All Vidyard Reviews

1-25 of 113 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Brooke

2 - 10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed October 2021

Best videos for quick tips

User Profile

Abby

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Vidyard is hands down one of the best software products I have used in sales, it is a gamechanger!

PROS

Vidyard makes it super easy to send personalized videos to prospects and I have never gotten more responses now using Vidyard! Customers and prospects love the personalized touch!

CONS

Vidyard is easy to use but sometimes it can have lag in putting videos into emails. The only thing I wish Vidyard has was filters.

User Profile

Kyle

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Vidyard Review

Vidyard was a lot to understand at first, mainly because we haven't used another website like this before. The training and customer support we're able to help us get a firm grasp on it though. Now we have integrated it with Hubspot and it gives us all the analytics we need to help understand our customers better.

PROS

Vidyard provides us with a great solution for using embedded videos on our website. We're able to track everything and because you can connect it to Hubspot, we get all the analytics we need! The customer support is extremely responsive and very helpful. The training we received as well as exactly what we needed to get everything set up. You can add CTAs to all of your videos, which helps us greatly.

CONS

The platform is very clunky and extremely hard to navigate. Thankfully, we had many meetings with people at Vidyard to understand this platform. I still get lost in certain areas though, but the customer support is available to fix my problems!

Matt

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2020

Vidyard Works, But Lazy Programming Leaves Out Key Features

I'd gave the software a "C" rating. It's better than shooting with a camera and uploading video to YouTube or Vimeo, but extremely, and unnecessarily limited in what you can do to add production value to created videos.

PROS

Vidyard allows us to quickly and easily make a very simple video and upload it to embed in a blog or web page. The ability to add "hot" banners and CTAs directly to the video is great, as is the fact that it works with Hubspot, and we don't have to rely on YouTube for every video posting.

CONS

After reading the impersonal FAQ page stating that the software does not allow switching between camera and screen during recording, I used three third party programs to accomplish this feat myself, with no help from Vidyard. If I could do this with relative ease, and I'm not a programmer, then Vidyard is simply being lazy about programming. Presumably someone at the company is being paid to improve the software?

User Profile

Brittany

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Great quality and easy to use

It requires little training to get started and how to use effectively. Easy to download, use and share. Happy Vidyard user!!

PROS

This platform is very easy to use and the browser plug-in makes video recording and option selection very easy. It helps me give the best service to my clients because I can send them visual instructions on tasks they need assistance with so they do not have to read a "step by step" guide on how to do things.

CONS

No major issues at all. I wish there was more options on how the screen & camera format could appear but thats just a personal preference.

User Profile

Danish

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

Great Tool but lacks download functionality in free version

PROS

No time limit on Videos along with high definition video quality. User Interface is easy to use and beginner friendly.

CONS

There is no option to download video in the free version of Vidyard.

User Profile

Arielle

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Video Sales Made Easy!

PROS

Vidyard offers several integrations to other sales platforms that has been extremely useful! Video selling is definitely taking off and Vidyard has been ahead of the game. The plug in allows you to make videos from anywhere online, which is great when you are on the company website for the prospect and are able to show personalization while creating your outreach video.

CONS

The videos are able to be edited but you can of course try again until you get it perfect!

User Profile

Emily

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

VidYard Is Great For Enablement & Marketing

I've used VidYard for creating training/enablement video playlists and I've helped set it up for my sales team to use in prospect Outreach and it's an incredible tool for both at a fraction of the cost similar solutions cost.

PROS

I love that you can customize your videos and playlists to match your brand. I love that you can track clicks/watches/watch time. I love that you can integrate with Salesloft.

CONS

No cons yet! Maybe one thing is better adoption practices

User Profile

Brendan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

One of the best Video Marketing Platform

My overall experience with VidYard has been exceptional, and I love what I am able to accomplish through video messaging. In my field, research shows that people are more responsive to video emails that are personalized than traditional emailing methods.

PROS

What I like about the platform is that you are able to customize the platform and videos you record and are able to trim and edit the videos to our thumbnails and send them directly from the platform or through an email.

CONS

The only thing I think might need a little improvement is integration with other platforms.

User Profile

Rachel

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Embed videos in emails

PROS

I love using Vidyard to connect with prospects. The embedded GIF in emails is my new favorite feature.

CONS

Sometimes it freezes when I am trying to save a video- it is frustrating to have to re-record it again.

User Profile

Tufayel

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Remarkable Innovation in Video Recording Industry.

PROS

Day by day I'm becoming a big fan of it. It is easy to record a screen and share it everywhere. As a project manager often I have to instruct my team for project purposes. I would love to jump over it and make a quick video.

CONS

It's a cloud-based screen recorder, I didn't get any issue so far.

Nick

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Great business tool for Sales & Marketing

Vidyard is a great business tool for Sales and Marketing teams to use video in a way that contributes to revenue. Adding Salesforce integration is vital to a) sales reps using video content b) demonstrating the # value video actually contributes to the bottom line.

PROS

Easy to use, integrations with Sales/Marketing tools, great for producers to get insight into how their videos are being consumed

CONS

Would like more options in reporting

Ray

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Vidyard -- a "new way" and easy way for you to reach more customers with video email

The Vidyard customer support is excellentand always there to help with questions.

PROS

Vidyard is such a simple tool to use. You can simply create in front of your pc and attach it to an email for your customer or prospect to open. It's a better way than you emails getting deleted when prospecting and has a great feedback tool to tell you when your prospect opens you Vidyard video and how much they watch or how many times they watch. Sales people get great feedback from their customers because it's new and different. You can even do a voice/video email with a powerpoint and send in an email.

CONS

I have no complaints at all. The software performs exactly the way they described. The software does not work by itself so you have to have your sales people use it as a tool.

Fernando

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Amazing screen recording solution

Great user experience, a software that is very intuitive to use right from the begining.

PROS

Vidyard is very easy to use, record short videos and share with other people. You just have to login, tap record and thats it.

CONS

Id like more flexibility to organize all recorded videos. Sometimes I get a bit lost when searching for past material.

William

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Vidyard review

It has been a pleasure. It adds another element to my emails that makes it interactive and personal, which my customers enjoy.

PROS

I love the fact that it is a new interactive way to communicate with customers. Adding a personal message to customers with an insightful video is awesome.

CONS

It took me a little bit of time to get comfortable with the features and functions. Once I became comfortable with the software it became very useful.

HUGO

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Take some time to get familiar

Needed some professional help to get it setup at first, due to unfamiliar with the terminology used in the software.

PROS

Upload of video seems pretty fast and the service rarely becomes unavailable. The uploaded video very 'portable' for use on different online platform like SharePoint and Lithium.

CONS

Buttons and labeling in the user interface not always make sense. Folder structures also take time to get used to.

Mimi

Design, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2016

Love the Analytics and Livestream Feature

Great platform for videos, the analytics are so on point, we've found it extremely useful to see where users replay, drop off, skip in our videos. Can't wait to see future features!

PROS

I love the analytics and data provided by Vidyard.

CONS

The user experience could be a lot better because I sometimes have trouble finding out where certain features are and how to activate them such as changing the color of a player, etc.

James

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Great product!

Overall Vidyard is an easy-to-use tool that drastically helps our sales team to stand out from the crowd.

PROS

I like how easy it is to record your screen and make videos. It makes it so easy to explain complex things. I can either explain it in a video, or share my screen and show them. All they have to do is click a link!

CONS

Sometimes when I include a Vidyard link in my email it ends up in the spam folder of the recipient. I haven't yet found a fix for this.

Luis

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Great tool to creatively get in touch with elusive prospects

PROS

What I like the most about this tool is that it helps me focus on visual attractions for my prospects and instead of just typing what I want to get across I can just show them

CONS

Well no major issues with the tool if I had to pick something I would have to say I would like for them to have better integration with the actual email template or access within the email engine you use in my case Gmail

Beverly

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Great tool for sales, marketing andcustomer success

Very positive thus far - I'm a relatively new user and may try out the paid features - am comparing it to loom right now

PROS

Vidyard is easy to "install" easy to use - works/integrates with hubspot and other sales & marketing tools

CONS

Wish the branding feature was free - you have to upgrade for this feature to enhance viewer experience

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: