User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Their never ending queues, where you can set them up in such a way that some important and evergreen content are periodically posted in your social channels with your specified time interval."

  • "I like that fact that it can be super quick to schedule a bare bones post if you're just wanting a simple option."

  • "Social Oomph has proved to be very useful for our business and has increased the organic traffic to our blog post via Twitter links over the course of four months. "

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes, if I haven't used it in a few weeks, I have to get reacquainted with some of their terms."

  • "The free version is limited to Twitter, but you can now schedule posts on Facebook direct."

  • "What I like least about SocialOomph is it is for twitter only, so if you need a platform for all of your social media accounts, this isn't the one you should choose. "

Browse SocialOomph Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

June 2018

Jess from Manifest Everyday

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Social & Blog Scheduling Made Easy

Pros

SocialOomph is an awesome scheduler. You can use it for free on Twitter but they have a pro upgrade for Facebook, Pinterest, LinkedIn, scheduling email updates, RSS and blog posting. There are also some more advanced Twitter features in the premium account. You can filter profiles, bulk upload tweets and monitor new followers.

Cons

A professional account will set you back every two weeks. That's a lot of money to beginners even for a full month so it might not be an option for some newbies. If you just need the Twitter upgrades then it's twice a month.

September 2018

John from Reinvention Group LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Unique Social Posting Features

I use Socialoomph primarily to curate an automatic Twitter feed based on pulling from numerous publications via RSS. After initial setup and tweaking, this has been running with minimal manual supervision and delivers a reasonably varied and relevant Twitter stream. I also am experimenting with scheduling FB and LI posts similar to the way I do it on Hootsuite.

Pros

Socialoomph does something that no other social media posting tool can do: automatically generate content streams from RSS feeds. While pretty much every other platform out there will let you access RSS feeds, Socialoomph does it better by letting you define keywords that limit what you publish to only the topics or ideas you want. Additionally, Socialoomph lets you publish in virtually any configuration you want, from specifically scheduled dates, to regular intervals etc. Customer support is prompt and excellent.

Cons

The interface is hopelessly outdated and text-based. It takes a while to get used to it if you're used to more whiz-bang UI's. But it's all laid out very clearly and the help files are great. The one thing I miss (which many others offer) is a calendar layout to be able to see your schedule on that kind of grid.

June 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

owsome app

This app very helps fully for social media users. You can easily use & manage all of your social a/c in one place. publish all the things is very easily & fast.

Pros

we want more option for social media related.

Cons

need to upgrade scheduling post option.

March 2018

Mindy from Mindy Iannelli, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Saves so much valuable time!

social media automation help

Pros

Social Oomph is very easy to use, once you understand how to set it up. I love that I can put a ton of social media posts in and know that they will send them out for me on a schedule that I choose for as long as I choose. They have a lot of options so you can really customize your experience for each type of post!

Cons

It's not so easy figuring out the correct time to leave between posts. You have to choose something like, post these 22 hours apart or 2 hours apart, etc. and I would prefer if they would give you time slots to post in or not post in. I don't want my blog posts being posted at 2am, but I also dont' want them going out at the exact same time every day. I know this can be done with separate queues, but it is a lot to sit and figure out. Also, there have been times when a post didn't go out (before Twitter upped their tweet length) and I would have like it if Social Oomph warned me beforehand so I could have fixed it.

September 2016

Nishadha from Cinergix

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Great Tool to Automate Social Media Posting

If you're looking to automate your digital marketing work then this is a great tool to have in your arsenal. I only use the social media automation parts, but you can automate things like blog posting as well. The biggest advantage of this over other similar tools is their never ending queues. So you always have a steady stream of updates posted in your social channels.

Pros

Their never ending queues, where you can set them up in such a way that some important and evergreen content are periodically posted in your social channels with your specified time interval.

Cons

The customer support is not the best. Once we had an issue with a queue and it took a while for them to resolve it. And the final solution was to redo the queue. Also you have to pay extra if you want to automatically send DM's on Twitter.

September 2019

Tracey from traceymadeley.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Keeping in touch

I like it because I can keep my account active and don't have to worry if I can not get to a computer every day. Over the years they have developed so pictures can be attached to tweets which makes them more visible. If I want to respond to someone I still have to go into twitter and reply, but I have the reassurance that my account is active.

Pros

I use this product to schedule tweets to Twitter. This software allows me to schedule a week of tweets, including links, in advance so my account stays active. I can choose the date and time they go out so people always have something to read even if I can not access a computer that day. People who do not post on a regular basis will often lose followers.

Cons

The free version is limited to Twitter, but you can now schedule posts on Facebook direct.

May 2018

Evan from evananda Divine Energy Healing

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I have been using Social Oomph for many years, and I love it.

My twitter feed has been completely automated for many years now.

Pros

It is very simple and straight forward with no graphics. It interfaces perfectly with Twitter and Facebook for me, and I can instantly add posts, or just go in and fine posts from my history and post again. I have it scheduled to post a set number of times each day.

Cons

Sometimes, if I haven't used it in a few weeks, I have to get reacquainted with some of their terms.

December 2017

Gabriela from Independent researcher

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Easy way to schedule tweets

Pros

For me, SocialOomph is the best and easiest tool for scheduling tweets. You can schedule several tweets in advance, and specify exactly when they should be posted. The tool will automatically compact the URL, saving you some space in the scheduled tweet. You can choose the exact time for the update, so you know exactly when your post will be online. And tweet scheduling is free.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to change the timezone when scheduling the tweet (although the option to post the tweet "X" hours from now is helpful for the immediate future). They keep offering pro/premium features all the time to the point that sometimes it gets annoying.

October 2018

Ron Elius from Ron Elius Santos Copywriting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Twitter Tweet Automation

Good for Basic Needs!

Pros

SocialOomph is really easy to set-up, use and schedule your Tweets. It's quick and their tracking ability is good. I really liked their Purge Tweet feature. Got a correction you need to do? Purge it on SocialOomph. Also, it's free to use on Twitter.

Cons

The only thing I don't like using is the lack of UI and UX Customer Experience. The design is outdated and sometimes it really feels clunky.

April 2018

Elesha from Self Employed

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

I use this weekly

Pros

I like that fact that it can be super quick to schedule a bare bones post if you're just wanting a simple option.

Cons

You can't pick a preview image if the link isn't live makes it impossible to truly preview what your post will look like.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

This tool will change the way you manage your social media accounts

Pros

What I like most about SocialOomph is the ability to manage multiple Twitter accounts and the automated direct messaging feature that you can set up is amazing! It saves so much time. It's very budget friendly also.

Cons

What I like least about SocialOomph is it is for twitter only, so if you need a platform for all of your social media accounts, this isn't the one you should choose.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Used to automate my Twitter feed and increase following.

Pros

Social Oomph has proved to be very useful for our business and has increased the organic traffic to our blog post via Twitter links over the course of four months.

Cons

Don't have too much to say about what I dislike. It would be great if they extended their usability to Instagram.