All Squirrly SEO Reviews

1-25 of 167 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Janice

2 - 10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed January 2022

Useful Niffy Tool for SEO-Beginners

User Profile

Albert

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

UNEXPECTED BENEFITS USING SQUIRRLY SEO

From the day we started using Squirrly it has been 100% helpful. About 2 months ago when trying to upgrade the PHP we didn't know that it some plugins might not work. Our website kept operating but we couldn't log in to admin and after so many people tried to solve our access we reached the stage of abandoning several years of work. We couldn't use our backup to a faulty system but this suppliers got inside and fixed the problem. We had already had cancelled our subscription with Squirrly but quickly had them back on the job. Again unexpected benefits saw them come in and got everything back to normal. These unusual random acts of kindness inspired me to give them a review

PROS

Apart from organising stats, the help our authors of posts receive is first-class. The checklist on the side makes sure you do not forget to do this or that, or to make adjustments to text until you get to 100%. It also helps by providing the length limits. Posting on social media is easy because users can prepare these within the post. We didn't expect so much helpful tutoring. Sometimes however some users do not understand something or an unexpected event creates problems. (See below)

CONS

Good question because there is nothing we didn't like.

Reason for choosing Squirrly SEO

A colleague recommended them to me

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for being with us for so many years. Your feedback has been invaluable and I'm glad we can help an important Non-Profit like yours, which makes a real difference.

Replied November 2019

Paul

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Squirrly is a powerful softwatware

I, personally, got tired of running paid traffic and I wanted to stop being lazy and have decided to learn the secrets behind SEO and how to rank on the first page of Google.

PROS

I love Squirrly software as my websites have been indexed fairly quickly by Google and my website isn't lost on the fiftieth page, but my website is currently on page eight, not bad. Squirrly knowledge pages are backed by so much content on SEO along with simple tutorials that I have not had to actually contact support for any further assistance. I can truly say that you should not hesitate to purchase this outstanding software if you take your online presence seriously

CONS

I have not experienced anything negative with this software .

Reason for choosing Squirrly SEO

Squirrly functionality , learning site is like no other on the market

Reasons for switching to Squirrly SEO

Squirrly provided more value as it relates to content, understanding of techie meanings etc

Bertrand

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2023

Be carefull - No pre-information for renew and not refund

PROS

Nothing, when we discovered other products which are moreSEO friendly.

CONS

We did not receive any pre-information to renew.No refund even if the product is not used anymore.Product, too complicated, doesn't work in efficiency.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great SEO product and replacement of SEO Yoast

I like it so far, I'm going to implement on my other sites soon so excited to do that and get my SEO up.

PROS

SEO Yoast is great and a nice product BUT I feel some of their features are basic - Squirrly SEO has a lot more features and optimization power I feel then Yoast premium. I've used both for a while now. Yoast was giving me issues updating too and messed up my SEO that I had built up for months so not happy with them.

CONS

The User interface could be more intuitive and easy for users.

Reason for choosing Squirrly SEO

Features

Reasons for switching to Squirrly SEO

The automations by squirrly and additional features were too good to not pass up.

Eldar

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Squirrly SEO is a good tool to manage many SEO elements in your site

PROS

The tool is similar to Yoast but it gives you more elements like SEO monitors and suggestions even its set an SEO Goals for your site I like this element. It also contains the familiar SEO tools from Yoast like adding meta to your pages, key words, and SEO score for each page on your site. I purchased a lifetime offer but I am not sure if it's still available.

CONS

I don't see in this tool the readability score for each page like in Yoast, the good thing is you just can keep using the free version of Yoast for this element, from my experience there is no issue with activating the two plugins at the same time.

Reason for choosing Squirrly SEO

I had a lifetime offer from Squirrly SEO, I am not sure if it's still available, and it had the most tools Yoast has in the premium version.

Reasons for switching to Squirrly SEO

I found Squirrly SEO features a better investment than the full version of Yoast

Alan

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Squirrly Helped Me Rank My Top Viewed Posts

I am solving the issue of SEO and ranking with Squirrly.

PROS

I liked the ease of use of Squirrly, and the colour coded improvement of my posts until it reached the target for SEO.

CONS

Sometimes I find Squirrly is less helpful than other times.

Reason for choosing Squirrly SEO

I found Squirrly satisfied my needs in a user-friendly way.

Reasons for switching to Squirrly SEO

I found Squirrly to be easier to use and more effective.

Rama Krishna

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

The best SEO management tool I have used

1) SEO management for my clients 2) Easy, intuitive SEO management tool 3) Able to setup and optimize SEO for my local business clients

PROS

1) Easy setup 2) White labeling 3) Customization 4) SEO Goals setup, assistance and tracking 5) On-Page SEO 6) Awesome Customer Support 7) Schema

CONS

1) Structured learning 2) Somehow not able to utilize Squirrly SEO learning resources

Reason for choosing Squirrly SEO

Liked the way SEO goals are setup with a pre-defined timeline and guidance for the same.

Reasons for switching to Squirrly SEO

The setup, live assistance and customer support are awesome. There is a guidance to implement SEO effectively with a focused approach such as next SEO goals etc.

Thomas

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

A great suite of SEO tools packaged into a WordPress plugin

I haven't fully utilised all the various functionalities of the tool Overall experience has been great so far - a great addition to my WordPress sites.

PROS

Great competitor to Yoast SEO and Rank Math and comes loaded with all the tools and features that you need from an SEO application.

CONS

Post Editor page UI could do with a bit of a rethink. The image search and suggest can be a bit of a hit and miss but it's not a del breaker by any means.

Reason for choosing Squirrly SEO

The number of tools particularly the Focus Page peaked my interest as non of the other tools have that.

Jose M

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Not only another SEO tool

I think that this software is a game changer, because is focus on the average internet user, so it is very easy to user. We dont't have to try to discover how to use a software. We don't have to do a training to see how a software works. Moreover, we are talking about a software that is in the market for a few years, so it has been proved before. It is not a software just created, that needs people to test it.

PROS

It is very easy to use, and it is focus on helping to write the right content. So when you write you are spending yout time with the right words.

CONS

Becareful, this is not a super SEO tool that does a super Keyword research. NO. The keyword research is basic, and maybe in the future I will to do a wider keyword research, but right now is perfect for me.

Reason for choosing Squirrly SEO

Because it is very easy to use. Much more than SEM rush, that it is too complicated for the average user

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Squirrly SEO - life changer!

It save me Time and helps me in Getting work done in time.

PROS

It is Easy to Use and Fast searching compared to others.

CONS

The quick respone rate which is similar to all other softwares.

Reasons for switching to Squirrly SEO

Because Bindle was slow and was limited to only common seaches.

Sophia

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Best AI based AI consultant

Squirrly is an intelligent SEO tool that is capable of handling all aspects of SEO automatically. It offers a highly functional WordPress plugin and an AI mode that serves as an autopilot for users without any SEO knowledge. Squirrly provides suggestions for optimizing websites at various stages and makes recommendations for necessary changes. It has all the necessary features of a comprehensive SEO platform, including keyword research, keyword ideas, site auditing, Google rank tracking, and on-page optimization. The bulk SEO setting feature allows users to track the SEO of multiple posts from a single dashboard. Squirrly also offers the ability to check search engine visibility and manage meta tags from a single window. Users can import their settings from Yoast if they are considering migrating to Squirrly.

PROS

Squirrly is a AI based SEO optimization platform that is based on cloud technology and utilizes both AI and machine learning. This platform offers a variety of features, including keyword research and idea generation, SEO site auditing, management of meta and title tags, and a search engine ranking page checker.

CONS

Squirrly is an excellent SEO tool that uses AI to provide autopilot and highly effective SEO capabilities. It is particularly useful for individuals who want to automate their SEO efforts while still achieving optimal results. Till now, I haven't seen or observe anything in this tool to dislike.

Reason for choosing Squirrly SEO

Because of its functionality.

Reasons for switching to Squirrly SEO

Because of its functionality.

Maria

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Easy to use tool for better result

Squirrly SEO is a solid SEO plugin that offers a lot of useful features at an affordable price. While it may not be as feature-rich or effective as some other SEO plugins, it is still a good choice for those who are just getting started with SEO or are on a tight budget.

PROS

Main advantages of Squirrly SEO is that it is very user-friendly. The plugin has an intuitive interface that makes it easy for users to navigate and understand. It also provides a lot of useful features such as keyword research, content analysis, and optimization suggestions, which can help users improve their search engine rankings.

CONS

Potential disadvantage of Squirrly SEO is that it may not be as effective as other SEO plugins in terms of improving search engine rankings. While the plugin does offer a lot of useful features, it may not be enough to compete with other more established SEO plugins on the market.

Gedela

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Squirrly is a great option for SEO and Web Analytics

My experience with Squirrly SEO has been positive overall. By selecting popular posts and utilizing Squirrly's tools, I was able to successfully rank certain keywords at the top of Google search results. It is worth noting, however, that achieving these results required effort and working through various aspects of the platform. Ranking multiple keywords on a larger website could also take some time. Despite this, based on my experience, I believe that the benefits of using Squirrly SEO are well worth the investment of time and effort.

PROS

One aspect that I appreciate about Squirrly SEO is the range of features it offers, as well as its ability to provide clear guidance on areas that require improvement. The platform presents users with straightforward tasks to carry out, making it easy to understand what needs to be done. To optimize your chances of ranking your chosen keywords, it is recommended to complete as many of these tasks as possible and aim for a 'green' status.

CONS

At first, using Squirrly can be a little confusing. However, as you begin to work with the platform, it becomes clearer and more intuitive.

Reasons for switching to Squirrly SEO

In an effort to improve the search engine optimization (SEO) of my websites, I decided to explore my options. After some research, I found that Squirrly offered a good set of features at a reasonable price, and I ultimately decided to use their services.

Sachin

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Squirrly SEO provides plugin that helps us to improve our WordPress website's ranking

Overall, it is a easy-to-use and affordable SEO plugin.

PROS

Squirrly SEO is designed to be easy to use, even for beginners. The plugin has a user-friendly interface and provides clear instructions on how to use its features. It offers a wide range of features that can be used to improve a website's SEO. These features include keyword research, on-page optimization, and backlink analysis.

CONS

Squirrly SEO is not as comprehensive as some other SEO tools on the market. For example, it does not offer features such as site audits or competitive analysis. Some of Squirrly SEO's most powerful features, such as keyword research and on-page optimization, are not available in the free plan. This means that users who want to use these features will need to upgrade to a paid plan.

Grace

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Great tool

Trying to bring more organic traffic

PROS

There is almost nothing bad to say about this product it’s easy to use and will definitely help improve your site rankings and online presence if used properly

CONS

Key word research leaves a lot to be desired. I wish you could choose all your own keyword variations instead of being limited to the suggestions. Suggestion are sometimes way off base

Reasons for switching to Squirrly SEO

Yoast is not user friendly and lack the features squirrelly offers

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Blown away - Lot of potential in this SEO platform.

There's a lot of functionality I've yet to explore, but so far this is proving to be a really great platform.

PROS

Squirrrly not only automates key components it walks you through the entire SEO process AND it educates you as well. Squirrly can do keyword research and show how much chance you have of ranking for these long tail keywords. I've used a few SEO plugins, but this one is different, it's like having an SEO expert in your Wordpress site telling what to do next to rank higher and I have now replaced paid YOAST This product suits the non-technical SEO user & those who know thier way around SEO as well! This fits me perfectly because: - Keyword research inside the WordPress - Track all my GSC and GA inside - Alternative to Yoast - Established company with good reputation - Responsive team - It does not slow down my Wordpress site at all.

CONS

Cons: - The UI. The UI is a bit...simple however the UX is amazing.

RODOLFO

Writing and Editing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Comprehensive SEO tool

I bought almost two months ago and so far, everything is working as expected. I am still playing around with all the features of the app. I was previously using a similar SEO plugin but switched to this app when I finally got the chance. It has keyword research tool which is very helpful when you are searching for a list of keywords that are easy to rank for. The online dashboard is very neat and clean. Everything is pretty straight forward and easy to use. Not only that, customer support is also topnotch. The plugin is a bit intimidating when you first use it. I was overwhelmed at first when I installed the plugin. But as I used it and as I kept going, things became simple. It’s really a matter of reading the instructions and suggestions and you are good to go. I haven’t tried creating internal links using the app. I don’t know if it has a feature of creating internal links for similar posts but it's what I miss from rankmath. Maybe I am just unaware how to use it. Overall, I am happy to use this plugin.

PROS

Simple to use, intuitive and affordable.

CONS

Just wished the number of focus pages were more per site.

Nikki

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY