User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Everything is so clear and easy to find. The charts are so nicely produced they can practically just be exported straight into a client report."

  • "This software helped me a lot doing my social media monthly reports (especially Facebook & twitter )."

  • "The graphs are really nice and customizable. Provides great information to share with clients and proper looking reports"

  • Cons

  • " It is an expensive tool for small and medium enterprises, which hinders the use of it for them. "

  • "If there is anything I least like about social bakers it will be the notifications but can't do without them either."

  • "I couldn't get any report of my facebook groups ."

Browse Socialbakers Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

March 2018

Ksenia from CFT

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Best Multipurpose Social ROI Tool for the Money

It helps us monitor the month on month growth of our page and posts, and easily compare these to sector and industry wide competitors.

Pros

Everything is so clear and easy to find. The charts are so nicely produced they can practically just be exported straight into a client report.

Cons

There can be a LOT of data, and sometimes whats on the dashboard is just a taster, so you have to deep dive. Similarly, sometimes the specific reports don't have what is on the dashboard so you can do a lot of back-and-forth. Also, there are some data sets for which I would love an exact number, but it reports as a 'per 1000 users'

Response from Socialbakers

Replied December 2018

Hi Ksenia! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We're glad to hear you're pleased with the quality of the reports you can produce with Socialbakers and that you're finding our platform useful for monitoring and benchmarking your pages' performance. We're continually working on ways to improve the service we offer our customers, to ensure that the data you get has the fine detail you require. Best, Socialbakers Team

January 2019

Kaylee from Estee Lauder

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Analyzing Metrics with Social Bakers

Pros

SocialBakers allows our team to analyze metrics in one platform, rather than multiple. The filtering functionality and ability to pull reports is extremely helpful.

Cons

Reports downloaded from SocialBakers are not the prettiest for sharing across various teams.

Response from Socialbakers

Replied February 2019

Kaylee, Josh, your account manager, can help you with your reports and their presentation; please give him a call. The value of being able to analyze and report on all your social profiles in one place is indeed an advantage. Thank you for your review! All the Best, Simon and Josh, Socialbakers Team

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Exciting Tool for Social Media Marketing

I was able to improve my performance reaching out to fans on the pages I managed online. The analytics came in handy as it allowed me to assess and redirect my efforts to make the most of the software.

Pros

What I love most about this tool is the simplicity and how it makes it allows you to track keywords on every social network.

Cons

If there is anything I least like about social bakers it will be the notifications but can't do without them either.

Response from Socialbakers

Replied January 2019

Hello! Simple & Smart; We're happy to hear youre finding our service Valuable & Useful. Please tell us how you would like to see our notification? We'd love to know your thoughts, we will enhance this essential aspect. Thank you for your review! All the best, Simon

November 2019

Praachi from Dentsu

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Socialbakers Suite is your answer to better social media Analysis

I had a good experience working on it and would recommend to fellow marketers who are dealing with social media analytics and advertising.

Pros

The software is easy to use and has a very engaging interface. It facilitates smooth downloading of data from various social media platforms and thus supports companies in analysis. It is an excellent tool for audience targeting, analysis, social listening, and gives great insight into the social media platforms, thereby empowering marketers to take well informed decisions.

Cons

Having advanced and more detailed analysis through improved dash boards and graphs will be beneficial.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

Best tool for all social media platforms

Overall it was nice experience as my client was very happy with the quality of insights which I garned from Social bakers. Though I used it 3-4 times but really like its quality though live data cannot be tracked which is negative feature in it

Pros

Though i used it 3 times but i like its way of extracting data and its data effectiveness is also better than other tools, It is easy to use and its visualization part is also good. Data efficiency is also better and through it we can extract meaningful insights which helped my client and he really loved the overall report

Cons

Pricing is high and one thing is that for one client we can only purchase one account, so for every client, we have to purchase another account unlike other platforms which give multiple or unlimited accounts creation

Response from Socialbakers

Replied September 2019

Yes, data is our bag; it's the essence of all we do. As alluded, accurate, reliable analysis of your clients' marketing performance provides the ability to prove ROI. It certainly sounds like you and your clients are on the same page where it comes to Ads spending and budget priorities. Please do not hesitate to contact your account manager on configuring user permissions and roles. They can help with enabling secure access and closed views across multiple clients; also, they have news on Settings functionality to come. All the best from Monica, Liborio & Simon Socialbakers

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

It is a good tool to compare the content and performance of social networks

The tool allows the measurement of the profiles in own networks and of the competition, this allows to understand the lines of future content and of better performance.

Pros

What I like most is the visuals of its graphics, in addition to letting you know if the content of the competition has been sponsored

Cons

It is an expensive tool for small and medium enterprises, which hinders the use of it for them.

Response from Socialbakers

Replied December 2018

Hello! First of all, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that your experience with Socialbakers, and specifically Promoted Post Detection, has been a pleasant one. We are committed to providing the very best quality service possible and continually invest in updates and improvements to the platform. Our knowledgeable sales team is always happy to discuss pricing and package option for small and medium enterprises. Best, Socialbakers Team

January 2018

Andrey from Auslogics Labs Pty Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

All-in-one smart social media marketing suite

Research on competitors social media content.

Pros

Our favorite Socialbakers feature is analysis of Facebook Profiles when you can see which posts had the most engagements and which results they achieved running a particular social media campaign.

Cons

I don't like that there's a limit for time range. I also wish there were more data points for export and content search tools.

Response from Socialbakers

Replied December 2018

Hi Andrey, Thank you so much for taking the time to send us feedback, we appreciate it. Were glad to hear that you are finding it useful to track your Facebook campaigns with Socialbakers and keeping up-to-date with your competition! Your dashboards have a time limit as a current overview of your data - but you can always hop over to analytics to deep dive into the data youre interested in tracking further back. Just select a platform and page you'd like to look into and adjust the period. Best, Socialbakers

December 2018

Kas from Tayara.tn

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Great tool

Pros

This software helped me a lot doing my social media monthly reports (especially Facebook & twitter ).

Cons

I couldn't get any report of my facebook groups .

Response from Socialbakers

Replied January 2019

Kas, hi! If you want custom reports, you can always get in touch with our knowledgeable account managers; theyll be happy to help you out with these! Thank you for taking the time to add your thoughts about our service. All the Best, Simon, Socialbakers Team

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great graphs and tools - limited features

I needed a tool that prepares nice reports for clients. It works well.

Pros

The graphs are really nice and customizable. Provides great information to share with clients and proper looking reports

Cons

Wish there were more instagram insights and more social integrations for the tool. It feels like a dated and underdeveloped product over the years.

November 2018

Adam from Corsair

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


November 2018

January 2018

Tracey from Builderscrack.co.nz

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Social Bakers are not a cheap product but the information you gain and insights are well worth it.

Pros

You won't be disappointed when you get your hands into Socialbakers Analytics Plus. The depth of information along with the simplicity of the way it can be presented will leave everyone satisfied.

Cons

Possibly a little pricey but hopefully that means many more upgrades will be along to make it worth that bit more!

Response from Socialbakers

Replied December 2018

Hi Tracey, Thank you for your feedback, were glad to hear that you are finding our product and resulting insights useful! On price: we're continually investing in improving and upgrading the service we provide, committed as we are to delivering quality. Our sales team is always available to discuss individually tailored and priced package options based on your business needs and goals. Best, Socialbakers Team

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2019

Great sales people with a product that doesn't deliver

Sales process was smooth, although once we agreed, they were extremely aggressive in getting everything signed. It went downhill from there.

Pros

Their sales team is top notch. They offer what sounds like the world and (no surprise) are willing to promise you everything.

Cons

It simply doesn't function. Posts published without approval, posts didn't publish at all. Even after we stopped using the platform, posts that we deleted went out on our platforms.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

The Socialbakers Suite helps me manage engagement of online paid content

Pros

Of all the many social media content management suites, I think that Socialbakers is one of the best. It helps me see trends for how many people are engaged with my paid content campaigns.

Cons

I haven't found a flaw or had an issue using this software just yet. It meets all of my business needs at the current time.

Response from Socialbakers

Replied December 2018

Hello! Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that our service is helping you so effectively in tracking your campaign performance and engagement! Best, Socialbakers Team