User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Excellent customer targeting/re-targeting capabilities. Clear and precise dashboards and back office. Round the clock customer support. Quick time to market."

  • "Easy to use and set up journey's once their script and events are in place (no technical knowledge required)."

  • "Ease of usage User details about when did the the user come, what all the user did,etc is available Making user journey is very simple"

  • Cons

  • "I dont think any but if pop up window would be like optinmonster than it would be more better but even i can give 5 start with no doubt"

  • "I don't see any ROI in this, it's too costly compared to features it provides. If you have decent tech team, you can custom build most of the features directly."

  • "The response time on dashboard UI is slow. The SDK is heavy to be integrated in client. But segment integration can take care of that. Still some code review is required on the app"

Browse WebEngage Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -29 of 21 results

October 2017

Mrinal from Yatra Online Private Ltd

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

This is simply a great tool for marketing Automation.

- Customer re-targeting - Promoting flash sales to a large TG - Personalized communication

Pros

- Comprehensiveness of offerings across multiple channels of communication - Great Support team. Niket our SPOC from Webengage has been available literally 24*7 to help us with our queries - Value for Money. Great pricing as compared to other tools in the market

October 2017

Suhas from SlicePay

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

It helped improve our sales conversion by 65%!

Pros

We were on the lookout for a marketing automation tool for a couple of months when we finally found out Webengage. One of our primary criteria for the tool was the the tool needed to have integration with Segment.com. All of our data was already being passed onto Segment.com and we did not want to make another tech integration. Since Webengage had this integration, it was fairly simple to get started with Webengage. Webengage also offered a very useful and unique feature of customer journeys. This was our second criteria which we also could find in Webengage. We automate our marketing by defining rules such as, send SMS to a user if a user has signed up but not proceeded ahead within 5 days, wait for 2 days and then send an email, if user does not click this email, send a push notification, etc. This is by far our most used feature, which nicely incorporates all other features of Webengage.

Cons

UI of the in-app and onsite notifications can be improved. Some of the conditions that are set for these notifications some time do not work which leads to users being shown the same notification multiple times.

September 2017

Aniket from Coverfox

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Our worn out hunt for THE email automation tool we wanted, ended with WebEngage

We really struggled to find an affordable automation tool for Email & SMS, that had good API support and an intuitive journey builder. WebEngage hits all the right notes for that. It packs the punch of big automation systems like Marketo, Eloqua or Responsys. But is much cheaper and tech stack is way more startup friendly. Post WebEngage, we have much better control over targeting when it comes to communication. By sending right content in the right context, we have seen improvements all across the funnel.

Pros

Mapping out a user journey which everyone from techies to PMs to content writers, could understand was very important to us as a business. Most tools swung one way or the other, made for developers or made for people who didn't care about APIs. WebEngage has best of both worlds, and the most awesome journey builder I've come across as a marketeer.

Cons

The pricing model discourages experimentation and creates road-blocks in terms of on-boarding. For a tool which doesn't actually send emails / messages (they have integrations with all leading senders), the pricing is too steep based on number of active users / events you can send.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

A good MarTech tool for beginners of SMEs (if they can afford it).

We were able to utilize our technology team for our core business; leaving martech related development to Webengage team.

Pros

Easy to use and set up journey's once their script and events are in place (no technical knowledge required).

Cons

I don't see any ROI in this, it's too costly compared to features it provides. If you have decent tech team, you can custom build most of the features directly.

September 2017

Soyinka from MakeMyTrip.com

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

A platform which empowers marketing to create large scale campaigns without going to the developer

Cross device, cross platform, integrated and instantaneous campaigns on customer actions.

Pros

User journeys is the main value generator for marketing guys. Allows cross device campaign set ups with perfect ease. Integration with Segment.io also makes life easier as most of the campaigns can be event driven. Client support is awesome

Cons

The response time on dashboard UI is slow. The SDK is heavy to be integrated in client. But segment integration can take care of that. Still some code review is required on the app

September 2017

Shahin from eXtra

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Web-engage has capably delivered in helping us @ eXtra.com engage better with our customers.

Exceptional customer engagement capabilities

Pros

Excellent customer targeting/re-targeting capabilities. Clear and precise dashboards and back office. Round the clock customer support. Quick time to market.

Cons

Can improve on some extended functionalities and validations on forms which inturn would help build more intuitive surveys.

September 2017

Stewart from Lambda Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

We are using WebEngage to monitor and educate our users.

A more educated user base.

Pros

Besides the immediate analytics it provides, my favorite feature is the ability to model user journeys and ensure that users are properly supported through their use of the software.

Cons

The initial use is overwhelming with so many features available. In addition, based on my initial experience it also appears that every detail needs to be thought through and should the user's journey change, it requires a re-build of a new Journey when only an edit to existing Journey might be required.

January 2018

Deepank from Shuttl

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Great product for marketing automation & educating users

Pros

- User Journey is surely one of the best feature about this product. It serves as a single tool for all customer touch points with the use of segmentation and easy tracking of conversions. - Client support is excellent, and the support staff is available whenever you need them.

Cons

- Better Analytics & Reporting - Ability to make changes in the Journey without having to stop it and then make changes along with functionality of A/B testing for journeys should be there.

November 2017

Anshul from Goomo

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Webengage enabled us to increase our conversion rate by automating retargeting campaigns

Pros

Ability to put across anything on website or run campaigns without dependencies on tech team. Also, the account managers are really helpful and provide all the implementation help.

Cons

Some more ability to customization would be great. Or bigger set of templates in the gallery will enable users to be quicker in implementation.

September 2017

Gaurav from Holachef.com

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Creating retention and cohort marketing campaigns has become easier with WebEngage

Pros

The winning feature of WebEngage is easily the ability to create and monitor automated journeys for your user segments. A very capable product for improving your cohorts.

Cons

Starting up can be a little overwhelming; Will easily take upwards of 3 months to get started even with active deployment efforts.

September 2017

Sumon from Housejoy

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Very good product

Single platform for Web and app, really good product,

Pros

Automated campaigns, notifications and one single platform for Web and app. I am using webenagge last 18 months and I am really satisfied

Cons

Segments, it should be more simplified, we should able to choose users depending on the acquisition source (Google /Facebook /affiliate)

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Its a easy to use Software, with loads of features.

Pros

Very easy to use and helps making marketing campaigns at run time. We don't need to depend on the tech team to build the campaign for us. With Web Engage this happens in a few mins.

Cons

It does not have any feature to compute. Eg. Doing product price comparison's etc. I suppose its part of the upcoming features.

September 2018

Mohamed from Souq.com

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Non-Intrusive and highly-engaging is you Keyword

WebEngage is a seamless easy-to-integrate, easy-to-grasp peace of mind that yields great engagement with effortless execution, highly recommend to all business sizes!

Pros

On-Site Notifications are highly engaging, segmenting is easy, uploading creative and setting rules is really easy

Cons

Need to have more custom date ranges in overview tab

February 2018

Manav from ALTBalaji

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

It's been good experience using web engage so far.

Pros

Ease of usage User details about when did the the user come, what all the user did,etc is available Making user journey is very simple

Cons

The dashboard is not very friendly, work is needed on that front Remarketing should also be included in the user journey

March 2018

Siddhant from Cashify (Manak Waste Management Pvt. Ltd.)

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Smooth, easy going, easy to use and understand. The learning curve is short and the support is great

Pros

It gives me access to segment and communcate with my customers bith ad hoc and through scheduled conversations. For a mid sized company it becomes nessesary to have automation to handle this function.

Cons

Any user level has access to customer data which could pose a risk at any time. This needs to be looked into.

September 2017

Abhishek from Chaayos

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

It was tough to start with the tool but eventually its getting better day by day

Automation of customer lifecycle

Pros

This tool gives us the power to integrate all my customer touch points under one roof. The power of if-else conditions in journeys makes it exclusive one.

Cons

Reporting structure. Need more features in overall reporting & the challenge to change the source data.

March 2018

Gaurav from Starquik, A TATA Enterprise

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Fantastic product, super supportive team..

Pros

Big pros Customized segmentation Journeys Ability to do deep personalisation Super supportive team Deep understanding of ecom

Cons

Segment generation should be real time Funnels can be more detailed. Cohorts can be more exhautive I understand above are part of the roadmap.

January 2018

Harsh from SalesDoor

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Great team to work with, I havent seen such good implemntation and post implementation support ever!

Pros

support team is great. the product is easy to use and does help in addressing some of the challenges.

Cons

i would like to see a lot more analytics. it would lead to better rentention strategies all throughout.

October 2017

Sujeet from DEVMETSU

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Its amazing by work, feature, performance and support

so many cant describe

Pros

There are so many feature that you can use free and working absolutely amazing and the most amazing the customer service and always available with full support as a friendly way i really appreciate the work and service provide by webaengage

Cons

I dont think any but if pop up window would be like optinmonster than it would be more better but even i can give 5 start with no doubt

January 2018

Abhishek from Turtlemint

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Excellent product to combine all your marketing efforts

Focussed marketing campaigns to the users and all channels at one place.

Pros

The great team behind the product, great support. The features are very good, let's us run campaigns in a very focussed manner.

March 2018

Kunal from Antfarm Business Incubator

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

The WE team made sure we are up and running in no time.

Pros

Ease of use. Tracking user journey to make right decision. Setting up campaigns is easy and fast. All lead to increase in engagement!

Cons

Pricing can be better. :) Can add a layer of customisation to the dashboard depending on the role.