All Twitter/X Reviews

1-25 of 1,652 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mario

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed June 2022

Twitter’s great, but there’s no time when there’s better apps

User Profile

Souleymane

Verified reviewer

Mining & Metals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

A highly popular media platform.

According to my experience, Twitter is a platform that highlights the most popular topics, allowing users to stay informed of all the news.

PROS

What I love about X, formerly known as Twitter, is that I can publish content from my business to showcase company news and interact with my followers to provide them with more information about us.

CONS

I don't find any negatives because I use X solely for marketing and influence purposes, and I think it's a great social network.

Reasons for switching to Twitter/X

It's not really a switch because I simultaneously use all these social networks.

User Profile

Masdiana

Verified reviewer

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

One of the most famous social media platform

One of the best things about Twitter is you will have a space to say anything you want (in regulation, of course), connect with famous people, businesses, and other things. It is, in reality, the quickest way to find news, as posting a tweet requires just a few seconds.

PROS

Twitter is undoubtedly one of the most well-known social media sites. I began using it to promote my art brand, and it's probably the most user-friendly, particularly for beginners. It's easy to use and encourages you to limit your sentences below a certain count, which is beneficial for those of us who can get a little long-winded. They integrate with almost anything and have a great TweetDeck program that will help you organize branded tweets or any tweet you want to save as a set.

CONS

Things that I dislike is, I will only get a certain number of words because even the shortest ads can not cut. It would be best if you struck a balance between keywords and the advertisement itself, which can be aggravating because you've already spent too much time creating a short ad only to discover that it is still too long. Often, with far too many users tweeting their posting all the time, the odds of your tweet being noticed aren't always good, so you have to be a little proactive with posting without becoming overbearing.

Reasons for switching to Twitter/X

Instagram is too laid back and only suitable for people that like to posting a photo of them.

Rushikesh

Individual & Family Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2024

Engagement

It's good gets any new news as early as possible

PROS

My feed almost every time I get content of my liking and they are easy to go through

CONS

Search feature i mean you can not search something specific efficiently

Nkosinathi

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Overall Twitter experience review

Great to connect with the world and staying informed

PROS

The ability to keep up with the trends in the world to stay informed. The ability to communicate with people around the world in real time, across different social classes.

CONS

Direct massages being screenshot and exposed on the timeline. Porn on the timeline. Difficult to create a new account Too many bots. People that manipulate hashtags Falls and negative narratives spreading quickly

Mohammed

Alternative Medicine, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

My comment on the twiter app after using it for more than two years

The benefits of the Twitter application, and I looked at the many social networking applications. I think the best benefit for me is access to news around the world with ease

PROS

One of the positives in the Twitter application is the ease of posting and tweeting on it, and the ease of seeing all publications and news

CONS

The negatives of Twitter are the lack of absolute privacy. Even if I like a tweet, all my friends will know easily. With the new manager, changing the interface of the application, and the new name, Twitter has become very strange, and its users have noticeably decreased

Renata

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Experience with Twitter/X

My overall experience is good the platform is known for its real-time nature, which facilitates quick communication as tweets are typically displayed in chronological order, which makes it easy to follow news and events as they happen, overall the Twitter is good.

PROS

I like the ability to identify influencers, monitor brands, gain a deep understanding of markets, as well as track hashtags, communicate easily, quickly and accurately with multiple people, quick response and engagement between people and places.

CONS

The bad thing is that it has a lot of advertising, and it also contributes to the dissemination of fake news, because there is a limit in writing, which contributes to writing in a very objective way that generates dubious meanings that generate doubts of understanding between Tweets, generate fake news.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Twitter Rating

I've been on Twitter for over a decade and have made numerous enriching connections and I love the free speech and spontaneity there.

PROS

Great source of interaction, news and popular culture that sets the theme for debate of multiple subjects.

CONS

Too many changes too fast have made the experience rather frustrating but we're slowly getting used to it.

Reasons for switching to Twitter/X

Twitter had better quality content and engagement.

Bryan

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Best Social Media Platform

fully satisfied. My go-to social platform everyday to get connected with friends and the people I follow.

PROS

Its interactive. You can reply, post, comment, like and bookmark posts in Twitter/X. Entertaining and easy to use. You can access it anywhere and gets you entertained.

CONS

I dont have any cons using this app. I like it very much. I use it everyday.

Reasons for switching to Twitter/X

Twitter is more user friendly and I like it better. more celebrities that I follow are using Twitter/X, and I get updated always with their everyday lives.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Twitter: Monitoring brand analysis

Very useful and also entertaining, personally curious to what people are talking about

PROS

I like that the reviews / comments are real and unfiltered. It is a safe space for people to openly express their feelings about brands, which helps us to capture the voice of the customer.

CONS

Sometimes the replies seem fake, or repeated across users. With rumors of bots, we are a bit hesitant to use this in our analysis.....

Reasons for switching to Twitter/X

The target audience which is relevant for us made the switch so we had to follow

Rajyashree Anand

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2024

Freelancer

Awesome experience. Using this app is very easy. I love this app and I use it daily. I make posts daily.

PROS

There is actually nothing that is bad in this app.

CONS

I like everything of twitter. It has very easy interface. It is easy to use and very informative.

User Profile

Miguel

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2024

Good social media platform for Marketing

PROS

So far, X has been working very well for our company in reaching new and recurrent customers.

CONS

So far, nothing here, the improvements on the platform have removed some of its weak points.

Christine

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

The Best App for online conversations

Twitter is one of the best social media applications that I use. Basically because the Twitter conversations that I engage in weekly more often give me a voice in the mental health space. I have been able to get media interviews due to my interactions on Twitter. The memes, funny photos and videos often make my day which helps in relieving stress. Through trending topics, I am kept abreast of all happenings real time.

PROS

What I like about this software is that it allows one to post messages that are brief to the point. In 280 characters one needs to be concise and straight to the point. Besides posting text, it allows one to attach videos, text and GIFs. Twitter is a good way of unwinding, especially in traffic in the morning, one gets to know of the latest happenings by following up on trends. Through the memes and fun facts, its a great way of relieving stress. Twitter conversations on the other hand, which I have been part of have enabled me to be a voice in mental health conversations in the mental health advocacy space. Hashtags on Twitter are powerful and have driven change, therefore Twitter is a very powerful tool.

CONS

Despite being really educative and fun, Twitter can be a toxic space as people often say whatever they feel like, which can be really taxing on our mental health. Anxiety and depression are some of the problems that have been associated with toxic social media spaces. Fake accounts, bots and robots are many on Twitter and more often than not, lead to misinformation. Many have been led astray through these fake accounts hence the need to be very careful while on this platform. Gaining followers is not that easy, despite staying active, I have been stuck on the same place for years.

Reason for choosing Twitter/X

For the conversations, Twitter was more appropriate than Facebook. b

Terry

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Twitter Review by Terry.G

I have come to be motivated early through Twitter. Twitter is a huge marketplace to me, because I get to dish out my written contents to awaiting and engaging audience. Also, through trends I get to be kept afloat as regards latest happenings in my chosen field, locality, state, country or the world at large.

PROS

I am a content creator, so I would say some of the beautiful part of Twitter for me are the tweets, spaces and trends. With the tweets, I can share my contents with intending readers, while through spaces, I get to meet audiences who do not even follow me, thereby having a wider reach. Then there's the trend through which I can see others view on varying topics.

CONS

API on Twitter seems like a whole different journey on its own. I am still trying to wrap my fingers around it, and it's not bulging, except you're a developer.

Reasons for switching to Twitter/X

Facebook seemed shallow to me. They never gave the opportunity to getting as such contents as I get from Twitter. Another issue was that anything could be given on that platform, even if you were willing to take.

Anuoluwapo

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Twitter as a marketing tool blows my mind

I love twitter, from the heated debates, to the jovial banter, to its use for business and politics, the networking on this app is unreal and unmatched. It is an app to be on.

PROS

For an app that's supposed to be a social app for talking and having discussions has really blown my mind on how effective it can be when used for marketing. From creating discussions on a product to marketing ones own services, it is the bomb and I love it.

CONS

Ability for people to invite you to unwanted groups. It is becoming a nuisance and that security/privacy gap needs to be fixed.

Reasons for switching to Twitter/X

Facebook has become monotonous and boring and the scams ran on this apps where crazy.

Mohammed j.

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Twitter, One of the best communication tools

really Twitter one of the best communication tools that I use. You will benefit from it whether you are an individual (communication, get news, sharing photos and stories) or a company (get new customers, marketing, new opportunities)

PROS

Twitter is simple to use, also you have to be concise and simple, you can add videos, photos, text to your tweet. In last update you can add stories and sharing them to your friends. By using it, you can get the world news up to date, also Hashtags are powerful. You can use it in business, reach new customers and make more relationships easily.

CONS

Despite all the features of Twitter, it can be used to spread rumors, fake news and harmful content from spam accounts.

Reasons for switching to Twitter/X

I really like stories and power of hashtags which is not exist in Facebook, also I think that information I get from twitter is trusted than facebook.

Marcos

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Twitter Is King for Promoting Written Content

We love Twitter. It's our best performing platform for organic interaction. The cherry on top? It's open source, and much less privacy-intrusive than other options available.

PROS

In terms of social media platforms, which one is best for your company will depend on the type of company you're running. For us, as a written online publication, Twitter is king when it comes to organically promoting our content, as well as interacting with our fans. We simply get the best organic interaction rates of any social media platform on Twitter.

CONS

Compared to its main rivals, the paid promotion options on Twitter are a bit lackluster. The metrics in particular leave a little bit to be desired.

Reason for choosing Twitter/X

While we manage other social media platforms as well, Twitter simply has the best ROI for a written publication like ours.

Madalena

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Your social media diary

Just amazing. Quite honestly. Have made friends through it. Have helped people, by doing somehting as simple as listening to what they had to say. I mean social media for most of us is an escape fro current reality. So sometimes your safe place is tweeter. As crazy as that might sound. if you surroung yourself with a couple of users who are incredibly wise, supportive and overall good people, you will be able to call your support system - Tweeter.

PROS

I mean, the fact that you can share your worries with the community that your integrated in. It might be hard to comprehend - but humans need validations from others. Its in us to seek approval. Tweeter has just that. When I was younger, I was obsessed with these show none of my friends knew. I mean, what I thought was my greatest passion was unknown to everyone I knew. So i started to feel a bit down about it. Until i went to tweeter and got inserted into that particular show's fandom. It was amazing. I found amazing friends, friends that made me feel warmer than the ones I could physically hold, and all through something as simple as an app. I felt as thought my taste was validated. I wasn't the girl who liked this one thing nobody else did anymore. I had someone to discuss this matters with now, I had friends with same interests. And that does a great deal of difference.

CONS

The toxicity. The internet holds within its usage, thousands and thousands of cowards. You hide through a keyboard, with people only knowing of you what you wish them to know. Its very dangerous, very intimidating actually. But then again, you only attrat what you put out there. So treat people with kindness, spread love not hate, if you see something that doesnt please, I dont know, a commentary, and photo, doesnt matter. Scroll, Through. it. its not going to make a difference in your day to tear somebody appart by your commentary. Because it does suck when you put yourself out there in such a vulnerable way, and then have people making you feel stupid, ridiculous and invalid. If you dont wish that for yourself do not put that onto others,simple as that.

Sotto

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE