All TubeBuddy Reviews

1-25 of 81 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jason

Marketing and Advertising, 2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed June 2021

YouTube Power Up

User Profile

Dysiree

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

TubeBuddy for the WIN

Over TubeBuddy will legitly increase traffic on your channel when used strategically and used the right way.

PROS

I like how we were able to grow our Channel with tubebuddy, It's very helpful specially in strategizing on what primary/secondary keywords and or tags that will pay off and will drive traffic to the website. I also love how they give a different price (**lower price**) when you indicate that you are just a beginner, you get the service for half the price, which I think is very nice of them. You also get a 3months free service if you avail of any seminars or training they are in partnership with (e.g Youtube for Bosses).

CONS

The only problem I encountered with TubeBuddy is during the setup process, it could be really tricky. It might not work on your chrome with a different account that is already synced with gooogle and youtube, you may end up reinstalling a new chrome then redownloading the tubebuddy, then it should work just fine after. Also, It would be really great if TubeBuddy would support a Safari Extension, I think that would be awesome.

User Profile

Pedro

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Best Tool to Grow a Youtube Channel

The experience with tubebuddy has been great for me, it has only helped me to achieve more engagement and appearing in search queries for the content I do. I joined the PRO plan a few months ago and it has made a tremendous difference in the professionalism of my videos. I highly recommend it for those who are just starting out, just the free plan is a good help for any channel in development.

PROS

Tubebuddy is an amazing, free and full-featured content optimization tool. Allows you to optimize Youtube videos, so that they are well positioned in searches. SEO is great for channel growth and being found by users. Besides, it lets you download many free resources for editing your video. As final screens and songs without copyright. This is too much. Service is super fast and installation of the extension in the browser is easy. Intuitive and quick response tool.

CONS

I have no negative words to declare to tubebuddy, an incredibly competent tool and full of free resources. So it would be selfish of me to defame great software.

Santosh

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

Do Not Buy Pro Version

bad

PROS

Do noy Buy pro version. In their package details they are showing some feature unlimited such as Tag Rankings, Tag Lists, Suggested Tags, Search Explorer and Keyword Explorer. But All this features are limited for only 500 words. That means if you are using keyword research or tag research even for 1 hour, after 1hour stop working & the message will pop up on your window that you have exceeded your limit. The worst past is you can not use tube buddy for the next 24 hours. Hence, I will Advice do not buy Pro Package. Instead use free version.

CONS

I like analytics and realtime option. but you are making fraud in pro package

User Profile

Revanth

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

A Software and Extension built to get Success on YouTube

The Experience is Amazing, I love the tag system given by TubeBuddy, it shows the ranking of my tags ad well as others too whenever I visit their video.

PROS

TubeBuddy is must for any YouTube creator, it's Extension more famous than application. The best use of this tool is Keyword Research and its even free. Not just this TubeBuddy come a bunch of features which are like designed to get success in YouTube Channel. It has many amazing features like showing Tag ranks, Live subscriber count, filtering the comments, Tracking the video etc.

CONS

We get a free version which has a lot of features but so many features can be used for limited number of time in a day, this is difficult for new YouTubers who cannot spend money for continuous persistence.

User Profile

Fraser

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Fills in the missing pieces in managing your YouTube account.

It allows me to stay engaged with my YouTube audience at scale.

PROS

The most important functionality, the one that makes this a killer app is the ability to filter your YouTube comments quickly to find the comments and questions that you haven't answered yet. Even though YouTube wants you to be engaged with your audience, it actually makes it incredibly difficult to do it at scale. TubeBuddy fixes that.

CONS

I don't personally get much value from other functionality of the service. Tag suggestions are nice, other mass edit tools are cool, but the filtering comments is so powerful this is a must have for me.

User Profile

Ismaël

Verified reviewer

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Analysis tool for Youtuber

Very complete and really effective in analyzing data from a Youtube channel

PROS

Its availability in software and web extension

CONS

Its extension sometimes drops on some android phones

User Profile

Kid

Verified reviewer

Music, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Tube buddy is awesome for content creators

Excellent

PROS

Very awesome app for YouTube content creators, gives you alot of control.

CONS

More features could be added on the free version.

Reasons for switching to TubeBuddy

Lack of features

User Profile

Djordje

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

A must have for Youtubers

I was losing a lot of time analyzing data from Youtube to have the best performance. With TubeBuddy, I have a helper, and I am now mostly focused on the content itself. And the results are showing.

PROS

This tool will save you a lot of time. You get suggestions for every part of the Youtube uploading, starting from the description, tags, end screens, and card. It will also remind you to share your work, and in addition, it has a Topic planner with keyword research and great analytics (even if they are just taken from Youtube itself). It can also compare your performance with the chosen competitors. I think this was the best value for the money of all my software.

CONS

No cons that I can see at this time. I will see when our channel becomes larger, and we need to choose another pricing plan.

User Profile

Gary

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Must Have Tool If You Have a Youtube Channel

Great time saver for managing your Youtube channel, saves me dozens of hours a month.

PROS

If you have an active Youtube channel then this is a must have tool that will save you dozens of hours each month. They provide a checklist for and post launch so you never miss a step. They also let your create card, end-screen and description templates that you can apply with a click of the mouse. I get alot of value form the suggested tags and to see how my tags are ranking in the search results.

CONS

Many of the cooler features, like bulk editing, only come with the higher prices plans. You also need to use Chrome as it comes as a Chrome extension.

Vendor Response

Thanks Gary - so glad you are enjoying our tools! And though Chrome is our main platform, we do support Safari and Firefox, and also have a Mobile App that can be used without Chrome.

Replied April 2018

User Profile

Kate

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Hands Down...Best Keyword Research for Video!

I can't say enough good things about TubeBuddy. You get not only the search volume, but you also get the search pool which gives you a recipe for rising above the competition. Very, very happy and would highly recommend this tool for video marketing research.

PROS

I love seeing the weighted and unweighted scores based on my own YouTube channel statistics. Their algorithm is surprisingly accurate!

CONS

There is nothing I don't like about it. I tried trials to Morningfa.me as well as VidIQ and hands down, TubeBuddy wins! I've been doing keyword research for a long time....over 10 years, and this tool is the best there is for YouTube.

Yann

Online Media, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

A must-have tool for anyone creating content for YouTube

PROS

TubeBuddy is by far the best tool I have found out about and use to make the most out of YouTube and the video content I publish on the platform. Of all the different things included in the TubeBuddy toolkit (and there are many!), my favorite ones have to do with video SEO. In particular, I really like SEO Studio, Search Positions/Rankings, Keyword Explorer and Search Explorer. Thanks to these features, I'm able to see what people are search for on YouTube, optimize my video content accordingly, and see what I can do to make my content rank higher. If you produce videos, then you want to have as many eyeballs on it as possible...and TubeBuddy let's you make the most out of the #1 video platform and 2nd largest search engine in the world!

CONS

The one thing I'm not a fan of is the fact that, despite having a Pro TubeBuddy account, I still don't get access to any of the bulk processing features. Sure, this is a decision the company made, but I think that one of the things a video creator wants to be able to do is to better streamline his/her overall video production workflow – and being able to take care of several things in bulk would be really useful... but this doesn't happen unless you use a certain membership plan.

Tyler

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Best, most known, analytic product for Youtube

Before TubeBuddy it was an exceptionally hard thing to see how to rank better in search or on first page of Youtube, yet subsequent to utilizing this apparatus I had the option to rank my recordings on YouTube's first page. Tubebuddy has altered my entire YouTube channel positioning and assisted me with further developing my channel setting.I am a influencer, and this tool really helps me.

PROS

TubeBuddy truly speeds up my YouTube. Also, the tool assists me with getting my recordings good rankings. Tubebuddy also offers the best catchphrases for your video which assists you with positioning better on YouTube and Google. Also, the Seo tools offer you more perspectives on your recordings, better video execution, thumbnail assistance, and rivals analytics, which all help you build your opportunities to get on top of search.

CONS

In the beginning, we get free tools which has a great deal of components however so many provisions can be utilized for set number of time in a day. Influencers low on cash can see this is problematic.

Kay

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Powerful but there are strong competitors

PROS

Great stats, very in depth! A-B thumbnail testing - perfect.

CONS

Sometimes switching between channels the extension has stopped working. Easy to fix though.

Nadine

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

TubeBuddy is Amazing

I am pleased with what TubeBuddy affords me to do. I was new to content creation and needed help maximizing my channel's truest potential. I started using TubeBuddy and am pleased and happy to be receiving guidance that's easy to understand and apply. Overall, I have a long way to go, but I have also come a long way. I like that TubeBuddy was easy to integrate with my channel. TubeBuddy is here to stay1

PROS

TubeBuddy is very effective in helping my videos to rank higher. They offer great tag suggestions, top of the line analytics. I have seen a dramatic change in my channel performance since I started using this software. Their SEO is top tier, I have no regrets, this one is a keeper!

CONS

I wish I could afford the Legend level. I am working on that. Actually, that's a "me" problem. Tubebuddy delivers.

User Profile

Emon

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Great Extension for Youtubers

PROS

TubeBuddy is very helpful for growing and managing your youtube channel especially for the beginners. It shows the right way to upload youtube videos, helps to choose right title and tags. It gives you a clear concept about how to optimize your videos and channel. Great time saver. Thank you TubeBuddy

CONS

The paid version is quite expensive. The free version is so limited that it is not going to help you that much. If you are using windows 7 or if your pc has low configuration...you may face lag or hang problems.

Richard

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

TubeBuddy

Overall I believe it is a really good tool to use if you have a YouTube channel because it's something like you teacher that helps you in you journey of becoming a successful youtouber.

PROS

The thing I liked the most about using TubeBuddy is the key-word feature. It is really helpful because it guides you how to write your title in your YouTube video and have a higher chance of being discovered. I also liked that it gives you analytics for other YouTube channels and in that way you can see what works and what doesn't so you can adjust that to your own YouTube channel, for example you can make similar videos with the videos you saw that they perform well in other YouTube channels that they are similar to your own YouTube channel.

CONS

The two things I didn't really like was, one, that they do not have enough free tools so you can get a good idea of what TubeBuddy may offer to you. And the other thing is that it made my loading screen on YouTube a little bit slower. Meaning that it took 5secs to load the next song and when I did not have the TubeBuddy it took 2. Nothing really tariffing It's just that I didn't liked it. I mean maybe it's just my internet connection.

Jorden

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Great tool to help your youtube videos get ranked! Don't

PROS

TubeBuddy has a TON of features! They have really thought of everything you need to help your Youtube channel be successful. If you care about SEO then you should use TubeBuddy. I love that I can look at other videos and see the tags they use. I can either use them for my video or just get other ideas from them. It will also show me suggested tags to use as well. I also like how it shows "videolytics" for my video and for others. You can get some valuable info from that!

CONS

There is really nothing negative to say about Tubebuddy except for some of the features they offer require a third party tool which a lot of times is a separate/monthly cost to the company. I wish it was all in-house but that may be unrealistic.

Douglas

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY