All Tripleseat Reviews

1-25 of 493 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Madison

Music, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2021

Good experience, can use improvements

User Profile

Steve

Verified reviewer

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Tripleseat for Restaurant Events

Easy to work with and has no operational issues. Good customer support when needed.

PROS

Setting up and working with events and groups is simple and intuitive. Tripleseat ahs many options, so everything can be done within the software.

CONS

Tripleseat acquired Gather, our previous event software, and the price went up substantially. Tripleseat is competitive with other software's pricing, but Gather was a bargain.

Reason for choosing Tripleseat

Tripleseat migrated all od our information and was similar to Gather, so the transition was simple.

Reasons for switching to Tripleseat

Tripleseat acquired Gather.

Liz

Restaurants, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Gather rocks!

Gather has so many benefits for the guests, myself, and my team. The real-time updating while the guest refreshes the page is the best. My guests LOVE the confetti when they approve BEOs on Gather.

PROS

I love using Gather for the ease of everything from creating contacts to confirming final guest counts.

CONS

My only complaint about Gather is the inevitable few and far between glitches with occasional product updates. The issues are always resolved quickly, and the customer service is top-notch!

Reasons for switching to Tripleseat

Caterease was just too clunky. There were too many documents to print sign and send back for everyone involved.

Bridget

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2018

We really wanted this to work...

I don't recommend this product if you're a large company or if you do any business at off-site venues.

PROS

Our clients love how professional Gather looks. We get a lot of compliments, from clients, on how easy it is to use.

CONS

Unfortunately there are just so many issues... We're an off site catering company and it appears that this product is more of an "in-house" program for on site/private dining... They knew this when they sold us the program and should have realized they were not for us... Most important was the fact that our invoices weren't adding up correctly; had we not manually added them up we would be out of thousands of dollars. There is no where for our clients to confirm their contact info (phone, address), not efficient when booking a high volume of events. The zip codes for our clients, on the BEOs, default to our zip code; so we have to go in and manually write the client's zip code on every BEO so that our delivery drivers don't get lost.... We've spoken to them several times and yet no one can seem to correct a zip code. There is no way to enlarge the font, when doing several events it's hard for kitchen staff to see the menus. The support team is very polite but can't ever really answer a question. They respond with "we'll mention this at our next meeting"...

Jessica

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Best Planning Software Available!

From customer service and support to the software use and setup, Tripleseat has changed or lives at work for the better!

PROS

I love the ease of use and the time it has saved me! More time, more events, more money!

CONS

There is not one thing I don't like...honestly!

Reason for choosing Tripleseat

The functionality of the software for our everyday event planning needs. Everything we did for an event (contracts, budget planning, internal and external communication, etc.) was in one place!

Wendy

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Progressive, adaptable & professional

I am delighted with this progressive, forward moving company.

PROS

The Event Portal is so easy use and customize. Clients are always impressed by the professional, easy to read format and the Gather support team is always on their A game!

CONS

I work mainly with the desktop version so if I had to say there was a con, it’d be with the limitations of the mobile app.

Reason for choosing Tripleseat

Ease of use and ability to customize based on our brand.

Joe

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Great Support - Can Solve about any problem if you think flexible

Took me awhile to get everyone on-board with it, and get people away from the idea of emailing a scanned, handwritten document. But once people started seeing the magic it took off quick.

PROS

The calendar, daily updates, and ability to customize anything is amazing.

CONS

It's a lot of work to get all your documents set up just the way you want them. But once you figure it out it goes quickly. The support team is fast and can solve any problem. Sometimes they'll do the work for you. Wish it handled vendors better and had a way to schedule musical acts within an event. You can make it work, but it's clunky.

Reason for choosing Tripleseat

The support staff and the ability to customize every little detail.

Casey

Restaurants, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Gather is Great!!

I would rate a 10/10, really the best booking system I have used.

PROS

This software is super user-friendly and is quick and easy for booking events from beginning to finish in one sitting.

CONS

When doing updates it does tend to time out and freeze but Gather reps always send out emails explaining what is going on which is always a great communicator!

Reasons for switching to Tripleseat

Company-wide, not my decision, but glad we went through with it

Kristen

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Gather Review

PROS

Its very easily navigable, well-organized, great customer service. You can tell this was created by people in the events industry, it truly saves time wasted on forms, housekeeping items, and allows that time to be used to create more sales. The customer service is quick and I have noticed they truly take suggestions into consideration when bettering the product.

CONS

It still will put emails in clients junk folders, I let clients know this but it definitely creates room for missed sales.

Reasons for switching to Tripleseat

Gather was ahead of the competitor at the time in services. It was cutting out filling out multiple forms for each and every client, it offered organizational services for separating clients based on their status of booking.

Mandy

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Gather Changed The Game For Us

PROS

The simplicity and ease of use has been a huge game changer for us. Prior to using Gather, our entire team worked out of manila folders to keep track of our events - very old school. Now we are able to communicate and work much more effectively and as a result have both increased our business and made our clients much happier.

CONS

There is a lot to learn in the beginning but ultimately it was totally worth it for us.

Reason for choosing Tripleseat

Gather seemed much more all-inclusive and modern while Tripleseat leaved a bit to be desired when it came to showcasing what we are really capable of.

Elise

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

A good fit for breweries

I could not do my job without Tripleseat. The amount of time I save by communicating with clients through the software and using it to build BEOs for internal communication is the only way I can manage the volume of business I do on my own.

PROS

As an event team of one, I find Tripleseat to be comprehensive and easy to use. Tripleseat is absolutely critical to my success and efficiency as an event manager. The lead, event, and calendar features are all functions I use countless times a day. I love the ability to import email response templates and BEO templates. Customer service is super friendly and fast.

CONS

Tripleseat has some weird quirks that I feel like should be easy to fix when suggested. There is a lag time when entering a new client who you'd like to add to an account which really slows down my work flow to have to wait for. You can only have one client on a lead, so if you are communicating with a couple or both parents of the groom, you can only communicate with one email address. It is hard for clients to tell who is on the thread. I would say the email function is one of the weakest. There have been other feature upgrades that seem like common sense/basic requests to me that Tripleseat has not been able to accomodate.

Reason for choosing Tripleseat

n/a

Reasons for switching to Tripleseat

Gather was bought our by Tripleseat.

Tabitha

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2017

Gather has made my proposal writing 100% better than when I had to write them manually using word.

Quick & easy creation of bookings. Fast reaction updates with existing bookings. Immediate updates across the entire booking and all of its documents. Superior customer service.

PROS

We are a restaurant with a huge catering business and this software was designed for an on site caterer with event rooms versus everything being off site like our business model. I am looking forward to the modifications in the future that close the gap on the two concepts better. It has made proposal writing a dream! I love that everything is live across the entire booking with a click of the mouse. The customer service is unbelievable! Everyone is always so pleasant & receptive with all of my questions, comments, concerns & suggestions. The mobile app is great and we want to use it more but the team communication alert email doesn't function on mobile which renders it useless to our team. The reporting seems to constantly improving but we can not connect it to our system so we do not currently use it but I look forward to a day when we can. I absolutely love all of the filtering throughout the entire program and how there are multiple ways to find a previous booking. The calendar is my favorite view and I am looking forward to beginning to use the task function shortly. I have created many many menu templates which is superb but would like to copy one from an actual booking as well. Overall, I completely understand that this is meant for more formal venue catering so I am just grateful that I am able to utilize it at the level that I can for corporate/off site catering. It is so quick & easy and I just cant believe how effective it is to update for a client. Great job!

CONS

The biggest issue with Gather for us is that it does not report to our inventory/reporting system. We have to manually ring everything into our Revel POS system in order to capture an accurate product mix. Basically this means that this software is really only for me to create the proposal and our comptroller must recreate everything in another program. Huge waste of time but a necessary evil for me to have this valuable tool to do my job. I wish that there were more templates for multiple sections including but not limited to the notes sections. I find myself copy & pasting my own words dozens of times a day. I would like to see the lead be able to be customized because I have to ask a set series of additional questions before I may even begin a proposal. It would be really helpful to copy & paste emails into the message section to be able to assure an accurate add. I think that it is important to add a confirmation to the client that their CC info has been added correctly. I get MULTIPLE emails a week asking if we are all set since they do not get a confirmation. Please finalize the condensed versions that you have been toying with. Please go back to the notification to COMPLETE the gratuity, 50% miss it. Lastly, add the onsite contact info to the CHEF BEO. We use that version for the driver because it is a cleaner version to pack the van with. The regular BEO is only sent to the client with the proposal because it has too much going on for the delivery pack list. Thanks!

Stephen

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Tripleseat review & comments

Tripleseat has grown with us at the rate we are able to understand and make positive advances with the software. They are allways available for discussion and help. My overall experence is we get very comfortable & professional service from Tripleseat.

PROS

I'm not at all a pro but so the ease of use is very important. The software was not designed originaly for my type of use, I'm a movie theater with special events. However it has been curved to be able to offer me everything I require to keep track of my special events. The calendar is esential for the number of events we have as each new movie release generates a new special event be it birthday parties or receptions and sometimes just a movie only seat reservation. Each style has to be noted and written up using the software to outline for each department in the Theater. The ability to arrange the many buckets we use to otline an event form the original set-up, as our understanding of the software increases is great.

CONS

Having to update each time changes are made to see how it will look onl the BEO is a little challenging. Then to view any changes I have to open up the BEO to see how it looks/fits etc. It would be nice to have a real time view/function of some sort to be able to see what someting looks like without having to udate first.

Gin

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Game changer

Great product! They’re always adding new features. Great support team.

PROS

I love that the software is live so I can make changes on line in front of the customer, while on the phone with them and they can sit right away in front of their own screen.

CONS

Sometimes the issues with their servers slowing down can be bothersome, especially during the working hours.

Reason for choosing Tripleseat

Ease of use, clean looking portals.

Reasons for switching to Tripleseat

Old software

Georgeanna

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

The best private dining software

Although there is room for improvement, I absolutely love this software. It's fairly customizable via booking templates, and allows me to book and confirm routine events very efficiently.

PROS

I love Gather's tools for automated guest messaging, customizing menus and terms, and lead management.

CONS

Upgrades that seem like they should be obvious/easy are not quickly addressed. For example, I cannot assign an existing contact to a new lead, rather I have to re-enter the client's information each time. Small features like that can make a big difference in day-to-day management, and should be more of a priority. The email tool also needs some work. You cannot save a draft or reply to a message without creating a new thread. Also, the way that email addresses show up to clients is cumbersome. They should work on a solution to mask the @gather system display and instead show my actual email address (clients see the system email address and get nervous that they're message won't reach me). There is also a lot of room for improvement in terms of approval (e.g. being able to get separate approvals of terms and menus, rather than just one overall approval), and for resources for complex and offsite events (e.g. adding pack lists and timelines).

Deanna

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Gather changed my world

Gather has connected communication from the inquire to the closing of the event for all involved parties. The kitchen staff has up to date menus, staff has access to all event details, custom menus, bar arrangements and closing event instructions. We are very grateful to have this software program available for all our restaurant locations

PROS

Gather is so easy to learn and use for both hospitality staff and event hosts. It is the best tool we have for company wide event communication. Every event detail is tracked and available for your full team to execute a flawless event.

CONS

I have no complaints about the software at all. The updates are smooth, customer service is fast, reports are easy. The credit card processing also made staying credit card compliant a piece of cake. ...I do find the team communication feature to be very confusing or unnecessary. I would like for it to integrate with Open Tables in the future.

Reason for choosing Tripleseat

The functions worked with what we needed. Price was right and the customer service was very helpful to work with to get started.

Christina

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Daily Life

Overall it was not hard to learn for such a critical tool we use to plan multiple events.

PROS

It is easily accessible and great if we need to work from home. Leads are captured for us to respond and sorted accordingly. The calendar for event planning is critical for us to see and use to rent our event spaces.

CONS

I would love if there was an app for it on the phone instead of having to go on a site. When multiple members are booking potential leads, If there was a way to block spaces better besides using the hold mark on the calendar as that does not guarantee a proper blockage sometimes (for example if it can note the space is currently being blocked as multiple users are trying to block the space at the same time that would be great) Also putting potential events on our calendar does require multiple steps with a lot of info -if this could be more compact, that would save time in booking during high demand.

Shannon

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY