All Terminus Reviews

1-25 of 145 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Brittany Rhea

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Solid way to manage email signatures

PROS

It's easy to use and navigate - creating groups and campaigns is intuitive.

CONS

Would love to see metrics on a monthly basis (not just when the campaign started) in order to compare to our other reported metrics

Josh

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Necessary software for any ABM program but still needs some refining

We're getting engagement from and warming up accounts in our ABM pipeline before outreach to contacts within those accounts. Driving more brand awareness too, that's been huge for us!

PROS

Simple to use and easy to get up and running Product features are getting better and better (site id, LinkedIn integration, etc.) Customer Service is awesome and really responsive You can turn off a specific account from getting ads served to them. Really powerful when trying to allocate a specific spend to an account. How targeted you can set up campaigns and tactics is powerful in ABM Value brought to our business is amazing! We're getting huge companies engaging with our ads, which helps Marketing get buy-in from leadership on ABM and display ads as a piece of our ABM playbook.

CONS

Reporting is minimal and I feel as if it's an afterthought for the product The Interface is too simplified and hard to interpret the graphs on the dashboard without hovering Data getting imported into your dashboard is inconsistently delivered. Sometimes it's 24 hours, other times I wait three days before the data comes in or I find myself contacting my CSM to ask why it's not importing. Limited to 12 or 15 (can't remember) tactics in your account. Wish default was double that. Limited to 500 accounts in one tactic although it's probably better not to have more then you run into the tactic limitation. Ad Library needs some work and could be organized better for the user to easily pull or reuse ad creatives. Ad tags should be a feature to help organize, report on and reuse previous ad creatives.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Sigstr is a creative marketing channel that's easy to use

I love using Sigstr as a marketing channel and interacting with the CSM team. They are very responsive and helpful in strategizing new campaigns!

PROS

I love that this software is easy to use and pulls in performance results directly into the Sigstr app dashboard. I also love the Sigstr verify app that allows me to validate which banner a recipient will see based on the Sigstr user.

CONS

I don't like that there is not a more enhanced calendar feature where we could see all active campaigns running in a visual way.

Reason for choosing Terminus

It was the leading tool in the space!

Emma

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Outstanding Customer Service

Our overall experience has been very positive, mainly because of the incredible customer service by Sigstr. Every question is answered promptly. Their team isn't just there to help you if you run into a problem, they are also there to make sure you're getting the most out of Sigstr. For example, they noticed we hadn't changed up our campaigns in a while so they helped me brainstorm some new ones. Their customer support and success teams help you with every step of the implementation process and check in with you periodically to make sure you're getting the most out of their product. They really care about their customers.

PROS

This software is amazing! I cannot say enough good things about it. It is easy to use and the customer service is second to none. As the administrator, I have the ability to control all of the email signatures for my organization in one place. Before Sigstr we were having an issue with keeping everyone's signature on brand and now its the same across the board. We love having the ability to assign different campaigns for each team to better target prospects. It has also served as a great tool to get information out to prospects and current customers.

CONS

It is truly hard to say what I like least about Sigstr because I haven't come across any issues. We had a small issue with our signatures not showing up correctly for Out of Office messages but after reaching out to their customer support, that was quickly resolved. (really quickly, it was a matter of clicking one button in Gmail).

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2019

It's a signature tool for marketers, not IT people. Finally.

The company is obviously dedicated to it's product roadmap. I've seen loads of development and expansion of the product in the two short years we've been with them. As a software company, we like to see a well-played roadmap.

PROS

It gives us the ability to run multi-product multi-segment campaigns simultaneously. It's easy to program campaigns and they are constantly updating capabilities like animated gif, rotating banner campaigns, internal and external banner features.

CONS

There are still a few things that are awkward, on the admin side. For example, we use HubSpot so we need the Sigstr html to be place into each sales person's HubSpot account, but they can't access that themselves. (Oddly, I think they may be able to for Marketo use?) Another HubSpot thing, we want the signature to include sales reps' HubSpot book-a-meeting links, but this has to be done by account management inside Sigstr, our in-house admin can't do it. Let me point out, the people at Sigstr are more than happy to help us with both these things, I'm just noting that we would self-serve if we could.

Reason for choosing Terminus

I can't remember the names of the products but there were a handful that appealed to the IT sensibility of control, rather than a marketer's need to grab that real estate in the email and use it wisely.

User Profile

Heather

Verified reviewer

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Sigstr Review

Sigstr has been great for us because it allows us to create custom content based on each team's needs. We use it for anyone from sales to our logistics team, and love the internal campaign features as well. It has taken our communication to a whole new level, and they continue to grow, improve and add new features.

PROS

Sigstr allows us to grab our customers attention when they are already engaged. Since they are reading our emails, it is great to utilize Sigstr to grab their attention with current promos, featured items, etc.

CONS

I have no issues with Sigstr, it has always been great for us.

User Profile

Steve

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

No brainer to tap this unused marketing channel

PROS

An admin centrally pushes updated email signatures so no one has to think about it. Really easy way to promote content for prospects and customers to easily find and consume.

CONS

Sometimes their Outlook plugin gets a bit wonky. But our company still uses Outlook so we are more to blame.

User Profile

Omar

Verified reviewer

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Best marketing tool to extend marketing reach and maximise engagement

- Brand Awareness for the newly launched brand - Consistent branding (unified look and feel for the email signature across the business and across the different regions and countries) - Raising awareness (externally and internally) of our marketing key initiatives and campaigns

PROS

- Very easy to setup and roll-out across the company - Simple to run campaigns across multiple countries / regions / languages with easy dashboard to monitor progress and optimise results - Super friendly and responsive account team that helped us go the extra mile

CONS

- Lack of integration to CRM (salesforce), resolved in the new release - More analytics in terms of clickers and viewers, resolved in the new release

User Profile

Lauren

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Amazing customer success team

Great. Easy to create new tactics and upload creative

PROS

The metrics dashboard to easily show management how the ads are influencing our key accounts and our bi weekly calls with our amazing account manager

CONS

No website personalization functionality for our target accounts visiting our website

User Profile

Steve

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Sigstr New User

PROS

Sigstr has brought uniqueness to our email signature, with the ability to launch unique marketing campaigns across different departments within the org. The dynamic feature of the gmail integration is a great feature.

CONS

Only con that I would have is the visibility of our account manager. Would like a little more hands on and maybe some fresh ideas that they could bring into our account.

Rachelyn

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2019

Happy to see Sigstr Improving

Initially, things were a little tough with Sigstr to start, we found a lot of errors and issues that we brought to the team and they were very willing to listen. We appreciate that Sigstr took the time to make many of the improvements that we discussed. CSR has been absolutely fantastic to work with the entire time, she is responsive, creative and friendly. We appreciate her willingness to help us when things get confusing or when issues arise. We may have given up on Sigstr earlier if we didn't have her support/help with everything. Overall, happy with the platform.

PROS

I like the general premise/concept of the software - using email signatures as part of an overall marketing plan is a great idea. I like that it's clickable and stands out among the regular email body text. I like all of the recent improvements, considering many of the improvements were suggestions that we made about a year ago. It's nice to know that Sigstr listens to customer feedback and uses it to make improvements. I also like the new addition of gifs and alternating email banners, which is great.

CONS

A lot of the issues we had with Sigstr seem to have been addressed in software updates, which is great. However, we still don't see a ton of referral traffic from the email signatures. I think this is just something we have to work on refining together over time with our campaigns. Would love to see some sort of calendar view setup for the campaigns. Not sure the best way to organize it, but the organization can get a little confusing sometimes. Not sure if these things have been resolved yet, but a few notes from our previous conversations. If they have been addressed, then great! When forwarding an internal email (that shows an internal Sigstr campaign) externally it should either 1) remove banner or 2) replace banner with external campaign Should have a ranking system when you can rank campaigns (drag and drop or number them) in the order you want them to show Can there be a basic toggle or on/off function that quickly allows you to turn off a campaign, rather than fiddling with dates/schedules Would love to be able to show alternating campaigns within one signature. For example, one person's signature rotates through a variety of campaigns throughout the day/week (rather than just stuck on one campaign one day, and then a different campaign schedule for a different day).

Rachel

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2019

Effortlessly Make Your Organization's Emails More Impactful

Our experience with Sigstr has been seamless and easy! The tool takes little effort to make a great impact. We find that creating banners and uploading them in bulk with custom UTM codes (for google analytics tracking) and scheduling out the banners per department on a timeframe allows us to maximize our investment in the tool. Our team could be better at leveraging the tool more with multi-banner campaigns and GIFs, but we'll get there.

PROS

Sigstr extends your company's targeted messages to all internal and external email recipients. We love using Sigstr to promote new and fresh marketing content, events, webinars, product updates, etc. Having Sigstr embedded in the signature of each email, regardless of the email body copy, Sigstr allows our organization to conclude emails uniformly with intention by promoting different customizable information our company is wanting to share.

CONS

We have not been able to tie any revenue gained from Sigstr, like other marketing demand generation/awareness products, which is why we have stayed on our basic plan and have not upgraded. I believe the basic signature package of Sigstr is worth it regardless if it creates revenue for your company or not due to the customizable banner signatures for your entire organization and to promote helpful and engaging content, but don't expect the signature tool to contribute heavily (if at all) to pipeline.

Mike

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Very strong external AND internal marketing tool

Brand-unification, added style to emails, and boost in Marketing and Sales. It's every bit of an advantage if utilized correctly.

PROS

You're adding a channel to reach everyone you do business with. It's direct, but also subtle. It's fun and creative, but also cuts to the chase for business purpose. If I started my own company or even changed jobs, I'd be sure to have Sigstr in my toolkit.

CONS

Adoption was a little difficult. Most of the problem is that it's a little difficult to have internal 100% buy-in because signatures are so personal. It was a small hurdle, but after some time, people see massive value, get leads, and get excited about new campaigns.

Brad

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Sigstr Makes it Easy to Deliver a Consistent Brand Message via the Email Signature

Sigstr has been great to work with. They provide regular updates on their software and reach out to us with new ideas and strategies for making our implementation work better for us. When we do have a question, they respond back to us right away.

PROS

The software is easy to use. Team members can "set it and forget it," installing the software one time. Marketing can then easily update the signature with relevant content at anytime.

CONS

Deploying the signature across a wide number of email clients can be technically challenging. We occasionally need to work one-on-one with team members to get things looking just right.

Julia

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

CSM is Fantastic!

They are a great platform and continually work to resolve the dwindling lists of asks we have. Their creative and support teams are great and the CSMs are so amazing I could jump up and down.

PROS

It's so nice to have consistent uniform email signatures and marketing banners for all employees! Plus Sigstr has released some new features like recipient-based (ABM) Banners and shuffle banners too. Love that. Also, they help create banners when our creative team is busy which is very helpful. Also, my CSM is such a badass rockstar. LOVE HER.

CONS

I don't always know when one banner will win over another if both are scheduled at the same time, but that's user error for sure. That, and to make the shuffle banners work employees need the Sigstr chrome extension installed.

Tim

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

A great solution for teams.

This is a value add for our marketing and demand gen campaigns. Varied engagement but always another place to set a message and to further engagement with prospects and current customers.

PROS

I love the ability to change and control company email signatures at a global level from one department. The ability to also create specific email signatures based on the contact that you are reaching out to is ideal in order to place meaningful content or a value-add link to each email.

CONS

The initial implementation was a bit slower than I had hoped and the designer did not get a lot of support in terms of best design practices. The strategy around the solution could be better laid out to support faster adoption and best practices.

Amanda

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Great Marketing Tool

Sigstr support and our CSM, representative, have been outstanding and attentive whenever we have questions or need to get something fixed.

PROS

Sigstr has been great for maintaining our signatures company-wide. It's a great tool to keep branding consistent and another outlet to display marketing campaigns and events. Excellent customer service and support.

CONS

We have an issue with our email program that doesn't allow us to see our signatures internally before sending, but that's not necessarily a negative on Sigstr.

Jaker

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: