All Wordtune Reviews

1-25 of 78 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Laura

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Wordtune knows what you want to say

We all know that business writing is more than just a tool for sharing information, but can you imagine that it knows exactly what you want to say, and even knows how you want to say it? Wordtune brings that kind of power to your business writing. It understands what you’re trying to say better than you do.

PROS

Wordtune is a new artificial intelligence online writing tool that analyzes your writing and provides you with specific feedback and suggestions about how it can be improved. With Wordtune, you get insightful tips on how to clear your content and make it more compelling. With the free chrome extension you can upgrade your content for free at the moment. Totally recommended! There is a "Rewrite" option, that I find super useful, included with the free version. For a monthly or annual fee, you can get more features like expand, shorten or tone. It is even possible to write a sentence that is in a different language and rewrite it into English.

CONS

None! Even the free version with the rewrite is super useful!

Goma

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Powerful AI Writing Tool with Limitations

PROS

Wordtune seamlessly integrates into my existing writing process, allowing me to access its suggestions effortlessly. I appreciate the real-time feedback it offers as I type, which helps me make immediate improvements and saves me time in the editing phase. The tool's smooth integration and ease of use have significantly enhanced my writing workflow.

CONS

While Wordtune offers useful suggestions, it's important to approach them with caution. There were instances where the suggested rephrasing didn't align with my intended meaning or changed the tone of my writing. It's crucial to review the suggestions critically and ensure they accurately convey the message.

Vasudev

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Word tune Reviews

PROS

Very helpful in grammar correction and sentence writing

CONS

Some times correction of words loose it's meaning

User Profile

Mark Anthony

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Be confident in writing - Wordtune is always in you extensions to help!

We are now living in the internet world, writing through social media, email, or even sending messages to friends is like a day-to-day routine. Sometimes we are stuck with our idea and not confident enough to deliver good English grammar. Thanks to Wordtune and the people behind it. I gain confidence in my writing.

PROS

It is very easy to use, You can track your phrases, and suggest all different tones which reflect your emotions while writing is pretty amazing. It has different integrations and extensions as well like chrome for instance. Plus the suggestions of words are pretty neat and useful. I learned several words that I don't know before. Thanks to Wordtune.

CONS

You can't have a perfect platform at once. Even famous platforms have shortcomings and that is understandable. There is always room for improvement I must say. It's not an expensive platform after all plus, it's worth it.

User Profile

Larry

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Whenever you do not have the right words to express something, this is an excellent solution.

I have used Wordtune for approximately 3 years. It really has helped me create better content, email and other writing.

PROS

When your brain has a "brain fart" and you need help correctly forming the words, Wordtune is a great tool.

CONS

While Wordtune integrates with many apps and websites, it does not work with all web forms. I really wish that it would

Tahreem

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Word tune is a repressor to make your writing more fresh, lighter & convey messages clearly

Overall, it's a concise, easy-to-use tool that I enjoy use to enhance the readability and text structure of my content.

PROS

I started using it a few weeks ago, and I already like it a lot and have started using it almost daily as it is super easy and quick to operate, especially in its chrome version. I'm using its free version, and yet it is so helpful that I'm pretty certain that the premium version will be even better and worth spending money on. When I approached a friend for help, she recommended it, so I started using it. I wanted to make my traditional boring words fancier and more fun to read. So that I can convey my message more clearly and concisely with a limited number of words, and after trying it, I was much more satisfied with my writing than I ever was. I also love to share and recommend this to all.

CONS

Although I enjoy using it, the Chrome version has a daily restriction. So you can't depend on it totally, and it would be great if the Chrome extension had a plagiarism checker.

User Profile

Bijay

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Tool that provides an intelligent writing

It's a great tool for professionals and anyone who may need assistance with writing. Emails and any other professional writings are very simple, and I don't have to worry about simple typos or grammatical errors.

PROS

I was looking for a writing tool that would provide me with intelligent writing and I found this. Wordtune is a powerful AI-based writing tool that assists with skills like generating new ideas and angles for your copywriting and rewrites with ease. I find it to be one of the best writing tools I've ever come across and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to up their writing game with AI-based assistance!

CONS

I wish the big sentence gets edited as easily as the small sentences

User Profile

Mitusha

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great AI tool to speed up content editing and rewriting!

PROS

It's a great tool for rewriting. It is super easy to use and to speed up editing tasks. Wordtune is easy to use it's just that the user will have to master prompt for the AI assistant to give accurate answers.

CONS

It is not as accurate as Paraphrasing/ChatGPT but does provide other better features.

Sos

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great option for proofreading

Overall, I'm very satisfied with the product and even suggested it to my friends.

PROS

Enhanced proofreading with an option to replace sentences with better alternatives. I just love that option, it helped me to write better and sound more professional. Better than Grammarly and Microsoft Editor.

CONS

None, but I don't use it very often. I'm also on free plan, and don't know about the price.

Baikuntha

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Best for Proofreading!

PROS

Wordtune is fast and efficient and i use it often to proofread. It is especially useful if you aren't native at English. You can write and edit like a professional by using it. It's not a tool to rewrite articles, but rather a tool to help you write them.

CONS

Wordtune has not given me any reason to complain so far. I am quite satisfied with it.

Geetika

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Best Content Writing App

In my everyday task I use this app and it helped me a lot while writing any content or even emails. Wordtune allows good-quality & professional writing in a work. It gives good suggestions to change the tone and words of a sentence. Highly recommended.

PROS

The toll allows more effective words to use in your official communication. It offers excellent integration with social networks. After selecting a rewriting options it offers the multiple suggestion of rephrasing the sentence and the most key thing is that a sentence or paragraph does not lose its meaning or appeal. I found in this tool and it's very easy to use for new users as well.

CONS

I do not have any complaints. The app meets the expectations and delivers great results.

Elroy

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

One of the best!

PROS

What I love the most is its variety and adaptability. I can use it professional, casually or otherwise to tailor my sentences to the occasion. The spell check feature is a lifesaver especially for closely related words like 'has' and 'as' that is not normally picked up when proof reading.

CONS

I have not found any issues since using this software.

Chris

Writing and Editing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Makes me a better writer

Wordtune is a great partner for a writer and is well worth it. Wordtune has an editor, proofreader, tone checker, translator, and thesaurus all packed into one. All of these features including the rewrite feature, have made me a better writer. I stumbled across Wordtune while searching for an editing program and I am so glad I found it. Wordtune is awesome! I can't say enough good things about it. I'm learning new ways to use it every day.

PROS

Wordtune is an editor, proofreader, tone checker, translator, and thesaurus all packed into one. The rewrite feature is fantastic, it suggests different ways to rewrite a sentence. I can then choose one of the rewrites or leave it as is. I can set the tone from casual to formal to match the subject matter. This has been a time saver and has helped me catch errors. Making me a better writer.

CONS

The editor won't make suggestions if there are line spaces, so everything has to be single-spaced. That is a tiny thing and is easy to work around.

Nirmal

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Essential tool for Content Creators

PROS

The AI Writing Assistant is too good at generating alternate versions of the text. If the tone variations were available in the free version, they would have found an irreplaceable position in our day-to-day writing activities.

CONS

In some instances, the variations shared by the AI Writing Assistant tool are more similar and could have been more diversified.

Giovanna

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Helpful tool for writers

I liked using Wordtune, I was not the one paying for it, so I have nothing to say about the pricing. It is a helpful tool to help people who don't have much creativity to write essays or texts.

PROS

What I like most is when I can select a sentence, which allows me to rewrite it using other words, redo it formally, or make sure it's not looking like a robot writing. It is really helpful and talking about text editors.

CONS

I don't have much to say on the cons, but I would change the velocity of the article checkers; sometimes, we need to finish a document, and it takes a while because the article checkers' features are slow.

User Profile

Sayma

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Great if you're looking to reword a sentence.

I think it's great if you're looking for something quick to change.

PROS

As a blog writer I use it when my sentences sound a bit boring. Wordtune makes it so easy that it literally just changes it for you.

CONS

I think when it comes to changing a paragraph, it's a bit long. It looks at the paragraph sentence by sentence, I'd want it to look at it as an entire thing.

Muhammad

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

This AI tool is a must-have for writers

Wordtune helps me write better content as a content writer. Since I started using this tool, my writing has improved dramatically, It has been a great tool for me.

PROS

Wordtune makes quick work of paraphrasing content without changing its overall tone. With this tool, I correct my writing mistakes and improve the quality of my content.

CONS

The only downside is that there are fewer runs per day on the free plan. Furthermore, it doesn't offer a free trial of its premium features before buying a paid subscription

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Life Changing!

My overall experience with Wordtune is great! I use it for to during school and to write better content at work.

PROS

Wordtune is a life changing writers tool. I can rewrite, substitute words, and simplify sentences in just one click.

CONS

What I like least about this tool was the daily limit.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Wordtune

PROS

The ability to change and modify the text, make it more complete and mistake-free.

CONS

In some cases, the generated text does not pertain to a specific topic.

User Profile

Wirawan

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising,