About Upcall

Upcall is a lead generation platform that enables businesses to streamline processes related to sales, marketing, customer engagement, appointment scheduling and more. It helps professionals convert cold calls into leads and gain real-time insights into activities on a centralized dashboard. Additionally, Upcall provides US-based call representatives to qualify every lead that comes into the sales pipeline.

Upcall allows businesses to check lead sources based on various metrics, improving return-on-investment (ROI) across processes. Managers can create marketing campaigns using templates and customizable data fields or call scripts, improving conversion rates. Additionally, administrators can utilize the platform to conduct telephone surveys, collect customer...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic), Not Applicable

11 Reviews of Upcall

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.64 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 11 results

June 2018

Clifford from Franchise Solutions USA

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Upcall is like finding bill in your jacket pocket, really a pleasant surprise.

saving time, money and frustration. peace of mind.

Pros

Top quality callers, real professionals with the ability to think! not your usual low quality script readers. Upcall have taken average quality leads, supplied by me, and achieved exceptional appointment conversion rates. Customer support has been excellent and Upcall have been very patient with an IT dinosaur like me. The system has a LOT of functionality, way more than my small business requires, but for a medium to large business it seems to have most everything that would be required. I was about to hire an in-house lead verification specialist before I discovered Upcall. Not only has Upcall saved me a lot of pain by not having to employ a person, the Upcallers bring a level of professionalism that I would not have been able to find. Not without a lot of difficulty at the very least! As you can tell, I am a big fan of Upcall.

Cons

The only con has more to do with my lack of full IT comprehension, and less to do with the software itself. If I had to critique something it would be the less than perfect intuitiveness of the software, but I see that as a combination of my level of capability and some tweaking that could be done to the software.

June 2017

Joanne from Joanne Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

100% Recommended!

I would definitely say that you won't get this quality service within this price. Most affordable and reliable service that I have ever came across.

Pros

-Easy campaign setup -Friendly Team ready to understand minute changes in campaign -Local Caller Id integration helps to get better conversions -Caller are voracious speakers with good convincing powers -more cost effective than using a sales person or a call center -Transparent and honest deals -Reliable -Easy to use

Cons

It can be a little daunting to learn from the manual alone, but once you learn the interface it is really easy to use.

March 2017

Jill from JMG Marketing Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2017

Waste of money!

I was referred to Upcall from a colleague. So I had high hopes. I paid my fee and it went all downhill from there. 1. You have no control over who makes calls on behalf of your company. You don't select your callers, they apply and are automatically accepted. They will start making calls before you have a chance to vet them. 2. The callers do not follow the instructions and scripts you send to them. 3. The Upcallers are non-responsive. They "apply" for your campaign, then never make calls. When you try to DM them, no response. 4. Although native English speakers, the Upcallers that applied to my campaign either sounded like a pothead just out of high school or such a heavy smoker that it reminded you of Marge Simpson's sisters Patty and Thema. If you're selling cigs, then these are great callers for you. 5. Upcall charged me a mysterious fee the same day I paid my for it. I opened a support ticket to verify these charges and surprise no response. So I opened another ticket and another. Still no response. 6. After several attempts to get things sorted out, I scheduled a call with a rep. It took 3 days to get an appointment. I was sent an automated reminder the day before our call. Then he never showed up for the call. 7. Results? My cost per lead (including the monthly fee. Not including the mystery charge). If that is a good CPL for you then you need to take a look at running Facebook or Google ads. PS, the script I use for my offer has a 70% closing rate across the world. Conclusion: Perhaps they will get better over time, but if the first year in business is any indication how they will run Upcall in the future, run. I'm a small biz owner too, so I overlook hiccups. It happens, no one is perfect. BUT when you don't answer support tickets or show up for scheduled meetings, then as far as I'm concerned you've shot yourself in the foot. As an alternative option, hire someone off of Upwork, sign up for Hubspot CRM with call recordings and you have an arguably better set up.

Response from Upcall

Replied June 2017

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear (and surprised) about your Upcall experience. We serve hundreds of happy customers every day, who generate quality leads in a whole new way, saving them time and money. I looked into your Upcall account, I can see that you have spent less than $28 on your Upcall campaigns. We definitely advise customers to call at least a hundred lead to see results. As you mention, a Facebook or Google campaign requires a minimum budget in order to see results. I can see that Upcallers managed to get a qualified lead for that amount, which for marketing consulting firms such as yours, is amazing return. Regarding our Upcallers, we only accept the Top 3% in the U.S and you can collaborate in realtime and train them through conference calls and 1-1 messaging. They work hard for you to bring you the best results on your campaign. Our Upcall Team is always available to assist, happy to show you how Upcall can help your business scale better.

June 2017

Faheem from TCS

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Quality Service with a Unique Platform!

I was recommended this by an old ally. He shared his profit sheet after getting this service. Local Caller ID is a very beneficial way to make conversions. It was a nice and easy way as I nearly did anything. The Up Call team was very supportive and reliable

Pros

-Well equipped dashboard with all the other utilities -The interface is quite good and user friendly and it also gets integrated live chat -Quick Set Up -Reliable Callers -It provides very Good Service and after service support -it is a very Efficient product and affordable service for promoting business -Voice Recording So overall it's a very nice product to buy i will definitely recommend people to this.

June 2017

Mohsin from Nagarro Inc.

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Quality Promotion With Affordable Price

It helps my business to grow more in each and every aspect. It gives a very good platform. While starting a business this really helped us reach people. Our start up was something we could not even think would scale this much. Thanks to Up Call it was possible. would recommend Upcall to anyone looking for a way to scale their sales efforts

Pros

There are so many pros of this software but here i will include few of them: -Very much easy to use -It's very fast and it has a very user-friendly interface -It has Native English speaking callers which are a surplus -It is more cost effective than using a sales person or a call center -Transparent deal with no hidden or Extra charges -It also has inbuilt B2B database which makes it easy to reach someone -local presence CallerID allows to always call someone with a local number, increasing the conversation rate