User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(3)

3

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Love this software. Have been using it for years and find it so much better than its competitors. "

  • "An easy way to monitor your mentions on social, easy to follow brands and conversations. Easy tracking. "

  • Cons

  • "The pricing is very high and not in line with other platforms offering the same services. "

  • "It's really hard to learn for a non-techie person."

  • "Topic set-up and channel set-up is tricky. Cost is also higher considered with similar platforms"

Browse Talkwalker Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

July 2019

Maria from CRISP Agency

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

The sky's the limit!

Pros

Talkwalker is incredibly customizable. Once you've had a proper demo/training on this tool, honestly the sky is the limit with what you can do. I really enjoy using this product for social monitoring purposes and pulling data to build reports. It is a lot more accurate than other similar tools out there (that I have used) especially when calculating social sentiment. You can also build customized reports right on the platform or email reports!

Cons

The tool isn't the most intuitive or user-friendly, but with a proper training you will quickly learn how to use it. There is just soooo much you can use this tool for! I would say you need to be pretty familiar with boolean queries as it functions mostly on that.

January 2017

Loc from Hopscotch

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Great product

Talkwalker works flawlessly and enables anyone to get relevant insights at a glance. The software is really user-friendly, and has many settings that can be finely customized. The monitoring is good and accurate (almost all online media types are supported, as well as print and broadcast). Reports and dashboards are easy to made and easy to share (via email on a scheduled basis for instance), every type of data (charts, publications etc) can be exported in various formats (csv, ppt, xls etc.). or even embedded on other platforms (via json, xml, rss feed...). This is useful to do further analysis on the data collected. Alerts work well, which is very valuable when doing crisis communication. Besides, new features are added regularly and customer support is great. I would totally recommend it.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Too good to be true

I find it very easy to use and set up for my clients. It's very accurate and reliable.

Pros

Love this software. Have been using it for years and find it so much better than its competitors.

Cons

The pricing is very high and not in line with other platforms offering the same services.

November 2019

Vinora from Travel.Earth

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Easier to get Reach & Engagement insights

I've used Mention and Talkwalker simultaneously and I found Talkwalker simpler and easier to use.

Pros

I've using Talkwalker for creating social media insight reports for about 4 months now. It's been helpful for our team for getting in-depth analysis on the data we publish online. We have linked our official Instagram, Facebook and Twitter pages to Talkwalker. All works fine, I love the simplicity of their analytics section.

Cons

Topic set-up is kind of tricky. It needs boolean knowledge.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Talkwalker- Though presentation is good but poor data minning capacity

Not so much satisfied but it helped me in better visualization of data and help me understanding more metrics of analytics. But the overall experience is not so good

Pros

It has lots of filters which give us many choices to make our data more specific and precise. Apart from this it visualization is awesome and that makes it very cool to use as we have everything on screen whatever we need. It is quite easy to use and query formation is also good. But the most important thing is that it has a separate dashboard thing in it which helps to segregate multiple clients.

Cons

Data mining is very poor and sentiment tagging is also very poor. No when can trust in its data as it could be wrong. Second thing is that it shows different data on the dashboard and when we download it then data count become different

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Preferred Tool For Alerts!

While we still use Google Alerts, Talkwalker Alerts is by far superior to Google Alerts. We receive so many more updates than we ever did with Google.

Pros

Talkwalker Alerts have helped our PR and social media teams by providing realtime updates on our name in the news and relevant topics. I really like how it includes Tweets and takes you directly to Twitter to view the mention.

Cons

Sometimes, we receive numerous alerts for the same mention - which can flood the inbox.

July 2019

Aksa from Travel Earth

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

One of the best tool for social listening

Pros

I've been using Talkwalker for a month now and this tool is actually a lifesaver. Its easy to track hashtags, and mentions, calculate the reach, demographics, sentiment etc. Although the pricing may seem a bit heavy, the tool is actually worth it.

Cons

It doesn't support Instagram story tracking for 'Creators account'.

November 2019

Raavya from Travel.Earth

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Good tool for getting social insights

It's an okay tool for insights and reporting

Pros

Talkwalker has been helping me with social media insights and report creation. The analytics dashboard is user-friendly and easily understandable. Setting up topics and channels was a tricky task but their documentation is pretty solid.

Cons

Topic set-up and channel set-up is tricky. Cost is also higher considered with similar platforms

November 2019

Akanksha from Travel.earth

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

great tool for content management

Pros

I have been using Talkwalker for measuring the effectiveness of social media copies I write and it helps really well. Although the initial set up was kind of tough, our account manager helped us really well to catch up with the software.

Cons

It's really hard to learn for a non-techie person.

November 2019

namitha from Travel.earth

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Average Reporting Functionalities

It's a powerful tool but it needs more refinement.

Pros

Our marketing team creates social media insight reports using Talkwalker, my job is to create monthly reports based on the reports generated. They have an inbuilt reporting facility but it's not up to the mark. User interface is average. but it's really hard to catch up for a first time analytical tool user.

Cons

Reports can not be customised as desired. The graphics are static so colour change and similar options are not available.

January 2017

Ccile from Partner

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Very Good tool

Talkwalker is a very fast Social Media Monitoring tool, combining multiples Social Media Channels in the same feature. It captures an amazing amount of mentions available on the World Wide Web

February 2018

Nicole from Penquin

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Easy to use

Pros

An easy way to monitor your mentions on social, easy to follow brands and conversations. Easy tracking.

Cons

Paid option is really expensive and not really worth the change in features, need to up value for money on paid options.