Talkwalker Software Reviews

Talkwalker Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.35

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Fast, easy to use, super helpful managing the sentiment, super cool in widgets and reporting, cool features like sending emails to users and crisis monitoring...all of these things are super cool."
  • icon"Apart from this it visualization is awesome and that makes it very cool to use as we have everything on screen whatever we need. It is quite easy to use and query formation is also good."
  • icon"I have been using Talkwalker for measuring the effectiveness of social media copies I write and it helps really well."
  • icon"Listening is very limited on Facebook and Instagram (because Facebook limits what's passed through its APIs, after privacy concerns of the past years)."
  • icon"Topic set-up and channel set-up is tricky. Cost is also higher considered with similar platforms."
  • icon"No when can trust in its data as it could be wrong. Second thing is that it shows different data on the dashboard and when we download it then data count become different."

Have you used Talkwalker and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Talkwalker Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Maria

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

The sky's the limit!

Pros

Talkwalker is incredibly customizable. Once you've had a proper demo/training on this tool, honestly the sky is the limit with what you can do. I really enjoy using this product for social monitoring purposes and pulling data to build reports. It is a lot more accurate than other similar tools out there (that I have used) especially when calculating social sentiment. You can also build customized reports right on the platform or email reports!

Cons

The tool isn't the most intuitive or user-friendly, but with a proper training you will quickly learn how to use it. There is just soooo much you can use this tool for! I would say you need to be pretty familiar with boolean queries as it functions mostly on that.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Talkwalker - a fast & easy to use social media monitoring tool

It is easy to use. Its a great step for me upgrading myself from social studio to talkwalker and i dont regret it

Pros

Fast, easy to use, super helpful managing the sentiment, super cool in widgets and reporting, cool features like sending emails to users and crisis monitoring...all of these things are super cool

Cons

its limitation that it can only be used as a social media listening tool & that its not a unified solution which can have not just sentiment but advertising spends & content management included as well

Reasons for switching to Talkwalker

It has more to offer when it comes to social media monitoring & analysis

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2019

Talkwalker- Though presentation is good but poor data minning capacity

Not so much satisfied but it helped me in better visualization of data and help me understanding more metrics of analytics. But the overall experience is not so good

Pros

It has lots of filters which give us many choices to make our data more specific and precise. Apart from this it visualization is awesome and that makes it very cool to use as we have everything on screen whatever we need. It is quite easy to use and query formation is also good. But the most important thing is that it has a separate dashboard thing in it which helps to segregate multiple clients.

Cons

Data mining is very poor and sentiment tagging is also very poor. No when can trust in its data as it could be wrong. Second thing is that it shows different data on the dashboard and when we download it then data count become different

Reasons for switching to Talkwalker

It was an organizational decision but Sysomos in its last part of subscriptions was making too many mistakes like data inefficiency and server problems

Grace

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Excellent product for the analysis and monitoring of social networks

This software provides us with all the data and indicators we need, it allows us to have a better perspective, it also offers me a very complete review on multiple topics, it has been very useful for our team when receiving information about our brand, now we have the possibility to access to different results and queries, it offers us faster reaction times, helps us in many useful ideas.

Pros

It is an excellent tool for segmenting the audience, it offers an excellent system, the dashboard and reports are good too, it is very useful when it comes to campaign analysis, I can also use it for a variety of different auditory use cases, it also provides a large number of innovative functions, its reports can be customized and sent by email, it allows you to follow your communication campaigns and analyze the results, it also allows complex queries and sophisticated analyzes, the device is very intuitive and well designed.

Cons

It is a very good and useful tool for strategies in social networks, I have nothing bad to mention about Talkwalker, its performance is very correct and it fulfills its functions correctly.

User Profile

Guido

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

Web listening made simple (but with limits)

We use it in our agency to track the brand names of some clients and to discover trends and topics around certain brands or products.

Pros

I like the very user friendly interface: it's simple to browse through its functions and features. Help pages are comprehensive and useful. Support is great: whenever you have doubts or problems, they are available to help you find the best solution to your needs (mail, phone, virtual meeting). It can scan many web properties (websites, blogs, forums, most social media) for keywords or hashtags. Keyword creation is quite easy, also for very complex "constructions" (with many operators letting you build any kind of expression). It is a bit pricy, but when compared to similar platforms it turns out that it's one of the cheapest.

Cons

Listening is very limited on Facebook and Instagram (because Facebook limits what's passed through its APIs, after privacy concerns of the past years). Automatic analysis of the sentiment of the mentions is not totally satisfying, requiring a lot of manual work to correct the platform suggestions. There is no analysis of the profiles who mention your keywords. In the end, it's very useful to track possible "crisis events", but it's not very useful if you want to analyze how certain topics or brands are treated on the web, to understand what people talk about and where this occurs.

Reasons for choosing Talkwalker

Talkwalker had most of the features we were interested in and it was half as expensive, though KPI6 offered also other very interesting features that could be worth the price

Leo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Think Tanks

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

eine sehr intelligente Allzweckwaffe

Ein System für alle Formen der digitalen Business-Intelligence: Marken-Beurteilungen, Trend-Analysen, Issue Management, Early Warnings, Innovations-Analysen, Influencer-Coaching etc.

Pros

das System kann für sehr unterschiedliche Fragestellungen verwendet und somit für fast alle Kundenbedürfnisse eingesetzt werden - Support und online Handbuch sind sehr gute Unterstützungstools. Der Export aller Daten und Graphiken erlaubt es, sehr gute kundenspezifische Präsentationen zu generieren - das Command Center generiert beste Top Management Attention

Cons

wir haben bisher wirklich keine Schwachstelle gefunden, die beim übernächsten Release nicht korrigiert worden wäre

Reasons for switching to Talkwalker

Preis/Leistung, Support, Analyse-Qualität

Loïc

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2017

Great product

Talkwalker works flawlessly and enables anyone to get relevant insights at a glance. The software is really user-friendly, and has many settings that can be finely customized. The monitoring is good and accurate (almost all online media types are supported, as well as print and broadcast). Reports and dashboards are easy to made and easy to share (via email on a scheduled basis for instance), every type of data (charts, publications etc) can be exported in various formats (csv, ppt, xls etc.). or even embedded on other platforms (via json, xml, rss feed...). This is useful to do further analysis on the data collected. Alerts work well, which is very valuable when doing crisis communication. Besides, new features are added regularly and customer support is great. I would totally recommend it.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Too good to be true

I find it very easy to use and set up for my clients. It's very accurate and reliable.

Pros

Love this software. Have been using it for years and find it so much better than its competitors.

Cons

The pricing is very high and not in line with other platforms offering the same services.

Emirhan

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Talkwalker is good one.

Pros

Social media is very helpful in my work. Its content and interface will do your job

Cons

I do not think that enough analytical data is presented.

Mustafa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

It makes most of the work for you

This is a professionally prepared program and it helped us a lot. I would recommend it to anyone who has a business dealing with social media.

Pros

All the data are collected, statistics are prepared and reports almost got ready and even the timely reports that you prepared their drafts are sent by this app. We worked on an election process for an African country. We traced all social media, got feedback after our candidate's any moves and we could foresee the political issues before they happened by using talkwalker.

Cons

It is really difficult to learn all the specifications and you really need to have a course about the usage. Of course they help you learn to use the program but it takes time.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Set it and forget brand monitoring tool

This tool saves time because now I do not have to manually search the web for mentions of my company. TalkWalker does it for me.

Pros

I like that once I set up the keywords to track, I get daily digest emails of keyword mentions in social media and across the web.

Cons

There's nothing I would change about it. It is extremely inexpensive and simple to use. Very straightforward.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Preferred Tool For Alerts!

While we still use Google Alerts, Talkwalker Alerts is by far superior to Google Alerts. We receive so many more updates than we ever did with Google.

Pros

Talkwalker Alerts have helped our PR and social media teams by providing realtime updates on our name in the news and relevant topics. I really like how it includes Tweets and takes you directly to Twitter to view the mention.

Cons

Sometimes, we receive numerous alerts for the same mention - which can flood the inbox.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Talkwalker Review

Have used Talkwalker to inform reporting for many clients, the tool allows them to see what is driving conversations online, and see how this info changes over time.

Pros

An extremely impressive, powerful, and easy to use piece of software that allows for granular analysis down to region, language, device, among others.

Cons

Can be a steep learning curve at first to use.

Vinora

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2019

Easier to get Reach & Engagement insights

I've used Mention and Talkwalker simultaneously and I found Talkwalker simpler and easier to use.

Pros

I've using Talkwalker for creating social media insight reports for about 4 months now. It's been helpful for our team for getting in-depth analysis on the data we publish online. We have linked our official Instagram, Facebook and Twitter pages to Talkwalker. All works fine, I love the simplicity of their analytics section.

Cons

Topic set-up is kind of tricky. It needs boolean knowledge.

User Profile

Jordan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

User friendly and plug and play

Pros

The UX is very user-friendly and the learning curve isn't very steep.

Cons

I'd like to see better support for content performance reporting. It is often very clunky and requires special formulas to calculate basic metrics like engagement rate by reach.

User Profile

Gerald

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

The most intuitive social listening tool ever

Talkwalker is so easy to use and the way it presents insights i visually enticing as well, best of all it's Fast!

Pros

Unlike most social listening tools where I would take awhile to get used to, it took me mins to get what I needed exactly

Cons

There isn't much insights from Facebook and Instagram, but this is more of an issue that most listening tools faced due to the aftermath of Cambridge Analytica

Enes

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY