All Supermetrics Reviews

1-25 of 102 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Andrew

Computer Hardware, 10,001+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed May 2022

Pricey, But Well Worth the Cost

User Profile

Leigh

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Lost without it!

Supermetrics is one of the strongest players in the market and my recommended data connector.

PROS

As a marketing analyst Supermetrics simplifies reporting and gives me abs my teams more time to analyze the data for key results and action items.

CONS

Occasionally the connectors will time out or break. The Supermetrics support team is always available to help troubleshoot and remedy the issues.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Great tool for data in marketing but too expensive for small business

PROS

It great data quality. Its the top tool in the market for data in marketing. Integrations and addon for sheet is easy to use.

CONS

Pricing is too high for small business. They don't do discounts.

Henry

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2021

There are cheaper, better, easier options.

Frustrating and slow. We never attained the level of insight or tracking that we hoped, and after we had the tool set up we still had to manually track and record performance data. If this tool cost 1/3 of what they charge it might be worth it, but Supermetrics is right in the middle: It tries to do too much and makes it messy and not user-friendly; and it tries to be easy to use, which makes the messiness of the tool harder to control. It will add hours and sap dollars.

PROS

It does mostly do what it purports to: takes data from different sources and blends them into a Data Studio dashboard. In general, that is possible with this tool.

CONS

Messy data - connecting new channels creates multiple different sources, and pulls in tons of data automatically that you don't need or requires you to manually sort through the list of data to select. Not efficient. Not the easiest set up - if you're hoping to get more team members onboard as users, they had better have some background in data. Pricing - Going off the above, I thought the price point was worth it because of the ease of use. But with the messiness and overall "hacked together" feeling of the tool, the justification for the price is lost. Social tracking - Social media tracking is incomplete and never provided what my team wanted from it. We ended up tracking IG stories with UTM tags and maintaining our own creative performance charts.... because that manual work was easier (possible) than using Supermetrics. Customer Support - Neither me nor my team used supermetrics for a couple of months, and came to the conclusion that it doesn't suit our needs and doesn't provide all the power and insight it claimed to. I emailed support to cancel. It took them days to respond - coincidentally, they didn't answer until the day after that month's auto-pay went through. When they did respond they pointed to their terms of service, which had updated dramatically at some point during my contract, and said they aren't going to cancel. Not being able to cancel a tool that doesn't work for you should disqualify it from consideration in your techstack.

User Profile

Pedro

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Good for building web dashboard

Overall good tool but could improve with offering more integrations.

PROS

The connectors it has to several platforms and also the predefined dashboards that allow you to pull data from different data sources like FB/GA etc in a very easy way and the plug it into nice dashboards. Price wise is very competitive.

CONS

I missed connectors to ecommerce platforms like Shopify or magento as it will be very useful for ecommerce users to add that data to do analysis. i also did not like that data only refreshes automatically every day, if not you need to do it manually.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Great Product

My overall experience has been very positive, as a marketing analyst this product is a lifesaver

PROS

It makes pulling data so easy and replicable. You can also set it to refresh on a daily/weekly/monthly cadence which saves me so much time and energy. I love being able to log in to tableau and see all of my dashes automatically updated each morning.

CONS

Sometimes the connection to Facebook breaks and I need to go in and manually pull a refresh. Also a bit costly.

User Profile

Mayerly

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Analyzing my marketing strategies efficiently

The ability to connect all my data sources on the same platform and use it to generate custom reports has been a real boon to my day-to-day work, and I've been able to save a significant amount of time that was previously spent trying to collect data from multiple sources.

PROS

What I love the most is the ease with which I can track and analyze my marketing data on a single platform and thanks to this tool, I can seamlessly connect to all my marketing data sources like Google Analytics, Facebook Ads and LinkedIn Ads, all in one place, which means I no longer have to spend hours trying to combine and analyze information from multiple sources.

CONS

I have noticed that sometimes there can be issues with loading some data sources and also sometimes I would like a little more control and flexibility in the report templates.

User Profile

Thiago

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Pricey, but a life saver

That's the best friend for online media analysts. We can get all our metrics in one place to cross data and do more accurate analysis.

PROS

The easiest way to get metrics from almost all channels in one place. A perfect partner to Google Sheets or Data Studio.

CONS

It's pricey, specially for brazilian users like me.

User Profile

Raúl

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Powerful but expensive reporting

PROS

The best thing is the versatility it gives you when it comes to connecting with countless sources, which, unlike Data Studio, is much more limited

CONS

It is a tool that, unless you manage to monetize it in your company, is quite expensive for the options on the market.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Lifesaving tool

It saves me lot of time on daily basis. Worth every cent

PROS

I am managing 15 AdWords account with big budgets and lots of campaigns which requires daily monitoring. I am using Supermetrics to import all important metrics from AdWords and Analytics and get a quick overview of managed accounts performance and I can quickly see where and what I can improve instead of logging into each account and manually checking tens of campaigns

CONS

I would like better error reporting. Sometimes (not too often) data can't be pulled and it isn't clearly visible what is the reason.

User Profile

Shaun

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Best Decision For Dashboards + Ongoing Reporting

Overall I'm very happy with Supermetrics and the pros far outweigh the cons. It has become a critical tool in my day to day marketing & management toolbox.

PROS

I like that Supermetrics for sheets integrates seamlessly with Google Data Studio allowing me to supercharge my reporting capabilities. I am able to pull data from multiple sources and refresh it daily making sure all stakeholders have up-to-date relevant data at all time.

CONS

There are a few reporting features I would like to see like reports via labels for Google Ads and Facebook customer conversions could be simplified.

Kenneth

Import and Export, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

My personal view of Supermetrics

PROS

I liked how simple it was to use and how quickly it could analyze large amounts of data. Supermetrics enables simple yet powerful data analysis, and the user interface is simple to grasp. Furthermore, Supermetrics is extremely cost effective and allows for data visualization in a variety of formats.

CONS

The most significant disadvantage of Supermetrics is that the data it provides can be quite expensive. The pricing structure can be complicated, and it may not be worthwhile for small businesses or individuals who only need access to a few data sources. Furthermore, Supermetrics can be difficult to use for some users and may take a significant amount of time to learn.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

Forced a price increase during a period we already prepaid and then would not refund

We have used super metrics for years and it fails to load in data studio constantly then out of the blue they forced a price increase on us during a period we already prepaid and then would not refund when we cancelled. The price went from $65 to $382 per month which is a huge increase.

PROS

combining data from more than 50 google ads accounts

CONS

Support and sales teams policies and procedures.

Reason for choosing Supermetrics

It was a great value until this price increase.

Reasons for switching to Supermetrics

We have gone back to using datastudio google ads connector and just breaking our 200+ accounts into chunks of 50. Well worth the 3600 savings.

Sebastian

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Good alternative for social media analytics and reporting

PROS

It allows you not only to report on your own social media accounts, but you can get public data on competitors profiles in platforms like Instagram and Facebook.

CONS

Setup takes longer than other, more expensive, platforms in the market, and you want to save historic data, you need to use Google Sheets or other platform of your own.

Reasons for switching to Supermetrics

Cost saving

Davy

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Great way to merge your data

Good tool, yet expensive.

PROS

I like the way you can connect multiple sources and use them in Google Sheets.

CONS

It's way too expensive. I would only recommend to use this as an agency if the client pays for it.

Cesar

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Data analysis in a snapshot

A friendly UI makes you hungry for more integrations: it's almost as if you're ordering your meal in a restaurant. You have plenty of data sources to choose from and the process to integrate them in order to create a holistic data report is quite seamless.

PROS

Supermetrics lets you unlock the real power on unified centralized data: instead of going to 3, 5 or 10 data sources you just connect them and select the most relevant data and bingo! you're able to gather, analyze and present the data in a comprehensive story.

CONS

The Essential plan can feel a bit pricey when you realize you only have 1 user available. Maybe we need a lower price tier or remove some features from the Essentials, but we need to lower the price.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Bootstrap your Business Intelligence on a small company

PROS

It provides built in integrations from most known marketing tools (Facebook, Google Ads and Bing Ads) directly to Google Sheets and Excel. It was easy to set up and use, and helped us to bootstrap our marketing analysis without a big implementation cost.

CONS

When we used it, it doesn't supported incremental updates, so it was costly to run it on a daily basis when our query time period was too big.

Christian

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Worth it to save time

its been great, i've used it off and on for 4 years now.

PROS

Automation is important when you have a lot going on. Supermetrics, makes setting up automated reports simple and fast

CONS

Price, supermetrics previously was 50% the current cost. The increase came out of nowhere and it makes it difficult for individual/freelancer usage

Sumit

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY