Voucherify Software Reviews

Voucherify Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.71

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"This software makes it exponentially easier for us to build promotions that either grow our user base or revenue."
  • icon"Once up and running it is easy to use and the API is pretty comprehensive."
  • icon"Both our technical and operational staff were able get up and running on the platform very quickly, and the Voucherify team were very responsive to our needs."
  • icon"Redemption table did not had search capabilities, difficult to analyze the data."
  • icon"The search tool is case sensitive and does not search partial codes which can be a hindrance with multiple people setting up campaigns and issuing codes."

Have you used Voucherify and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Voucherify Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Graham

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Great tool for our voucher management

We are managing all our voucher needs via Voucherify. It replaced an old Wordpress Solution and we have not looked back. Excellent customer service.

Pros

Easy to use, very reliable and modern interface. Stable API on multiple platforms.

Cons

Slightly quirky UI for handling downloads in the dashboard.

Subhahsis

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Voucherify - a great product that fills a niche gap in eCommerce

This is a great light weight product that fills the gap in the ordering process and promotion management system nicely. Below are some of our wish list, some of them may have already been implemented. Future enhancements 1) Ability to publish coupons for customers • Ability to publish coupons from the coupon creation screen for a segment of customer • Ability to delete a publication for a coupon from a customer or customer segment 2) Dashboard • Display redemptions individually for all the active coupons • Display redemptions for expired coupons • Display Total $ value of discount offered vs total order value received. 3) Redemptions • Search criteria for Filtering based on Coupon code • Search criteria for filtering based on customer (source id) or Customer name • Columns for the “Discount Amount” and “Order Total” in the results set 4) Customers • Ability to delete multiple customers at a time from the customer list 5) Orders • Ability to display the discount amount along with other order details • Ability to list the orders-based Source ID or order number of the calling system • Search criteria based on the Source ID, Coupon, and Order number

Pros

1) The design, the service based design and the traceability of each of the calls greatly help us troubleshoot 2) The role authorization was also very robust in terms of flexibility. 3) Performance of the service call was great. 4) The concept of meta-data, this help us customize the product for our account specific coupons. 5) The redemption log and internal linkages, redemptions are not impacted even if the old coupons were deleted. 6) Import and export of data worked like a Charm every time, even with special characters.

Cons

1) Search feature within the coupons, customer was not great, we struggled many times to locate the data 2) Redemption table did not had search capabilities, difficult to analyze the data 3) The new design made it more complicated to setup a coupon, also there were bugs on different bowers like IE. 4) Analytics was not robust to suit our needs

Reasons for choosing Voucherify

1) Economical 2) Not intrusive, and light weight 3) Lot of features

Reasons for switching to Voucherify

This was entirely a business stakeholder decision. Most like reasons could be that integrations with sales force - Marketing cloud and other CRM system was not readily available without much development.

NICK

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2020

Good product but needs some improvements

I have struggled with certain elements of this implementation and the support (email only) although good wasn't timely enough for my work schedule. However, now I have come out the other end I can see the benefits of using it. I would like to see a test mode where you can wipe all the data (apart from the campaign settings etc) and make changes to some settings that become fixed.

Pros

Once up and running it is easy to use and the API is pretty comprehensive

Cons

It is a bit of a minefield for integrating with Woocommerce. It is really not clear how to setup a two-way referral campaign. Woocommerce plugin is a bit buggy.

Reasons for choosing Voucherify

It seemed the only option that would work with Woocommerce out of the box

Response from voucherify

Thanks Nick! We'll be improving Woocommerce integration later this year.

Replied April 2020

Javier

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2021

Great solution to manage promotion campaigns

We highly recommend the solution manage marketing campaigns based in promo codes.

Pros

Voucherify offers us a solution that help us to manage our promotional campaigns. It offers and API to be easily integrated with our products that give us the opportunity to use the solution in a short time. The flexibility of the program and the UI helps our marketing team to create and manage their campaigns, they can quickly publish their promocodes with no help of our technical team.

Cons

Is a flexible product with a lot of configuration options and it is needed a little bit of training to be familiarized with all the options, but Voucherify has a lot of tutorials and courses that help us our team to be be familiarized with the tool and get the most out of it.

Response from voucherify

Thank you, Javier!

Replied December 2021

User Profile

Tatel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

We are very pleased with Voucherify. It has made our life easier.

Now the marketing team can manage the vouchers without having to talk to the developers. We got freedom!

Pros

It's very easy to use and you can create campaigns practically with no effort and in no time. I really like the fact that it takes you n more than a minute to create a code, and even you need to create something a bit more complex it wont take you more than a couple of minutes.

Cons

I would like to see the referral programme get developed a bit more so it is not just an email but also the possibility to share via other channels like social media or even WhatsApp

Alona

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

Makes offering promotions to our customers a breeze

Pros

Super easy to integrate with. Great customer support. Flexibility in how we implement the promotions.

Cons

Would love to have a bit more flexibility in how we set up promotions and the ability to delete and then reuse a promo code name.

Georgia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2020

Enabling Growth Initiatives

Excellent, great and supportive team and valuable product

Pros

This software makes it exponentially easier for us to build promotions that either grow our user base or revenue.

Cons

The platform takes a little bit of training as it's not completely intuitive. It would be great to have live support on the program.

Response from voucherify

Thank you Georgia!

Replied April 2020

Simon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Great tool and a wonderful team

Rare SaaS company with affordable solution and amazing support.

Pros

Voucherify allows our marketing team to easily distribute even complex promotional campaigns to our users without any additional development efforts. The team was super helpful, supportive and always replies within minutes! The team even offered us a great deal of help and affordable options with special requests during a TV show. Overall outstanding service, highly recommended.

Cons

Tool is very powerful, so UI can be a little overwhelming during the first few sessions, but great online resources and support are always available you along the way.

Andreea

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

An efficient voucher solution and beyond, at an extraordinary price

Voucherify helps in boosting retention and user engagement, as well as in acquisition campaigns tailored to custom, specific audiences we have in mind in order to expand our product.

Pros

The customisability of the API and its rich documentation conquered the development team literally. The API is modern and documented in much detail, being a perfect companion to the dashboard offered, this way blending an end to end overview of the voucher usage within the user journey and contains an intuitive user interface which allows even non-technical users a smooth walkthrough for defining campaigns. The metadata and its reachability in queries provides a great way to boost customisation of various business rules applying to our product offerings. The customer success and the technical demos are amazing and all our requests so far were met with great speed and high quality response. A very pleasant collaboration!

Cons

For now we are very content with Voucherify's product offering and look forward to the new features to be released soon in the geolocation area, which will help enhance our product further.

Reasons for choosing Voucherify

The great offering for the price, high value functionality for the price.

Alicia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

Voucherify offers customer loyalty solutions with their referral and loyalty programs.

We use Voucherify to set up sale campaigns, our referral program and gift voucher program. Campaigns can be set up easily and planned far in advance with Voucherify’s start and end date options. Voucherify offers solutions to help manage customer discount programs and with their customer support has been a program we use daily.

Pros

Generating both one off and bulk codes can be done with ease. Campaigns allow multiple discount levels allowing you to reward your most loyal customers. Customer support is helpful and knowledgeable.

Cons

The search tool is case sensitive and does not search partial codes which can be a hindrance with multiple people setting up campaigns and issuing codes.

User Profile

Eetu

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Excellent software

Pros

Great UI and API. Easy to use and reliable.

Cons

I can not point anything that I dislike.

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Great feature set and

Pros

Voucherify's feature set aligned very well with our immediate need of quickly distributing credits to thousands of our customers impacted by the Covid-19 pandemic. Both our technical and operational staff were able get up and running on the platform very quickly, and the Voucherify team were very responsive to our needs.

Cons

Additional functionality in the file import would have marginally simplified our initial data load, but we were able to get everything done through their API.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Looking forward to trying out more

Pros

Simple UI, powerful API, useful integrations

Cons

Nothing at the moment, we're looking into expanding the integration

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

A perfect solution for promocodes

We researched among several tools and Voucherify was the one that best met our requirements, due to the great flexibility that the platform offers. It also offers a perfect API to be integrated with our products, It was essential for us to deliver our campaign in a short period of time.

Pros

Easy to use, Great dashboards and reports, perfect API Documentation, great development experience;

Cons

Nothing at the moment. We still want to explore new features.

Frits

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

Works perfect! Great software

Pros

The flexibility of the software is great. We can generate coupons within a minute now, with all kind of requirements.

Cons

At this moment, nothing actually! It all works like a charm, our integration could improve, but thats on our side only.

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE