page, then I've got something else you might like - take a look! Sniply is easy to use, and even the free version is fully functional. If you opt for a paid version you get even more tools and options.

PROS

It's a fun way to let people know about your brand without posting your own content all the time and it's easy to use.

CONS

It doesn't work on all webpages.

Roy

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

great tool for traffic generation

Great tool, easy to use and fantastic to generate traffic curated or shared content.

PROS

It's so simple to use. If you are used to bit.ly the call to action button setup is as simple as adding in the page url and snip. customizable CTAs

CONS

It does not work on some websites like know online magazines or information portals. Design setup on CTA link is a bit limited.

Justin

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Such a great idea I don't know why it took so long to get to market!

The ability to share content that will then provide the opportunity to direct the user to our internal sites.

PROS

The ability to share relevant content and still direct users to registration forms, or home pages of internal sites.

CONS

It is a little pricey for what it is, but when you take into account the potential for monetization, the cost is easily outweighed by the benefits.

Mike

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Easily Add Call-To-Action To Button to Your Links

I like using it to drive traffic to my own content even if I'm sharing someone else's link.

PROS

It's as easy as bit.ly to set up a striking call to action on any link that you share.

CONS

Would be nice to be able to adjsut the design a bit more.

Pawel

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Unhappy client

We wanted use free trail to assess if this software is suitable for our company. We decided that is not and cancelled subscription before. We've still been charged for using product, I tried to contact sniply team for refund but without any success, looks like they don't have support team whatsoever. We contacted our bank to stop any further transaction with sniply so hopefully they won't try to take any further payment. I wouldn't recommend this company anyone as if you encounter any problems there is no one to approach...

PROS

Sorry to say but nothing... website design is fine

CONS

Support team, communication with sniply, overall customer service

Anonymous

1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Cheapest in its class, 5 Star

PROS

While there are tons of Software in this class. One of the cheapest basically free-of-cost software is Sniply its basic feature provides 500 clicks/month, 20 link shorteners per month, 1 brand profile, and 1 team member. While publishing medical research generals software like Sniply comes in very handy. Long URLs can be easily shortened. One of the best features of Sniply which is something very basic and still missed out by all competing software likes Rebrandly, tiny URL, etc is the original thumbnail of media comes rather than the software brand which has shrunk the URL

CONS

Sometimes URL after shortening does not work or shows an error message This was the major reason for which i had to stop using this product all together.

Sladjana

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Sniply is an interesting marketing tool that allows you to add a message or a call to action.

I use Sniply to advertise my job, so people can click on my message within some popular news to get to the link or my URL and find out more information.

PROS

This marketing service gives you the opportunity to advertise what you want in an original and easy way by inserting a message into a current news item or an interesting newspaper article and sharing it on networks.

CONS

You can only paste brief information. Sometimes there is no big effect.

User Profile

Richard

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY