What are Ubersuggest users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Ubersuggest software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.56

27 Reviews

5
17
4
8
3
2
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Most of the basic features are free to use and the pricing for the paid ones is also much lower than the competition which is always good."
  • icon"The layout is good and so was the suggestions on things to do to rank better. It also has content idea suggestions like buzzsumo."
  • icon"Great features, easy to use all for a one time payment."
  • icon"Backlink section of the dashboard is slow and difficult to use."
  • icon"There is a bit of a learning curve when you first start using it, and it was a little frustrating at the start."
  • icon"There is not much to complain about other than some features that might be missing here and there at some point but more are consistently being added so this might not be true or very long."

Jump to:

Browse all Ubersuggest Reviews

  • Have you used Ubersuggest and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 27 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 27 reviews

User Profile

SHAN

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Incredible SEO tool

Pros

I am in a very competitive market, Ubersuggest helps me to win the game in SEO rankings by providing accurate insights about keywords and competitors. I can easily see who is ranking well for my target keywords, how well, and how frequently. And when I see what my competitors are doing, I can easily adapt that strategy and improve on it. This is a great tool for any marketer or business owner with a website. Highly Recommended

Cons

Updates are not that frequent, but the tool itself has become so mature. I'm expecting more features form Ubersuggest team

Response from Neil Patel Digital

Hi Shan, This review made our day! We are sure you've experienced how much we've improved. There is more to come! Don't forget to check out Neil's incredible courses, https://neilpatel.com/training/. And if you need anything, you can always reach us at support@ubersuggest.com. Thanks again, Ubersuggest Support Team support@ubersuggest.com

Replied January 2022

Chris

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Low Price High Value

Pros

I was using Ubersuggest when it was completely free, then when it was like $10, and still today when we pay a lot more than that, but it's still cheaper than the competitors and I don't feel like there are missing features or that it lacks access to critical data. I think that was Niels objective, provide great software that was more affordable, I'd say he succeeded. We use this daily to keep our content thriving and to ensure we're creating the right content so that our revenues continue to increase. If you use Ubersuggest, be sure to install the Chrome Extension, it's awesome!

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve when you first start using it, and it was a little frustrating at the start. However, once we learn how it worked and how to properly use the tools, it has almost second nature.

Reasons for switching to Ubersuggest

Price. We could save a ton of money switching to Ubersuggest which meant we could spend more to create and promote.

Response from Neil Patel Digital

Hi Chris, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the community. We hope you continue to enjoy your experience with Ubersuggest. Please do reach out to support@ubersuggest.com if you have any additional feedback. Thanks again, Ubersuggest Support Team support@ubersuggest.com

Replied January 2022

User Profile

bimal

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Ubersuggest review

My experience is awesome because it helped to build links fast. Which is very important to rank high in google.

Pros

I am using [SENSITIVE CONTENT] tool Ubersuggest for my own website for link building, keywords search. In past, I used many SEO tools but this Ubersuggest tool is good compared to others. I am getting all advanced features far less price compared to Semrush, Ahrefs. And they continuously add new features like just now they just add link building opportunity where you can add 5 your competitor's website and check. It gives you all details like where they got the link from and all you have to do is send an email for a link to your website.Because if they link to your competitors means they will link yours too. This feature can save so much your time and money.

Cons

I didn't find any cons here. Because it got an all-important feature that helps your website to rank high in google.

Reasons for switching to Ubersuggest

Very expansive

Response from Neil Patel Digital

Hi Bimal, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the community. We hope you continue to enjoy your experience with Ubersuggest. Please do reach out to support@ubersuggest.com if you have any additional feedback. Thanks again, Ubersuggest Support Team support@ubersuggest.com

Replied January 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Good but not that great

Pros

Ubersugest gives you the minimum when it comes to SEO. Not very accurate but I liked the keyword tracking option as it updates very often. the price is very affordable

Cons

Not very accurate and it does not give you a broad keyword search and features like Ahref

Reasons for choosing Ubersuggest

Limited budget

Response from Neil Patel Digital

Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your experience with the community. Thank you. We focus on providing excellent tools, insights, information, and knowledge to our users. Rest assured. We will keep improving. We're here for the long run! Please do reach out to support@ubersuggest.com if you have any additional feedback. Thanks again, Ubersuggest Support Team support@ubersuggest.com

Replied January 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Great for content creators

First of all this is made by a SEO god - [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. His efforts to give the best tools for his customers are outstanding. I'm not a SEO expert, but if you want to get deep in keyword research this covers all your needs.

Pros

The price is very competitive and you can have great tools for keyword research. And they just keep getting better and better.

Cons

For me, the only con is the server speed that sometimes it's not good.

Reasons for choosing Ubersuggest

The other seems to expensive for what I needed.

Response from Neil Patel Digital

Hi, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with the community and us. Don't forget to check out Neil's incredible courses, https://neilpatel.com/training/. And if you need anything, you can always reach us at support@ubersuggest.com. Thanks again, Ubersuggest Support Team support@ubersuggest.com

Replied January 2022

Andy

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Ubersuggest is Worth the Money Compared to More Established Services

Totally worth the money! Compared to other SEO tools - this just does what it says on the tin!

Pros

Another great service tool from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] - After some investigation regarding features and pricing of other similar services, Ubersuggest provided the essential nitty-gritty features I actually needed.

Cons

There were a few popups and images of [SENSITIVE CONTENT] which took over the page for a while but I managed to remove them. This was my first impression before I learned the application.

Reasons for switching to Ubersuggest

Moz Pro was far too pricey and there were features that I did not need.

Response from Neil Patel Digital

Hi Money, This review made our day! Thank you so much for taking the time to write it. We hope you continue to enjoy your experience with Ubersuggest. Thanks again, Ubersuggest Support Team support@ubersuggest.com

Replied January 2022

User Profile

Silvia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Ubersuggest is my daily friend for SEO

I use the Ubersuggest as a part of my daily work with my customers for the better SEO of their websites. I also use it for my personal projects.

Pros

As a marketing expert, especially in the part of SEO, I like very much the chrome extension of Ubersuggest. This saves me time when I make some research directly in google search. There is information about volume search and place in the search pages.

Cons

When you use the Ubersuggest is a little bit confusing where to see what. But in some time of using everything is ok. maybe is a good idea to have some onboarding video for newcomers.

Reasons for choosing Ubersuggest

No other alternatives. I am completely satisfied with the product. I have used it for more than 2 years and I am accustomed to it.

Response from Neil Patel Digital

Hi Silvia, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this fantastic review. We are sure you've experienced how much we've improved since the beginning. There is more to come! Please do reach out to support@ubersuggest.com if you have any additional feedback. Thanks again, Ubersuggest Support Team support@ubersuggest.com

Replied January 2022

Corey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Awesome keyword tool research for a rebrand

Ubersuggest has been an incremental tool in the rebranding process from a manufacturer to a consumer direct brand.

Pros

I can easily compare keywords in the hospitality industry while building out our new website. This allows us to nail down SEO from the beginning.

Cons

You are only allowed to search a limited amount of keywords per day unless on the paid plan.

Response from Neil Patel Digital

Hi Corey! We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your experience with the community. Thank you. There are more interesting things to come! Stay tuned :) If you need anything, you can always reach us at support@ubersuggest.com. Thanks again, Ubersuggest Support Team support@ubersuggest.com

Replied July 2021

User Profile

Zain

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Ubersuggest- challenging SEO software

Ubersuggest works well, it will clarify each and everything about your search. You have to compare its findings with other reputable SEO software like MOZ and Ahrefs to get accurate results. Once interfaced with Chrome, it will work independently for your searches. It's always an awesome tool.

Pros

Ubersuggest gives me detail of every website and other searches to makes me easy to visit it or not. It gives me a clear picture of every website or searches for its volume, domain authority, Public Authority, Cost Per Click, and much more. I can easily find out specific "keywords" for my social media content to attract the audience and to gain maximum traffic. You can add an extension of Ubersuggest to your Chrome window and the rest of the work will be done by Ubersuggest.

Cons

It's not bad software, but when we compare its results to other software that has the high domain authority, it shows a lot of deviation. when I search a keyword with Ubersuggest and compare its result with "keyword everywhere", sometimes it shows more than 10% of deviation. this act actually confuses customers to whom they prefer.

Response from Neil Patel Digital

Hi Zain, We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your experience with the community. Thank you. There are more interesting things to come! Stay tuned :) If you need anything, you can always reach us at support@ubersuggest.com. Thanks again, Ubersuggest Support Team support@ubersuggest.com

Replied July 2021

User Profile

Pedro

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Best Search Engine and Keywords There Is

Pros

Ubersuggest is without a doubt the biggest keyword research tool in my opinion. So far for me, it's been pretty accurate about demographics and search volume. Through page searches I can observe the pages and content of better ranked sites and that way, I can create better and more optimized articles for searches. With most used keywords. No doubt she provides us with ideas and content suggestions. It's really a complete tool for creating articles and organically positioning websites and blogs on the internet. And of course many other extremely useful functions.

Cons

I know this is a company, and companies need to make profits... However, I think it is very little for those who are not a subscriber to the tool to have only 3 chances of surveys. It's really just to get a taste of how it works isn't it. But that doesn't change the fact that it's a great tool. And worth every penny.

Response from Neil Patel Digital

Hi Pedro, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the community. Don't forget to check out Neil's incredible courses, https://neilpatel.com/training/. And if you need anything, you can always reach us at support@ubersuggest.com. Thank you, Ubersuggest Support Team support@ubersuggest.com

Replied January 2022

Gustavo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Great Insight , Too Epensive!

It is a great tool to use to do competitor research, I have used keywords to build up my campaigns and to enhance my website's SEO.

Pros

Ubbersuggest may be the best tool for complete SEO research, it is easy to use and to collect key data for your business.

Cons

Pricing is too expensive so I have just resorted to using the free version. Although I have limited resources, I can still obtain a good amount of information about competitors.

Response from Neil Patel Digital

Hi Gustavo, We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your experience with the community. Thank you. In regards to price we are much cheaper option when compared to the competition and we are constantly adding new features and improving Ubersuggest! There are more interesting things to come! Stay tuned :) If you need anything, you can always reach us at support@ubersuggest.com. Thanks again, Ubersuggest Support Team support@ubersuggest.com

Replied July 2021

User Profile

Dr. Ismail

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Best cost effective SEO tool for early stage content marketing

good tool

Pros

Affordable subscription to create high quality content online

Cons

The data does not alwya appear to be in real time and some discrepency in the ranking measurements

Reasons for choosing Ubersuggest

cheaper for now

Reasons for switching to Ubersuggest

promo code with jarvis

Response from Neil Patel Digital

Hi Dr. Ismail, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this fantastic review. We hope you continue to enjoy your experience with Ubersuggest. Please do reach out to support@ubersuggest.com if you have any additional feedback. Thanks again, Ubersuggest Support Team support@ubersuggest.com

Replied January 2022

User Profile

Sara

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Facile, intuitivo e gratis nelle funzionalità base

Mi sono trovata molto bene con Ubersuggest, ma non mi ha soddisfatto a pieno quando l'ho comparato con SEOZoom.

Pros

Ubersuggest crea soluzioni per affrontare i problemi degli utenti durante la ricerca SEO. Nuove funzionalità vengono aggiunte costantemente e quelle base sono gratuite. Per quelle a pagamento, il costo è molto basso.

Cons

Non c'è la possibilità di modificare l'email in automatico, l'unico modo per farlo è contattare l'assistenza. Per i piani a pagamento, i costi di differenziano in base all'indirizzo IP del computer.

Response from Neil Patel Digital

Hi, We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your experience with the community. Thank you. Ubersuggest cost differs based on coutry because it is more expensive to run in some countries in comparison to others. Thanks for taking notice that we consistently add new features! There are more interesting things to come! Stay tuned :) If you need anything, you can always reach us at support@ubersuggest.com. Thanks again, Ubersuggest Support Team support@ubersuggest.com

Replied July 2021

User Profile

Joshua

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Uber easy to use, simple and one of price

I bit slow but I guess that it the tool collecting the data. Great support and information on how to use the tool.

Pros

Great features, easy to use all for a one time payment.

Cons

You can not change your email unless you contact support. Prices are different depending on what country your ip is connected from.

Response from Neil Patel Digital

We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your experience with the community. Thank you. We are working on the speed of the tool and there are more interesting things to come! Stay tuned :) If you need anything, you can always reach us at support@ubersuggest.com. Thanks again, Ubersuggest Support Team support@ubersuggest.com

Replied July 2021

Tamilore

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Use Ubersuggest to track your competitors' web presence, and yours too!

I have used Ubersuggest for months now. And I recommend it to any business, and anyone who's serious about monitoring their traffic or their competitors'. Just like I started, you even might just want to see how a particular website is doing- the results will be more than you asked for. For me, Ubersuggest is worth the costs, and I'm only spending $12 for information that would improve my business and my knowledge of my competitors over 50 times. So far, I have explored most of the features on Ubersuggest, and if I can ask for a plus, I'd appreciate an automatic tracker that alerts me of my SEO rankings and progress. Overall, I think Ubersuggest is great for the money and delivers well!

Pros

First, I started using Ubersuggest to check a few websites, whenever I got curious about their traffic. Then, when I started doing market research for my clients, I would also use the keyword and traffic tools to see what page their competitors were ranking on and for what keywords and exact posts. At the time, I was using it for free with a 3-search daily limit on my browser. During my use, I was very satisfied with everything Ubersuggest does. I was able to crawl any website with their domain name, see what keyword volume they had, their monthly visits (est.,) and number of backlinks. I even got daily-weekly emails from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] about tips on marketing. So apart from using the tool, I also got great value for dropping my email address off. It wasn't long until I signed up for the software. Ubersuggest only costs $12 (for individual package) per month. You could also opt for a lifetime package! For only $120! (Individual package too) And even before you finally pay, you will get a 7-day trial that allows you to enjoy unlimited daily searches, target different countries and in-depth insights on the traffic and keyword overview for every domain you type in!

Cons

I enjoyed Ubersuggest especially for crawling websites and checking traffic. But I was also into the keyword research tool, which became important to me as a marketer. Ubersuggest's keyword research is in-depth, but I would love it if it could provide an update on a particular website when it's ranking higher or lower. So, if Ubersuggest should add this function, users will simply put in their website addresses, and whenever there's a change in their SEO ranking, they will get alerts. Not having this tool on Ubersuggest makes me have to go back constantly to check my Google rankings.

Response from Neil Patel Digital

Hi Tamilore, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the community. We focus on providing excellent tools, insights, information, and knowledge to our users. We are sure you've experienced how much we've improved since you've first joined. There is more to come! Please do reach out to support@ubersuggest.com if you have any additional feedback. Thanks again, Ubersuggest Support Team support@ubersuggest.com

Replied January 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

A perfect tool to get you going with your SEO research

Pros

A great team behind the product knows the user pain points and creates solutions that address the problems that users face with SEO research. It is such a young platform and new features are added consistently. Most of the basic features are free to use and the pricing for the paid ones is also much lower than the competition which is always good.

Cons

There is not much to complain about other than some features that might be missing here and there at some point but more are consistently being added so this might not be true or very long.

Response from Neil Patel Digital

We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your experience with the community. Thank you. There are more interesting things to come in regards to additional features! Stay tuned :) If you need anything, you can always reach us at support@ubersuggest.com. Thanks again, Curtis Schlaufman Head of Customer Success curtis@ubersuggest.com

Replied July 2021

Stephanie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

SEO newbie

Good. I love that the free version gives you 3 daily searches with lots of long tail keyword ideas.

Pros

When I first learned about seo I began looking for companies that offered reasonable priced keyword research. I found [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] Ubersuggest and haven't left until recently. Ive been doing the 3 free searches a day to optimize my posts. I haven't seen alot of traffic so I did a 7 day trial with semrush. Still waiting to see any difference. But I did notice words that Ubersuggest said were easy to rank for was not the same in semrush. Some keywords were actually tanked very different. Not sure which is accurate but time will tell.

Cons

Definitely the contradictory ranking for keywords. I am pretty confused how they are so different between companies. But I plan on purchasing the lifetime version of Ubersuggest and sticking with it

Response from Neil Patel Digital

Hi Stephanie, We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your experience with the community. Thank you. As off April 1, 2021, we've made an adjustment to Search Difficulty (SD) Score algorithm for improved accuracy. Having an accurate SD score is an important factor when considering what keywords to target. With our improved SD score accuracy you can trust that you're choosing keywords that are within reach of ranking for. The new SD score is much more accurate, reflecting the organic competition for a given keyword. If you need anything, you can always reach us at support@ubersuggest.com. Thanks again, Curtis Schlaufman Head of Customer Success curtis@ubersuggest.com

Replied July 2021

Ralph

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Ubersuggest Became One of My Favorite SEO Tools Since I Discovered It

Overall, I've been really pleased with the choice of adding Ubersuggest to my SEO tools.

Pros

One of my favorite features of Ubersuggest is the SEO analyzer which makes an SEO audit of your blog or website really simple and straightforward. Once you enter your URL into the box, you get a detailed audit of your website's SEO. You get to identify factors that may be hindering your visibility on search engines with the click of a button. With the SEO analyzer, you get a detailed report and guide on what to do to score better in terms of SEO. Apart from the SEO analyzer, there are other useful tools on Ubersuggest that make ranking your content easier. Tools like backlinks checker, A/B testing significance calculator, etc., can all improve your SEO score if you follow the recommendations. Ubersuggest can help you uncover really great keywords in form of content ideas, keyword ideas, and keyword lists. Ubersuggest makes the process of choosing what to write about better and more organized with decisions backed by factual insights and observations.

Cons

Ubersuggest is not as robust in terms of features and functionality when compared to other SEO analysis tools out there.

Response from Neil Patel Digital

Hi Ralph! We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your experience with the community. Thank you. There are more interesting features to come! Stay tuned :) If you need anything, you can always reach us at support@ubersuggest.com. Thanks again, Ubersuggest Support Team support@ubersuggest.com

Replied July 2021

Daniel

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Good quality, all around SEO tool

It helped me greatly when I had no access to Semrush or Ahrefs. You can call Ubersuggest a little brother of these two. I doubt it will ever be that big, but it's big enough to help many SEOs. Plus, the unbeatable feature is that you can have a one-and-done payment instead of $100 monthly going away.

Pros

The best feature is a lifetime licence, which other SaaS do not offer. The overall SEO tool features are of decent quality which doesn't allow Ubersuggest to compete with bigger players, but they allow Ubersuggest to win poorer users hearts. Backlink opportunity feature is great.

Cons

It gets stuck and clunky every once in a while. Its crawlers get confused sometimes.

Response from Neil Patel Digital

Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the community. We are sure you've experienced how much we've improved since the beginning. There is more to come! Please do reach out to support@ubersuggest.com if you have any additional feedback. Thanks again, Ubersuggest Support Team support@ubersuggest.com

Replied January 2022

Andrea

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Your best tool for Keyword search

I use for my blog, for understand the traffic of competitors websites and search best keywords or backlink.

Pros

I Use Ubersuggest from 1 year about, and i think that is a incredible tool, easy and fast to use, is necessary for my keyword search and analisys competitor or for understand the backlink in main websites competitors.

Cons

Maybe some time i don't get a perfect result, but is very near to get my target, the price is so cheap respect other similar products.

Response from Neil Patel Digital

Hi Andrea, This review made our day! Thank you so much for taking the time to write it! Please do reach out to support@ubersuggest.com if you have any additional feedback. Thanks again, Ubersuggest Support Team support@ubersuggest.com

Replied January 2022

User Profile

Oluseun

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Ubersuggest is a great online friend

In general, Ubersuggest has no match among SEO tools for site management

Pros

Ubersuggest is the easiest way to get relavant keywords and spy on your competitors as a site owner. It not only supplies in-time opportunities, it also audits and suggests ways to improve your site. Meanwhile, it is very easy to navigate the tool and integrate it into your own business. Whereas, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team are available for any help you may need in that instant.

Cons

Ubersuggest may need to provide some special and flexible packages for different categories of users

Response from Neil Patel Digital

Hi Oluseun, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with the community and us. Please, if you need anything, you can always reach us at support@ubersuggest.com. Thanks again, Ubersuggest Support Team support@ubersuggest.com

Replied January 2022

Christina

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Ubersuggest: Great Tool with Some Minor Issues

Great free or inexpensive keyword tool.

Pros

Easy to use keyword research tools for any website owner. The competitive analysis allows you to quickly identify a list of rankable keywords.

Cons

Backlink section of the dashboard is slow and difficult to use.

Response from Neil Patel Digital

Hi Christina, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the community. We focus on providing excellent tools, insights, information, and knowledge to our users. We'll make sure to carry your feedback to our product team. And if you need anything, you can always reach us at support@ubersuggest.com. Thanks again, Ubersuggest Support Team support@ubersuggest.com

Replied January 2022

Bikram K.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

I bought it and then refunded it.

Not very optimum. I didn't like it much. The result produced by this software was very inaccurate when compared to other application.

Pros

The layout is good and so was the suggestions on things to do to rank better. It also has content idea suggestions like buzzsumo.

Cons

Inaccurate data and its content idea suggestions lack a great deal, especially for local keywords.

Response from Neil Patel Digital

Hi Bikram, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Ubersuggest utilizes Moz API Data. Moz data is regarded as the most accurate industry wide. The data is based on estimates which correlate with the rankings it identifies for each page and country on Google. Ubersuggest integrates intelligent metrics like Domain Authority? and Page Authority? all of which help you better understand the value and ranking potential of a domain or webpage. Ubersuggest also provides link data. From a count of linking root domains, to URL anchor texts, to the number of followed, no-followed, and external links. Please note these results won't always reflect the exact numbers like you may see in your Google Analytics or Search Console. If you need anything, you can always reach us at support@ubersuggest.com. Thanks again, Ubersuggest Support Team support@ubersuggest.com

Replied July 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Better when it was FREE

Experience has been great and would love to continue enjoying the experience without the restrictions of paying

Pros

It comes from a legend and the tool is definitely not letting you down.

Cons

All of a sudden they brought up a pricing model, was not expecting that.

Response from Neil Patel Digital

We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your experience with the community. Thank you. Ubersuggest has extremely high costs that and much of that cost comes from all of the valuable data you get with Ubersuggest. We do offer a free version of the tool but would like to remind you that we are one of the least expensive tools in the industry. If you need anything, you can always reach us at support@ubersuggest.com. Thanks again, Curtis Schlaufman Head of Customer Success curtis@ubersuggest.com

Replied July 2021

User Profile

Swadesh

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Nice but needs better team functionality

Overall, it was a good experience. We have little doubts over some insights, but we don't have a way to know for sure how many people are searching for a specific keyword as this is mostly predictive estimate rather than historical data.

Pros

We started using Ubersuggest when it was totally free and not acquired by Neil Patel. Was a great tool to see SEO insights as a team.

Cons

Didn't like that you can't login using username password, only Google login is allowed. That means that to have team members to use it, we have to pay for every account, which is not great.

Response from Neil Patel Digital

Hi Swadesh, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the community. We understand how team features are essential. Hopefully, we will improve that aspect in the future. You probably know by now that users can change login methods if they desire. Please, if you need anything, you can always reach us at support@ubersuggest.com. Thanks again, Ubersuggest Support Team support@ubersuggest.com

Replied January 2022

Showing 1 - 25 of 27 reviews
Ubersuggest

Ubersuggest

4.56/5 out of 27 reviews
PriceDemo