User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and understand I have very little to do! I have great qualified leads in to our inbox every day."

  • "Flexibility with working with the Sopro organisation they have a good understanding of our business"

  • "Will help me break into markets I would not have previously considered."

  • Cons

  • "It can only take the lead process so far, ultimately you need to interview at some point and develop the relationship with the client in the normal manner."

  • "We have not experienced any significant issues and where we have had a lack of understanding the team have been on hand to help."

  • "Nothing so far and it's been nearly 12 months."

Browse SoPro Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -12 of 38 results

May 2020

Mark from Liquona

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Leads with ease!

Having used many prospecting companies in the past I was a little sceptical at first but I needn't have worried! Qualified leads come in on a daily basis for businesses that we want to be speaking to, resulting in an average of 1.5 calls from the leads per day, what more can I say. Backed up with a team that really do care about your business I would highly recommend SoPro

Pros

Easy to use and understand I have very little to do! I have great qualified leads in to our inbox every day.

Cons

Nothing I can think of. Occasionally hits wrong people perhaps?

January 2021

Jenny from JDP Procurement Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Building a Successful Pipeline

SoPro are incredibly proactive, right from the initial implementation through to ongoing support from both an Account level and also an operational perspective. The thing that has impressed us the most has been the consistent overview of our campaign's performance and continuous suggestions as to how to enhance our lead rates, especially during the challenging past 9-months where we have altered our approach to the Industry's feeling both the brunt and benefit of the pandemic.

Pros

SoPro gives me up to data information on the performance of my direct marketing campaigns at any time, which is important to ensure we optimise our marketing performance, and can make immediate changes where required.

Cons

Unfortunately the CRM system that we utilise does not easily integrate with SoPro, which makes it slightly more difficult to integrate our various marketing approaches.

Reasons for Choosing SoPro

Overall value for money and proposed service.

November 2020

Peter from Sysmax

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Sysmax Multi- Sector Marketing Analysis

As Sysmax penetrates new sectors during the pandemic having a tool that can test reaction to messaging has been a great value addition for Sysmax. It has proven the potential of our systems to go global and pan-sector.

Pros

Ability to work independently of internal resource at scale.

Cons

Potential improvement in reporting analytics but good as they are.

December 2020

Emma from MD2MD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Have used for many years and never found a better alternative!

Pros

We have been working with Sopro for numerous years and have not found another service which delivers the same great return on investment. All of our campaigns have been successful and the team are always looking at different ways to ensure optimum engagement. We can see clearly through the portal how well each campaign is running, how many credits we have and who has been engaged. The team are friendly, always available and most importantly have worked hard to understand our business so they can help achieve our goals.

Cons

We have not experienced any significant issues and where we have had a lack of understanding the team have been on hand to help.

November 2020

Paul from Ape

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

5 star customers service

We've tried various lead gen approaches in the past including hiring an agency and then an experienced consultant. SoPro has been the most effective option.

Pros

With SoPro, we're reaching many more prospects than we have before and the lead rate is higher. In a normal economy. I don't doubt we'd have converted many more too. The system needs more input and management to monitor, measure and refine but SoPro do that very well and help us with that. And as with all deep software apps, its takes time to get used to the interface and to get the data and reports needed but again, SoPro are very good at helping with that. Its a very positive experience, I like the flexibility and control it gives us and it all means we can just concentrate on nurturing leads.

Cons

Nothing so far and it's been nearly 12 months.

Reasons for Choosing SoPro

So Pro is better value, offers the potential for much better results and helps us test markets/audiences quickly and cost effectively.

December 2020

Esme from MAControls

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Exciting few months!

As a small team, we didn't have the resources to be able to have a marketing campaign that could contact the same level of people as SoPro have managed. We didn't envisage this kind of success, but it has left us with more time to focus on other areas of the business.

Pros

I find the platform really easy to use and understand, I like that it integrates with a CRM. SoPro advised around building a CRM as this wasn't something we had before and this has made things a lot easier.

Cons

I cannot fault SoPro or the software. They have been a delight to work with, I feel comfortable seeking help from them and they have been happy to advise new techniques to us.

January 2021

Steven from SRJ Wealth Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Marketing activity

Yes very good, a friendly helpful group.

Pros

Will help me break into markets I would not have previously considered.

Cons

Initially trying to understand the portal, I can be slow in understanding new software.

January 2021

Mark from Cooperheat

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Useof SoPro for generation of international leads

Very good

Pros

The use of this software is a low cost method of expanding your international contact database without the need to spend on multiple local campaigns in new international territories. It take the leg work out of international expansion.

Cons

It can only take the lead process so far, ultimately you need to interview at some point and develop the relationship with the client in the normal manner.

Reasons for Choosing SoPro

It was well presented to us and seemed to provide a cost effective solution

December 2020

Adrian from Triad Group Plc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Insight at your fingertips

Pros

The SoPro platform has been built to provide the insights you need, rather than being cobbled together as an all-singing, all-dancing dashboard that doesn't focus on why you need the insights in the first place. The platform is easy to use, yet comprehensive. It clearly benefits from significant user-testing, as it is really intuitive. In effect, there is no real learning curve to deal with making it easy to dip in and dip out having obtained the answer to the questions you may have.

Cons

The landing page is a bit busy, but that's about it.

January 2021

Luke from Blue Light Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Brilliant marketing software

Pros

The specificity of filtering out wasted emails, testing, measuring and adapting our campaign according to the data received.

Cons

Bad timing on our part. Low tail-end of campaign followup (we have enlisted another company to continue where the SoPro product ends)

Reasons for Choosing SoPro

Best fit for our company

May 2020

Mark from TurnbullRipley

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

An excellent new business tool

SoPro are very responsive and decent people to deal with. Response times are excellent and they are always willing to explore ideas. I have recommended them to others before and will do so again.

Pros

It's very flexible, you target only industries and companies within that suit your profile/target list so no wastage. The ability to tailor language and messaging is vital, and the frequency of the automation and change of tone delivers results.

Cons

There are no real cons worthy of mention.

June 2020

John from Scala4 Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Sopro our lead generation engine

Pros

Flexibility with working with the Sopro organisation they have a good understanding of our business

Cons

there are no features i am missing........

November 2017

Mike from Nine Feet Tall

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Brilliant...takes all of the hassle out of lead generation

Pros

Set up was easy and it's an extremely flexible service. The team at SoPro are also a pleasure to work with. Nothing is ever too much trouble, they are always looking to innovate and improve their service and they are always open to seeing how we can perform even better.

May 2020

Lorraine from Emmett & Churchman Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Does what it says on the tin

Lead gen

Pros

It delivers and the dashboard is comprehensive and informative.

Cons

Nothing - its efficient, well managed and targeted Having to pay for it :)

November 2017

Phil from Colour Me Social

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Amazing. Everything is taken care of. I just sit back and wait for the leads to arrive in my inbox.

Pros

It's results. Honestly, without SoPro I don't believe my business would around today. SoPro is the best 'business development manager' I have ever seen bar none.

November 2017

Timothy from Working Beautifully

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Superb, deep, high-integrity lead-gen from white-hat experts

Doubled our business

Pros

Quality of leads, ease of operation, very thorough screening, team support, and very serious targeting. This firm helped us double our business.

November 2017

Rawane from Ampersand & Ampersand (incorporating Apppli)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

SoPro has been a very reliable lead generation channel for us

Quality leads

Pros

The Return on Investment of SoPro is phenomenal; the quality of leads is higher than I would have expected. Also, working with the the SoPro team was great, they are really flexible, always understand what it is we were looking for and gave recommendations for improvements.

Cons

Not much to say here but perhaps the billing strategy. Paying per campaign may be less expensive than paying per prospect but then again, it is good value for money and the billing system is very transparent

April 2020

Navid from Nakisa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Very consistent and fantastic ROI

Pros

Fantastic product that has delivered consistent results for us for over 1.5 years. great insights from their reporting capabilities that we have leveraged in multiple teams. They also have a stellar account management team ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been awesome) and they also have

Cons

They don't have great coverage in APJ and LATAM, would like to do more with them but the coverage isnt there

Reasons for Switching to SoPro

Previous vendor was not delivering results

May 2020

Chris from Coursecheck Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

More than just a software platform

SoPro have enabled us to scale up our ability to generate leads and at the same time, free up our sales people to focus on what they do best - selling!

Pros

Although the SoPro core product is intuitive and comes with plenty of functionality, what we value most is the support we get from SoPro. It's one of those products where how you use it, makes all the difference. And in that respect, being able to talk directly to the people at SoPro and tap into their recommended best practice was hugely valuable.

Cons

We've not encountered any limitations in the software (yet!)

May 2020

Nick from TackTMI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Absolutely incredible - transformed our business!

We relied heavily on returning buyers and whilst the percentage is incredibly high (for which we are very grateful) we really needed to bring in some new leads, new prospective customers. In short, we needed to fill the sales pipeline!

Pros

SoPro make it work and make it easy! Their ideas, their writing, their integration, their service goes above and beyond all expectations. Our account manager has been outstanding - really listening to our needs and coming up with great ideas and solutions to drive leads to our business.

Cons

Nothing - it provides everything we need and more!

Reasons for Choosing SoPro

We needed to build a sales pipeline quickly and effectively. The alternative and old school ways of using quickly outdated marketing lists just wouldn't cut it.

December 2020

Brenna from Verst Logistics

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

SoPro - Customer Review

Pros

The SoPro software was easy to use and provided helpful dashboards to present to leadership.

Cons

I do not believe that there are any improvements I could suggest for the software.

November 2017

Matt from The Numbers Studio

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Superb! An invaluable business development tool.

Increase in leads and profitability.

Pros

A low level of technical knowledge is required in order to leverage huge lead generation results and ultimately business development opportunities.

Cons

It's not free...but then i wouldn't expect a tool of this quality to be, so other than that i'm completely satisfied.

June 2020

Sarah from Wolf and White

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great tool and wonderful customer service

Pros

We have been using SoPro for the last few months and have been impressed so far with the amount of prospects that we have been introduced to. The numerous additional tools are really useful, once you get used to navigating them, and the customer service is second to none - they are always happy to jump on a call and very quick to respond via email. Overall, Ive been very happy with the service so far.

Cons

Takes a little while to understand the numerous different tools

August 2020

Nuno from Nubalia Cloud Computing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great tool to reach new prospects

We are targeting new companies and prospects and getting very good rates. People seem open to hear about our products/services thus our ddbb is increasing. We are getting positive feedback from our sales team and the So Pro team is 100% reliable and proactive.

Pros

We found out the software is very friendly, 100% integrated with our platform and reports very solid results. We are reaching out new opportunities within weeks and so far it has been very quailified.

Cons

For the moment we are very happy with the implementation.

May 2020

Robert from Skanem UK

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Side stepping the Gatekeeper.

So Pro are a very professional and driven organisation that prove there are different ways to create interest in very competitive markets.

Pros

We were very skeptical that the email approach would work, but the laid back, almost humorous content yielded a great response, especially with targets that would normally ignore your approach. New accounts have been opened, and opportunities created on a weekly basis.

Cons

There were no negatives that I experienced whilst working with the team.

February 2021

Katie from Lauralu UK

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

So far so good!

Pros

We began using So Pro in August of 2020 so far it has provided us with some really good leads for our sales team to develop including a couple of larger contract wins to date. The software is really easy to use and also has so much useful reporting and data.

Cons

So far I cannot make any suggestions for improvements to the software, its easy to use and informative.

May 2020

Emma from Precision Colour Printing

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great prospecting tool with superb support after on-boarding

Although we are very early on in onboarding my initial thoughts are all positive and the overall experience is professional and helpful. The team are also very responsive to my emails and answer all my questions in full.

Pros

The interface of the software is user friendly and integrates into our CRM tool really well. Although we are only really getting started with this tool due to COVID-19 I can confidently say so far the responses we have received have been positive and the support we have received from the SOPRO team exceptional.

Cons

My least favourite part is manually having to go through and confirm all the prospects on the data list are relevant and aren't duplicates or existing customers of ours. This process does take some time.

January 2018

Bob from MD2MD: More success with less stress. Tackling business challenges privately with fellow leaders.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

A great deployment of software to enable efficient human led interaction

Revenue generation

Pros

The core idea and process. An obviously needed service that everyone should have automated, but nooone else as really done it well

Cons

A few rough edges where it's clearly still developing, but I'd rather that than something that didn't keep improving

December 2017

Linsay from Marke2ing Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Excellent piece for your B2B marketing mix

Pros

Speed, reach and ability to adapt messages and audience profiling. The SoPro approach enables you to quickly reach a well-targeted audience using Linkedin's profiling parameters.

Cons

The parameters of LinkedIn profiling can prove limiting (e.g. employee size, lack of turnover information)

November 2017

Julian from Large Minority

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Finding relevant leads couldn't be easier with SoPro

Pros

Set up was easy. Having used similar lead generation software I worried that set up would be admin heavy an tedious. NOT SO. From the time it took to set up to the time i received my first lead was exceptionally fast!

January 2018

Jay from 4Ps Marketing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

SoPro have been great to work with! Feedback is quick and campaign setup's have been easy to manage.

Pros

The niche of it. There aren't many other prospecting services which offer this sort of planning process when it comes to finding the perfect target audience. SoPro are especially great to work with if you need to target certain industries or job titles.

Cons

The one thing I would love to see from SoPro is a calendar of activity, where we can see from our end what days will have emails sent out and to which target audience. This way we can keep the sales team aware of any days where we may see an uptake in queries from the prospects.

November 2017

Kev from A1 Car Search Limited

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Fantastic product and company, really happy with everything, great stuff

It has really increased our profitability and also its very easy to integrate.

Pros

The overall package is fab, i especially liked the flexibility of this, we were able to really narrow the targeting down.

December 2017

John from Write Arm

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

We've been using SoPro for a month and have been blown away by the results.

Pros

It takes the slog out of generating warm leads. It would have taken us many months to develop the number new prospects that it has delivered to us in just a couple of weeks.

December 2017

Paul from ExperienceLab

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

SoPro has had a positively transformative impact on our business development activity.

Pros

It takes away the onerous and time consuming task of prospecting leaving our sales staff free to talk to prospects who have already indicated an interest in our services.

December 2017

Lloyd from Liberate Media

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Easy to use, extremely flexible team and very effective

Pros

SoPro gets results. The team are eager to deliver and make sure every potential opportunity is covered. They respond quickly and report weekly.

November 2017

Dominic from Telljo

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Excellent

Pros

The service is really is excellent, all my emails are answered quickly and efficiently. Cant really beat the prompt service

November 2020

christine from rlh

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Overall experience

Highly professional, understood our business and our objectives, reactive and delivered results

Pros

Ease of use, to export information and to see topline stats

Cons

There wasn't anything I disliked, it was easy to use and understand

December 2017

Stuart from Coveris

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Positive Sales Leads, Great Customer Service

Pros

Speed, reach and ability to adapt messages was really positive. The SoPro approach enables you to quickly reach a well-targeted audience using Linkedin's profiling parameters.

Cons

Software did not allow to target specific customers, exclusion list is critical to stop emails going to existing customers.